130 comments found

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • Sweden
jabbin Purchased

Hi, I like your theme and use it on my own site (www.trevlig.se). However the shortcode “plus” in the editor doesn’t seem to work in WP 3.6. Is there a fix or could you provide a complete list of the shortcodes available in the template? Couldn’t find a list of shortcodes in the documentation.

BR, Jakob

ThemeMakers

Hi there,

I’d suggest you to register in our support system and submit a ticket there for getting qualified assistance. Our managers will gladly help you to solve the problem.

Regards, Alex

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hi I am having real problems setting up the blog pages, I can’t seem to isolate the different categories even when using the short codes – apart from the supplied documents which are pretty light, do you have any more detailed instructions.

ThemeMakers

Hi there,

I’d suggest you to register in our support system and submit a ticket there for getting qualified assistance. Our managers will gladly help you to solve the problem.

Regards, Alex

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I’m living difficulties in easist part. In blog category I would like to see 140 carakters of each entry. I can see all the content or nothing. How can I solve this.

If I check theme options/blog/show full content I see all the content as you mentioned. If I unchenk it Excerpt: symbols count=120 but I see nothing. I dont want to use excerpt part each time. Normaly each theme can do it but this one not. Why? Where did I do mistake?

ThemeMakers

Hi there,

I’d suggest you to register in our support system and submit a ticket there for getting qualified assistance. Our managers will gladly help you to solve the problem.

Regards, Alex

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi, I downloaded Smartit again and I noticed that you solved the content problem. I step up now faced new problems. content-alternate.php file is not working well. Images are not show up, videos are in orginal size but they should be thumpnail size. Could you please send me corect file.

Default-user

In post, if I choose video: even if its dailymotion, trying to open in youtube.

Default-user

I use User Access Manager. It changes links. I disabled it and then photos in blog-alternate start to work. But nothing chages in videos (not youtube)

Default-user

Also what you suggest for UAM. Which plugin should I use?

Default-user

I found out main issue. Post type video just support youtube. If I put video with iframe it causes problems on blog-alternate page. How can I share videos on other sites (vimeo, dailymotion etc.)

Default-user

Or how can I use usual blog type and alternate blog type in different categories? Should they be the same. In theme demo there are two at same time.

ThemeMakers

Hi there,

I’d suggest you to register in our support system and submit a ticket there for getting qualified assistance. Our managers will gladly help you to solve the problem.

Regards, Alex

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
MALIKK Purchased

Hi I bought this WP theme for my computer business. I am not a web designer or developer but I can install themes and widgets in Word Press. When I was buying this theme I have one thing in my mind that I want some thing which can be up and running in 5 minutes, and only need to update my contact details and some text. Because I am not very creating and don’t have skills to develop whole website.

However after installing and working for two day I realize that I got a wrong product because the theme which was showed in the preview is different then what I got in the package. I am attaching images for the preview website template and package website template.

I don’t have time to update everything and don’t have skill. This theme looks like a website builder software to build website.

Please give the preview product with all every thing it show or refund my money.

Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Regards Moe

Product weblink : http://themeforest.net/item/smartit-premium-responsive-wordpress-theme/full_screen_preview/3271328

ThemeMakers

Hi Moe,

The theme goes exactly the same as you can see on our demo. Just few actions needed to install it to your server. If you need just static pages, you could also try this theme as html template.

Regards, Alex

Default-user
MALIKK Purchased

Thanks for your reply. However I tried again but no success and I didn’t find those people’s images which are showing in demo or preview header. Secondly, do you want me to pay again for those static pages, I don’t mind but you need to let me know first where can I will find those header images in your Word Press package. Looking forward to hear from you soon.

Regards Moe

ThemeMakers

Hi Moe,

We do not supply the images within a package, because we don’t have a license to re-sell them, however we included the links to all that images into our theme documentation, so you’re able to purchase all of them in case you want them.
I’d also suggest you to register in our support system and submit a ticket there for getting qualified assistance. Our managers will gladly help you to solve the problem.

Regards, Alex

  • Mexico
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Exclusive Author
  • Bought between 100 and 499 items

Hi! Can I use it with “wordpress 3.8” and “WooCommerce 2.1”?

ThemeMakers

we didn’t test it on latest wordpress 3.8, please check the theme description, there is pointed the actual version which works absolutely fine.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

I use SmartIT, Axioma, Blessing and Goodnex regularly. Love the way you guys do themes. But ALL of them have broken with the recent update to Wordpress 3.9. When do you think updates will be coming out? Specifically, I’m getting the same PHP errors on the menus page, which breaks the whole site.

ThemeMakers

Hi there,

Thanks for using such an amount of our themes! All the themes listed above except SmartIT have been released with new versions, so you could just re-download them and replace all the themes’ files and plugins as well. Re the SmartIT, unfortunately, you just should get it back to the previous wordpress version to get it work fine.

Regards, Alex

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Italy

Dear, when i insert shortcode “table” and others shortcodes, the shortcode window doesn’t scroll: i can’t fill the fields! i have tested on 3 different browsers!

HelP!

ThemeMakers

Hi there,

Could you please let me know which wordpress version are you using for your website?

Regards, Alex

Default-user

3.8.1

ThemeMakers

Hi there,

I’d suggest you to register in our support system and submit a ticket there for getting qualified assistance. Our managers will gladly help you to solve the problem.

Regards, Alex

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

hello I can not find the property to show the BOX above the slider. I was able to just put the bar down.

ThemeMakers

Hi there,

I’d suggest you to register in our support system and submit a ticket there for getting qualified assistance. Our managers will gladly help you to solve the problem.

Regards, Alex

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Do you have plans to release an update for this theme? it’s been a year since it was last updated and using an old version of WordPress is not optional as it has security loop hole which was address only in the recent version of WordPress

ThemeMakers

Hi pctechphcom,

Currently we are not planning on updating the theme and here is a notification that is posted on theme details page – We would like to inform you that we have discontinued updating this theme. Therefore please be advised that this theme will not work with the latest Wordpress updates and we would like to highlight that its strongly recommended to use the theme with the appropriate Wordpress version which is mentioned in theme details. Some of you would be disappointed about it, but you need to understand that this theme is outdated and don’t really match the modern design of nowadays. That’s why we decided to keep up with the times and create more great new looking themes for you which will definitely be working with latest Wordpress versions. Maybe its time for you to upgrade your website with one of our new themes? We will keep providing best support for our customers and even for old themes but with appropriate Wordpress version. We appreciate your understanding regarding this matter and thank you for choosing our themes!

Regards, Jack

pctechphcom

Hi Jack, If you would like to generate more money on your theme, you should atleast update your theme.

You got new themes but for me not getting an update on the theme I purchase is not encouraging at all.

It will give us consumer second thoughts on buying your theme again since you don’t update your theme to support the latest version of WordPress.

We don’t ask for additional feature ,what we only requesting is for you to make it compatible with the latest WordPress version. Just want you to know that I bought an older theme than yours but until now it is being updated and still making sales.

Try updating this theme to the latest version of WordPress which will be coming soon and highlight it WP 4.0 Compatible and you would see the difference in sales.

by
by
by
by
by
by