713 comments found

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • France
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Referred more than 2000 users

I would like to propose to u a french translation of your theme. How can we proceed to speak in PV ?

ThemeSphere

Hey. You can email us via our Profile.

Cheers.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Referred between 1 and 9 users

Hi,

I am trying to import the sample data via the Wordpress Importer, but after assigning posts to new admin I am taken to a 404 Page on the actual site.

Any ideas? Has this happened previously?

Thanks in advance,

Michael

EDIT: The posts have imported despite the redirect to 404 – Thanks

ThemeSphere

It’s usually a web host resource usage issue when this happens but as you correctly identified, most of it still gets imported. Cheers.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi,

I am considering purchasing the theme. I am buying the theme for an existing wordpress site and would like to check compatibility of Smartmag with existing content. Do you provide a trial version that my developer can test before we purchase the theme?

regards

ThemeSphere

Hey.

If your existing content does not use theme-specific shortcodes and all of your posts have “Featured Image” set, you won’t have any troubles with existing content.

Sorry, but at ThemeForest there is no trial policy at the moment.

Thanks and have a good day.

Default-user

Alright. Could you please have a look at this theme: Expound (https://wordpress.org/themes/expound). This is what my website uses currently. I dont think we are using any custom codes.

ThemeSphere

From the link you provided, the theme appears to have no custom shortcodes and uses WordPress’s default featured images. You shouldn’t have any problem switching over. But we would suggest confirming with your developer first, regardless, about any custom shortcodes.

Cheers.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 7-8 years
Hi love this theme will it work with a content page builder like visual-composer-page-builder-for-wordpress http://codecanyon.net/item/visual-composer-page-builder-for-wordpress/242431

thank very much

bo

ThemeSphere

Hey. The packaged page builder does not have as many elements as Visual Composer but it is quite self-sufficient on its own. While Visual Composer will work, it’s recommended to use the default Page Builder instead.

Cheers.

Default-user

thanks good work

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi there,

I just bought the template and I love it. I do have a question:

When I trie to make a post I can’t find the page builder tab on the right side. How can I use page builder for posts?

Thnx in advance.

Cheers,

Ietgezonder.nl

ThemeSphere

Hey. The page builder is only enabled and available for pages. Create a new page and you will see the Page Builder tab above the editor.

If you really need to enable it for Posts too, we can help you with that. Please create a topic at our Support Forums and we’ll guide you.

Cheers

  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

i want to buy this theme but is it possible to change the main menu from box to wide menu? or not? if yes i go and buy it now

ThemeSphere

Hey.

Do you wish to have the main navigation to expand to full width like the top bar? If that’s what you want, it’s not a native feature but can be added via Theme Settings’s Custom CSS. The solution is posted on our forums: http://theme-sphere.com/forums/topic/expand-topmenu-background-color/ (available after you have purchased).

If you were referring to something else, please explain with a little more details and we’ll let you know.

Thanks. Have a good day.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

work without logo…just with name of blog?

ThemeSphere

Hey.

Yes, you can use Text based logo – i.e. name of blog.

Cheers.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello! I’ve installed your theme and added bunyard recent posts plugin. I added some tabs and when I try to click on them I got an error in my debug console: unrecognized expression: #recent-tab-..... The problem is that I use russian language for tab names. When I use english it works perfectly, but what to do with russian language? Need help. Thanks :)

ThemeSphere

Hey.

Please create a post about it at our Support Forums and we’ll solve the issue for you.

Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello I know you have a support forum and may add a ticket soon, but just wanted to ask here instead of registering on the forum.

I have installed an older version of this on my website http://freedomhacker.net/ Then when I go to update, or install the new version of the theme, it gives me an error with the bunyad-widgets plugin code on the old site. If I remove it and reinstall the bunyad-widgets, the whole website breaks and turns into an html page.

Do you know why the older bunyad-widgets plugin is breaking the site, but a reinstall of it breaks the site even further? This only happens with the updated version of the theme.

I may need to enter a ticket, but didn’t know if anyone else had this problem.

Thank you!

ThemeSphere

The 1.5.0 update requires de-activating and deleting the older Bunyad Widgets plugin as there were some major changes from the previous version. Once that’s done you perform the theme upgrade, you will be prompted to install Bunyad Widgets again.

If that doesn’t fix your issue, please read the topic we have about it at our forums and follow update steps in the order: http://theme-sphere.com/forums/topic/version-1-5-0-white-screen-errors/

Should you require further assistance, please create a topic at our Support Forums and we’ll troubleshoot the issue for you.

Cheers.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
mks222 Purchased

Hi – I’m also getting a 404 error on some post pages after I create them- not all, but some. You said in a previous post this is a ‘host’ error? Can you explain? I haven’t touched the permalinks. Thanks.

Default-user
mks222 Purchased

posts, not pages

ThemeSphere

The 404 error mentioned earlier was for content import. It should not happen on pages. While, it’s very unlikely to be related to the theme itself, we can help you troubleshoot.

Please post a topic about it at Support Forums with a link to your site and any additional info necessary.

Thanks.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Please help me out here, I love everything so far, except I can’t figure out how to get content in this section like in your demo theme…

I have uploaded a screenshot here: http://lukestrothman.com/images/lukestechtips1.png
ThemeSphere

Hey. Please read this section of documentation: http://theme-sphere.com/smart-mag/documentation/#other-settings

Basically, you need to have at least 8 posts marked for featured slider. Or you can select a separate category/tag for it in Theme Settings.

If you need further assistance, please create a topic at our Support Forums. All support is handled through forums.

Thanks for buying. Have a good day.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi,

Where can I find change log for update theme, so I know what is actually updated and what need to be deleted/deactivated?

cheers

ThemeSphere

Hey. The Changelog can be seen in the item page itself at the bottom: http://themeforest.net/item/smartmag-responsive-retina-wordpress-magazine/6652608

Cheers.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Just bought the theme, how do u get social icons at top of header like in your demo? Thank you

ThemeSphere

Hey. Thanks for your purchase.

Please check under “Top Bar” here: http://theme-sphere.com/smart-mag/documentation/#header-setup

Hope this helps. If you have any further questions, please use our Support Forums.

Cheers.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi There

love the theme,

regards

ThemeSphere

Hey Jimmy. Thanks for your kind words. If you love SmartMag, please don’t forget to rate it in your Downloads.

Have a great day.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello,

Today i buy your theme. Great theme, but i can’t fix one strange problem. I can’t create menu for my blog http://captureonestyles.com All settings are correct (Appearance – Customize, Appearance – Menus) , menu must be here, but it is not! How to fix this problem?

ThemeSphere

Hello. Thanks for your purchase.

Please ensure that you followed all the steps here, under “Creating a new menu”: http://theme-sphere.com/smart-mag/documentation/#setup-navigation

It’s common to miss step 4 but it’s needed for main navigation setup.

Hope this helps. If you have any further questions, please use our Support Forums.

Have a good day.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
  • United States

Hello, I like this theme.

I have the questions about this theme.

1) Can I make a background slider just like link below on this theme? No matter which way to make this either installing other plugins or adding some custom code on CSS and jQuery files. Actually, I tried on other WP theme before but I couldn’t make it. It is very important issue of my current project. So please answer this question very carefully.
http://www.opensocietyfoundations.org

2) Is there log in page that has ‘contact with social profile’ option just like link below or can I add this function on the theme?
http://themes.iki-bir.com/slowave/full/login.html

3) Is this theme made by Ajax based? because some plugins doesn’t work well on Ajax based template.

It would be appreciated your answer.

Thanks.

ThemeSphere

1. Sorry but a frame-base full-page background slider will not be possible.

2. Not by default, but can be done by using a plugin.

3. It’s not Ajax based.

Thanks for your interest. Have a good day.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Is it possible for the next update, which is compatible with WooCommerce and have a custom shop in the magazine?

ThemeSphere

Hey.

Full native WooCommerce support will be added in future, but it’s not going to be the next update. This question was answered in more details at our Forums: http://theme-sphere.com/forums/topic/woocommerce/

Thanks. Have a good day.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello, I have purchased this theme and tried registering on your forum site, and have tried a couple of time with a few hours in between waiting for my username / password to be email to be so i can log into the forums.

I’m have a problem with the theme where by the theme settings are just displaying a white panel, it loads the page but there is nothing there.

I have tried reinstalling the theme and still end up with the same result, and also tried re-downloading the theme encase it was a bad download.

Can I get any help.

Many thanks for your help and support.

ThemeSphere

Hey. Thanks for the purchase and sorry to hear about the trouble registering at the forum. Have you checked the Spam folder?

We haven’t yet come across the problem you’re having, but if you could email us your admin info and your site url, we’ll check it out for you. Please go to Our Profile here and you will see “Email ThemeSphere”.

Thanks.

Default-user

Hi, thank you for your reply.

I have sent you an email. Is it possible to receive the username and password manually. I have checked my Junk Mail Folder.

Many thanks for your help.

ThemeSphere

Sure. We have replied your email.

  • Turkey
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
  • Exclusive Author

I want to ask a couple questions…

  • Can I use top bar as menu? (For example: About, Contact etc.)
  • Can we change site title as site logo?

Also, I sent an e-mail about Turkish translation.

ThemeSphere

Hey.

1. Yes you can use a menu in the top bar (on the left side – or right for RTL).

2. Yes.

We’ll get back to you about Turkish translation.

Cheers.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 7-8 years

This is a great theme and some good work has gone into this. Many want to integrate a responsive e-commerce soln. can you advise anything that works with this for e-commerce . many thanks

bo

ThemeSphere

We currently don’t have native Woocommerce integration. While these e-commerce plugins will work, their styling won’t be perfectly matched to the design so we don’t recommend using it in such a manner.

However, we plan to add a full integration in future.

Thanks for your interest. Have a good day.

Default-user

thanks v much. when you say styling wont match do you mean that the repoonsivity will work on phones etc but thet css will shift? i need to know for a client? thanks v much

ThemeSphere

The responsiveness will not be good enough and you may have to style a lot of places yourself to look good. So, honestly, it’s not a good option. Again, we cannot recommend using SmartMag with a shop until we have our official native integration ready.

Thanks.

Default-user

thanks i like it so much i will research it and then an offsite payment! when do u see it being ecommerce ready. thanks for your speed and honesty bo

ThemeSphere

We cannot mention any estimates in public yet as any unexpected delays can cause disappointment amongst users. If you would like to know about the our rough estimate, you can email us through our profile.

Cheers.

by
by
by
by
by
by