8theme

8theme supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

1271 comments found.

Hi, by default the language bar (for multi-language stores) shows in the footer for magento. For the Blanco theme, it shows in the header. Could you let me know how I can move the language bar to the footer area?

Sorry, but after reviewing your web site deeper, we found out it could be done via php files of Magento. But this change may disappear once you update Magento.

Regards

Hi Helen, thank you for your feedback.

You’re welcome :)

will this theme support magento 2.x?

Hello, deepeshyadav53

Thank you for the interest in our template :)

Unfortunately, we cannot quarantee full compatibility of our theme with newest Magento versions.

Regards

Do you have a brand page in your website ?

Hi, ft1993

Thanks for the interest!

We do not have Brands page in our theme, but you may do that additionally by customization.

Regards

Does your theme support Arabic language ? If yes then could you let me know how we change the cms page content from English to Arabic.

thanks

Hello, neetesh

Thanks for the question, but unfortunately, we do not have rtl version available in our theme.

Regards

the Special products i had add from the admin panel, but it cant show in the homepage<SALE PRODUCTS>

Hello, gooclynn

Thanks for using our theme!

Please, let us know if you have managed to display your Sale products. Thanks

Regards

Hi, my site uses the Blanco theme and uses SSL. There’s a link in the source page that I need to update to https://: http://www.screencast.com/t/FyKu9Tje5fFr

Could you let me know if this part is related to your Blanco theme? If so can you let me know in which file I can update this?

Hello, Sheng93

Thanks for your comment! We are sorry for the long delay. The error you got is not related to our theme options.

Regards

The view.phtml file in blanco/template/catalog/product/ contains the following script: <script src=”http://malsup.github.com/jquery.form.js”></script>

My site has SSL, and because the script source starts with http:// I’m getting the message in Chrome: “This page is trying to load scripts from unauthenticated sources”.

Simple change http:// to https:// in view.phtml doesn’t solve the problem. Could you give me guidance on how to fix this?

Hello, I’m thinking of buyinh this theme. Also a friend of mine is looking into it. However, there are some missing features that I would like. Would these customizations be possible and will be provided after purchase?

Does the theme have something like the quick buttons that I came across here – I can imagine they make people make choices fast : https://overhemden.com/ – I don’t think the links are themed or custom made but it would be nice to have something like this. Do you have some examples of “list like” elements?

Also another question: It seems the theme was updated a while back. What is your roadmap? And when is the next release?

Hello, shirtsofholland

Thanks for being interested in our template ;)

We are sorry, but we are not working now on Magento themes, but mostly busy with WP projects. And, we also do not provide any customization services.

Regards

bboyd

bboyd Purchased

Anyone interested in purchasing this theme should seriously read the comments about SSL. It’s a beautiful theme, but I’m going to rate it 1-Star until the following is resolved.

I purchased this theme for my sister more than a year ago and she is finally ready to go live. When I added SSL, I get errors of mixed content. Reading back through the previous comments, this issue goes back 4 years. The most recent comment from “Sheng93” went unanswered. I’m having the exact same issue. Even though the developers of this theme stat “The error you got is not related to our theme options”, that’s a lie.

The view.phtml file in blanco/template/catalog/product/ contains the following script: <script src=”http://malsup.github.com/jquery.form.js”></script>

My site has SSL, and because the script source starts with http:// I’m getting the message in Chrome: “This page is trying to load scripts from unauthenticated sources”.

Simple change http:// to https:// in view.phtml doesn’t solve the problem. Could you give me guidance on how to fix this?

bboyd

bboyd Purchased

I had to pay a company to go in and fix some issues with this theme. One comment from this company I hired was “The theme is badly written and has several instances where they don’t even check the value of SSL and force non-SSL.” The theme looks nice, but I would not recommend anyone purchase it after my experience and reading through the past comments from others.

Would it be possible to add an instagram feed at homepage (or as a widget in the other pages)? Thank you.

Hello, grupomultidial

Thank you for the question ;)

We are sorry, but we do not have such a default option in our theme.

Regards

nubinx

nubinx Purchased

thats very old. no updates for magento 2??

OlgaBarlow

OlgaBarlow Author Team

Hello,

No, unfortunately.

Regards

by
by
by
by
by
by