A quick question: If I delete items which had sales do I lose those sales at my profile page? in other words, if I delete all my work will my sale counter start at zero again?
I’m not planning on deleting my portfolio by the way, but I do want to repack my music packs so I want to delete them and build some new ones.
Thanks for your help! Martijn
As i know, you can’t do this, it’s against of AJ rules..
Nope, sales don’t go away. The item is removed from your portfolio, along with all of its comments, but the sales count stays.
Edit: beat me to it.
Thanks guys! I’ll contact support for the repacking!
The general rule of thumb is that, once a file has been deleted off the marketplaces, it cannot be re-uploaded again. I guess you could indeed contact support, but don’t bet your files on it
Why not just repackage some of your files into bundles and upload those, but still keep the individual files also? The last I knew you didn’t need permission to create bundles, although there are some guidelines you’d need to follow.
Another question in the same topic… Do rates go away after deleted item?