Web Themes & Templates

Discussion on Coi - Fashion WooCommerce Theme

Fami_Themes

Fami_Themes supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

20 comments found.

Congratulations for excellent work and sales! :)

Great Work, Congratulations GLWS :)

Congratulations! Nice Work, GLWS :)

Congratulations GLWS :)

Awesome design. Congratulations! GLWS :)

Congratulations! Nice Work, Good Luck With Sale :)

Hi, I cannot install demos, says I have no permissions. Please help

Hello, Pls submit your requests in here: https://support.famithemes.com Our support team will help you check and solve them.

Congratulations!!! Nice Work, Good Luck With Sale :)

demo page/link not work

We just upgraded the server. Please check again.

Hi i buy la licence withe envatoelements. but your theme have a issue. : It’s impossible to install the demo : Install sample data. Can you explain why ? It’s not normal

Thanks ….

Hi,

We have built-in demo data in the theme, please check document: https://docs.famithemes.com/docs/coi/03-demo-content/

Thanks!

Best regards,

in the package demo data is missing . where can i find it ? thanks

Hi,

We have built-in demo data in the theme, please check document: https://docs.famithemes.com/docs/coi/03-demo-content/

Thanks!

Best regards,

Theres a design flaw: After add to cart, nothing happens but a checkmark. There should appear a checkout button after doing so. What do you think?

Yep, Of course the problem is only related to the setting. Customers have many options.

Really, cause if i knew that i would have bought the theme yesterday (it’s something i didn’t want to be concerned about). Now i bought an alternative. One tip: i select themes on performance > you don’t mention anything about this anywhere on the theme page.

Thanks for your suggestion. We will add it into the description.

Hello, I just installed this theme, but I don’t see anything about swatches, which is something you mention in the documentation page

Hi, Please send to us your issues via email support@famithemes.com Our support team will check and reply to you asap. Thanks

Thanks for the replay, swatches just started to display correctly, nevertheless, I don’t see the Poduct settings option that you mention in the documentation, for now is working good.

I have another question, is there any possibility that you can make the Checkout page in 2 columns?

Hi, About the checkout 2 columns, we still do not support this feature yet. We will need a few customizations to accomplish this.

Hi, I have a problem with this theme, apparently my version is no compatible with the current woocommerce version. When I add an item on the cart it starts browsing and nothing happens. No update of the theme is available. What can I do to enable the purchases again ?

Hello, Please submit your requests in here: https://support.famithemes.com Our support team will help you check and solve them.

I have been facing an issue for mobile version specifically.

If you check the theme in my server you will see after clicking on the ” load more ” button it redirects to shop page instead of loading more same category products.

check this record: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1xn4pYKdRQHaAiGYiu3TjB12dU71pMGzm/view

category page link: https://wptownhall.com/hello2/product-category/accessories/ , after clicking on ” load more ” button it redirects to https://wptownhall.com/hello2/shop/?offset=6 which should not be happened … Can you kindly check this issue & suggest to me how can this redirect issue be fixed? I will purchase this theme from this account once i get confirmation that this issue will be fixed.

Hi, Please submit a ticket in https://support.famithemes.com/ and send me the Url, WordPress Admin account, we will help you!

Hello. After install WP tells me “Your theme (Coi Child) contains outdated copies of some WooCommerce template files. These files may need updating to ensure they are compatible with the current version of WooCommerce. Suggestions to fix this. 1) Update your theme to the latest version. If no update is available contact your theme author asking about compatibility with the current WooCommerce version. 2) If you copied over a template file to change something, then you will need to copy the new version of the template and apply your changes again.

I’ve emailed support but haven’t received any response. Any advice would be appreciated.

Hi, I come to you because it’s impossible to access in theme options menu => in fact when i click in this link this message appears : ” Sorry you are not allowed to access this page ” so i would like to know how i can fix it ? Thanks

I don’t like the way of choosing options in the variable products in the mobile version. (need to click to open)

Is it possible to leave it in the traditional way? I want everything to be displayed, without having to click.

Hi, your theme is great and very easy to install.

I have a small challenge right now. I created a new menu, and I clicked the options Primary Menu and Double Menu, yet the menu doesn’t change. But this only happens when you choose the Header Style1 Search Left – Menu, Logo Center – Icons Right. If you choose other header styles, it does change.

I checked your documentation and there’s no workaround for this. Would you be able to help me with some pointers to solve this?

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey