56 comments found

sflauss Purchased

Hello,

Thank you for this great theme.

I am experiencing some troubles with the blog section. The comment form is not working and the homepage link is displayed while I did not check the option in the theme options. I have also a display problem on my articles, there are no spaces between name of the author and category. Here is the link to my page : http://www.blackmirror.fr/

Thanks for your help !

Royalmasters

Hello,

I’m sorry for delay. I have received your email and will reply to it to check all issues and to fix them Thank you.

mrhg Purchased

sflauss +1 Comment button is not working on blog page (WP 3.9). Also the last social icon disappear if you disable Pinterest button only. Some options are not working. Nice theme but it needs fix. (Do I have to install WP 3.8?)

Royalmasters

Was not tested with WP 3.9 yet. Please, write me using the contact form in my profile. There we could take a look to this closer. Thank you.

iLuis Purchased

Hi, I bought your theme but i need to change the languages to spanish. In which file I have to make the change. Thanks

Royalmasters

Hi. Thank you for purchasing our theme. You can use the WPML plugin. After you have to translate the POT file inside the ”/languages/” folder, also in this folder you will find “readme.txt” file with instructions.

Default-user
iLuis Purchased

Thanks i do that, i created the file es_Es.mo and es_Es.po also the wp-configuration.php WPLANG “es_Es” but no change the lenguage. Help me please. Thanks

Royalmasters

Please send the translation files to my email and I will test with them. Thank you.

Hello! Have you got any discount voucher for vCard Responsive WordPress Theme? Thanks.

Royalmasters

Hello, Unfortunately, ThemeForest has no vouchers for their items.

Hi Royalmasters, great theme design! I like the clean and minimalistic layout. I just have pre-purchase questions if it’s okay.

1. Will I be able to put another section like Testimonials or Services aside from resume,portfolio, and contact info?

2. On the blog page, will you be able to help me set up a blog page with thumbnails like this: http://www.mvpthemes.com/hottopix/homepage-blog/

3. Can I add a custom image logo instead of the default text logo? Thank you so much.

Royalmasters

Hi,

Thank you for interest in purchasing our theme.

1) At the moment theme comes with these sections on homepage or each section as new page. But it is easy to edit the index.php file to add content for another page on home page.

2) Sure, I will help you to make modifications in the blog page.

3) You can add text or to upload your logo in the header.

Kind regards!

Hi there!

I have 2 pre-order questions:

1) It’s already possible to flip the “education” and “experience” sections? 2) Are the portfolio files limited o it can be shown in different pages; page 1, page 2..

Best,

C├ęsar

Royalmasters

Hi there!

1) Is necessary to add jQuery/css code to flip those sections. 2) The portfolio items are displayed all in one page.

Kind regards!

Hello, I sent you 2 emails last week and i did not get any reply from you as of now. Please fix the below problem at the early :-

1)TOP Menu, BLOG icon and bottom menu is not appearing properly in IE9 and mozilla firefox as it is appearing in chrome. My domain name is – semstrategist.com

Please send me a fix.

regards,

hasan

Royalmasters

Hello,

I’m sorry for delay. I checked in the browser mode IE9 and for me looks good. Please send a few screenshots. Thank you.

Kind regards!

Hi!

I’ve bought your theme, and I must thank you and congratulate you for your good work. I started getting a Google Maps API error saying it was disable. This same error happens on the theme’s demo. Any clue on a fix?

Thanks in advance.

Best regards

Royalmasters

HI,

The Google Maps API was changed. To fix this issue, edit 3 files from main theme folder “page-contact.php”, “home.php”, “page-resumestyle.php” and find this line:

<script type=”text/javascript” src=”https://maps.googleapis.com/maps/api/js?key=AIzaSyCJKlqquAA2QYiSGftlwtLJzAmmeGutZy4&sensor=false”></script>

Remove from this line:

key=AIzaSyCJKlqquAA2QYiSGftlwtLJzAmmeGutZy4&

Kind regards!

Default-user

Thank you!

Best regards!

Hi, I’ve created fr_FR.po and fr_FR.mo by using the vcard.pot file with poedit and I’ve modified the WPLANG parameter but no translation works. Help please !

Royalmasters

Hi. Please contact me via our Profile page http://themeforest.net/user/Royalmasters#from and I will reply to receive the translated files from you, to test on my server.

i’m trying to make some changes to the text by editing the language file (I wish to rename the section ‘Resume’ for example, and a few other bits)..

I’ve edited the standard language files with POEdit and uploaded, but it doesn’t seem to take effect.. any suggestions?

Royalmasters

Hi,

Please contact me via our Profile page, I need to get the .mo and .po files from you to test on my site.

Kind regards!

your theme is filled with bugs, when half the ticks don’t do what they do: - hide personal contact info tick doesn’t work - hide blog button doesn’t work - edit blog page doesn’t connect to button - the portfolio not functional at all what so ever - the resume not allowing rearrange

am very upset with this purchase and ask for a complete refund, or fix this theme and msg me, I almost lost my job because of this.

Default-user

The problem in the portfolio is there are no thumbnails, thus as if there is nothing there. kindly fix this please.

Default-user

well 24 hours no response, I am surely never buying anything from your creations. your after sale is horrible.

Royalmasters

Thank you for your letter alerting us to the problem you have been having with our theme. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We pride ourselves on responding to customers’ concerns very quickly, so what you have experienced is inexcusable. I have checked all issues that you reported, and can’t duplicate them on our demo and test sites.

You can contact Envato support to give you a full refund. I extend my own apologies for the inconvenience this problem has caused you.

I wish you an enjoyable day.

Thee worst purchase yet on envato, I thought themeforest had far better standards to allow people with no follow up on purchase to stay in the market, this user should be permanently removed from your market.

Royalmasters

Thank you for your letter alerting us to the problem you have been having with our theme. I am sorry you have been subjected to such a frustrating series of events. We pride ourselves on responding to customers’ concerns very quickly, so what you have experienced is inexcusable. I have checked all issues that you reported, and can’t duplicate them on our demo and test sites.

You can contact Envato support to give you a full refund. I extend my own apologies for the inconvenience this problem has caused you.

I wish you an enjoyable day.

I have just set up this theme in no time. Documentation is super simple and understandable even for the beginner in WordPress like me (for years I was on Joomla CMS, and it is now time for a little change) ...

... thank you for this great theme! :)

Cheers!

Royalmasters

You are welcome :)

Thank you for purchasing our theme!

I’m thinking of buying your theme but I have a couple of questions:
– Is it possible to add another section ‘Testimonials’?
– Do I have to have a google map in the contact section. I only want the form
– are videos supported within in the portfolio section (embedded, not linking out to an external site)
– is there a way to include a link within one of my portfolio items. Example: for a website i designed. I’d like to show the screenshot in the portfolio but also provide a link within my portfolio to give the viewer the option to click to the live site. - remove the top social icons - add a top navigation so the user can click down to the portfolio instead of scrolling

Is there any way to see the documentation before I buy so I can fully understand what can and can not be done. I’ve seen some negative comments and am a bit concerned of the stability and if the set up is extremely involved (which would defeat the purpose of buying a theme)

thank you

Royalmasters

Hello,

- By default the page template has sections My Profile, Resume, My Portfolio, Contact Info. To add another section in this template is need to add some html and php code.

- Theme Options has an option to show or to hide the display map.

- Will add options in next update to add video for Portfolio. At the moment only images are supported by portfolio section.

- The same as for video on Portfolio – will add this options in next update in a few days.

Please contact me via our Profile page on ThemeForest and I will send the documentation.

Kind regards!

Royalmasters

OK, I added the options to add video or direct link as options for portfolio items.

Theme Updates

Version 1.3 (10 October, 2014)
- Added Video Option for Portfolio items.
- Added Direct Link URL Option for Portfolio items.

Version 1.2(Released 08 October, 2014)
- Added options to show/hide home page sections like Resume, Portfolio, Contact.
- Removed Freelance info if it is not available.
- Fixed the comment system.
- Fixed the Google Map.
- Fixed the Expand all sections option.
- Fixed the hide Blog Link option.

lismel Purchased

Hello, Your theme is nice and simple, I like it. However I have a few questions before I make up my mind: - are audios supported in the portfolio section? embed, not linked out to another website? or would it work, say, with soundcloud? - if not, would it be possible to link the portfolio to a post in the blog section? so that clicking on a portfolio item would open a blog post with the sound or anything else. - is it possible to put several sounds in one blog post? or is it one post – one sound? Thanks in advance for your reply :)

Royalmasters

Hello Lisa. I’m glad you have resolved the issue. Just writing to set the comment as read :). Thank you.

by
by
by
by
by
by