Reviews for 15Zine - HD Magazine / Newspaper WordPress Theme

384 Reviews

for Design Quality

Hi Codetipi and Author, I have been using your theme for three years and still loving it every day. I paid for support for the first year and it was really helpful while I was building the website. However, I've noticed an error that seems to be a 'bug', and wanted to reach out to support but it seems like I can't use support unless I pay. Would love to know if there's another way to reach out and report this little bug! Thanks a lot
PS - if you were wondering what the bug is, here's an example: https://intheloup.la/breakfast/ On all pages, the 'Module A' only shows pictures in ranks of one, under the other, instead of three. It's the same for all other modules.

for Customer Support

Great theme, wonderful to work with and the support is outstanding. I love the look of the website and can't wait to launch it

Super Design, indeed.
But no indexation of the pages... Not happy with this theme to be honest...

codetipi

Author response

Hi Christopher,

I'm happy to hear you like the theme design. But quite disappointed you left a 1 star review despite that.

I searched for tickets from your account and couldn't find any, so I do wish you would have contacted us for assistance before leaving a 1 star review, as I am 100% your issue would be solved.

But I don't quite understand what you mean by no indexation of the pages?

Do you mean paginated pages? If so, the theme 100% supports that. Or do you mean indexed in Google searches perhaps? If so, then your site would 100% also be indexed in Google (if it is public and you haven't got robots.txt on your site blocking Google bots of course).

Could you please send an email via http://codetipi.com/contact-form/ to continue talking about this, because I'm keen to get this solved and hopefully you change your rating, as a 1 star rating for a super theme like 15Zine is really quite unfair.

Best,

Codetipi

for Code Quality

Hi, I'm very happy with the theme, I only have one question: there is a way to add an author to a post that it doesn't own a user account? In our site sometimes we have guests authors, so I wouldn't like to make a user account for each one of them.
Thanks!

for Code Quality

WORST EXPERIENCE! NOT RECOMMENDED.
Valuable money and time wasted!

codetipi

Author response

Hi Adusu,

I'm sorry to hear this. But I am extremely confused. I searched for tickets, emails or comments from you but could not find any.

What problems did you encounter that wasted your time? Did you try to contact us?

If you would be so kind to share the information, then we would happily help you sort it out, and I'm convinced you will get a solution.

In case you didn't know, you have access to Codetipi support for help, and thousands of customers have been extremely satisfied with it as 99.99% of problems are solved.

The theme works EXTREMELY well, so again, I am very confused over this.

Codetipi

for Other

Gerne würde ich das Geld zurück haben. Das Theme ist sehr unflexibel und sehr unpräzise programmiert. Es hat viele Fehler im Code und nach jedem WP Update habe ich diverse Probleme.

codetipi

Author response

Hi Ruben_ru,

I translated this via Google translate, but it seems that you are saying that you want your money back because the theme has many bugs and after every WP update you have issues.

Can you please share the details of the bugs you found?

Because I searched, and could not find a single support ticket from you. And also, because the theme does not have any known bugs and works very well even after WP updates.

If the theme did have problems and bugs, don't you think some of the other 6000 users would be saying so in the comments too?

If you share your problems, I'm sure we can help you figure out the cause - it's much more likely to be due to bad plugins or customization done on your part.

Best,

Codetipi

for Documentation Quality

The theme itself is great but is very much let down by the docs. There is a link to docs but that page only displays the list of what the theme can do and no actual content. If that improves then my rating would go 5 star for sure!

codetipi

Author response

Hey Ninetyninejellies,

Happy to hear you think the theme is great :)

But could you please elaborate a bit further what part of the documentation you would like improved? It has all the steps to recreate everything from the demo site. If you can let me know what bit specifically is unclear, I can help clear it up for you and work on that section of the documentation for the next version.

You can contact me privately here:

http://codetipi.com/contact-form/

Thanks for your input.

Chris

Codetipi

for Feature Availability

Very well coded template, easy to customize, full of functions. Great.

No updates to the theme for a long long time.

codetipi

Author response

Hi Sarangsss29,

I'm quite disappointed with this. The theme is currently in the process of receiving a major update later in the year (v4), which you will receive for free.

The reason there have been no minor updates since the last one is because the theme works extremely well and it's all going to v4.

15Zine is the highest rated popular magazine theme around because it simply works. Other themes constantly release mini updates because they are constantly discovering new bugs.

I hope you can reconsider your rating, as 15Zine is definitely not a "1 star" theme.

Codetipi

for Feature Availability

Rich in features, lightweight, clean and well-thought out. Works smoothly with the Let's Review plugin and been happy with the flexibility to customise the features.

for Design Quality

Great theme. Easy to use and super fast. Check out my website.
https://proteinfoodie.com/

for Code Quality

Very nice job! Need few more features for customization.

We only display comments from reviews that were made after 28 April 2016 as all comments prior to this date were intended for the author only.

by
by
by
by
by
by