59 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Dear xxcriversxx,

I have bought the birthday bundle from envato including your Sweet Pea template which is great but I need to get the demo for start as I am not very aknowledged with Concrete5 and it would be much easier to have your demo running and change it to my needs. Is there any manual how to create the exact demo?

Thank you very much. SpideyCZ

xxcriversxx

Hello SpideyCZ,

Unfortunately I’ve been told by Envato not to support users of the birthday bundle. However I believe in supporting all users so I will be glad to help however you are using the previous version of the theme which we no longer support. Get the latest version of Sweetpea and I will be glad to assist you.

Thanks, xxcriversxx

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Great template! My client is extremely happy with his site.

I’d like to add more then five pages to the main navigation, or at the very least remove “Home” and add another page.

When I exclude the home page from the main nav, it disappears, but won’t allow me to add another page.

Any suggestions? Here’s the site: http://www.agavetacobar.com
xxcriversxx

Hello tbock7117,

I will be glad to help you with this. Ok you can add as many items as you want to the navigation menu however we recommend limiting to the amount in the demo for stylistic reasons. However you do have free rain to make it look anyway you’d like using css. Please send me an email so I can explain further.

Thanks, xxcriversxx

Default-user

Just emailed you. Thanks in advance!

xxcriversxx

See email.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I’m trying to change the background color on the “Template Two Column” page type. Currently it is white, but I can’t figure out where in the CSS this is. Any help is appreciated!

Tim

xxcriversxx

Hello,

I do not recommend modifying the core stylesheet of the theme. Instead, create a new stylesheet of your own and simply override my styles. This is the beauty of CSS . This allows you to modify the site without touching my core files. But its up to you.

You can find the styles on line 251—look for the following: ”#middle .slide.about-layout”

I hope this helps, xxcriversxx

Default-user

Thanks for your quick response!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
hi. something is going on with the menu on site. wont display any slides lower than the 2 column layout even though there is another image and contact form. and also the menu doesn’t seem to let me scroll half the time.. saw a similar issue with this in comments.. http://ladyapples.com
xxcriversxx

Hello,

Wow, I’ve never seen this happen. Please send me an email with ftp info so I can take a better look.

xxcriversxx

Default-user

just sent an email

Default-user

Hello Chris, it’s been nearly a week, i really need to finish this website. Could you please have a look?

xxcriversxx

See email.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Just purchased the HTML theme, it looks great! Could you tell me which font is the one used for the “Sweet Pea” logo?

Thanks in advance!

xxcriversxx

Hello,

Yes absolutely, the logo font is “Ballpark Weiner”.

Enjoy! xxcriversxx

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hi xxcriversxx, Nice design on the SweetPea. I’m having a problem with the theme and the db (Concrete 5_9)...after selecting Sweetpea as the new theme I get this:

"mysql error: [1146: Table 'Concrete5_9.pkgThemeSweetpea' doesn't exist] in EXECUTE("SELECT * FROM pkgThemeSweetpea")"

All the other themes (C5 defaults) work fine and so does 3rd party add-on packages that I tried. Any ideas?

Thanks!

xxcriversxx

webjack,

Thats a strange issue. Please send me an email so I can look into this further. I’m going to require login access as well. Also please restate your issue so I know what to do.

Thanks, xxcriversxx

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Czech Republic
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

SweetPea is a nice theme. However, the idea I will quickly build & deploy CMS Concrete5 with SweetPea was totally wrong.

xxcriversxx

qpartner,

I beg to differ, its a pretty simple CMS to work with. Are you currently interested in purchasing? I will be glad to give you a demo before your purchase to show you.

Thanks, xxcriversxx

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi! Got your theme from the birthday bundle, so no support for that but still can you please tell me why i cannot upload the theme (I am trying to upload the theme folder via filezilla with no luck so far). Template is missing i sthe message i get/ Thanks in advance!

xxcriversxx

aravena,

Yes, I will be glad to assist you anyway. You need to make sure you are installing this as a package and not a theme. In other words, make sure you put the contents of this theme in the packages directory at the root of your project.

Once this has been complete, navigate to the “extend concrete” section of the cms(/dashboard/extend/install/). Here, you will find a install button that will install the theme and all modules that have been included. It’s super simple.

I hope this helps! xxcriversxx

Default-user

i obviously had no idea what concrete5 stands for! thanks for the help, really appreciate it!!! awesome theme and a very cute platform i just discovered :)

xxcriversxx

aravena,

Yes, concrete5 is awesome! Spread the word!

Take care,

xxcriversxx

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
infobf Purchased

HI, I’m having trouble making the template work. i’ve uploaded it but i only get one block area (logo) to edit content. What i assume i’m missing is the BLOCK body … and there are no edits to add the paralax images? I’m guessing i’ve missed a step of am missing something . can you please point me in the right direction.

I’ve installed as a package and it all looks ok

Default-user
infobf Purchased

i just tried changing the test page to use a default template and i could add BODY blocks not just LOGO blocks. As soon as i changed it back to sweatpea the body blocks disappeared????

Default-user
infobf Purchased

im guessing this is a bug in the template code. i’m not seeing any of the other blocks i can edit.

xxcriversxx

infobf,

I’m sorry for your frustration. I will be glad to help you get started. Can you send me a link so I can see your setup?

xxcriversxx

Default-user
infobf Purchased

thanks for the reply…. i sent email by online form?

xxcriversxx

Thanks! I just responded.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
gaztag Purchased

Hello. Great theme.

I am having difficulty installing the blocks for the Instagram fancybox for concrete 5…

it does not show in the block types list or when I try to install as an addon – cannot see it anywhere, I have also purchased it again for $5 .. which might have been pointless? its not anywhere to be seen – how do I get this working?

I read the instructions indicated in your documentation, but to no avail.

Please advise, as I am without a gallery.

Cheers

G

xxcriversxx

Hello,

I can definitely help you with this. First off, are you able to install any blocks?

xxcriversxx

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
gaztag Purchased

Yes, but it says

No custom block types are awaiting installation.

..and I cannot see anything for Instagram in the Installed Block Types list .. ?

xxcriversxx

Hello,

I will be glad to get this sorted out for you. I’ve just test this on the 3 most recent version of concrete and was unable to simulate your issue. You must be doing something wrong on your end. Can you send me a login to your site so I can take a better look.

Thanks,

xxcriversxx
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
gaztag Purchased

also.. whilst we resolve that : D

can you tell me how to change the colour of the theme in the Concrete5 (not standalone) version – to ‘night’

xxcriversxx

gaztag,

We’ve just submitted an update that should be available in 24 hours. It adds a new feature to the manager so that you can select the “Night” theme style there.

Enjoy!,

xxcriversxx
Default-user
gaztag Purchased

hey – will download now. Massively appreciate the response -

Again – great theme!

Default-user
gaztag Purchased

Hello again – I did the following:

1. download new files 2. copied all of them to /packages folder 3. I guess there is no column in the data base to support this?

An unexpected error occurred. mysqlt error: [1054: Unknown column ‘crTheme’ in ‘field list’] in EXECUTE VALUES (’’,’’,’popular’,’’,’’,NULL,’night’)”)

How do I ‘update’ / fix this? without restarting the website building process again

xxcriversxx

That’s bizarre, there must be something wrong with your setup. Try uninstalling the theme and then reinstalling the theme. Let me know what happens.

xxcriversxx

Default-user
gaztag Purchased

1. Will I not lose all the work I have done to customise the theme so far? images and copy etc..

(Im not 100% how Concrete5 works!)

2. Will it not require a database table being created/installed?

(thanks for the fast reply by the way)

xxcriversxx

gaztag,

I’m not sure how much you customized so I can’t say for sure. To be safe, try just adding the column to the database (crTheme). Let me know if this is too much for you.

Thanks,

xxcriversxx
Default-user
gaztag Purchased

It was – but too late – have destroyed what I did before (lost 1.5 days work)

Now installing again – have literally just done (but now the change colour/theme drop down is not in ‘Manage’ – even though have used latest download

Any ideas on that one??

Why could it be absent

Default-user
gaztag Purchased

Fixed it! Shame I managed to break it – but that’s not your fault.

Thank you

xxcriversxx

No problem!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Hello Chris, I have been working on the Sweet Pea theme for quite a while (html version) but it never seems to work properly on mobile devices. How can I disable the responsive feature and have it just like on a regular browser version?

xxcriversxx

andrescuervo, It should work perfectly in mobile. What’s not working for you in mobile?

xxcriversxx

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi Just purchased your theme and I have 3 minor issues other than that great theme.

1 How to change logo when you scroll down just like in your example?

2 Layout of the 2 column page is overlapping? Please have a look www.cafe82.com.au

3 Title for Galery and Menu is duplicated? Please have a look www.cafe82.com.au.

Also would you have buttons for google +

Regards

Alex

xxcriversxx

Thanks for the positive feedback! See below for comments on you issues.

1. The logo pulls from two separate images as you scroll. First, it is looking for two images. See the below to see how the CSS works.

#header .logo a {
    background: url("images/logo.png") no-repeat;
}

#header.minimized .logo a { background:url("images/logo-min.png") no-repeat; }

2. Looking at your site, it appears that you have two column 1’s somehow. Please try removing one of the first blocks. Also make sure you don’t have any mal formed html.

3. Once again, you have an extra content area. Mostlikely with no content in it. Please look in your editor and remove any blank h2 tags.

xxcriversxx

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi I have problem with Instagram. I supplied token and user id but nothing happens page is blank or there are random photos from Instagram not from selected account.

Can you please assist with this

Regards

Alex

xxcriversxx

Sure no problem. Can you send me a link?

Default-user

thanks

xxcriversxx

Hello, thanks for your patience. Are you still experiencing this?

xxcriversxx

Default-user

Hallo yes I do.

Website is www.cafe82.com.au

Thanks for your support

Kind Regards

alex

xxcriversxx

No worries, I’m glad to support my products. Can you send me a temporary login so I can more quickly help you?

xxcriversxx

Default-user

Yes can you give me some kind of private email it is not public. Also just log in to website or you need cpanel as well?

Regards

Alex

xxcriversxx

Sure, use the message form on my profile page and I will be with you as soon as I can.

xxcriversxx

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi, I’m having problems with the C5 install. Getting this message:

An unexpected error occurred. File /Applications/MAMP/htdocs/westminster/concrete/themes/theme_sweetpea/default.php not found. All themes need default.php and view.php files in them. Consult concrete5 documentation on how to create these files.

I put the files in the “Themes” folder then installed it through the Dashboard. Seems to be looking for default.php in the wrong place. Any ideas?

Thanks, Carlo

xxcriversxx

Hello mate. Yes, you are experiencing this because you are trying to install it as a standard theme. This is a premium theme which means its bundled with blocks and additional plugins. As a result, you have to install it as a theme package.

To do so, move the folder you downloaded from Themeforest to your packages directory. Navigate to your Concrete5 admin panel and click Extend concrete5. Here you will find package that is ready to install. With one click, it will install the theme, the instagram theatre plugin and all other needed assets.

Enjoy!

xxcriversxx
Default-user

Excellent! I now see that you explained all this in the documentation. Thanks for obliging me regardless.

However, I don’t see any blocks to edit besides the logo area. The content area is blank except for the blinking “scroll down” arrows. I’ve clicked on different templates and all the same. Did I miss something?

xxcriversxx

No problem. Ok you must now create pages in your sitemap and give them the pagetype you’d like. For example, make a new page under “home”. Give it a pagetype of general content. Finally go back to the home page and enter edit mode. You will now see content blocks in the section you just created.

Understood?

xxcriversxx

Default-user

xxcriversxx, thank you, what you said made the pages work but I can only ago 2 levels deep and then they no longer show up in edit mode even though it’s in the nav. Also the Instagram package is not showing up in my blocks. I went to the block types and it is not listed. Do I need to buy this separately?

Lastly, is the intro-callout able to function like the theme settings box you have posted on your demo?

xxcriversxx

WC_Bellevue,

I’m glad that worked. See below for my comments to your questions.

1. Yes, this is not designed to show pages 2 levels deep on the front page. You can use sub-pages as interior pages but if you want them to show up on the home, you must make them top level.

2. Instagram Theatre is included, no need to buy separately. To use it you simply need to manage the settings on the dashboard. In the lower right hand side, you should see a section titled “Sweet Pea”. Here you can manage your settings as described in the documentation. Next, you create a new page in your site map with the Instagram Template. This will automatically initiate Instagram and pull in your photos.

3. Yes, the theme is designed to function exactly like my demo if you’d like. What are you unable to do?

xxcriversxx

Default-user

Thanks for the response.

1. Sorry, I didn’t mean to say 2 levels deep. Only the top 2 “top level” pages are displaying and then no more show up. (However, I did make 2 image templates that were 2 levels deep show up somehow). Pages “photos” and “media” will not appear for editing and they are top level, #3 & 4 down on the site tree. See here: http://westminstersol.org/

2. I found the Instagram instructions in the documentation and followed them. For some reason, the block doesn’t seem to be installed. I went to Dashboard>Sweet Pea>Manage and entered the access token etc. I’m stuck where the documentation says “Once here, click on the plugin—“Instagram Fancybox For Concrete 5” to install it.” The Fancybox is not listed there for me to select and install. (http://dev.chrisriversdesign.com/concrete5-instagram-fancybox/c5-documentation/)

3. Callout: I like the grey box with text and buttons contained in it. How do I create that? Right now I just have text/links floating in that area and they moves up and down with the Intro instead of how the demo locks it in place while scrolling

My plan is to use SweetPea as a front page and another theme for some other pages. So far this has worked well because pages below the first top few don’t show up in SweetPea so I just keep those pages below in the site tree. I’m just hoping to get a couple more layers (pages) on SweetPea to show up – probably Generic, Instagram, and Outro below what I already have. (Click on the button “EVENTS” on the Intro to see one of these other pages).

xxcriversxx

This is typically a very easy theme to use. To make life easier, care to send me a message with temporary login access? I will be happy to set you up myself!

xxcriversxx

Default-user

Thank you very much. I sent a message with login info.

xxcriversxx

Got it!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi! I have bought this theme but i am having the same problem someone else raised 7 months ago. Did you find a fix for it?

mysql error: [1146: Table ‘Concrete5_9.pkgThemeSweetpea’ doesn’t exist] in EXECUTE(“SELECT * FROM pkgThemeSweetpea. Copied from the other comment the only difference is my DB name is different.

xxcriversxx

Yes, the issue was caused because the user was trying to install this as a theme instead of a theme package. The user was able to resolve his issue by moving the files downloaded at Themeforest from the themes directory and into the packages directory. Once here follow the standard steps to install package.

This is a very clean and simple way to provide a one click installation. Let me know if you need anything else!

xxcriversxx

Default-user

Ooops! Your solution worked fine, new to Concrete5. Thank you very much for getting back to me, i appreciate it!

One other question, i hope its a quick answer for you. Is it possible to add a new page so that it displays int he navigation BUT it directs to a completely different page and does not add a section to the ‘home’ page? I have tried look for the solution but couldn’t find the answer.

Also, cani have different instagram albums serving different pages of the website using the same account?

Default-user

I’ll write a custom block to display an image gallery from the database, thats no problem. If you could get back to me about adding a navigation button that does not add a section to the home page but instead directs user to a new page that would be great. Could i alter the code stored in the db for the url link?

xxcriversxx

Yes this is definitely possible however I have not provided a way to control this in the CMS. I’ll add this functionality with the next version update available this week.

xxcriversxx

Default-user

Ah fantastic! Looking forward to the update. I won’t try and ‘fudge’ it i’ll wait for it. Thanks a lot!!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

Hi, I am interested in this theme but have a couple of questions please.

1. Is the home page full screen image a slider or can a fullscreen slider addon be used there.

2. I really like the way the nav moves from bottom to top in your EVERAFTER modern theme. Can this be achieved with the C5 Sweet Pea theme?

Thanks

xxcriversxx

Hello, I will be glad to assist you. See below for my comments.

1. No, the homepage fullscreen is not a slider. But I could add this in if you need it.

2. I’m not sure I understand your question here. Can you explain?

xxcriversxx

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi, I’m very happy with the theme, except from one thing. It keeps deleting my content, every time I go to full sitemap and add a new page. Its pretty annoying that when I go back to the site, theres noting on either of my slides. Is there a bug or what’s happening?

xxcriversxx

You are the first to experience this with my theme. Are you sure it’s not something with your setup? Can you run me through the bug and send me a link?

Default-user

I’m testing it on a local server, so unfortunately I can’t send you a link. The problem seems to be that if I add content when I’m on one page, it wont show up when you go to another page through my sitemap. Say I have a home page, a gallery page and a contact page. If I add content while on the gallery page, it wont be shown when I go to my home page or contact page through the sitemap. I can see the slides/pages, but they have no content. Only when I go back to the gallery page, it is shown. And so on with all the pages. Am I only supposed to add content when on the “home” page?

xxcriversxx

I’m not fully clear on whats going on but allow me to provide some insight. When using concrete5 page content is all managed on the actual page itself. For example, you want to add content to the “About Us” page, you have to navigate to this page, enter edit mode, and add content to the page. Once this is done, you need to click the publish button to approve changes. Have you completed the following steps?

xxcriversxx

Default-user

Hi, I know this and that’s my exact problem in this case. You know how this theme displays all the pages when you scroll down. well if i do navigate to the about us page (through sitemap in the dashboard) and enter edit mode and fill it with content, it wont show up when i scroll down on any of the other pages, and so on and on. I’ll see if the same problem occurs when I upload it, and then I’ll be able to show you. It’s not a big issue for me, I’ll just apply all content to the slides on the main side (home) and it works, but my clients will for sure get confused if they apply content to the about us and its not showing up on the home page. I’ll get back to you if the problem occurs online.

xxcriversxx

Ah, I see what you are saying now. Yes, any page set to one of my custom templates takes content for the home page. If you would like interior pages, you need to use a one of the standard templates instead. The content is all managed on the home otherwise. Does this make sense?

xxcriversxx

Default-user

Yes, thank you :) I have 2 more questions for you. I would like to have a gallery on my page (not from Instagram). I have tried different responsive galleries, but none seem to be working well on the phone. Is there a normal gallery package that fits your theme? Also, I don’t like the way the big pictures are cropped on a mobile device. Can I change it somewhere? My site is now live at justplaying.dk.Thx

Default-user

I just tested the demo of your theme on my phone, and it looks great, I must be doing something completely wrong :(

xxcriversxx

No worries, I just looked at your site. I notice a couple of issues with the addons you are using but we can easily resolve them. If you could send me a message with a list of your issues, I’ll write some code to clean up some of the third party plugin issues you are having.

xxcriversxx

Default-user

Super :) I’m fully satisfied with the website version so it’s only the mobile version that troubles me.

Here are my issues:

1: I can’t see the pics in the gallery when i click on them. screen goes black. it’s as if they are of the screen area. I’m using the bootstrap image gallery package for C5 right now and it should be responsive.

2: The background (big) images are not scaled properly on slide/page 1, 3, 5 + 7.

3: The heading (h2) is too big on slide/page 2,4 and 6.

4: The list text (li) too big on exhibitions slide/page

And then a couple of minor things:

5: In general logo, menu, gallery and contact page is not fully aligned in the center.

6: when using menu to navigate gallery and contact page don’t come up all the way, have too scroll to get the last bit (too much space in top maybe).

That’s it, if you can help me fix those things I’ll be one of your happiest customers :)

xxcriversxx

No problem, lets see what we can do.

1. I’m not sure whats happening here but you will need to contact the author of that plugin for support.

2. How big are these images you are uploading? Can you send me a link so I can take a better look?

3. You need to add some custom css to make these font sizes match your needs.

4. Again, if you don’t like the styling included with the theme, you will need to simply add your own css to modify them.

5. Please send a link so I can better help.

xxcriversxx

Default-user

You can see the website here www.justplaying.dk. I think there’s a general problem with the resizing. The demo is responsive, but my site is not. Testet it on samsung and Iphone. I shouldn’t have to change the css when I’m happy with the sizes on the demo.

xxcriversxx

I just took a look at your site and It is appearing to be responsive. However, many users prefer different customization for their sites. What in particular would you like changed?

xxcriversxx

Default-user

Hi again,

I just want it to look and work like the demo and it’s not at the moment! These issues are all related to the mobile version, so it’s a resizing problem I think.

This is not a customization issue and I’m shocked that you can’t see my point. I have already told you what I’m not happy with, but I’ll do it again.

The background images on slide/page 1, 3, 5 + 7 are not resized on a mobile phone, they are cropped!

The headings (h2) on slide/page 2, 4 and 6 are not resized. They are way too big for mobile and nothing like the demo.

Same goes for the list text (li) on my exhibitions slide/page. It’s not resizing like on the demo.

On the demo everything is nicely aligned in the middle (logo, menu, gallery and contact page). It is NOT on my page.

When I use the menu to navigate, the gallery and contact page don’t come up all the way, I have too scroll to get the last bit (too much space in top maybe).

All of these things work in your demo, and all I’m asking for here, is for the product I bought to work according to the demo version I have seen.

Furthermore I would like to add a gallery (not Instagram) and all the gallery’s I have tried won’t work with your template. Do you know of a gallery that will work (be responsive in your template).

Thanks

by
by
by
by
by
by