Discussion on WP Estate - Real Estate Responsive WordPress Theme

819 comments found

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • Sold between 1 000 and 5 000 dollars

Hi, I have a few issues:

1- when accesing from my android with chrome, the main menu collapse by itself once it is opened for 5 / 10 seconds.

2- When I scroll down and reach the main map from mobile, the map starts scrolling instead of the site, and I cannot go down or up, and I have to close the site…

3- When entering openstreetview mode in main map, I cannot exit because the close button remains behind the slider buttons

If these issues are solved, I’ll be glad to buy the theme

annapx

Hi Texo,

Thank you very much for the feedback.

I test all reported issues immediately. Here is my feedback based on my test with chrome on my iPhone (i’ll test chrome – android too, but over weekend).

I am testing http://wpestatetheme.org/, not the theme forest preview version.

1. Menu is working for me. I kept it open and browsed up and down for more than 10 seconds.

2. There is a tap on the map, to activate zoom and scroll in the map. So if you tap on the map, scroll in map is activated. If you tap again, it is de-activated. I re-tested and that is how it works.

3. For me the X works to close the street view. And there are no slider buttons. So I am a little confused. In mobile view the thumbs are listed below the map, below the street view.

I will test on android, but for item 3 for sure i need a screenshot from your test. You can email me that at annapx0909@gmail.com

Thank you Anna

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi , Is it possible to show the Agents on the map(not the property,just the agent location and profile snapshot). Is it possible to set up a custom search for agent profiles(for eg by location/sublocation) etc.

I am asking this as my website is more Agent-centric then property-centric.

annapx

Hi sameer5316 ,

Thank you very much for the comment. Please see my reply below.

Is it possible to show the Agents on the map(not the property,just the agent location and profile snapshot).

—> Unfortunately we don’t have map for agents. The theme focuses on properties search and map control. It would be a complex modification to add that.

Is it possible to set up a custom search for agent profiles(for eg by location/sublocation) etc.

—> We don’t have this either. Agents functionality is to be added to properties and to be easy for people to contact agents responsible for properties published on the website. But we didn’t create the functionality to search for agents. Just for properties.

I am asking this as my website is more Agent-centric then property-centric.

—> I understand the business model. Unfortunately the features we have now would not be enough to build the website as you describe.

We offer custom development, and if interested, we can evaluate the project and send you an estimation based on your details. We can discuss about this at annapx0909@gmail.com

Thank you Anna

Default-user

Hi Anna,thanks for the response.Will drop a message on the personal email.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years
  • United States

Does this theme have the ability to add custom property fields?

annapx

Hi Metura,

Thank you very much for the comment. We have custom property fields management in admin – Theme Options. This helps explains what kind of fields you can add, how you order them and how you name the labels http://help.wpestatetheme.org/#customfields

There are some default fields as well (Address fields, Bedrooms, Rooms, Bathrooms, Size, Property Size).

If you need more questions please contact me.

Thank you Anna

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello Anna,

I really want this theme, but is there any other way i can purchase it as paypal is not available in my country yet. i can oay with mastercard and likes. -Does the theme allow widgets for ads at the sidebars -is there a way i can disable people from posting listings (not useful since ther is no paypal).

Regards

annapx

Hi adepegba1990 ,

Thank you very much for the comment and interest in our theme.

We only sell through Theme Forest and you must use one of the payment methods supported by Theme Forest. I know they also have Credit Card payments, so you could use the Mastercard. I would recommend to contact Envato Support for payment assistance though.

About: -Does the theme allow widgets for ads at the sidebars

—> WordPress has TEXT widgets that can be used for ads embed codes.

-is there a way i can disable people from posting listings (not useful since ther is no paypal).

—> You can disable submission. Or you can let people submit for free. Or, if you can wait until next version is released, you can use STRIPE merchant.

Hope it helps.

Thank you, Anna

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
phanna Purchased

I’m missing the option to enter the Zillow API. I looked everywhere. Thanks.

annapx

Hi phanna,

Thank you very much for purchasing the theme.

The Zillow API key is in Theme Options – Appearance.

http://help.wpestatetheme.org/#app

If you need more help please let me know.

Thank you Anna

  • Bought between 100 and 499 items
  • Georgia
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
Giasher Purchased

Congrats, great theme, thanks

Lets say i have some properties for Rent, for Sale and some with both assigned (Rentals & Sales).

i have problem on homepage map when i uncheck icon from the hover panel: if i uncheck “Sales” icon, pins for properties with both “Rentals” (and “Sales) disappeared also.

Please note:

1. filtering via icons works properly on properties list page

2. all pins (categories & sales, rentals, etc) assigned

Thanks

annapx

Hi Giasher,

Thank you very much for purchasing the theme and for the feedback.

From what I understand, you have properties with multiple actions and/or categories assigned to some properties. But the filters consider only 1 category and 1 action, because that it’s how it was designed.

This would require custom development to be modified, and to be honest I am not sure how it can be done. If it helps, clients publish properties by duplicating content. This way that can add the price too for each action.

If you need to discuss custom development further,please email me at annapx0909@gmail.com

Thank you again, Anna

Giasher
Giasher Purchased

Exactly, seems it is a map problem (as it works fine for lists), got it, pity

anyway, 5 stars, best support so far, thanks!

BTW: is above mentioned option planned for WP residence?

annapx

Hi Giasher,

Thank you so much for the rating and for your kind words.

We haven’t made plans to add filters in WPRESIDENCE because in there we have the AJAX filters. We have other plans though that we’re focusing on them for the future updates.

Thank you again, Anna

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

hey. im having a little issue, i uploaded the theme to test it at http://sorentit.com/bsl/ but its not responsive.

Default-user

going to uninstall everything and re-install it back to see whats happen.

Default-user

still not working properly . http://sorentit.com/

Default-user

the logo isn’t section isn’t responsive

Default-user
if anyone having the same problem. just go on the style.css file and go to line 4951 and remove the comment line. .logo{ width:190px; float:right; /* margin-top: 39px; */ padding-right: 10px; } to .logo{ width:190px; float:right; margin-top: 39px; */ padding-right: 10px; }

NB. THIS CAN ONLY BE APPLIED BASED ON YOUR LOGO SIZE

annapx

Hi Thomas,

Thank you very much for purchasing the theme. The CSS you updated for margin top – is not required in v2.05

In this theme version you can go to Theme Options – appearance – and last option down you have Logo Margin Top. You can type there the value number (like 39).

If that was the issue, than this is the solution.

I didn’t see any other responsive problem, but if it is, please let me know and I will take a look.

Thanks again for your help and follow up.

Anna

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hello Anna, i have a little problem with the advanced search on sidebar, as you can see on screenshot below: http://www.carre-black.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/07/Capture-d’écran-2014-07-24-à-17.18.01.png

Can you help me ? Thangs

annapx

Hi Elenguitor,

Thank you for the email.

The dropdowns – each of them has a Z-index set in CSS which controls which shows on top of the other. We have to make an order of listing these, and we choose: Action – Category – City – Area.

If you change the order, z-index has to be changed too in CSS.

I can look in browser preview and tell you the CSS to modify.But I need your URL please.

Or you can change the order by following the default listing order we designed.

If you need more help, please let me know.

Thank you Anna

Default-user

I sent my login detail by mail ;) Thanks a lot

annapx

Hi! I already replied :)

You’re very welcome! Anna

Default-user
Elenguitor Purchased

Thank you very much, great support ! Can you help me a last time ? 1/ I want to remove icon (bed, shower etc..) 2/ i don’t find where can i translat “+more listings” and “place me on the map” thanks a lot again

annapx

Hi!

I can’t find the email with wp-admin access. Can you please email me again?

1 – is done with CSS

2 – should work with POEDIT, unless you need to rescan and update your POEDIT with the 2.05 version.

If I have wp-admin again I will look and see how I can help with settings.

Thank you Anna

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

how do i get all the apartment that are for sales/rent

annapx

Hi Thomas, I answered above.

Thank you Anna

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

how do i get all the apartment that are for sales/rent

annapx

Hi Thomas,

There are 2 ways:

1 – use Taxonomy Pages created by WordPress for each custom taxonomy category (city, area, action, category). Ex: you go to Actions, go with mouse over Sales and click on VIEW (like in this screenshot http://help.wpestatetheme.org/assets/images/property_city.png)

2.- user recent items shortcode and specify the ID in the shortcode. This is one example http://help.wpestatetheme.org/#recent_items You can use HH columns plugin to see IDs easier.

Hope this helps.

Thank you, Anna

Default-user

thanks.

annapx

You’re welcome :)

Default-user

HI Anna, is it possible to have pagination on page page without using the properties list template. because, reason why i ask, is because i’m trying to have to seperate feature on the testing website, where one is for properties and the other is for cars. so i dont want to use the properties list template because when i use it , it will also show items that are listed in the cars page. i dont know if you understand what im saying. you can email me @twhittaker5@gmail.com

annapx

Hi Thomas,

If you need pagination as on properties list, you must use the Properties List template. But you can disable AJAX filters to show on the page, if you wish to display properties from certain categories, but not let people browse other categories.

This option exists in Properties List template settings. Please see this help http://help.wpresidence.net/#!/properties

There is not other template with pagination I could recommend to you.

Thank you Anna

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years
  • Italy
biguz Purchased

Hi annapx, I have the last version of WP Estate and I can’t translate “meters” word. The .po file seems to be ok, but nothing to do. I’ve tryed french, Italian and german. Thank you, Andrea

annapx

Ciao Andrea,

M and FT don’t need to translate. But you need to set the measurement before you start translating.

So, if you have problems, please do this.

First try to disable all plugin and save measurement to Square Meters.

If that doesn’t work, then go to WPCONFIG, WPLANG and delete it_IT. Go to admin – Theme Options – General settings – save measurement system (now on front end you will see m2 for sure).

Then go back to WPLANG and set it_IT again.

If you need my help, send me FTP and wp-admin access at annapx0909@gmail.com

Thank you Anna

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 3-4 years

hi anna, may i know when will new version with booking release?

annapx

Hi Afiq,

My optimistic timeline was too optimistic :) We’re still testing and we realized that we can’t release without creating help and video tutorial as there are many new features we added that must be set up.

We’re focusing all our efforts on this and we hope to have an update next week.

Thank you for the follow up.

Anna

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
enternice Purchased

Hi Anna,

Great theme. I translated a lot of stuff and got most things working like they should. I can’t figure out, though, why my ‘nieuws’ (dutch for blog) page keeps showing google maps, even though I set a Rev slider as main slide.

Other question I have: On my properties list page it automatically lets me filter by city, area and price. I just wanna turn these off. Is this possible?

Many thanks in advance!

annapx

Hi Eternice,

Thank you very much for purchasing the theme :) Please see my answers below:

I can’t figure out, though, why my ‘nieuws’ (dutch for blog) page keeps showing google maps, even though I set a Rev slider as main slide.

—> The only reason I can think of this happens is because you’re editing a page imported through demo and during import some pages were not imported right. Can you please try creating a new page with Blog List custom template and add header slider?

—> If that doesn’t work either please email me wp-admin link to take a look.

Other question I have: On my properties list page it automatically lets me filter by city, area and price. I just wanna turn these off. Is this possible?

—> Yes. You have in Property List Settings (admin – edit page) an option to turn of filters. It’s “SHOW FILTERS AREA? ” and you have YES or NO – http://help.wpresidence.net/#!/properties

Thank you Anna

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi I’m interested in this theme. Can the custom fields have a sub or child field? Thanks

annapx

Hello autotradervideo ,

Thank you very much for the comment.

We don’t have sub-child field. Our custom fields are number, date, or text format only. If it helps, this is the help link to see the admin part for this feature – http://help.wpestatetheme.org/#customfields

Thank you again :) Have a nice weekend!

Anna

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello Anna, You have created a wonderful theme and I am really interested in buying it. However I noticed that the one thing that is needed in any great real estate site is missing. “Listing Email Alerts” . If someone does a search and finds properties of interest, they could save the search and enter their email address and every time a property comes up that is similar, the end user would receive an email letting them know it is there with a link to the listing. I was wondering if you would be adding Email listing alerts in the future. If so I would be more than happy to purchase this theme. Any thoughts on adding this feature in the future? Please let me know. Thanks Anna.

annapx

Hi Cableman371,

Thank you very much for the comment. I apologize for the delayed answer. Comments over weekend are responded in the order they come in, and since I get more emails it takes longer to answer.

“LISTING EMAIL ALERTS” is on our to do list, but because of the booking version we’re working on right now we could not start development for this feature. The plan still exists, but until v3.0 is launched with booking options we can’t plan anything else.

This version is now in tests. So it won’t be long. But this feature will not be right away after 3.0 We want to wait for feedback to booking, see how we can improve based on clients feedback, then plan this new add-on.

So it will be some time until we get there, but we will get there in the end. That is all I can tell right now.

Thank you Anna

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Just one more question, with the testimonials, is it possible for people who have searched and successfully found a property within the site to add their own testimonial for an agent from the front end? Or does the agent have to do that manually themselves? If so, are their any plans in the future to have this option available for a visitor to add this for the agent or agents that helped them?

annapx

Hello again,

This would be a review system, correct? It’s just a feature we wish to add as well, but we didn’t have time to plan this either. We’ve been really busy with other features.

I am happy to hear other clients find this useful as well :) It helps us know we’re on the right track with our development plan.

Thank you, Anna

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

I would just like to say a couple quick things about Anna and this theme. I have worked with a few other real estate related WordPress themes so far and this theme BY FAR has been the easiest theme to set up. Between how well structured it already is, along with how easy it has been to have any questions I may have answered by Anna, this experience has been very pleasant. I HIGHLY recommend anyone who is thinking of purchasing this theme to do so, it will be a decision you most definitely will not regret. Anna didn’t pay me to say this. I simply have commented here because of her exceptional service and quality product she has developed.

annapx

Hi Doug,

Again, a big thank you for taking the time to post such a beautiful comment about our themes and work :)

Have a great day (at least as great as you made mine).

Thank you, Anna

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
robhar3 Purchased

Hi Anna, How are image sizes handled? Are they resized as they are loaded to the website? I want to make sure I don’t need to resize prior to loading them.

If I understand it correctly, I can use a large image but it won’t affect load times because the WP Estate is resizing it automatically. Is that correct? Thank you so much, Robert

annapx

Robert,

Yes, images are resized to different dimensions on upload. In General Settings you have the resize rules set in the code. The different images are requested in different parts of the theme.

Hope this helps.

Thank you Anna

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years
PedroVF Purchased

Hello Anna, I have a few questions:

1- Is it possible in the property list to show 1 property per column (as in WP Residence), if yes then how?

2- Regarding the wordpress limit of 1 user per email. I saw a comment related to a normal registry followed by a facebook login resulting in a new user (with empty email) – can you tell me if this issue is solved / or will be in the upcoming release?

3- Is there any plans to allow linkedin login anytime soon?

4- I see booking functionality is being added, will this also come with differentiated user areas using user roles for normal user & agents?

5- Again related to the booking, will there be the possibility of having a quantity field for similar apartments (4 equal apartments for example) – being able the book 3 at once?

6- And one last one related to the booking, will it be possible to configure different price for different number of tenants (price for 1; price for 2, etc..)?

Thanks in advance, Pedro

annapx

Hi Pedro,

Thank you very much for the email and for purchasing the theme. Please see my reply below:

1- Is it possible in the property list to show 1 property per column (as in WP Residence), if yes then how?

-> We don’t have that design done in this theme. It has to be coded and I could not guide you to do it yourself.

2- Regarding the wordpress limit of 1 user per email. I saw a comment related to a normal registry followed by a facebook login resulting in a new user (with empty email) – can you tell me if this issue is solved / or will be in the upcoming release?

—> The email is saved with user, no matter what login he chooses. If an user doesn’t have the email, it means he already has an account saved with that email. Duplicate emails can’t be saved. Please check to see if this is the case with your test as well.

3- Is there any plans to allow linkedin login anytime soon?

—> We don’t have any plans for this I’m afraid. This we would review as custom development if anyone is interested, but it’s not an easy one.

4- I see booking functionality is being added, will this also come with differentiated user areas using user roles for normal user & agents?

—> We have looked at AIRNBN for inspiration who have 1 user level for people offering to book and for people looking to book. And we chose to keep 1 user level as well.

5- Again related to the booking, will there be the possibility of having a quantity field for similar apartments (4 equal apartments for example) – being able the book 3 at once?

—> We don’t have that and to be honest, I don’t see how it could be used without generating some usability issues. In WPESTATE, with booking enabled, people will have the chance to book 1 property at one time. Booking is done in steps: 1 – send booking request, if there is calendar availability. 2 – owner approves/rejects request. 3 – person interested in booking has to pay a fee from total invoice to site admin for booking to be confirmed. These is the basic flow.

6- And one last one related to the booking, will it be possible to configure different price for different number of tenants (price for 1; price for 2, etc..)?

-> We don’t have conditional price either. Owner sets max number of guest and the price for day, or for week or for month. But it’s 1 price.

Hope it helps.

Thank you, Anna

by
by
by
by
by
by