54 comments found

how is the correct way to set up the product picture witch will appear on mouse houver?

magentech

Hi pedrojardimfilho,

For each product, you just need to add 2 pictures then it will appear on mouse hover.

Thanks!

Default-user

All products have at least 2 pictures. Access my website (http://zenite.metahospedagem.com) and see your self.

I saw that the image wich is set like “Principal Image” works like the image that is shown on hover.

Is that correct?

magentech

Dear pedrojardimfilho,

Please select radio button ‘Thumbnail’ and ‘Small Image’ for the each of the image: http://awesomescreenshot.com/0d02ylipaf

Thanks!

Hello Magentech,

I have mistakenly deleted all of items in my mega menu. Now I can not add any item .. Please advise how can i add root menu there. Thank you..

magentech

Dear fred-murphy,

Please following the steps:

- delete all the group menu in SM Megamenu -> Menu manager

- then create a group menu again

- the next, create menu item in SM Megamenu -> Menu items manager

- configure group id in SM Megamenu -> Configuration : http://awesomescreenshot.com/0302yld7f4

(How to get the group id here: http://awesomescreenshot.com/0dc2yldea1 )

Thanks!

Default-user

Thank you Worked..

Hi, I would like to have color swatch for this theme. Can you please tell me what swatch do you recommend to purchase for this theme. I had a swatch. but its not working with this theme. http://www.extensionsmall.com/magento-color-swatch.html

What kind of support will I get if the extension you recomend is not working for this theme?

Please advise.

Here is the Sample Swatch I am looking at.. http://www.shopmilanoshoes.com/cole-haan-grant-canoe-penny.html
magentech

Dear fred-murphy,

Our theme does not have feature for showing color swatch as you want. If you want to use this feature, you should consider to submit new ticket then send to our custom-work department. Our team will check and let you know if the work need more fee.

Here is link for your submission: http://www.magentech.com/submit-a-ticket

Thanks!

How to turn off product image slide effect , i want to remove the image slide of products on hover

magentech

Dear david2012kay,

Please go to /skin/frontend/default/sm_papa/css/theme.css and add the code below at the end of this file:

#yt-tab-listing-container .respl-item-inner .item-inner .item-image .rspl-image .thumnail-image, .products-grid .product-image .thumnail-image{
 display:none;
}
#yt-tab-listing-container .respl-item-inner .item-inner .item-image:hover .rspl-image .small-image, .products-grid .product-image:hover .small-image{
 bottom:0px;
}

Thanks!

fserbin Purchased

Hi. I just bought the theme, seems great!

I am trying to install it with the QuickInstallation and I dont get the sample data to show.

This is the web: http://siteground305.com/~tiendamo/index.php/

I ran the scripts sample_data.sql after I create the DB before installing and also, after intalling and nothings. No pics either productos appearing. All the sample data tables appears with the #_ prefix (when installing the #_ ass prefix was invalid).

I really need the help. Thankyou very much

Default-user
fserbin Purchased

Hi, I think you are wrong because .htaccess is working.

BUT I changed the configuration anyway as you suggested and the site is still not working (Links are not working, neither buttons like “Add to Cart”).

I reaaly need the help. Thank you very much

Default-user
fserbin Purchased

Hi, Now its working so please dismiss last message. Thank you very much!

magentech

Ok fserbin :)

If you have any other problem, don’t hesitate to contact with us. If the problem is complex and need to be checked directly on your site, please feel free to submit ticket then send to our Themeforest Department. Our team will help you and answer via there.

Here is link for your submission: http://www.magentech.com/support/tickets

Thanks!

Sonaryr Purchased

Hi just to let you know, I had some minor issues with the quick install. Because it was littered with shipping addresses and products for unknown orders I had to manually delete these in the database because they would mess up new orders.

magentech

Dear Sonaryr,

is your site working fine now?

Thanks

Default-user
Sonaryr Purchased

It’s working yes, but that could have been documented in somewhere :-)

magentech

Dear Sonaryr,

We always attach guide to install in your purchase, you can find in there. Besides, you can check more our Magento documentation in this link: http://www.magentech.com/documentation/category/frequently-asked-questions/

Hope it helps!

Thanks!

I put in a ticket request to have the theme installed. A rep contacted me by email and I provided the necessary information needed to put it up. However, I didn’t hear back from the rep and was a little frustrated. U put level of urgency to high however, I didn’t get the new service installation as your new offer states. Therefore, I ended up closing my bluehost account because of the complicated task of uploading a theme and will be going to Shopify. Therefore, I will no longer be needing this theme. I would like a refund.

magentech

Dear Roxytrends82,

We just need FTP account for installing. If you have no it, we can’t access to install for you. Please feel free to contact with our technician via email again. We will install for you if we have information to access.

Thanks!

Default-user

I don’t think you are reading my post correctly. I will be taking this up with Paypal seeing that you are over looking everything I’m saying to you.

magentech

Dear Roxytrends82,

We’re sorry about this. We are afraid of we can’t refund for you. Because you bought this theme on here – http://themeforest.net. This is a market place where sells all products. All payment process will be implemented via here so we can’t interfere. If you need to request refund, please feel free to ask them with persuaded reason.

From our side, we support free for purchase from here. If you need an installation, we can help you. So please contact with us if you still need any other assistance.

Thanks!

Hello, I want to place thumbnail images of the products that are on the left at the bottom of the larger image, could you help me?

magentech

Dear puxom,

We can do it. We will guide to help you move that thumbnails as you want here when the payment is completed.

Thanks!

hi there, i am using this theme in one of my magento project, and i must say it’s a great theme. Now comming to my question : is there any functionality in the theme through which i can create a designer’s profile and can link it to the product.

i mean the functionality in the following website …

http://www.threadflip.com/items/871141-citizens-of-humanity-red-angie-flare-jeans

there is section in middle of the page ( From the closet of Angiescloset ) that shows an image of product designer and link to his/her profile

thanks !

magentech

Hello mrkumar,

Our theme does not support this. I think that you can submit a ticket from magentech.com, request our technical to custom the theme to your idea.

Thanks

fserbin Purchased

Hi, I need to translate the theme to Spanish. How can I do it?

Thanks you very much!

magentech

Dear fserbin,

Please refer these links: www.magentech.com/blog-templates/item/446-how-to-install-a-new-language-on-your-magento-site

+ translate inline: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RLcYd-Alq5c http://inchoo.net/ecommerce/magento/inline-translation-in-magento/

+ translate csv file:

http://blog.belvg.com/editing-magento-translate-csv-file.html

Thanks!

Hi

I have problems with IE browsers. If I use Firefox or Chrome, the layout open correctly. However if I open in IE 10, the site opens completely unformatted. Following example of a new instance where I have just install the package. Please open with IE 10… you’ll see the error.

When I open the DEMO here in Themeforest with IE, everything seems perfect. What did I miss?

Site with example: http://ec2-54-94-134-106.sa-east-1.compute.amazonaws.com/

magentech

Hi mferrazand,

Our team answered for you in the ticket. Please feel free to follow in there.

Thanks!

I’ve submitted the support ticket from magentech.com a few days ago, but haven’t heard any response yet. I have an issue after demo installation and the demo address and products are showing in the order all the time even if it’s a new order. Please take a look at the ticket I submit (MTT-0000001808) and let me know as soon as possible. This is very urgent.

magentech

Dear webprozit,

We are sorry about this problem. We have updated the package for SM Papa, you can download it in your email. If you have any question about this, please feel free to discuss with our technical department via ticket system.

Thanks!

EAferi Purchased

How do I change the logo in the header?

magentech

Hi EAferi,

We are sorry. We just support for correct account that bought the theme via here. Please feel free to contact with your “web developer” to use that account. We will support for you via there.

Thanks!

Default-user
EAferi Purchased

I’ve been trying to contact him for 4 days now and no response. I honestly need to know how to fix the blog link on the top header links where is says “My Wishlist, About Us, Contact Us” I keep getting a 404 error page for the blog page .. Here’s the link to the website: http://192.169.202.230/index.php/

magentech

Hi EAferi,

We answered for you in ticket. Please feel free to focus on there and let us know any question you have. We will support for you via there.

Thanks!

EAferi Purchased

Hi! Hello!

I had a web developer create this site for us but he disappeared. I also tried to speak to you guys through Themeforest Support and I was told you guys will not reply to my response because I did not purchase the theme which I think doesn’t make sense but its okay. I ended up purchasing it.

Firstly, I want the header section at the top where it says: “About, Blog, MyAccount, My Wishlist..etc..” I want the Blog link to re-direct elsewhere (like another link)

Also in my current blog section.. the images are not showing. The images are not even showing in the Blog after I’ve uploaded them

Secondly: On the SM Tab Listing, when customers click the “Add to Cart” button, the product doesn’t add to the cart so for the meantime I’ve taken that button off but I would like it back once that glitch is fixed as well

Thirdly: When I create Configurable Products and use attributes like: Size and & Colour .. The Size option will work but the colour will not

Lastly: For some reason my admin dashboard keeps showing Customer Billing & Shipping Addresses in Vietnam (I’m assuming that is where your company developers are located) and my store’s clients are located in the United States which makes it difficult for me to go through orders. Can you please fix this glitch because that is very important.

Thank You for your time and I hope to hear from you soon

Default-user
EAferi Purchased

Hi! I sent a reply

magentech

Hi EAferi,

Please focus to discuss with our team via that ticket. We will answer via there.

Thanks!

by
by
by
by
by
by