Discussion on Soho Hotel - Responsive Hotel Booking WP Theme

quitenicestuff

quitenicestuff supports this item

Supported

1439 comments found.

Hi there,

I’ve already sended 3 tickets, but unfortunately no response till now…

We stumbled upon two problems with the calendar in the soho hotel template.

1. The ‘Live availability calendar” makes the site really slow. The booking steps are almost impossible to complete without having errors. The “booking” buttons open really slow (desktop and mobile). When we turn off the “live availability” in wordpress, the site runs perfectly. Is there a solution for this problem? It’s more convenient for guest to see the dates marked when they are not available… We’ve contacted the hosting service and they told us an upgrade isn’t necessary and has nothing to do with the sites’ speed.

2. When guests have booked a room, the site calendar doesn’t block the preferred dates automatically. Is is possible to make this happen, or does the admin always have to block the date in the calendar by himself?

3. Why do you have to fill in 3 dates, when you want to stay 2 days. Is it possible to change this?

4. If we fill in 26-28 of march to stay, the site give an error and says you have to stay a minimum of 2 nights (which we set up in de wordpress backend). As you can see, these are 2 days….

Can you please help us with this.

Thanks in advance!

Regards,

Dominique

Hi Dominique,

Thanks for opening support tickets, I will get back to you as soon as I can.

Kind regards

Been using this website for over 6 months without issues; until now. I’m having trouble with the booking plugin changing the dates after the customer selects the days they want. I noticed there is a “maintenance” tab for the booking plugin. Is there documentation on what these “clean up and repair” links do? Where can I read about them?

Hope to hear from you soon. :-) Thanks

Hi jewelryaz,

Please open a support ticket and I’ll be happy to help: http://quitenicestuff.ticksy.com/

Kind regards

Well it’s been over the time frame for me to be able to submit a ticket. I was just hoping you could point to a public link/reference/documentation about the maintenance section of the booking plugin. :-(

The theme documentation can be found here: http://themes.quitenicestuff.com/docs/sohohotelwp/

Kind regards

Hi stepuniversal,

I’m not sure if you have a question? If you do, please open a support ticket: https://quitenicestuff.ticksy.com/

Kind regards

hi I am thinking of buying this does it have multi branch capability

Hi sillky,

Thanks for your interest.

You would need to setup multiple installations to have multiple hotels.

Kind regards

Hi there,

Like a few other users on here, I’m wanting to use the booking system for a single chalet, so the ‘Rooms’ aspect is redundant. You’ve suggested translating the word ‘Room’ to something more appropriate (‘Chalet’ would work for me, obviously) and recommended Code Styling’s Localization for this. However, it seems very out of date now and doesn’t seem to function with the current version of WP. Could you suggest an alternative? Or is there a way to hard-code the changes?

Thanks!

Hi b1000,

Thanks for your interest.

I recommended CodeStyling Localization in the past, but yes it’s since ceased development. I now recommend using the free version of PoEdit instead.

Kind regards

Hi quitenicestuff,

Thanks very much for the recommendation – PoEdit is great! I’ve edited quitenicebooking-en_US.po and compiled the respective .mo file and uploaded, but don’t seem to be seeing any changes within the booking system. Is there another step I’m missing? Do I need to define the respective .po/.mo anywhere? So far I’m just trying to change the ‘Choose Your Room’ strings.

Thanks again for your help.

Please open a support ticket and I’ll be happy to help: http://quitenicestuff.ticksy.com/

Kind regards

Hi! Is there any way to add Last Events in sidebar? Is there any widget? Thank you

Hi JosephDJV,

I’m afraid not, since there isn’t an events widget.

If you have any other questions please open a support ticket and I’ll be happy to help: http://quitenicestuff.ticksy.com/

Kind regards

good morning. is it possible to use the booking system for another theme? Just the booking plug?

Hi miks,

Thanks for your interest.

Yes it is, but you’ll need to supply your own CSS for it.

Kind regards

urbancom

urbancom Purchased

Good morning. Im using the homepage style 3, and my client want now to add a welcome message. How we can add it? support has expired, but i didnt use it even once..

Hi urbancom,

You would need to edit the file “sohohotel/page-templates/template-homepage-3.php” and add in the_content();

If you need further assistance you’ll need to open a support ticket though I’m afraid: http://quitenicestuff.ticksy.com/

Kind regards

Gigamlat

Gigamlat Purchased

Hello, I need a booking system that allows me to book 2 apartments during the tourist season. I need a system that doesn’t allow booking dates out of the season, which allows different prices for rent during the season per apartment, and finally the booking shouldn’t go to payment, just reservation through form that would be sent to mail, and then for me to check the reservation and approve it on the web page ( it needs to be able to show when the apartment is occupied on the calendar after I’ve approved it). And it would be multilingual, so the booking should be possible to show in 4 different languages.

If your theme can do this, I’ll buy it, but I need to know this upfront.

Hi Gigamlat,

Thanks for your interest.

1.) Regarding only allowing bookings during tourist season, you could switch on manual booking confirmation, this way you could check if the booking was during tourist seasons or not and then choose weather to accept it (manually)

2.) You can disable payments via the theme options

3.) An email is sent to the guest and website admin when a booking is placed

4.) You can set different seasonal price filters which will allow you to automatically quote/charge a different price depending on the dates booked

5.) There is a live availability checker on the booking step 1 calendar page which will display availability

6.) The theme is fully translatable into multiple languages with the WPML plugin, although please note WPML is NOT included with the theme

Kind regards

I apologize for my English, talking with colleagues and also I have done of the possible applications in the site support forum, for the basis of the system deficiencies. Things that would give greater value to both your product and customers. A more jokes you answered (we will consider requests for fix) but since 2015 no fix. I would understand if I can hope for an array of basic functions that are missing in the short term or not? I took a licnza, tested and I expressed the problems that are set for a booking. Other colleagues have done almost the same demands … I state that I would spend extra money to entrust to your very good template.Trovo the product, but I find it a great shortage on wanting to improve the product. The final question is: Now start the seasons where the hotel asking for new sites, you think to line up some short-upgrade? Thank you

Hi andreaschillani,

Thanks for the feedback.

As far as I’m aware there are no bugs in the theme that currently require fixing – if you open a ticket and it’s a genuine bug I will be happy to fix it.

But if it’s a request for me to customize the theme for you please note this does fall outside the scope of support.

Kind regards

In the most recent version of this theme is there an option to make the top header bar (with the map icon and contact info) a sticky header? So that it always appears even when scrolling?

Hi xfilegirl,

Sorry there isn’t a sticky menu/header option.

Kind regards

jbenes

jbenes Purchased

There is an issue with this template and Wordpress 4.5. The slideshow on my site no longer works (see https://thecampbellhotel.com). Please advise!

jbenes

jbenes Purchased

Unfortunately, my support has expired. Could you please double check that the slideshow is not broken because of the jquery changes made in 4.5?

I am 99% sure that this is the case and you’ll find others with the problem. Tons of themes had to be updated after 4.5 because of this.

Hi jbenes,

The slideshow is working fine for me in WordPress 4.5 – most likely a plugin you’re running is producing a JS error – you can check the JS console for the cause of the error.

If you have any other questions please open a support ticket and I’ll be happy to help: http://quitenicestuff.ticksy.com/

Kind regards

jbenes

jbenes Purchased

Looks like we were able to resolve the issue troubleshooting the JS on our own.

spn0381

spn0381 Purchased

I’ve updated the WP to the 4.5 but now I can’t use the theme options … anyone have this kind of problem?

Hi spn0381,

I can’t replicate this problem, but if you open a support ticket I’ll be happy to help you out: https://quitenicestuff.ticksy.com/

Kind regards

spn0381

spn0381 Purchased

I’ve done a rollback of the wp upgrade. Now I’ve finished my time of support and I cannot submit a ticket :( :( if you want to solve this problem I can upgrade again my wp platform and you can check the problem on my site

Happy to help you with this spn0381 but I can only do so through support.

Kind regards

pre purchase question: Can you use this theme for multiple accommodation? Interested to have availability and booking calendar for 3-4 different properties in different locations. tnx

Hi nasero,

Thanks for your interest.

It’s not possible to categorize rooms, but if you just want to use the theme to rent out 3-4 different properties it should be fine for this.

Kind regards

1. Do the themes have smarts built in to them for tariff managements and prices. can we control the prices through Database or through posts.

2. Testimonials – are they entered by visitors or entered by admin?

3. Can I have the demo content and features

Thanks

Hi navish,

Thanks for your interest.

1.) Yes you can set seasonal pricing (specific price for date range) and price rules (specific price for number of guests)

2.) By the admin

3.) Import data is included but it doesn’t replicate the demo website

Kind regards

rtheron

rtheron Purchased

Any ideas how to speed up the live availability calendars? Love this theme, and have used for a couple years now, but need to enable that feature and doing so doesn’t work – it just takes forever to load the live calendar. Recently upgraded to VPS hosting and that didn’t help either. Need to find a resolution otherwise have to switch site to new theme.

Hi rtheron,

Please open a support ticket and I’ll be happy to help: http://quitenicestuff.ticksy.com/

Kind regards

rtheron

rtheron Purchased

Thanks. Support has expired and don’t really want to pay $50 if it’s something that can’t be resolved. I see others are experiencing same issue with site moving slow once enabling the live calendar. Bummer because other than that, theme is virtually perfect and has suited our needs well.

Hello,

I have a few questions to ask before buying this template:

This template and booking have translation for pt-PT? The booking system blocks the dates when someone makes a reserve? This theme has gallery incorporated?

Thank you

Hi filipesilvalvm,

Thanks for your interest.

1.) The theme is translation ready – but you’ll need to provide translations yourself

2.) Yes the booking system automatically blocks dates when a booking is placed

3.) Yes there is a photo gallery included

Kind regards

Hey,

How can I create the translation?

For translation into a single language you can use PoEdit which is free: http://poedit.net/

Or for translation into multiple languages you can use WPML: http://wpml.org/

Kind regards

Is it possible to have minimum booking for x days on specific perios? Like 4 days minimum booking at carnival holliday?

Hi guidonietmann,

Thanks for your interest.

It’s possible to set a minimum booking period, but it’s not possible to have different minimum booking periods based on a specific date.

Kind regards

pre-sales: can we use stripe payment gateway?

Hi weddingphotographer,

Thanks for your interest.

Sorry the theme only supports PayPal currently.

Kind regards

by
by
by
by
by
by