2335 comments found

  • Power Elite Author
  • Power Elite Author: Sold between 1 000 000 - 1 999 999 dollars
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Referred between 1000 and 1999 users
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • United States

We are so thrilled to be able to share this product with our current and future customers! Should you have any pre-sale questions, please feel free to post them here and a member of our staff will be happy to help.

If you have purchased and are looking for theme support, please register at our member site HERE to browse through our many support resources. Once logged in, feel free to search the forum or open a new thread.

Thank-you for the privilege to serve!

All Our Best,
Your Theme.co Team

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Canada
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi

Do you have styling for regular tables. I did not see that or did I miss that ?

THEMECO

Hi Jimmy,

There is not any table styling, but dependent upon what the content was, you could use the Accordion Shortcode or the Pricing Table Shortcode. Cheers!

jimmy-george

I am looking for regular table and I think Accordion and Pricing tables are of different use. I know it’s basic but it would have been nice to have table styles. Would you be able to give me styles if I buy the theme. I have a lot of pages with tables, so I need that. I am sure a lot of your users will also appreciate that making the theme more “complete”. Your theme is excellent already btw,

jimmy-george

Also, would I be able to add my own custom styles if I want to ?. This is standard for most themes here but was just making sure before I buy

THEMECO

Hey Jimmy,

Thanks very much for your kind words and sorry for any confusion on this, there is indeed some basic table styling in place for the theme so you should be good to go on that front. You can easily add minor stylistic adjustments via the Customizer in the theme, or if you plan on making more extensive adjustments, we recommend you use one of our provided child themes to do so as it makes things much easier in the long run.

Thanks!

jimmy-george

So the customizer is where I can add custom style entries like text-align:justify; , right ?. Also, can I see a demo of the tables anywhere on your site

THEMECO

Hey Jimmy,

Unfortunately, we do not have a demo up that showcases table styles, but we’ll certainly see if this is something we can work to add at a later date. And yes, you can add CSS like you’ve mentioned in the Customizer, but as stated above it is really only for a few minor quick changes. Anything very extensive and you will want to use one of our provided child themes.

Thanks!

jimmy-george

Hi Themeco

Thanks for your replies

THEMECO

Our pleasure!

  • Germany
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi :)

Another question: Would it be possible to add a ajax page load?

Thank you

THEMECO

Hi There,

this is currently not possible, we have this on our list of potential things to add in future updates but we can’t give you a date if and when we will add this feature. Sorry! If you have any additional questions feel free to ask us at any time.

TheZoker
On this demo page, the active part of the menu is not marked: http://theme.co/x/demo/integrity/1/portfolio/skyline/

So the visitor cant see where he is currently…

Is it adjustable or why is the active menu item not marked?

And is there any text slider, like you can see here at the header: http://demo.rocknrolladesigns.com/wordpress/jarvis/text-slider/
THEMECO

Not sure what you mean by “marker” as there is breadcrumb navigation that shows where a person is in the site with links to take them back a level. There is also a left and right arrow that people can click in the portfolio items to go forward and backward.

Regarding the text slider, there is not text only slider, but this could be accomplished very easily in Slider Revolution which is included with X.

TheZoker

No I mean the mean menu…

In other themes you can see, where you are at the moment (I do not mean breadcrumb) at the menu: http://s14.directupload.net/images/140302/gd9rrh72.png

THEMECO

You can set whatever you want in the main menu, so you could definitely set a “Portfolio” link up there to take you back to the Portfolio index. As a matter of fact, all of our demos do just that. Simply click on the link (none of the dropdown items) and you’ll go to the Portfolio index.

TheZoker

No I do not mean the link, I mean that when you are on the page “portfolio”, the menu item “portfolio” has a blue background (in the example picture above).

Do you understand?

THEMECO

http://theme.co/x/demo/integrity/1/portfolio/ – Yes, you will notice that in when you are on the portfolio page, there is a styled element (in this case a red line) that shows what page you are on.

If you are on the single portfolio page, http://theme.co/x/demo/integrity/1/portfolio/sierra-farm/ for example, there is no styled element as there were some limitations to doing this due to how the portfolio custom post type is setup. You can of course add your own CSS to achieve just about anything you wish, however the way you see it in our demos is how we have styled elements for the portfolio index and portfolio single pages.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 2-3 years

Hi,

Considering purchasing your theme, but had a few questions…

1) Is it possible / easy to create a squeeze or optin page?

2) Can you turn off the nav bar on specific pages, for a sales page for instance.

3) Do you know if your theme plays nice with membership plugins like membermouse or Digital Access Pass?

Thanks

Peter

THEMECO

Hi Peter,

Happy to help answer those :)

1) We provide several blank templates which you can read about here that you could use to build or layout a page in any way you wish.

2) Yes, using one of the blank templates referenced above.

3) X was developed according to development best practices, so our standard answer is that it will play nicely with all well developed 3rd party plugins, however the implementation/troubleshooting of integrating X with any plugin is the responsibility of the buyer. Having said that, we’ve tested it with many popular plugins to date with no issues.

Let us know if you need anything further, my friend!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi, I am very interested to use this theme on a number of sites, and will no doubt be purchasing it several times. Before purchase – one question for the current site I’m working on, is it possible in admin to create a ‘landing page’, that is separate from other content (i.e does no inherit the menu settings for rest of site). I would like this to have a fairly blank landing page, while the rest of the site is developed in the background (including the menus etc…). ThankS in advance!

THEMECO

Hi There,

We actually have several blank templates built into X that you can read about here. They allow you to do things like have a page with no navigation (no header) or other various assortments of combinations as outlined on that page. Let us know if you need anything further, my friend!

Default-user

awesome thank you, going to purchase now

THEMECO

Our pleasure! Looking forward to having you as a customer!

  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hiya!

I plan on purchasing this theme as soon as I can – but I have a couple quick questions:

1) Are you compatible with OptimizePress 2.0? My current theme isn’t and it’s been causing some problems. I want to make sure I’m investing in something that requires a little less maintenance.

2) How well does a mailing list plugin (like Hybrid Connect) integrate with your theme?

BONUS question: how many stacks do you plan on creating for this theme? :-P Just curious. It looks amazing so far – can’t wait to see what else you come up with!

Thank you for existing!

- Kyana

THEMECO

Hi Kyana,

1) OptimizePress is a theme, so it will not be compatible with another theme.

2) We have not tested Hybrid Contact, but our standard answer is that all well developed 3rd party plugins should play nicely with X as X was developed according to coding best practices. Having said that, the integration, customization, and troubleshooting of a plugin will be the user’s responsibility as we simply can’t account for all variables in all plugins.

BONUS: We are developing our 4th now and plan to add them well into the future. We also release updates to X often, averaging every 10 or so days (with new features, enhancements, bug fixes, etc).

Cheers!

Default-user

Fastest response ever! Thanks :-)

THEMECO

No problem. :)

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Is X Theme compatible with wp-cart-for-digital-products (also called WP eStore)?

THEMECO

Hey there,

Thanks for writing in! X is built on WordPress best practices, so any other plugin you’re using that also adheres to these standards should work just fine.

Thanks!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

I have found your theme is not compatible with visual composer layout. It won’t show more than one column. Even I set up 1×3+1×3+1×3,it’s still showing one column.

THEMECO

Hey there,

Thanks for writing in! X definitely supports all layouts supported by Visual Composer, as we use these throughout our demos and even provide homepage demo content for our users in the member area that take advantage of these various layouts.

Just to let you know, we provide all of our official support via the forum in our member area. If you have not done so yet, please register for access and direct your question to the forum where one of our staff will be more than happy to look into this a little bit further for you.

Don’t hesitate to let us know if you have any questions about signing up!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

Hi,

I’ve purchased the theme and enjoying working on it. I have a problem with the rev slider. When I try to save a slide, I am getting the following error:”Can’t write .../plugins/revslider/rs-plugin/css/dynamic-captions.css”, please change the permissions!”

The file did not exist in the plugin package….

I added a new .css file with the dynamic-captions.css name and set permissions, but still not being recognized. Any suggestion?

THEMECO

Hey there,

Thanks for writing in! I would definitely recommend contacting your host on this as it sounds like a permissions error is keeping this file from being written to your server properly.

Additionally, just to let you know we provide all of our official support via the forum in our member area. If you have not done so yet, please register for access and direct your question to the forum where one of our staff will be more than happy to look into this issue further for you.

Don’t hesitate to let us know if you have any questions about signing up!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

how can I get to have one big picture above my header like you put in the demo http://theme.co/x/ ?

did you put it manually in html in the topbar?

I would love to do exactly that with my site.

THEMECO

Hi There,

Thanks for your purchase. There are several ways to do this (dependant upon if you want a video or picture), and all of this is covered in our member area.

We also provide all theme support there as well. If you have not registered yet, you can do so here: http://theme.co/x/go/register.php

If after searching the knowledge base and forum, you still need anything feel free to open a new thread, and a member of our support team will be happy to help. Cheers, my friend!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 5-6 years

I am VERY new to wordpress and not very wordpress savvy. I have had website experience in the past but it has been a long while. Am I going to have major problems learning how to set up this template? Is it fairly intuitive or am I going to have to learn a lot of coding?

THEMECO

Hi Clayton,

As with any new product, there is always a bit of a learning curve, and this is especially true with as dynamic a product as X. Having said that, you will see form our customer reviews that we have had many beginner users comment how fun and intuitive the interface and theme are. We have provided ample training resources in the form of dozens of video tutorials, detailed documentation, a knowledge base, member forum, and more. These are available for free to every new member, and should you decide to purchase, you can register for access here: http://theme.co/x/go/register.php

The best advice we can give is to go through our listing and read our customer reviews then check out some of the many demos and overview on our http://theme.co/x/ site.

Let us know if you need anything further, my friend!

  • Bought between 50 and 99 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hi,

I have a pre-sales questions. Is it possible to have a “join mailing list” box in which people enter their email address in the header or in a top secondary navigation menu? Or perhaps some sort of button or other navigation to a contacts page. Many thanks, David

THEMECO

Hi There,

this is possible but would require some custom tweaking, we could help you to achieve this once you’ve joined our member area and created a topic about your problem/wish. Hope this helps!

Default-user

Wow, thank you for the swift response. That certainly helps. I’ll have a think about what else I would like to do with my web site and see if it will work with your theme; although it surely ticks pretty much all boxes so far. Thank you and I’m sure I’ll be clicking that ‘Purchase’ button soon. David

THEMECO

Looking forward having you on board!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hello,

Love your X theme and planing to purchase it. But found that your demo site theme.co/x font is different looking on different browsers. For example Chrome, FireFox and newest IE everything is OK. But Opera, older IE version show incorrect font. Is it normal? I am afraid that some clients will not see good result of site. What your offers about this question? Thank you!

Kestas

THEMECO

Hi Kestas,

It depends how far back you are going in IE (versions) as we have tested the site with all modern browsers and up to 3 previous versions for each browser. Cheers!

Default-user

What about latest Opera?

THEMECO

Yes, just checked on versions ranging from 12 – 19 on Opera and everything looked just as it should.

Default-user

Tested with Opera v12.16 wasn’t good. But Opera v19 works fine. So I will purchase your theme soon. Thank you for support!

THEMECO

Our pleasure! Can’t remember which version of 12.x we looked at, but it looked the exact same as version 19.x on our end.

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Going to buy this theme but one thing curious to know what are the latest updates u have done on ur theme as on march 3.

THEMECO

Hi There,

We have just updated our listing to show what was updated in this latest version. You will see it towards the top of the TF listing. Cheers!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years

Quick question – how I can have the x-button widget bar (the panel that drops down form the top) to be opened via a menu item? I still need the top corner button to close it but a menu item to open it would be great if possible….

couldn’t find the support email – sorry to put it in comments.

Daniel

THEMECO

Hi Daniel,

That’s an interesting idea. This is not something out of the box you can do as the menu was never intended to open that widget area, however if you register in our member area, feel free to open a new thread to discuss with our developers. If you have not registered yet, you can do so here: http://theme.co/x/go/register.php

Cheers, my friend!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 0-1 years

Hey guys, great theme and an absolutely fantastic back-end implementation (briefly played around with a friend’s install). This is totally next-level stuff when it comes to Wordpress!

While I intend to purchase soon for my own purposes, I have two specific questions as regards a current client:

1) He/we really dig the Renew 02 banded treatment. Is this something that’s very easily, and, more importantly, quickly implemented post purchase?

2) Can the portfolio filter/menu be brought back on-page? This being an educational site, we need the filters to be apparent/visible, as opposed to implied… I need folks to be able to click on obvious on-page filters like “Multiplication,” “Addition,” etc. Yeah, I know it’s somewhat old skool…

One more question, I know you’ve mentioned playing well with well-formed code, but are there specific subscription plugins you recommend that work well with “X”? Or some to avoid?

Congrats on your apparent growing hegemony. Best, Chris.

THEMECO

Howdy Chris,

Thanks very much for the kind words about X, and I’d be happy to answer your questions.

1) Yes, very easily. We provide homepage demo content for the demos in our member area, so you can literally copy the Renew 2 page exactly. The only difference is we replace the images in the demo with holder ones. Once purchased, you can access the member area here: http://theme.co/x/go/register.php

2) I’m afraid I’m not quite understanding this question. Would you mind elaborating a bit for me?

With regards to testing different plugins, we personally use MemberMouse and have done some very light testing with that. We have not had reports of issues with any well developed membership solution to date, however due to the nature of 3rd party solutions and integrating them with a theme, that would be your responsibility to troubleshoot as you understand (unless we provide integrated styling like we do with say Gravity Forms for example).

Thanks again for stopping by, and let us know a little more on question 2, and we’ll be happy to help. Cheers, my friend!

Default-user

Sure, re #2: You’re currently rocking a drop-down menu for portfolio filters (at least some of the demos I’ve seen). A ”+” sign as opposed to visible filters across the top of the gallery… Platform specific possibly? I was primarily on a laptop while checking-out demos.

Default-user

I get where you’re going… and think it’s great. But our audience, in this very specific case, are 10-year-olds and younger. Just wondering if there’s a way to change default portfolio filter display.

THEMECO

OK, now we’re tracking. Thank-you for that. Our developers said they could walk you through how to do this in the forum when using the Integrity Stack (would be a slight customization), but it wouldn’t be possible with Renew or Icon.

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • United States

Recently bought this theme to evaluate, but keep getting this feeling I am stuck in a Billy Mays commercial on how great it is. It truly feels like a theme that makes you work more to accomplish the same tasks as other themes do effortlessly. I know making themes is really hard to do right, but so much emphasis is on the marketing and promotion that some of the basics feel left out. I want to love this theme, but it just does not feel like it is there quite yet. I will gladly change my recommendation as it improves.

THEMECO

Hi There,

Well that’s what we’re here for :)

First off, have you registered at our member area? If not, there are a lot of member resources to help you get up and running with X. You can do so here: http://theme.co/x/go/register.php

Secondly, keep in mind that with any product, there are choices made to put emphasis on certain features over others. We have decided to create an ecosystem that allows for easy switching between completely different designs, so with that come some considerations for building a site based on this premise (and therefore can’t really be compared to other themes because none allow this level of flexibility). Further, we took the completely uncharted path and built all admin options into the Customizer allowing a fun, front end way to manage your site.

I can assure you that every detail of this theme is painstakingly reviewed, re-reviewed, then re-re reviewed :) We have also taken the approach to push out releases and enhancements often based on the feedback we receive from our customers and our own development timeline. There is a sticky thread in the forum about just that point, and we would love to have you share your thoughts there as to anything we can do to make your experience the best it possibly can be. We are active listeners :)

As always, should you need anything specifically, feel free to open a thread in the forum, and a member of our team will be happy to help! Thank-you for your business, my friend!

  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Has been a member for 4-5 years
  • United States

Is there a drag and drop WYSIWYG type builder/Editor?

How fast do you respond to support help tickets?

Does support help with customizations?

THEMECO

Hi There,

Yes, as outlined on our listing, we have integrated the Visual Composer page builder into our theme. We have customized it for our purposes, but you can read more about it here

Our stated response time is up to 24 hours during the weekdays, however typically we are much faster than that as you can see from our many user testimonials.

We will help with slight CSS tweaks and quick code snippets, however anything beyond that would be your responsibility.

Cheers!

Default-user

Hi, Thank you for the response.

What is your refund policy?

Do you have a test site to try out prior to purchase?

Where is your firm located?

What are the license rights: Can I use one a test site and a live site? Use to develop sites for my clients?

I use Slider Revolution, does the framework play nicely with this slider plugin?

Is support available on the weekends?

THEMECO

Hi There,

You can read about Envato’s (ThemeForest parent company) refund policy here.

We have 30+ demos you can see here. You can also check out this video of the Customizer to see what that is like.

Our team spans the globe, but we are based in the United States.

The license is for a single use on a single domain, so if you needed to use X on say 3 sites, you would need to purchase 3 licenses.

Slider Revolution is a plugin that is integrated with X. This is also outlined on our listing, so be sure to read that as many of these questions are answered there.

Response times can be a little longer on the weekends, however we do have our support staff in there at certain times during the weekend.

Cheers!

  • Bought between 1 and 9 items
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years

Hi,

I’ve purchased this theme, and I’ve registered to view the forum. I can’t seem to find where to post a question. My question pertains to the visual composer. I created 2 columns on a page but when the page responds to the browser size, column 2 goes to the bottom of the page vs going directly under the item its next to. Can I change this?

Also, if you can tell me how to post to the forum, I would.

THEMECO

Hi There,

Thanks so much for your business! When logged in to the member area, there is a SUPPORT section in the left navigation. Click on FORUM. Once on the forum index, simply scroll down to the bottom and there is a section to Create New Topic.

All support is handled in the forum, so after searching the knowledge base and forum if you still cannot find an answer to your question, feel free to open a new thread, and a member of our team will be happy to help! All our best, my friend!

  • Power Elite Author
  • Power Elite Author: Sold between 1 000 000 - 1 999 999 dollars
  • Bought between 10 and 49 items
  • Referred between 1000 and 1999 users
  • Exclusive Author
  • Has been a member for 1-2 years
  • United States

We are so thrilled to be able to share this product with our current and future customers! Should you have any pre-sale questions, please feel free to post them here and a member of our staff will be happy to help.

If you have purchased and are looking for theme support, please register at our member site HERE to browse through our many support resources. Once logged in, feel free to search the forum or open a new thread.

Thank-you for the privilege to serve!

All Our Best,
Your Theme.co Team

by
by
by
by
by
by