301 comments found

  • Australia
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi there, re: woo-commerce

When it is released will it be a simple process to update the existing theme to the new woo-comerce theme? Or will it be released as an entirely new theme which needs to be purchased separately?

Thanks Karen

ThemeBurn

Hi Karen,

The Woocommerce compatibility will be a free update for the existing Shoppica WP theme. You won’t have to pay anything additional.

Best,
ThemeBurn team

eastcoastoriginals

Thanks for the reply. I just wanted to clarify the situation. We are planning on installing the current theme and setting up the content pages (home, about us, contact us etc…) then waiting until the woo-commerce compatible them is released before adding products and building the shop pages. So would upgrading the theme be seamless?

ThemeBurn

Hi,

We don’t plan changing anything major. We will only fix some known bugs and add features. You should be able to just reupload theme files and install woocommerce.

Of course, we suppose you won’t change any template files that could be overwritten and you will separate any custom styles.

Best,
ThemeBurn team

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Is it possible to implement a points-based system for checkout. For example, we would like to implement for a college clothing sharing type site. Students can earn points to use for sharing products.

ThemeBurn

Hi,

Unfortunately, there is no such a plugin for WP e-Commerce. You will have to wait a bit for the Woocommerce compatibility update. There are such add-ons for it for sure.

Best,
ThemeBurn team

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
elvin33 Purchased

hi i have this problem when i install

Installing Theme from uploaded file: themeforest-3644899-shoppica-responsive-ecommerce-wordpress-theme.zip Unpacking the package…

Installing the theme…

The package could not be installed. The theme is missing the style.css stylesheet.

Theme install failed.

may i ask how do i resolve this issue with your package?

ThemeBurn

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing Shoppica first!

We want to note, however, that theme support is provided only from our support forum. You will need to register with your ThemeForest username and use the purchase code from your license certificate for confirmation.

Support forums | Register account | How to get your purchase code?

Best Regards,
ThemeBurn team

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Add me to the list waiting for a woo commerce compatible update. Maybe in the next week?

ThemeBurn

The update will happen within this month. We cannot define an exact date however. There is a really good change it will be released next week (as it is 90% ready), but we don’t want to stay officially behind a promise.

Default-user

Thanks. I may try the wp-ecommerce version as well to get a jump on things as I’m trying to get the site going right away to meet a deadline. But better to make sure the update works and fixes other little things too, but I’ll cross my fingers for sometime this coming week as that would be perfect timing and I’m more familiar with woo commerce. Thanks for the reply.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

hello, I have a problem. Shoppica with the button “add media”, “help”, add a thumbnail “disappear … So with the default theme everything goes well. My wordpress is up to date, and I am also shoppica in php 5.3. Thank you for helping me

ThemeBurn

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing Shoppica first!

We want to note, however, that theme support is provided only from our support forum. You will need to register with your ThemeForest username and use the purchase code from your license certificate for confirmation.

Support forums | Register account | How to get your purchase code?

Best Regards,
ThemeBurn team

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello ThemeBurn team … first i would like to congrats you for this amazing theme, i think this is the most clean and client orientated theme on the web, as usability and design point of view … second i would like to ask you if i can some how add to the rollover on the product list and to the product detail description, the Wishlist button you had on the Shoppica – Premium OpenCart Theme … also in the product detail description area to add a simple text field that will be send as an info on my email … thank you and have a great and colorful day!

ThemeBurn

Hi @daniellaza!

Thanks for the nice words!

We want to note, however, that theme support is provided only from our support forum. You will need to register with your ThemeForest username and use the purchase code from your license certificate for confirmation.

Support forums | Register account | How to get your purchase code?

Best Regards,
ThemeBurn team

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
ThemeBurn

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing Shoppica first!

We want to note, however, that theme support is provided only from our support forum. You will need to register with your ThemeForest username and use the purchase code from your license certificate for confirmation.

Support forums | Register account | How to get your purchase code?

Best Regards,
ThemeBurn team

Default-user

I am registered on the forum bracket but I have not received the word pass or requests for password …

ThemeBurn

Hi,

We have put a temporary password for you and have sent it on the email you have used during the registration.

Best,
ThemeBurn team

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

https://dl.dropbox.com/u/5902906/Capture-ScreenShots/unoslider-error.jpg

I added an unoslider and now I get this. Also, this theme is HORRIBLY slow :/

ThemeBurn

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing Shoppica first!

We want to note, however, that theme support is provided only from our support forum. You will need to register with your ThemeForest username and use the purchase code from your license certificate for confirmation.

Support forums | Register account | How to get your purchase code?

Best Regards,
ThemeBurn team

  • United States
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Bought between 1 and 9 items

give me please this theme if i know to avilable for wordpress i wil not buy for opencart :(

ThemeBurn

Hi,

can’t really get your question. Do you have some issues with the opencart theme ?

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars

I think what he means is.. He wouldn’t have bought same theme for opencart if he actually knew it is available for wordpress. So he’s requesting you to send this theme instead of opencart.

I think that’s what he meant. he’s from Georgia, btw :)

ThemeBurn

Thanks for the clarification ;)

Unfortunately we can’t just send around our items because technically we don’t sell them. Themeforest sells them and generates an unique license for every item. We are not permitted to distribute our items outside themeforest, because we are exclusive author. So, no refunds or giveaways.

Regards,

ThemeBurn team

  • Bought between 500 and 999 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Italy
all2aller Purchased

Hi all I have a problem with the theme. Product categories show infinite products, how can I decide how many products to show, for example, 5? Greetings and thanks

ThemeBurn

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing Shoppica first!

We want to note, however, that theme support is provided only from our support forum. You will need to register with your ThemeForest username and use the purchase code from your license certificate for confirmation.

Support forums | Register account | How to get your purchase code?

Best Regards,
ThemeBurn team

Default-user
all2aller Purchased

It does not work to login on your support site, can not access or reset password

ThemeBurn

Hi,

We have reset your password and sent a temporary one to the email you have used during the registration.

Best,
ThemeBurn team

Default-user
all2aller Purchased

Thank you very much, now I reach.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Mexico

Hi there,

Lovely theme. I would like to know if you can add a dropdown list for sizes. I sell lingerie and customers may have to choose their size to purchase an item.

Thanks!

ThemeBurn

Hi,

WP e-Commerce by default offers product variations, so you will be able to set different sizes or colors for your items :)

Best,
ThemeBurn team

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

I’m leaning towards purchasing this theme for a new project, but I notice that the front oage slider words go over the images. And some words don’t fit on the screen. Is this always the case? Also, I am wondering if there is a footer widget area included in the theme. Thanks for your time.

ThemeBurn

Hi,

1) What browser/browser version are you using? Can you attach a screenshot somewhere, so we can locate and fix the problem?

2) There are several widget areas in Shoppica WP: footer area, shop info area (just above the footer) and sidebar area, where you can create custom areas for the different pages.

Best,
ThemeBurn team

Default-user

Thanks for the response.

1) I can’t seem to duplicate the problem. I was using Mobile Safari, but it isn’t happening anymore. I don’t know what the problem was, but it must have been on my end!

2) Thanks for the information. It looks like we will be purchasing it later in the week.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

what is the status for woocommerce update ?

ThemeBurn

Hi,

The update is still in development. Should be ready until the end of January.

Best,
ThemeBurn team

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Italy

hi i really love your theme, but before buy i need know if i can use it in two or more languages and when you release woocommerce version. thanks

ThemeBurn

Hi,

Shoppica WP is fully localized, but you will need some third party plugin (like WPML) to have a fully multilingual website.

The other option is to have different installations for the different languages.

Best,
ThemeBurn team

design007

thanks, when release woocommerce version?

ThemeBurn

Should be ready until the end of this month :)

Best,
ThemeBurn team

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users
  • United States

Looking forward to purchasing your theme once you get the WooCommerce version out. As others have said, very clean and well done which is ideal.

ThemeBurn

Hi,

Woocommerce compatibility should be ready until the end of the month :)

We still have some pages to be styled and some testing to be done :)

Best,
ThemeBurn team

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

How can I disable or hide the search bar?

ThemeBurn

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing Shoppica first!

We want to note, however, that theme support is provided only from our support forum. You will need to register with your ThemeForest username and use the purchase code from your license certificate for confirmation.

Support forums | Register account | How to get your purchase code?

Best Regards,
ThemeBurn team

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • France
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hi,

Do you have an estimated timeframe for Woocommerce ?

Thanks.

ThemeBurn

Hi,

The Woocommerce compatibility should be ready until the end of the month.

Best,
ThemeBurn team

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
diggyn Purchased

Hi,

I am creating a child theme, but i am with trouble to disable parent stylesheet located in “css/screen.css.php”. I would know if its possible and if is there another smart way to do it ?

Sorry for my bad english and Congratulations for this amazing theme !

ThemeBurn

Hi,

Thank you for purchasing Shoppica first!

We want to note, however, that theme support is provided only from our support forum. You will need to register with your ThemeForest username and use the purchase code from your license certificate for confirmation.

Support forums | Register account | How to get your purchase code?

Best Regards,
ThemeBurn team

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Am I able to feature selected blog posts on the home page?

by
by
by
by
by
by