153 comments found

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hello, I have a problem, when I activate the plugin “contact form 7” sliders not working. What to do? thank you

theme_art

Hello Degundesign,
Did you update your theme to the current version?

Default-user

Hello, Yes but it’s the same problem, help please ! thank

theme_art

There seems to be a compatibility issue with contact form 7 plug-in, I am currently working on it and will post a fix for this issue as soon as possible.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

thanks for your reply, I’ve pasted youtube embed code, but it is now breaking the layout of the Blog, please check it out here: http://www.forhappiness.org/blog

theme_art

Hello soyelguillo,
Could you please give me temporary access to your dashboard?

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Am using your theme and can not get the slider to work on the home page of the site. Any help is appreciated. Currently the site is in maintenance mode, but if you email me (lucyconn@cox.net) privately I will supply the info so you can view the backend of the site.

Thanks in advance for your help.

Lucy Conn

lucyconn@cox.net
theme_art

Hello lrbaggett,
Please send me the details in a private message via the profile page contact form.

Best Regards

Default-user

Got the slider working…it was a plugin conflict. Now I am trying to get the images on the Our Team page to behave like the ones on the demo site. Is there a special way i.e. short code that is used to add these and have them work like the demo?

Thanks, Lucy

theme_art

No, you just need to copythe page code from the live preview and paste it on your website.

Best regards

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi there, I am also not able to get the slider to work on the homepage.

http://colindullaghan.com/

My subpages are not viewing either.

http://colindullaghan.com/portfolio/project-title/

Any advice welcome!

Thanks, Penelope Dullaghan

p.s. LOVE the theme look beside that though!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi again, I can’t get the slider to appear on my homepage. I’ve gone through the documentation and still can’t see what’s gone wrong.

Also, my subpages are showing up as errors.

http://colindullaghan.com/

Please help. Thanks!

theme_art

Hello pdullaghan,
Could you please give me temporary access to your FTP ? It seems that there is a server problem with the TimThumb script.

Best Regards

Default-user

Hi there, I’m not sure how to give temp access to FTP . :( Would a temporary author in the Wordpress panel do the trick? Sorry…

theme_art

Hello pdullaghan,
I am afraid the WP account wouldn’t be much of a help.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Also: Is there a way to rearrange the Portfolio projects once they are Published?

Thank you! penelope

theme_art

The portfolio items are sorted based on their publish date, which is not displayed anywhere on the website so you can use it to arrange the items.

Best regards

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello again !

Just a few advices in order to optimize the theme : it would be great to combine all CSS sheets and JS files into singles files that could be minified by cache plugins (like W3 Total Cache), because Page Speed doesn’t like this theme…

Thanks !

theme_art

Thank you, I will certainly take this into consideration :)

Best regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • United States

I’m having a hard time getting the contact page to display the map. I’m using the shortcoder to build my shortcode – but the map isn’t showing up.

http://www.pinehillproductions.com/contactpage/

I can send log in credentials if you need them.

Thanks so much for the continued support. -Bud

theme_art

There seems to be a compatibility issue with contact form 7 plug-in, I am currently working on it and will post a fix for this issue as soon as possible.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
I can’t seem to get the custom slider working on my homepage. http://www.witii.ca Not sure why none of the images, nor the navigation arrows show up. I can send you the logins you require. Thanks for your help. Love the design of this template. ~clement
theme_art

Hello clementtse,
Could you please send me a direct link to your website?

Best Regards

  • Bought between 1000 and 4999 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
crucials Purchased

Great Theme! Can I get the source code for the home page examples?

theme_art

Hello crucials,
You can find the source for the homepage layout in the XML content file.

Best Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
chizel21 Purchased

Hello,

Is it possible to get the psd files of the banner images you have on the theme? I would like to pretty much use those same backgrounds and replace with my info if possible?

Thanks so much!

theme_art

Hello chizel21,
I am sorry but the PSD files are currently not available.

Best Regards

Default-user
chizel21 Purchased

Thanks for the fast reply. Just to clarify I didn’t want the psd files for the whole site. Just for the banner image, is that not available as well? Will you have a support forum for paid customers? Thanks!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi, my image slider was working. Now all of a sudden it does not work.

I’ve read that other people above are also having problems.

Please could you help?

thanks.

theme_art

Hello karlallen,
Perhaps a plug-in is causing this, have you activated any plug-ins recently?

Best Regards

Default-user

Hi, thank you for the quick reply. yes it appears that I have to deactivate the plugin contact form 7 to fix the problem.

kind regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
dDondero Purchased

First of all, I was impressed of how diverse this theme was, how well you have solved controlling the responsive layout and the endless possibilities it provides. The downside is that you have to be familiar with code to make adjustments, but that’s not my problem ;)

I have a few issues though, and I hope you can help me out: 1. Full width pages show up in search results all messed up. Is there a way to only show page titles and excerpt in search results. I’ve solved this temporary by excluding pages from search results.

2. Latest works module is supposed to open featured content in a lightbox, but no matter what i select it opens the featured image (not video/slider etc.). Same thing happens in filterable portfolio, but not the other portfolio types. How do I fix this?

3. I want the items in the filterable portfolio to be span4, not span3 and it wasn’t as easy as changing it in the code (all disappear when loaded).

Last one: Can I make a simple clients page, looking just like the module but more like a portfolio filling up the whole page?

Will be eternally greatful for feedback!!

And once gain, thumbs up for a great theme, looking forward to see more work from you guys ;)

dD

theme_art

Hello dDondero,
Thank you for your feedback, it’s really appreciated :)
I will certainly keep the points you mentioned in mind for the next update.

Best regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
dDondero Purchased

Besides the feedback I would still like to know how I can change the filterable portfolio to show three items, and not four, in one row?

theme_art

Hello dDondero,
The filterable portfolio can only support 4 columns. You can get it to support 3 columns, but the supported layout is 4 columns only.

Best Regards

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
nlambrou Purchased

Hello.

I just downloaded this theme and attempted to install it but get the following error:

Parse error: syntax error, unexpected T_FUNCTION in xxx/wp-content/themes/Simplex/core/shortcodes/typography.php on line 1

theme_art

Hello nlambrou,
Try installing the theme manually by placing the theme folder in your WordPress theme folder. If that doesn’t fix the problem, please send me a temporary WordPress account and a temporary FTP account.

Best Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hi developers,

Just bought simplex and installed on localhost.

On activation the theme crashes:

Error HTTP 500 (Internal Server Error)

Every other theme installed works just fine.

wordpress 3.4.1 PHP 5 .4.4 all plugins deactivated.

I also created a blank .htaccess file in root folder. Still crashes.

Got any ideas???

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
theme_art

Hello visualhaze,

Please don’t post code from the theme here, you can use the contact form on the profile page.

Did you test the theme on an online server?

Best Regards

visualhaze

Ok, no prob. Feel free to erase my entry.

No I haven’t. I’ m sure it works great online.

I need to work on it offline.

theme_art

It could be a server mis-configuration. Trying resetting your server.

Best Regards

visualhaze

Of course I have done that.

visualhaze

I have five different themes running on the same setup. Simplex theme is the only one that crashes when activated.

theme_art

Hello visualhaze,
What is your WP version number?

Please try re-installing WordPress then re-install the theme via the WordPress interface and see if the problem still persists.

Best Regards

visualhaze

I am running the latest version of wordpress (3.4.1 as mentioned in a previous post)

I have re-installed Wordpress I have created a new Database I have re-installed Simplex theme via Wordpress interface.

And guess what?

Simplex theme crashes at activation.

Any other theme works just fine.

visualhaze

I also tried on another computer:

• activated localhost server • created new database • Installed latest wordpress version • everything working great.

• installed simplex theme from wordpress interface:

themes crashes upon activation.

same error:

PHP Fatal error: Class ‘ts_advanced_text’ not found in /Users/mau/works/simplex/localhost/wp-includes/widgets.php on line 324

Do you want to investigate the problem? If not, I suggest you inform buyers that the theme is not capable to run on a localhost wordpress installation, and I may also apply for a refund.

best regards.

Richard.

theme_art

Hello visualhaze,
I would appreciate it if you take it easy. Asking questions about the problem is investigating it, because I clearly cannot investigate it on your computer/local server so I have to ask you.

Please view this video to rest assured that the theme is not broken and it is compatible with WordPress 3.4.1.

http://themeart.net/files/installation.rar

Best Regards

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi, the portfolio is not working! I create an item in the porfolio section, i see it in the porfolio module, but when i want to enter the project detail page, 404 page not found!

theme_art

Hello pabloruiz55.
Could you please send me a link?

Best Regards

Default-user

Sure, just sent you a private message. Thanks!

Default-user

Sorry to bother you again… Any ideas why it isn’t working and how to fix it? Thanks!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Spain

Hi,

There are no Simplex options in Settings > Readings but Wordpress 3.4.1 but the wp standard settings so I can’t use simplex template. Could yo please help me? Thanks!

theme_art

Hello creacards,
The Simplex settings are located under Appearance > Theme Options

Best Regards

Default-user

Thanks for your reply.

Best regards

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
jimkrill Purchased

If you experience the following error when activating the theme:

PHP Fatal error: Class ‘ts_advanced_text’ not found in /Users/.../local/wp-includes/widgets.php on line 324

Or you just get a blank screen… AND , you are using MAMP locally, or you have xCache for PHP activated, try deactivating it and it should work.

You can deactivate it in MAMP by going to Preferences, and then PHP .

by
by
by
by
by
by