316 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Mr. Molitor,

This is a great looking theme! Thanks for the work. It is definitely one of the top options that our church is looking at.

However, I couldn’t help but notice the little bug with the “I’m New” banner. If you move the mouse in and out of the banner rapidly, the “drop-down” and “pull-up” animations seem to queue up, and continue running even after the user has moved the mouse away. I’m sure other people have noticed it too, and I think it is pretty easily solvable:

If you just wrap the drop-down functionality in something like:

if (!$("#imnew-id").is(":animated")) { // animate banner down (or up) code goes here }

(assuming you’re using jQuery) that should fix the problem.

Thanks and great theme!

Andrew M

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
tcanoy Purchased

I can’t believe I paid $30 for a theme that requires Photoshop to change the Title. Next time I read the comment section first.

theMOLITOR

Thanks for purchasing!

If you don’t have Photoshop, I’d be happy to provide a title image for you. Just let me know what you want it to say.

FYI , all themes on ThemeForest come with the PSD in order to make changes.

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Has been a member for 6-7 years
  • United States
joro0924 Purchased

You have a great theme!! I already rated your theme five stars, its great!I already brought the theme. I have a question is it possible to move the Slider onto a page or post so I can customized the page.

Or is it possible to customized the bottom of the Slider on the main page. I would like to remove the calendar and the blog. And put text below that.

I would whether move the Slider onto another page, please reply as soon as you can.

Thank you

theMOLITOR

Thanks for purchasing and rating the theme!

Customizations are available upon request here: http://themolitor.com/custom

joro0924
joro0924 Purchased

I guess you guys love to make money!! You didn’t answer the question but whatever I’ll figure something else out, like a free plugin, thanks anyway! ;)

theMOLITOR

Anything is possible. However, not everything is free. The type of customizations you need are not the type of requests I can easily provide instructions for here. They require quite a bit of work. For customizations like that, please use the form linked to in my previous comment.

joro0924
joro0924 Purchased

I wasn’t trying to knock your hustle!! Hey I have kids too…....I would charge people for my services too. If anything I respect it. Unfortunately, I’m a very smart guy!! I was about to move the slider to three different pages. Please don’t worry I wont let anyone else know how to customize your theme. I won’t dare take money from you and your kids! Have a great day sir….. ;)

joro0924
joro0924 Purchased

That’s weird your comment got erased…....Here I’ll post what you said, then I’ll comment off of it.

themolitor’s reply reads:

“I don’t appreciate the accusations. If you click the link, you’ll notice that I actually forward all the work to a group called WerkPress who handles my requests.”

I really hate to question you, but why are you giving work to someone else? Are you not the creator?? And who really created this awesome theme?? I see 80% of your comments ends in “Customizations are available upon request here: http://themolitor.com/custom" rel="nofollow" . Not that making money is wrong. Heck I respect it!! ;)

theMOLITOR

As a result of higher volume support requests, I’ve had to outsource support for customizations through a group called WerkPress.

Unless the customization is something I know off the top of my head or is something I can quickly look up and research, I’ll have to ask that you use this form to submit a customization request: http://www.themolitor.com/custom

joro0924
joro0924 Purchased

Here’s a free plug-in if anyone else is having the same problems I was…Just search “the the fly image slider” in the WP section of the plug-in’s or http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/thethe-image-slider/installation/

joro0924
joro0924 Purchased

I also replace my 5 stars to 1 star. Customer service is crap! No real help.

theMOLITOR

Just so we’re clear, the theme is good, but you’re just not satisfied that I don’t provide you with custom code?

You do realize that I get requests like this all day and every day, right? It’s impossible for me to process every single one.

But you go ahead and rate it 1 star if you really think that’s fair.

joro0924
joro0924 Purchased

You’re right…..........For everyone who don’t know much about custom code, DON ”T BUY THESE THEME !! They will CHARGE you for any info! Thank goodness I know what I am doing and with a little hard work, figured out the code needed to do what I needed to do. For all others who already have this template. I posted a free slider the works perfectly. THESE THEME IS A HEADACHE IF YOU DON ”T KNOW WHAT YOU ”RE DOING !!

theMOLITOR

I totally agree with you. Customizing themes can be a headache and requires hard work. That’s why it isn’t free.

joro0924
joro0924 Purchased

I wasn’t trying to knock your hustle!! Hey I have kids too…….If I can hustle ppl out of some more work for money I would!! Create a theme that I know ppl would ask for my services for more money!! Man that’s great!! I just wish I had that idea first.

theMOLITOR

Giving me 1 star is the epitome of “knocking my hustle” as you put it.

Oh, and you’re particular concept of “hustling” has another name. It’s called “business”. It’s what grown ups do to provide for their family.

joro0924
joro0924 Purchased

themolitor replied

“Giving me 1 star is the epitome of “knocking my hustle” as you put it.”

That’s cute!! The 1 star AGAIN …....is for customer service!! It’s CRAP !! OH YEAH , for your crappy HUSTLE TOO !!

theMOLITOR

If you say so. I just don’t appreciate when buyers threaten authors with 1 star if they don’t give into their demands. In those cases, my customer service WILL be crap. Expect it ;-)

joro0924
joro0924 Purchased

1st off….... I DID SAY SO !!

2nd Your customer service was crap since my first question…...all you did was give me a link for you to get more money out of me. YOU DIDN ”T ANSWER CRAP !! SO 1 star it is…...........I bet you didn’t even read the question. you probably just copy and paste the same link that you have in ALL your comments for literally everyone that asked a question to you!! You deserve 1 star!!

theMOLITOR

I don’t do customizations. WerkPress does. They get the money. I don’t. I get too many requests to process them on my own.

My time is spent helping people who don’t know how to use WordPress and need my help creating pages or adding posts or are having trouble installing themes because they have never done it before. I freely give my time for that.

But for people who demand custom code and will give me 1 star for not doing it, yeah, they can take a walk. See ya.

joro0924
joro0924 Purchased

You keep saying that…....but apparently you have time for this chat!!

Just so you know, I take alot of walks thanks for asking ;)

Here’s a free plug-in if anyone else is having the same problems I was…Just search “the the fly image slider” in the WP section of the plug-in’s or http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/thethe-image-slider/installation/

theMOLITOR

You win. You got me. Just do me one favor… come back 1 year from now and read this thread. Hopefully you’ll see things from my perspective.

joro0924
joro0924 Purchased

yeah will do….specially when I start making your kind of money. You are the manifest profusion of delusional ideology incarnate if you do not fulminate against the institution of making money with great superciliousness and promulgate the preeminence of street hustle.

Here’s a free plug-in if anyone else is having the same problems I was…Just search “the the fly image slider” in the WP section of the plug-in’s or http://wordpress.org/extend/plugins/thethe-image-slider/installation/

  • Elite Author
  • Sold between 250 000 and 1 000 000 dollars
  • Won a Competition
  • Interviewed on the Envato Notes blog
  • United States
+11 more

Support Requests

Please use my support forum to receive assistance with this theme: http://themolitor.com/forums

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • United States

Hi. I noticed a problem with the sidebar. It looks like it is the style is not closing. I’ll leave it as is for you to look at until you reply. newhopetonopah.com how can i fix this?

theMOLITOR

Thanks for purchasing!

Don’t forget widget titles are required ;-)

Let me know if that fixes it.

Chris

rocketman7k

Thank you for replying. I added some titles and it works fine. I am guessing that if a widget does not support a title then I cannot use it?

theMOLITOR

That’s correct. In order for the accordion effect to work properly, there must be a title of some kind that can represent the widget when it is collapsed. As far as I know, there should be a title option for all widgets.

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years
  • United States

This is a great theme. Easy to use and very well documented instructions. I gave it 5 stars.

theMOLITOR

Thanks! :-D

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

The background images will not show. What could be causing this?

theMOLITOR

Hi there,

Can you provide a link to your site? It will help me troubleshoot the issue you’re having.

Thanks!

Chris

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hello,

I have a problem with WP church theme – the wp-admin login screen disappeared and I get this error:

Warning: Cannot modify header information – headers already sent by (output started at /home/redmesac/public_html/wp-content/themes/wpchurch/functions.php:461) in /home/redmesac/public_html/wp-includes/pluggable.php on line 868

The front end still works. The site url is http://www.redmesaconstruction.com/

A different developer had purchased the theme and created the site but didn’t provide the wp login. I only had ftp access and tried to add the following code to functions.php to reset the password.

wp_set_password(‘password’,1);

That’s when wp-admin quit working. I re-uploaded the original version of function.php without that line of code and wp_admin did not come back.

I am clueless why this happened and don’t know how to fix it. Any ideas how to fix it? My client and I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you

theMOLITOR

Hi there,

I don’t see that you purchased this theme with this account. For support, please use my support forums: http://themolitor.com/forums

Thanks!

Chris

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I’m having alot of issues with this theme. This is the first theme that I have paid for and it is far more difficult to figure out than any free theme that I have used or any theme from elegant themes. I cannot customize the menus. Under the menu option it says “Your theme supports 0 menu”. When I add a new post there is no way to add a featured image to the post for it to use on the slider on the home page. I cannot figure out how to make extra links on the right side bar navigation like on the site that you’ve provided as an example “http://1stbaptistchurch.org/” I tried to join your forum for support (I am not happy with the amount of support needed to run the theme in the first place) but I never received the confirmation email. I also sent you an email from your contacts page and haven’t had a reply. I think the theme has a very nice graphical design to it, but the usability of this theme is one of the worst I’ve dealt with when building a wordpress site. My website is www.theway.host56.com (this is only where I am testing the theme and options before putting it live on my domain)

theMOLITOR

Hi there,

1. WordPress menus are fully supported. You can ignore that “0 menu” text. Just follow the “Version 5.0” update instructions in the help file.

2. Please watch this video for adding items to the slider: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LRrL8IHVcIo&feature=plcp

3. The example site you mentioned is a real site, so they are doing customizations that go beyond the default features of the theme. The demo site is provided for an accurate representation of the default features.

4. Regarding confirmation emails, that isn’t something I can control since it involves the spam filters of your email provider. You’ll need to check your junk mail or see if you can adjust your filters.

5. Regarding sending emails from my personal site, you checked a box indicating your email isn’t a support request, so if I receive support emails from my personal site they are treated as spam.

Unfortunately you chose all the wrong ways to contact me directly, which is from the email form on my ThemeForest profile page. I can’t verify purchases from my personal site, so I ignore all support emails from there.

If you still need help, please email me from my profile page on ThemeForest and I will send you login details to my support forums. Just be sure to include the username you used to register.

Hope that helps!

Chris

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
CCLC Purchased

Hey Chris I cannot seem to get the theme not to post the same post at the bottom of the home page. Any help would be great. I also cannot log into to your forums. http://dev.cherryfieldbc.com Thanks CCLC

theMOLITOR

Hi there,

You need to first register for the forums: http://www.themolitor.com/forums/register.php

Thanks!

Chris

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
CCLC Purchased

Hey Chris I have tried to register a couple of times and never receive the conformation email. I have tried several times to post and it keeps listing the post twice on the home page. I have gone back through the instructions and I am not sure what I am doing wrong. Is there a way just to list one post? Thanks for any help and thanks for a great theme! CCLC

theMOLITOR

Hi there,

Have you selected two different categories in the theme options? If so, go ahead and send me an email from my profile page and I’ll send you a new password so you can post on the forums.

Thanks!

Chris

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • United States

Hey there Mr. Molitor,

We really like the look of this theme. However, when we went to install the theme on our site (http://atlanticgospelchapel.com), we got a page with the following info on it:
“Installing the theme…

The package could not be installed. The theme is missing the style.css stylesheet.

Theme install failed.”

Please fix this. Is it possible to send us the “style.css stylesheet”? Our email is atlanticgospelchapel@gmail.com

theMOLITOR

Hi there,

Thanks for purchasing!

Please review this FAQ on my support forums: http://www.themolitor.com/forums/topic/solving-broken-themestylesheet-missing-wordpress-theme-issues

Thanks!

Chris

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • United States

What file in the “Wordpress Church Theme” needs to be changed in order to change the title? Is it a photoshop file?

Thanks,

Atlantic Gospel Chapel Team

http://atlanticgospelchapel.com

theMOLITOR

Hi there,

You can control the logo image from the theme options panel. Just copy/paste the URL to your image in the logo field.

If you need additional support, please post a thread on my support forums: http://themolitor.com/forums

Thanks!

Chris

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • United States

Hello again,

I have a couple questions on how to adjust some things in the “Wordpress Church Theme.” I am also wondering if I did in fact install the theme correctly. The following is a jing showing you the items in question: http://www.screencast.com/t/cgougGgz6JDG.

Thanks for putting up with me.

Atlantic Gospel Chapel

theMOLITOR

Hi there,

For support, please use my support forums and I’ll be happy to troubleshoot with you: http://themolitor.com/forums

Thanks!

Chris

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • United States

Do you have sample of people who have used this theme?

theMOLITOR

Hi there,

Here’s a live site using this theme: http://1stbaptistchurch.org/

Thanks!

Chris

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

themolitor,

I have been using this theme for a few years now and i love it. Today I went to post a media file of this mornings sermon, as I have for a few years now. However, I am getting an error that I cannot import files larger than 8Mbs. Just wondering, is this something you are familiar with because of the theme, or wordpress update? I’m just not sure where to begin in looking into it and would appreciate any tip you might be able to give. Thanks again.

theMOLITOR

Hi there,

That’s a WordPress/hosting thing. You can try adding the following to your wp-config.php file:

define(’WP_MEMORY_LIMIT’, ‘64M’);

If that doesn’t help, I suggest contacting your hosting provider. If you need additional support, please use my support forums: http://themolitor.com/forums

Thanks!

Chris

by
by
by
by
by
by