Discussion on City Cruise - Limousine and Car Rental Theme

Discussion on City Cruise - Limousine and Car Rental Theme

Cart 415 sales
Well Documented

Mikado-Themes supports this item

Supported

91 comments found.

How to import sliders seen in the online demo? When demo is imported sliders are empty.

Hi there,

Thanks for writing in! You can always import them manually, so please have a look at this article here.

We hope this helped and if you need any further assistance we would appreciate it if you could submit a ticket to our Help Center and one of our support agents will assist you.

Thanks



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hi there

Very beautiful theme. Although whatever change I make to Mikado options, it doesn;t takes any effects. Why is that ? Please help

You guys hardly response. you told me to write a comment at help center and I did.. but now waiting since 2 days to get my response there

i need refund!!!!!!!

Hi there,

We are sorry but we do see that your request is answered and for refund policy you can read more about it here. We do hope that this will be resolved though and that you will continue the conversation with our support team.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Does this template support PHP 8.x.x ?

Hi there,

Thanks for taking an interest! Currently the theme supports PHP 7.4 and will be updated for PHP 8 as soon as possible. We do have our team working on updating all our themes and City Cruise will for sure be updated.

Do let us know if you have any additional questions.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hi, I bought your theme at the beginning of 2019 .. I see that you have not made any updates since 2nd September 2021. Do you plan to do any in the future, even if only for compatibility with Wordpress versions? Thank you very much.

Hi there,

Thanks for writing in! For sure we are, our team is working hard on updating all our themes and City Cruise will for sure be updated. You will be notified once theme update is out.

Thank you for your patience.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Presale Questions- Pricing should be explained at top of page, but then customer uses one calendar for pickup date and one calendar for drop off date. If same day rental pickup and drop off is same date, if overnight or multiple days, dates would be different. here are the pricing details without actual prices 15 carts but lots of possibilities All 4-person cart- 10 with short roof, 5 with long roof Certain Dates are Blocked Out and Not Available.

Low Season- April 1- May 19, September 5-October 31 Weekday 10am-7pm (Monday or Tuesday or Wednesday or Thursday) - Weekday with Overnight (Monday or Tuesday or Wednesday or Thursday) Weekday 2-Day Package (Starts on Monday or Tuesday or Wednesday) Weekend 2-Day Package (Starts Friday or Saturday) Mixed 2-Day Package (Starts on Thursday or Sunday) Week-long package (7days and overnights)

High Season- May 20- September 4. Weekday 10am-7pm (Monday or Tuesday or Wednesday or Thursday) Weekday with Overnight (Monday or Tuesday or Wednesday or Thursday) Weekday 2-Day Package (Starts on Monday, Tuesday or Wednesday or Thursday) Weekend 2-Day Package (Starts Friday or Saturday) Mixed 2-Day Package (Starts on Thursday or Sunday) Week-long package (7days and overnights)

Customer should see these prices but pick out desired days from calendar and have prices automatically populated.

Does it supprt Stock availability?

Hi there,

All our theme features are presented on the theme demo, and the booking form is our generated booking form, there are no possible customizations if you don’t directly edit our code. As you can see on our single car page availability is not included within the booking form, unfortunately.

We do not have High or Low season options unfortunately and there is no connection with the Woocommerce plugin that will lead to products. Our Car is our Custom Post type and not a product.

Thanks for understanding and let us know if you have any additional questions.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

ayeros

ayeros Purchased

Hi guys, Could you please tell me how to set the desired template for the main page? I have now /business-limo/, but need /

ayeros

ayeros Purchased

Also, can’t find where to edit the header – address, phone, social networks, etc.

Hello,

To set home page of your choice please follow instructions from this article – How To Set The Home Page For Your Site.

Regarding widgets and widget areas in header please check the documentation in this link.

In case you need further assistance please submit a ticket at our Help Center and one of our support agents will gladly help you. To submit a ticket please follow instructions from this article – How To Submit A Ticket.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

PRE-SALES Questions Hello, I need the following features and I want you to let me know if there are possible to do with your theme 1) Can the return location be different than the pickup location? BUT the return location should depend on the pickup location so that not all locations will be eligible for return and pickup at the same time? Is this possible? 2) Do you support all woocomerce based payment methods? 3) When putting the pricing, can I put different prices based on the season? 4) Can I create two different request forms and each form should retrieve results from different locations. Is this possible? So, in one form one can choose specific locations for return and pickup – and in the other form, the available locations will be different. Is this possible? 5) Can I manually put bookings from clients that don’t book online so the availability of the cars will be always up to date? 6) Is your theme Polylang ready? Or you support only WPML ? 7) Since I want to put rental moto services additionally to car rental services, is there a way to create “booking forms” that will only show a specific category of vehicles (only motors) in the result page? 8) Do you support Elementor Page Builder? 

Hi there,

Thank you for taking interest in our theme!

1) Vehicle booking can only be per hour, per day or airport transfer (please see screenshot).

2) Our theme is fully compatible with WooCommerce and payment options available in WooCommerce > Settings > Payments are available with the theme. To add more payment options you will need to use some 3rd party plugin.

3) Unfortunately, this is not a feature of the theme. Only hourly, daily or airport transfer rate can be added through options (please see screenshot). You can add it as caption with caption options.

4) 7) Such an option, unfortunately, does not exist within the theme. If you want to organize the booking form differently then you will need to edit our theme files. The contact forms in theme (except booking form) are created with Contact Form 7 plugin and for more detailed overview of plugin options please check the documentation in this link. You can then assign contact form to the car single in Mikado Options > Cars (see screenshot).

5) Bookings are realized by sending email to the address entered in Mikado Options > Cars (please see screenshot). Unfortunately there is no section within the theme for tracking booking requests.

6) When it comes to creating multi-language site with our themes we recommend checking this article – How To Create A Multi-Language Website. As mentioned in the article, we cannot guarantee a complete compatibility of free plugins like Polylang with our themes, and we always recommend using the WPML plugin.

8 ) Demo content of the theme is built with WPBakery page builder which is included as bundled plugin with the theme. The theme is not compatible with Elementor page builder.

If you have any additional questions please let us know.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Are there any updates for compatibility with WP version 5.8?

Hi there,

We haven’t tested WP 5.8 yet. You can try using this plugin as a temporary solution until we release an official update: https://wordpress.org/plugins/classic-widgets/



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

RTL support

Hi there,

Please read this article: https://helpcenter.qodeinteractive.com/hc/en-us/articles/360002367198-Do-Qode-Interactive-Themes-Support-RTL-Right-To-Left-Text-

Let us know if you have any additional questions.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

hello. i have a presale question i would like to buy city cruise template and also use wedding layout for homepage; but i am embarrased to see ti is kind of boxed and looks ugly for me. is it possible to make it full size instead of boxed? thank you in advance. if possible of course i am going to buy it; otherwise no. thank you

Hi there,

You can disable the boxed layout in theme options and have the pages full width if you like :)

Let us know if you have any additional questions.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Looks like your ticksy service is inactive. I also don’t see a way to contact you directly here. Please contact me back with a fix or solution for what previous clients had issues with where they could not update the logo and theme options for the Home page after doing an import.

I believe I figured it out. I didn’t realize that the page settings for the Home page imported options didn’t use the default theme options.

Hi there,

We don’t use Ticksy anymore. See here how you can submit a ticket: https://helpcenter.qodeinteractive.com/hc/en-us/articles/360010949598-How-To-Submit-A-Ticket

We’re glad you could manage on your own. If there’s anything else, feel free to write in.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hello, i want to show top header on mobile.Is that possible

Hi there,

Unfortunately, you cannot set this within our theme options and could possibly be achieved with some custom CSS, also it depends on the content that you have in that widget area.

If you have any additional questions we would kindly ask you to submit a request at our help center and our support team will be happy to help.

Thanks.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

can you update visual composer on your city cruise theme 16.12.2020 – ver 6.5.0 - Update: Compatibility with WordPress 5.6

Hi there,

Thanks for writing in!

If you need an immediate update of any of the plugins, please send us a mail to our help center  and one of our support agents will provide you with the latest versions.

Thanks.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

hello after wordpress update your new updated theme also not working

Hi there,

Thanks for writing in! We hope this article can help you here.

If you have any additional questions we would kindly ask you to submit a request at our help center and our support team will be happy to help.

Thanks.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

http://prntscr.com/vp91de – Hi this slider just doesn’t work. Small pictures are not active. Can this be configured somewhere? My site – http://lux24hr.com/car/cadillac-xt5-suv/

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching us!

Since author’s dashboard is meant for general inquiries and pre-sale questions, we would appreciate if you could submit a ticket to our Help Center and include your website URL and one of our support agents will assist you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

I wrote 2 days ago but there is no answer – # 80092

Hi there,

Once we check, we do see that your request got responded to so please continue the conversation with our support team.

Thank youf or yoru patience.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hello, After the latest wordpress update I won’t be able use the backend visual composer option. There is no option to update content via visual composer. It only shows the code like “vc_row disable_margin_on_row=”no” css=”.vc_custom_1482399221241{background-image: url(http://citycruise.mikado-themes.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/H1-Background-2.jpg?id=5361) !important;}”rev_slider_vc alias=”home-1”” can you please tell me why am I getting this problem since my wordpress version is updated.

Thank you

Hi there,

If you need an immediate update of any of the plugins, please submit a ticket on our  help center  and one of our support agents will provide you with the latest versions.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hello, After the latest wordpress update I won’t be able use the backend visual composer option. There is no option to update content via visual composer. It only shows the code like “vc_row disable_margin_on_row=”no” css=”.vc_custom_1482399221241{background-image: url(http://citycruise.mikado-themes.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/10/H1-Background-2.jpg?id=5361) !important;}”rev_slider_vc alias=”home-1”” can you please tell me why am I getting this problem since my wordpress version is updated.

Thank you

Hi there,

Please since author’s dashboard is meant for general inquiries and pre-sale questions, we would appreciate if you could submit a ticket to our Help Center and include your website URL and one of our support agents will assist you and check any irregularity on your side. Thanks.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

it is asking me to login, I tried login with my themeforest login but it didn’t work and I dont have any other login details

Hi there,

You need to create a new account on our helpcenter. See this: https://helpcenter.qodeinteractive.com/hc/en-us/articles/360010949598-How-To-Submit-A-Ticket



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hi, How can make contact form responsive? Also I couldnt add sliders

Hello,

Thank you for reaching us!

Since author’s dashboard is meant for general inquiries and pre-sale questions, we would appreciate if you could submit a ticket to our Help Center and include your website URL and one of our support agents will assist you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hi, can the visitor see the availability of the desired car for the day of booking? Can hi order / pay if the car is not available that day?

Hi there,

Thank you for taking interest in our theme. Since this booking form is our generated booking form https://www.screencast.com/t/vIfV8doa there are no possible customizations if you don’t directly edit our code. As you can see on our single car page availability is not included within the booking form unfortunately.

If there is any other doubt, please, let us know. Thanks



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hello Pre-Sale question. Can I connect booking form with woocommerce?

Hi there,

Thanks for taking an interest in our theme! This booking form is our generated booking form for Booking after clicking on the Book Now button. Additionally, you could add there Contact Form 7 instead of this form and there you could add desired inputs you need for your items. But there is no connection with the Woocommerce plugin that will lead to products. Our Car is our Custom Post type and not a product.

Do let us know if you have any additional questions!



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Donít forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey