154 comments found

I apologize if I ask again but would like to remove the zoom script in the product image when the product page is viewed from smartphones to make sliding the navigability of the website. At most you can somehow set the image to open in a lightbox appears only when smartphone? Thanks in advance

8theme

Hello, VikingKingSkin, Unfortunately there is no such option in our theme. You can try to implement it by css style changes. Add following code into custom.css: .single-product-page .images .main-image-slider ul.slides .zoom-link{display:none;} @media only screen and (max-width:480px){ .sxy-zoom-container .sxy-zoom-viewport, .sxy-zoom-container .sxy-zoom-viewfinder{display:none !important;} .single-product-page .images .main-image-slider ul.slides .zoom-link{display:block;} }
If it doesn’t help contact us on our support forum.

Regards

VikingKingSkin

Thanks for the reply, I had already added the code to the custom css. Unfortunately, once off the zoom on your smartphone, you can not run the scroll over the image and would like to make it possible to make the site more smoothly.

8theme

Sorry, but we cannot fully understand the issue you have. Please, contact us at Forum with your accesses and the link to the Product Page so we may check.
Thanks

Regards

I was hoping that the latest update to The Leader would fix the issue that I have been having with the image gallery for products – but the issue is still occurring.

Images keep sliding across everytime that a thumbnail is clicked on until you get to the end image – and they disappear completely and you can’t get them back.

Has anyone else had this issue? What is the name of the gallery plugin that comes bundled with The Leader -and is there an update for it to fix this issue?

Thanks for any info or assistance that anyone can provide.

Default-user

Sorry, I think it is the product image thumbnail functionality that is the problem. When there are multiple image thumbnails – they slide to the right hand side with every click – and then disappear off the page and the only way to get them back is to refresh the page. Still happening after upgrading everything… Is this something that I can submit a Support Ticket for?

8theme

Hello, wallfly303,

We need to review your site link, to find the solution. It will be better if you contact us at http://8theme.com/forums with the details in Private content (visible only for our staff)

Regards

Hi,

I’ve set my related products according to the woo documentation but they are not appearing on my site;

http://docs.woothemes.com/document/related-products-up-sells-and-cross-sells/
Helen_Smith

Hello, gopavers

Please, contact us at http://8theme.com/forums and provide the site link with all the details. Thanks

Regards

kmmartin Purchased

with v 1.5 do I have to update visual composure on my own now, meaning pay for it?

Helen_Smith
Helen_Smith Author Team

Hello, kmmartin

Thanks for using our template. If you want to get the updates every time you need, yes, you are able to buy the plugin. If don`t, you may wait for our theme updates where we include the last version of VC

Regards

Default-user
kmmartin Purchased

Okay, just making sure your still updating the theme. When do you expect the next update, as wordpress 4.0 is now out?

Helen_Smith
Helen_Smith Author Team

Thanks for the question. Currently we are working on the compatibility of our themes with the last WP version. We hope to release the updates within several days. Thanks for the patience!

Regards

jay88ld Purchased

Hi, I have bought the theme, but the demo data install button does nothing? can I get an XML for the demo pages?

Helen_Smith
Helen_Smith Author Team

Hello, jay88ld

Thanks for our theme purchase. We have mentioned in our documentation file that: You may import XML file, where some demo data from our site are, which can facilitate your work with theme. XML file (theleader.woo_commerce.xml) you can find in the zip file.

http://8theme.com/demo/docs/leader/index.html#!/demo_data_installation

Regards

sara1985 Purchased

Hi, we were using your theme so some months now and everithing was great, but since the last upgrade, we have problems with Visual Cmposer. It is showing white text on white background, some pictures are missing and editing old pages is imposible. Can you provide us a solution or pleas redirect us somewhere we can find out how to fix it. TYA

Helen_Smith
Helen_Smith Author Team

Hello, sara1985

Thanks for using our template. Of course, we are ready to help you. We recommend you to contact us via contact form http://www.8theme.com/contact-us/ and will provide you the update of the Plugin. Thanks

Regards

ideaworx Purchased

Can you tell me when the new update will be available that supports the latest version of WooCommerce? Hopefully soon!

Helen_Smith
Helen_Smith Author Team

Hello,ideaworx

Thanks for using our template. Sorry for delay, yes we are planning to release the update in the middle of the next week

Regards

ideaworx
ideaworx Purchased

Good deal, I appreciate the reply!

Helen_Smith
Helen_Smith Author Team

Welcome :)

Hello,

Using your theme, is it possible to add related products or a list of products to a blog post. I want to be able to present a designer and then list a few of their products within the blogpost.

Thanks, ben

OlgaBarlow
OlgaBarlow Author Team

Hello,

You can use woocommerce shortcodes http://docs.woothemes.com/document/woocommerce-shortcodes/ to add some products in post content.

Regards

abou22 Purchased

Hi, Thank you for your gret theme. I need the woocommerce in french language. Can you help me?? Thank you

OlgaBarlow
OlgaBarlow Author Team

Hello,

Thank you for using our theme! Could you tell us what version of WooCommerce and WordPress do you use?

Regards

Default-user
abou22 Purchased

Hello Olga,

Wordpress 3.9.2 and woocomerce 2.1.12.

Thank you ;-)!

Helen_Smith
Helen_Smith Author Team

Thanks for your reply. You may follow our documentation: http://8theme.com/demo/docs/leader/index.html#!/how_to_translate

Regards

Hi!

nice theme,

I want to adjust the slider height, I can’t seem to find it in the CSS file and the height seems hardcoded in some file? Can you explain this to me? Thanks!

OlgaBarlow
OlgaBarlow Author Team

Hello,

Thanks. You can change slider height in Theme Options > Shop > Product Sliders Height.

Regards

Hello!

I’d like to make the boxed option slightly wider as I find the content quite narrow – is this easily done or would it require recoding the whole thing?

Thanks so much :)

thestealthyfox

Thanks so much! As I’ve disabled breadcrumbs on all pages now, on the single product page, the product item title doesn’t show anywhere. Is there a way of adding it in just above the Product Description on the right hand side?

My website is at http://www.casaflora.co.uk if you’d like to see the example.

Also it seems the rollover product description has disappeared on the main shop page? It’s still set to that, but doesn’t work now – is it a .js error?

Thanks :)

thestealthyfox

Oh gosh sorry, also is there a way of removing the additional information tab from the bottom of the single product page as I really don’t need it!

Thanks :)

Helen_Smith
Helen_Smith Author Team

Welcome :)

As far as we understood you would like to have the breadcrumbs only on the Single Product Pages, right? As regards the issues on the Shop page,contact us at http://8theme.com/forums with your details in Private Content.

Here you may find the information about the tabs set up on the product pages :) http://docs.woothemes.com/document/editing-product-data-tabs/

Regards

kereems Purchased

Hi! There is a new version of the visual composer and since it appeared, i cannot use the composer and my site looks terrible. All I can see is the code. Are you going to update de cisual composer?

OlgaBarlow
OlgaBarlow Author Team

Hello,

Version 1.6 includes latest version of Visual Composer. Please, update your theme and plugin. You can upload update in your account on ThemeForest.

Regards

JaidahB Purchased

Checkout isnt working, any reason why? i have the woocommerce checkout shortcode installed. http://intriguinghair.com/shop

Helen_Smith
Helen_Smith Author Team

Hello, JaidahB

Thanks for using our template. First of all we recommend you to update our theme to the last version Check also what WooCommerce version do you have?

Kind Regards

theme and works with wordpress 4.0?

Helen_Smith
Helen_Smith Author Team

Hello, carlosmolanodi

Thanks for your question. Yes, our theme is compatible with WordPress 4.0

Regards

by
by
by
by
by
by