Discussion on Sonnet One Page Wordpress Multipurpose Portfolio

95 comments found

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi there,

I have a few questions.

3 mnths ago you replied this:

’’For this you need to edit section-templates/banner.php and you can see that in line # 22 there is the target as ”#stories”. Change it to new section id and save.

We will automate it in our Sonnet Admin panel in next release.

’’

when is this update going to take places? its still not automated within the panel options.

ive done it the old fashioned way, but the scrolling isn’t smooth. how can i make the scrolling (also for a contact button elsewhere on the page) smooth?

thanks in advance!

Default-user

Also, why isn’t there an option to chance currency in the pricing tables?

Default-user

i’ve sorted everything out for now :) so no help needed…cheers

ThemeBucket

Glad that it worked they way you wanted. Cheers

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

how do i get the BLOG word off my menu bar? if i want more than 4 team members how do set that up so it will show it evenly? thanks

ThemeBucket

For now you need to edit header.php. Please change the label”Blog” from whatever you want in line # 65

Default-user

where can i find what youre telling me to do

ThemeBucket

If you can edit the theme php files then you can do it from the appearance->editor section. Or just drop us a line at themebucket@gmail.com with admin details and we can do it for you

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I want to change the typography of the page. Is there a plug-in you recommend?

ThemeBucket

you can change the font details in css/style.css – I can’t recommend any plugin at this moment.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Peru

Hello, since the portfolio of Sonnet did not display the videos as I wanted, I am using the plugin “Go Portfolio”. Now I am trying to display the “Go Portfolio” on the Home. this is the “Go Portfolio”: http://santiago-boceta.com/wordpress/portfolio-flex-2/ The question: can I display this using options of the theme or is it necessary to change the code? I am trying to do it with “connected pages” but it is not working. Regards, Felix

selvaperux

Ok it worked! I had to connect the page to the section. I was doing it the other way round. Great Theme, cheers

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Brazil
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

good night I’m looking to buy this theme, I wonder if you guys provide a demo for us to use on our website?

ThemeBucket

Thanks for your interest. As per our company rules we can’t provide any demo before purchasing. Really sorry for that.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Presale question: is the theme Wordpress 3.8.1 ready?

I would need to use it on the latest WordPress version and it isn’t included in “Software Version” in the item details.

Thank you!

ThemeBucket

Yes, totally :)

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

My friend purchased this theme and I’m trying to help him customize it… and I was wondering how could I put a “vimeo” social icon. I get the only options are facebook, twitter, pinterest, google+, etc… but he really needs a vimeo icon… is there any way I can somehow add it? Thanks in advance. giuli

ThemeBucket

Please send your site URL, and admin user/password to themebucket@gmail.com so that we can do the necessary customization for you

Default-user

thanks :) will email you now

ThemeBucket

It is now done.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Can I use this as my front end, and then use Bucket Responsive Admin Panel for back end dashboards etc? all within a wordpress site?

ThemeBucket

Bucket Admin is not a WordPress admin theme. It is a general purpose admin theme – hence not compatible with WordPress.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
  • Portugal

Wonderfull theme..just don´t know why you didn´t put a portfolio that open project details instead of only a lightbox. To a creative agency it is a must have :(

ThemeBucket

Thanks for your suggestion. We will definitely think about it.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • Peru

Hello, I am having a problem with the contact form. The “send message” does not react at all. In chrome and firefox.

I installed Mailgun as you told layer0 4 months ago. The smtp conection through mailgun is working.

But the butte still does not react.

What can we do?

This is the page: www.santiago-boceta.com Regards, Felix

ThemeBucket

It’s happening because your WordPress has custom URL redirection set which prevents the ajax call from reaching the destination.

If you want to fix it pls send your username and password to themebucket@gmail.com and we will modify the Javascript as required

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
tmehedi Purchased

I have a problem regarding uploading logo in admin panel ( redux_options ). It was working last month, but right now i can not upload any file using admin panel.

I have send email to themebucket@gmail.com from shajjadwebs[at]gmail.com

Thanks

ThemeBucket

Please check permission to your upload folder, I think it is most likely related to that. After checking let us know.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
loft44 Purchased

Hi, The testimonials are not responsive. On tablet and smartphone they are just squeezing closer and closer together. Do you have a fix for this? Thanks,

ThemeBucket
For quick solutions please go to “style-responsive.css” line # 382 where have .testimonial .client-wrap { margin-left:1.5%; position: relative; width: 43%; } replace the following code here .testimonial .client-wrap { margin-left: 5%; position: relative; width: 90%; }

hope solved your problem.

thx

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
loft44 Purchased

Thanks for the fix about. Great support turn around. And I have another question – the team member summary is not appearing on smartphone (no problems on tablet this time). Any thoughts?

ThemeBucket

We disable team member summary in mobile view intentionally thats why its not appearing.

thanks

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
gazanson Purchased

I want to adjust the size of the menu items in the top navigation / banner. Can you please provide details so that I can adjust the CSS in Sonnet admin. Thanks.

ThemeBucket

Hi, we are taking care of it and let you know soon.

thanks

ThemeBucket
For css adjust please use following codes: Please go to style-responsive.css line# 432 and replace by
.nav > li{
display: block;
position: relative;
float: none;
}
And for JS on click hide please use following function in scripts.js
 $('.topmenu a').on('click', function(){
            if($('.navbar-toggle').css('display') !='none'){
                $(".navbar-toggle").trigger( "click" );
            }
        });

Hope it will work.

Thanks

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I am looking to integrate a WooCommerce plug-in so customers can sign-up. If I provide the username and login, could you please do this for me?

ThemeBucket

Thanks for purchasing Sonnet. Unfortunately due to current workload we can not do any custom job. We suggest that you contact a freelance developer for this task.

by
by
by
by
by
by