159 comments found

Hi, I’m very iterested with your template.. Are plugins all up to date with the last version ?

redfactory

Hi,

Yes both included plugins are the latest version :) We update them with every theme update or when there’s a major new version.

Cheers! Let me know if you have any questions!

Does this team have a megamenu support colums of submenu items, widgets etc?

redfactory

Hi,

As far as I know the Ubermenu plugin (http://codecanyon.net/item/ubermenu-wordpress-mega-menu-plugin/154703) is compatible with every WP3+ theme, as long as it supports Menu Management. Since this theme supports that, I see no reason why it wouldn’t work. If my memory serves me right there was another customer that used the same plugin as well and it worked. If you’re still in doubt you can always contact the plugin author and ask what the theme requirements are :)

Hope this helps! If you have any further questions, please let me know!

Hi there,

I have uploaded my logo, but it is too small. How to change it bigger?(Change css ?)

Best regards, Charis

redfactory

Hi Charis,

Could you please open a ticket on our support forum? Our support staff will be able to help you with this :)

http://support.redfactory.nl/

Cheers!

Hi, is it possible within the template / visual composer to create 5 columns on this spot http://screencast.com/t/ggVazHq97 (instead of 4 columns).

Thanks for the reply.

Best regards, Paul

redfactory

Hi Paul,

The css grid that we use (Twitter Bootstrap) doesn’t have an option for 5 items in a row. It’s limited to columns that can fit into a 12 column layout. For example: 2, 3, 4 and 6 columns (and combinations) in a row.

You can use some custom css/html instead on a page, and give each div a width of 20%, but I’d only advise this if you’re familiar with html/css.

Hope this helps :)

The responsive menu does not display. http://dev.walkoffinc.com/

redfactory

Hi,

Could you please open a ticket on our support forum? Our support staff will be with you shortly :)

http://support.redfactory.nl/

Cheers!

Do you have an example of the boxed styled website?

redfactory

Hi,

Yes we have a restaurant demo that uses a boxed layout :)

http://www.redfactory.nl/themes/thecompany-restaurant/about-us/

Let me know if you have any questions!

Hi I’m interested in the theme, how is your support? Do you offer unlimited support for this theme?

redfactory

Hi,

We do indeed offer support for this theme. We can answer any questions regarding the setup of your theme, fix any bugs in the theme if they pop up and answer general questions. Keep in mind that our support does not include any customization work. We can of course point you in the right direction and/or make you a custom quote if needed :) And yes, the support is indeed unlimited. Envato had plans to change this, but it’s on hold as far as I know ;)

Cheers!

Help…! Purchase code is not working….? The license key you have entered is not valid or could not be verified at this time; why? Cannot enter the forum now. Bought the theme 2 weeks ago….

C0rien

No, the theme is bought by vincenzo33. Yes, Positive I have the right code

C0rien

I would really like to finish my setup; please advice….? Purchase code is not working.

redfactory

Hi,

Just replied to your other comment :)

Cheers!

Help…! Purchase code is not working….? The license key you have entered is not valid or could not be verified at this time; why? Cannot enter the forum now. Bought the theme 2 weeks ago…. Webdesigner posted this same question yesterday, but no answer…..

kind regards

redfactory

Glad to hear it’s working for you know! Now that we have the purchase code issue out of the way our support staff will be able to help you in a timely fashion :)

Cheers!

Default-user

posted a question more than 48 hrs ago… no answer… very disappointed… very poor support : ( What do you mean by “timely Fashion”?

redfactory

All tickets have now been answered! We had a rough week last week due to some brute force attacks that almost crippled our server and made support almost impossible to do. We’ve now fixed the issue and increased security and hope we can now deliver on the “timely fashion” support :)

Cheers!

Help…! Purchase code is not working….? (license key you have entered is not valid or could not be verified at this time) You asked me to send you my forum username and purchase key using the contact form on our profile page: I did 24 hours ago, can you please address this a.s.a.p.? Finishing my website takes very long this way…..

redfactory

Hi,

We finally found the reason why our support forum rejected your purchase code. It seems that plugin that we bought for this had a bug in it. We fixed the issue so you’ll be able to login into our support forum now :) If you encounter any further issues with the purchase code please let me know and I’ll be on it right away!

Cheers :)

saint181 Purchased

HI, Item purchase code isnt working? Import is not working also?

Default-user
saint181 Purchased

Errors for import are;

Strict Standards: Redefining already defined constructor for class WXR_Parser_Regex in /home/gongit/public_html/safa/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-importer/parsers.php on line 408

Strict Standards: Declaration of WP_Import::bump_request_timeout() should be compatible with WP_Importer::bump_request_timeout($val) in /home/gongit/public_html/safa/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-importer/wordpress-importer.php on line 38

Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/gongit/public_html/safa/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-importer/parsers.php:408) in /home/gongit/public_html/safa/wp-includes/option.php on line 750

Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/gongit/public_html/safa/wp-content/plugins/wordpress-importer/parsers.php:408) in /home/gongit/public_html/safa/wp-includes/option.php on line 751

Please advise? i have uploaded at least a dozen other templates and imported before and never had this issue??

Default-user
saint181 Purchased

Ok worked out the importer myself. Really disappointed as i said i have used more than a 12 templates and never had this issue. For those that need help on this, i suggest you use 7zip, compress to .gz then import without selecting download and attachment etc. thanks

redfactory

Hi,

Sorry to hear you have problems with the import. It’s important to not zip any of the dummy content. You need to import it as a xml file only. This is default WordPress behaviour and isn’t influenced by our theme I’m afraid.

Also, we fixed a bug in the purchase code verification proces so it should work again now :) Our support staff is ready to answer your questions!

Cheers!

If I buy your theme, is the page then set up as the demo when I install it?

Default-user

Come on support … have you ever thought about responding?

redfactory

Hi,

We’ve included the demo content of all our demos in the purchased package. You can simply import it and set up the theme settings to get the same :)

If you have more questions, feel free to use our support forum: http://support.redfactory.nl/

Cheers!

If I buy your theme, is the page then set up as the demo when I install it??

Default-user

Come on support … have you ever thought about responding?

redfactory

Hi,

We’ve included the demo content of all our demos in the purchased package. You can simply import it and set up the theme settings to get the same :)

If you have more questions, feel free to use our support forum: http://support.redfactory.nl/

Cheers!

Not happy with this theme and definitely not happy with support. I have tried to get support in a few places to no avail. Their site won’t take my activation code.

Re The Theme – A few things that annoy me:

1. The theme comes with Visual Composer which you will never be able to update. They don’t provide you with the license information. WP Bakery, the creator of Visual Composer has equally poor support. 2. The contact bar isn’t clickable via the web or mobile which to me renders it useless. 3. You have to supply your own social media icons (links) for the contact bar. This is cumbersome and I don’t understand why it’s just not built in. 4. I had to do a lot of CSS customizations to get this theme presentable. It was not good out of the box in my opinion.

redfactory

Hi,

We fixed a bug in the purchase code verification proces so it should work again now :) Our support staff is ready to answer your questions!

1. That’s because envato doesn’t have a system to let us use purchase codes like that I’m afraid. However we do update the included plugins with every theme update so you will never be far behind :)

2. If you want you can insert a link in the top bar. We’ve hidden it on mobile devices because it take away quite some space on the screen. Would you rather have it visible on mobile screens?

3. That’s a good point. In the past we found that most people want to change these icons to their own. However we can include our icons so that you can quickly set it up if you want to :)

4. What kind of changes did you make to the theme? I’d be happy to know if we can make the theme better for everyone :)

Cheers!

I’m having a problem with Visual Composer integration on The Company theme – each time I edit a page or a post, the editor doesn’t show up in Visual Composer mode… it’s like text with all kinds of short codes and things. I ALWAYS have to hit the button ‘CLASSIC MODE’ and then ‘BACKEND MODE’ for it to turn on the editor which is very cumbersome while building pages. Oh and each time I hit UPDATE to save the changes it sets it back to the text mode again. EVERY TIME. I have other themes with Visual Composer integration and they don’t do this. Help!

redfactory

Hi,

Could you please open a ticket on our support forum? Our support staff will be able to help you out with this :)

http://support.redfactory.nl/

Cheers!

Phenomenal design, very compatible, easy to work with – a little tricky using sections for the first time, but overall very, very good! Thanks for the excellent build guys :)

redfactory

Hi,

Glad to hear you’re so happy with it! Always good to know our products are received well :D Thanks for sharing!

Cheers!

pmyers21 Purchased

Is there a way to disable the Lightbox for photos?

Thanks

redfactory

Hi,

Yes, this can indeed be done. Could you please open a ticket for this on our support forum? Our support staff will be able to help you out :)

http://support.redfactory.nl/

Cheers!

loenne Purchased

Your theme breaks my WP backend. Got everything updated and tried to uninstall all plugins, problem can only be with the theme.

I’ve commented in an old tread in your support forum where I see another had the same issue that looks unsolved. You’re very welcome to get access to my ftp and backend to look at the problem and create a fix, just need to know where to send those info.

redfactory

Hi,

Could it be that you have an older version of our theme? We fixed a javascript issue with WordPress 4.0 in the latest update. Please let me know so we can assist if needed :)

Cheers!

jgucci333 Purchased

Can not click on images to view posts on ipad on the blog page. http://wpfixit.com/blog/

jgucci333
jgucci333 Purchased

Never mind. I fixed it. Love your work!

redfactory

Alright, glad it’s working for you now!

Happy buyers = happy author :D

by
by
by
by
by
by