Discussion on Uneedo - Responsive JomSocial Ready Joomla Template

205 comments found

Hi Joel,

Ok the demo of the JomSocial style looks good… will you be providing a demo username and password – as I cannot see a registration form to enter?

Also, when you be changing the demo site to version Joomla 3.0 which I see you have been working on.

Thank you.

arrowthemes

Hi Bigfoot,

Sorry at the moment I don’t have a demo user that you could use. The reason you don’t see a registration form is cause I disabled user registration on my demo sites due to spammers.

I’ll commence Joomla 3.0 upgrade development next week so hopefully in 5-10 days it will be ready.

regards, Joel

bigfoot3000

Hi Joel,

I understand about having the registration form there because of spammers, but please consider having some dummy demo members, like demo1, demo2, demo3 etc… this way someone can enter with the demo1 username and password for testing.

Looking forward to the updated Joomla 3.0. I also noticed on JomSocial that in April (2013) they will be releasing JomSocial 3.0 (this is to be fully responsive and compatible with Joomla 3.0).

With your updated version of this templete to Joomla 3.0, is the JomSocial 2.8.3 ‘style’ fully responsive in mobile phone view just as per the template itself which is fully responsive?

Thank you.

arrowthemes

Hi Bigfoot,

I had like 5 usernames that you could have used but even with that users still misuse and post their spammy posts and videos – so for now I’ll keep it that way.

With Jomsocial 3.0, that means responsiveness all the way. But at the moment jomsocial 2.8.3 is not responsive. When you add a non-responsive extension to a responsive template, the responsiveness won’t be effective on the components page. However, with some extra customization its possible.

regards, Joel

Hi, I’ve purchase this template but I couldn’t user guide. Thank you..

arrowthemes

Hello,

Please log into the forums and see this thread: http://arrowthemes.com/kunena/uneedo-theme/924-video-tutorial.html#4021

regards

jf Purchased

Hello – Please let me know if I can update JomSocial with the latest version (JomSocial 2.8.3) Thank you :)

arrowthemes

I can’t be sure whether nothing will break but I’ve upgraded my live demo to v 2.8.3 and this is so far how it looks; http://demo.arrowthemes.com/joomla/uneedo/?Itemid=304 I’d suggest if you have a backup of your site, try it out on a demo before rolling it out on your live site.

regards, Joel

Default-user
jf Purchased

Hi Joel – Great Support! Thank you…. Demo is looking great… I will risk it… :) (after a full backup). Thank you… 5 Stars Support!

arrowthemes

Thanks :)

Hi Joel. I want to buy this template. When we will be able to find an update for Joomla 3.x ? Thanks :)

arrowthemes

Hi s5chhart,

Thanks for the interest.

Sorry but the updates have been taking longer than I expected. For Uneedo, it should be ready this month though I don’t have a specific timeline. I’ll begin working on it next week and hopefully within a week if all goes well.

regards, Joel

Default-user

Ok, thanks. Can I buy the template now and then install the joomla and the template update later? It’s the first time that I buy at themeforest :)

arrowthemes

You can buy the template and you’ll still get the update without any other costs. However, please note there may be quite a few significant changes so if you could wait for a week or so then that would be a better option.

regards, Joel

I tried to setup an account so that I can view the documentation which didn’t come with the download: http://arrowthemes.com/kunena/uneedo-theme/924-video-tutorial.html#4021

I verified my account by clicking on the link I was sent but something must have gone wrong because it says my account is blocked and when I try to use the lost password function, it says i am blocked as well. Can you remedy this?

arrowthemes

Hello,

I’ve activated your account on the forums. Please see this thread for the documentation: http://arrowthemes.com/kunena/uneedo-theme/924-video-tutorial.html#4021

regards, Joel

mnwuzor Purchased

Hello,

Please how do I install Uneedo Quickstart template. I tried doing it but it remains on the language page all through without moving to the nest installation page.

The tutorial link http://docs.arrowthemes.com/uneedo-joomla-installation-guide/ seems to be bad as its not opening.

Please advice Mike

arrowthemes

Hey,

Sorry about that; please login to the forums and download the documentation from here: http://arrowthemes.com/kunena/uneedo-theme/924-video-tutorial.html#4021

If you still have issues with the quickstart, create a new thread and post a query on the forums.

regards

mnwuzor Purchased

Hello,

Please I am still stock. Cant get access to the tutorial, cant install my quickstart.

I need your help please!!!

Mike

arrowthemes

Hi Mike,

I’ve created your account on the forums. Kindly post any support related questions in a new topic in our dedicated forum.

See this link to download the documentation: http://arrowthemes.com/kunena/uneedo-theme/924-video-tutorial.html#4021

regards

Hi,

I have registered on your forum. But my user has been blocked and I can not access to the threads.

Would you mind unlocking my user to access the tutorials?

Thanks ;)

arrowthemes

I’ve activated your account.

regards

Hi All,

To get support, send me a quick message via my profile page with the word ‘SUPPORT’ to activate your account on my forums.

regards, Joel

Hi Mike,

some news about the Joomla 3.0 Version?

Best Regards, Timo

arrowthemes

Hey Timo,

not yet :( but hopefully should be out by end of next week.

regards

omaxi Purchased

Hi, I bought this template about one month ago. Today in the setting page of it, in joomla 2.5.9 admin panel, I found this message: New version available! Download Warp Theme Framework 6.4.0 I follow that link and I enter in this page: http://www.yootheme.com/ but I’m not able to find the right downoload. My english is not so good, sorry for this, but I need some help if it’s possible. thanks a lot. Omaxi

arrowthemes

Hey Omaxi,

please send me an email via my profile and I’ll send you the update. Later on next week, I’ll update the Themeforest package to include the warp update.

regards

Hi,

I’m using Uneedo 1.0.3 template and Kunena 2.0.4 latest versions. Kunena “upload file” button not working but it’s working with default kunena template.

How can i fix this.

arrowthemes

Hi,

Did you update the kunena template with the updated version 1.0.3? As per this thread the issue seemed to have been fixed with the last update; please see this thread in the forums: http://arrowthemes.com/kunena/uneedo-theme/119-solved-uneedo-breaks-kunena-attachments-and-jomsocial-toolbar.html#532

regards

Default-user

Thank’s a lot :) That’s works!

arrowthemes

You’re welcome :)

When we will see an 3.X pack update? Thanks

arrowthemes

This week ;)

Hello!

We have purchased two of your premium themes here this year- Uneedo and Sauna. Both templates are gorgeous!! We LOVE their designs.

Unfortunately both are also asking us to install the latest Wark Framework. We have seen many similar requests from your other customers for a download link to this updated Framework- which is required for your template to work correctly. Please provide us with a working download link for the Warp Theme Framework 6.4.0 (or later version if available).

If you are not able to provide us with a download link, please refund our money immediately for these broken templates. We do not need installation assistance and we’re not interested in giving out FTP access to our corporate websites.

Thank you for your understanding and assistance! :)

James

Default-user

Hi Joel- thank you for your quick email replies! The Warp updates you sent were perfect. :)

Default-user

Joel- Please forgive me if my first comments sounded a bit rude or abrupt. It was a very long day, and while reading comments here from other people using these themes I saw many other people who were having the same problem as me. I was just looking for the fastest resolution possible, which you provided beautifully.

Working with your themes is a pleasure. Well done. I’m looking forward to your next new theme release :)

arrowthemes

No worries, man. You’re welcome and thanks too for buying my items :)

Have a good one.,

regards, Joel

If you are unable to post a link to this forum, you may also email me a zip file of the updated Framework to James@DistinctWeb.com .

Adding the Warp update to the template download here is not a valid option for us, as it would require several additional steps for us to replace the current template files on both of our sites.

Again, thank you for your help on this!! We really LOVE your templates and are seriously thinking about purchasing Lighthouse & Fontaine for two other sites that are coming up. I forgot to mention that we have also purchased Clarke this year (which will probably also need the new Framework)- I LOVE that one to! You build really hot Joomla template designs. Keep up the good work.

Thanks!!! :)

James

arrowthemes

Hi James,

I’ve sent you an email with the updates. Let me know if you need any further assistance.

kind regards, Joel

Default-user

Thanks again for your help Joel- You’re templates are great! Will be purchasing 2 more soon.

arrowthemes

Thanks James for your kind words :)

sfcarroll Purchased

Hi I just purchased this product but the link to the documentation in the folder is not working: http://docs.arrowthemes.com/uneedo-joomla-overview/

Can you help? Thanks, Sean

arrowthemes

Hey Sean,

Thanks for the purchase. I’ve sent you the documentation via email. I’ll add it to the download package in the course of this week.

regards, Joel

Default-user
sfcarroll Purchased

Thanks for the quick reply

arrowthemes

You’re welcome :)

Hello, Since yesterday the “Continue reading” and “Comments” buttons in my Zoo Category have disappeared, appearing like text links, the class “Button-color”/”Button” is not applied anymore. Do you know a possible cause for this?

arrowthemes

Hi,

That could be caused by a javascript conflict. Please open a thread in the forums ( http://www.arrowthemes.com ) and we’ll assist you.

regards

ciceroc Purchased

cant login to support forum, working documentation missing…

arrowthemes

Hey,

I’ve activated your account; Please download the offline copy from here: http://arrowthemes.com/kunena/5-general-discussion/853-your-documentation-website-is-down.html#3826

regards

Default-user
ciceroc Purchased

thx!

Any update? 9 days ago you said 1 week, for joomla 3.x support…

arrowthemes

Yes I did. Unfortunately I was unwell last week so I lost a couple of days. As soon as I’m done with it (between now and next week) I’ll upload it.

Thanks for your patience.

regards, Joel

Hello. I have just installed Uneedo. But I have no idea how to change the homepage slider and newslflash. I have also tried to register and login to your support and it says I have been verified but when I go to login it says “Login denied! Your account has either been blocked or you have not activated it yet.”

Love the template but once again your dealing with a NOOB :)

thanks

arrowthemes

Hey,

I’ve activated your account on the forums. Kindly post any support questions in the forums over at http://www.arrowthemes.com

regards, Joel

by
by
by
by
by
by