Discussion on Corsa - Retina Responsive Creative OnePage Theme

UpSolution

UpSolution does not currently provide support for this item.

1160 comments found.

An error occurred while updating Corsa: Could not create directory.

Hello,

This question will require additional information from you, some of which may be private. For your convenience, we moved your question to support forum. Please subscribe to its notifications, and provide credentials via private reply (URL, admin username and password)

Is it possible to divide the portfolio into several categories? Does switching between these categories? See illustration.. https://www.emhostingendesign.nl/cat.png

Hello,

At the moment Corsa theme doesn’t provide such feature out of the box, you can take a look at our flagship Impreza theme (it has such filtering, and also provide one page functionality).

Let us know if you have further questions!

Hi there, what’s the custom CSS for removing the dark overlay on the portfolio item images please?

Hello,

Please note that non-standard customizations are not covered by our support scope, however we created next code snippet for you, append it to Theme Options > Styling > Quick CSS:
.w-team-member-meta {
    background-color: transparent;
}
Let us know if you have further questions!

I have Corsa theme version 1.8 and would like to update WP to 4.5.3 and i wonder does it support my theme version (vice versa).

Do i get any notifications because Corsa license have been purchased by other person?

You should add credentials from account with Corsa, so you should ask the owner of the license to share his key, in order to receive update notifications, or at least ask him to download theme archive from Themeforest so you could install it manually.

Let us know if you have further questions!

Ok. It is in progress.. Thanks for quick reply.

Hi. Is there any chance you can make this into a tumblr theme too?

What are the copyright issues if I wanted to ask a developer to turn the Corsa theme into a tumblr theme? would there need to be some kind of license payment and agreement?

Hello,

Yes, you can as long as you meet license requirments. Please take a look at these articles to find out more.

Let us know if you have further questions!

Cheers :)

Hi, lovely theme, any chance of you bringing out a html template version of this in the future?

Hi,

Unfortunately, we have no HTML templates, we don’t plan to make them in future.

Let us know if you have further questions!

molcodr

molcodr Purchased

hi there! i ran a google developer test and its really great for the UI side. what needs improvement is the scripts and css which are synchronized. my ????? ?????? website is in http://www.xn--4dbkadncv3a5esah.co.il/

for test results see: https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.xn--4dbkadncv3a5esah.co.il

so what can be done to improve performace?

Hello,

1. Deactivate all unused plugins, some of them can add an extra script and style files, which can slow down your site.

2. Install and activate some cache plugin, we highly recommend to use WP Super Cache, because it is made by WordPress developers and constantly updated, also we are using it on our demo sites.

3. If you have a lot of traffic on your site it will be good practice to use CDN, we recommend CloudFlare, it has a free plan with all basic features.

4. You can always check you website perfomance (and know some tips to improve it) at GTmetrix, and Google PageSpeed Insights.

Let us know if you have further questions!

Hi,

Thank you for the awesome theme, we really enjoy it!

However, we have some issues with plugins, namely with Slider and Pricing Tables. Currently we use Easy Pricing Tables by Fatcat Apps and Huge IT Responsive Slider. Could you please advise which are the most appropriate plugins of such types for Corsa?

If you have some pieces of documentation on how to use your own pre-built slider plugins if any, please give me the links to those.

Thank you in advance, Ann

Hi Ann,

There are Slider, and Pricing Table elements available right out of the box, you can find all information about shortcodes here. If you have any issues with buil-in features don’t hesitate to create a ticket on our support portal so our support team could assist you. Unfortunately, we have no such a list of recommended plugins, you can check plugins compatibility yourself, and share the info here, it can be useful for other people.

Let us know if you have further questions!

Thank you for your prompt reply.

Unfortunately, I cannot locate an ‘Add a slider’ icon in WYSIWYG editor. I have this set of tools and icons there: http://screencast.com/t/FLouxHgI2moY Could you please specify how can I get the specified function in my editor?

Thanks in advance

Click on toggle button to see all icons.

Let us know if you have further questions!

Thanks for beautiful theme but i want to know how can i make it RTL?

Hello,

Go to Settings > Reading, and select your RTL language there, your site will become RTL in this case.

Let us know if you have further questions!

Hi, is there a way to remove the header/logo completely from a “page”?

Hello,

At the momoment Corsa theme doesn’t provide such feature out of the box. Please create a ticket on our support portal so our developers could provide a solution for you.

Thanks, waiting to hear from you soon!

Hi! How do I insert iframes?

Hi,

You should switch editor to text mode to insert HTML tags, take a look at this screenshot.

Let us know if you have further questions!

gcole_5

gcole_5 Purchased

Having an encoding issue after recent updates. Getting wrong encoding of single right quotes, em dashes, en dashes, double spaces when saving a post. It doesn’t matter if we use the text or visual editor. When saving the document, the returned text that is saved to the database is encoding incorrectly. Save again and it double encodes it making it worse.

If we switch to the twentysixteen theme, it encodes it just fine.

We are having the same issue with another theme on the same server and this theme and the other use the same them options framework and additional shortcodes in the tinyMCE editor. I think this may have to do with how the data from tinyMCE is being parsed prior to being saved to the database to account for the insertion of the shortcode data.

Is there an easy way to disable the shortcodes and/or change how tinyMCE is encoding the data? (raw vs. named or entering extended characters for it to ignore)

Hello,

Thanks for the feedback!

Please create a ticket on our Support Portal so our developers could investigate the issue better, also provide your WordPress credentials via private reply there.

Thanks in advance!

I can’t figure out how to make this theme work. I followed your instructions for uploading a theme but your theme is not customizable and has several errors. Is Corsa Compatible with the latestWordpress update 4.6.1? Perhaps that is my issue?

I have rolled back my version of WordPress to 4.5 and I am still getting the same issues.

OK. Figured out how to work it. Nevermind

Hello,

Glad to hear that you managed to resolve the issue.

Let us know if you have any further questions!

Hi, is there any possibility to add phone number to team members?

Hello,

At the moment Corsa theme doesn’t provide this feature out of the box, you can can add phone number with custom JavaScript if you’re familar with it, or you can hire a separate developer for this particular job.

Let us know if you have further questions!

Hi, I wanted to add social media links in the header such as vine and periscope, any ideas how to add custom social icons?

Hi,

At the moment Corsa theme doesn’t provide such feature out of the box, please create a ticket on our Support Portal as Customization, and when our developers have some free time they will provide a solution for you .

Thanks!

Hi, I’ve put a video on the homepage, but appearantly I can’t get it aligned in the centre. Could you please help me with providing de CSS to do this?

http://follow-me.nu/

Thanks,

Tom

Hi Tom,

Append next code to Quick CSS at Theme Options > Styling:

#home-video .wp-video {
    margin: auto;
}

Please let us know if it helped!

Thanks for the quick response. Unfortunately it didn’t work, but I fixed it anyway!

Tom

Most probably the code didn’t appear on your site due to caching. Anyway, we glad to hear that you managed to resolve it yourself.

Let us know if you have further questions!

Hello, this theme is really awesome! I have a problem, when I have 2 columns using the shortcodes ( [one-third], [one-half], etc ) the mobile version stacks them all into one column, this is not working out for my layout, how can I keep the 2 columns on mobile?

Hello,

This question requires special knowledge possessed by our support team. Please create a ticket on our Support Portal to:
  • follow the ticket to receive notifications about the answers;
  • to provide additional information, if it will be requested there;
  • continue discussion, if you have additional questions related to the ticket
Please note: in future, it is better to create forum tickets right away.

Thank you, we look forward to serving you!

Thank you! I did not buy the theme, let me get the purchase code from the client

Will be waiting for your reply!

Repsej

Repsej Purchased

Hi all, I have an issue with the Corsa 1.8.4. I can´t Add new plugins on the. There is no plugin button. Any ideas how to fix that?

Thanks J.

Hi,

Please create a ticket on our Support Portal so our support team could investigate the issue better, also provide your WordPress credentials via private reply there.

Thanks in advance!

Mi1984

Mi1984 Purchased

Hi, nice Template. But would it be possible to create a “preview-slider” in the Portfolio item? In the source code /wp-content/themes/Corsa/functions/meta-box_settings.php, I have the option to unblock the upload in the item. This would be easier for the customer.

Hello,

Unfortunately, Corsa theme doesn’t provide such feature, you can hire a separate developer to implement it for you.

Let us know if you have further questions!

Hello,

It’s a very nice theme! Love it but I’m having a very weird problem, sometimes the site looks like misconfigured, I can see the menus but neither pages or sections are working. The rarest thing is when I log in into the admin, without touching anything, the site starts running perfectly for a few hours… (Just by login in!!) This happens not only in my computer, but also in many others. In those computers, the web looks broken until I log in in my own computer. This happens almost every day we try to acces… Very weird… isn’t it? Any ideas? Thanks

Hello,

Please create a ticket on our Support Portal, provide your credentials via private reply there (URL, admin username and password) so we could investigate the issue better.

Thanks in advance, waiting to hear from you soon!

by
by
by
by
by
by