Discussion on Deadlift - Fitnesss and Bodybuilding WordPress Theme

Discussion on Deadlift - Fitnesss and Bodybuilding WordPress Theme

Cart 236 sales
Recently Updated
Well Documented

Wolf-Themes supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

40 comments found.

Hi! When I bought the theme, I was expecting there would be a booking system for the classes since there is already the class schedule. Would you happen to know how to solve this? Is there any booking plugin I could connect to the schedule? Thank you!

Hey there,

I just replied to your email.

Kind regards.


Theme Doc Support Forum

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

Hi! This theme looks amazing! Before I buy it I wanted to check if the meal plan can be personalised per customer. I want to be able to offer individual meal plans and therefore will need the customer to login to their account to access it (but I only want them to have access to it). Is that possible? Cheers!

Hi there,

Thanks for considering my theme! The most simple way to do this that comes to my mind would be to create password protected pages containing meal plans.

I hope it helps.


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

Hi there, I purchased Deadlift and I have to say it’s probably the best template I’ve ever come across. To anyone looking at buying it, I recommend that you make sure you import the demo data. It’s such a vast template that’s its easy to get lost but with the demo data in place, its just a process of elimination until you locate the correct file. The documentation is massive! (way more than I’ve seen on other themes) but mainly deals with the set up. A more extensive FAQ on specific customisations would be super helpful, but in the meantime you can get away with working through the demo data and trying to figure it yourself. If you’re a beginner with Wordpress, then you’ll probably struggle with this template. It’s been built so well that it offers tons of flexibility but for some beginners that would create confusion too. The other thing that wasn’t clear to me prior to buying the theme is that it comes with WPBakery which allows you to customise the layout of the pages. This gives you so much flexibility with the design – its amazing! I would highly recommend this template – best I’ve seen!

Thank you so much for your feedback. It means a lot! I’m glad you like the theme.

Hi, you use a lot of javascript for the header and the menu (which is not useful for me), and so the navigation menu is really long to show, as you can see on my website : https://www.dev.calyweb.com/contact/ But i notice the same thing on your demos, the menu is really really long to show and the page title too… Can you give me a solution please to show these element quickly because it’s really not good for UX and the visitors

Hi there,

The menu is loaded last in the page for the sake of entrance animation.

To disable this, you can add this CSS snippet in the customizer CSS tab, or in your child theme style.css file.

#nav-bar {
    -webkit-transform: translate3d(0,0,0)!important;
    transform: translate3d(0,0,0)!important;
}
About the loading speed, be sure that your server fulfills the minimum server requirements: https://wolfthemes.ticksy.com/article/11651

Issues you may encounter, such as demo content fails when importing, slow loading speed and similar issues, are generally related to excessively low PHP configuration limit settings. Please see the theme demo as a reference.

It is recommended to avoid low budget hosts. https://wolfthemes.ticksy.com/article/11668/ That being said, all WordPress websites need to be optimized. Here is a useful article about how to increase your loading speed. https://wolfthemes.ticksy.com/article/13469/ For more help, feel free to post a ticket in the support forum with your website URL and login info. We will reply as soon as possible. https://wolfthemes.ticksy.com/

I hope it will help.

Best regards


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

Hi, you use a lot of javascript for the header and the menu (which is not useful for me), and so the navigation menu is really long to show, as you can see on my website : https://www.dev.calyweb.com/contact/ But i notice the same thing on your demos, the menu is really really long to show and the page title too… Can you give me a solution please to show these element quickly because it’s really not good for UX and the visitors

Hi, is support RTL?

Hi there,

The theme includes an automatically generated rtl.css file and it can be enabled “manually” by adding the following function in your child theme functions.php file. https://gist.github.com/wolfthemes/5d9bea840564afef5565960b820e888a How to set up your own Child Theme https://wolfthemes.ticksy.com/article/11659/

I hope it helps.


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

How do we disable the print function on the programs page? we don’t want members to see that option. Thanks

Hi there,

You can add this CSS snippet in the customizer CSS tab, or in your child theme style.css file.

.wvc-wpe-print-button{
    display:none;
}

I hope it helps.


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

Hi 2 questions: I need dutch members of the gym to make reservation for a slot. Is this possible? 2. I need to integrate IDEAL payment for users to sign up for a membership or per class. Can I do this?

Hey there,

The plugin used in the theme (Timetable event) doesn’t include a booking managmenet feature but you should probably be able to find a plugin out there to achieve that.

The theme uses WooCommerce as shop feature. I couldn’t be able to tell your if a WooCommerce extension exists for that.

I hope it helps.


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

Great theme! I have purchased it for a couple sites, having a recent issue with a YouTube video being cut off and non responsive

Hey there,

This is difficult to help without any further details. Please provide a screenshot of the issue, your page URL or even better, please post a ticket in the support forum with screenshots, your website URL and a temporary login access. It will be much easier to help you there.

We will reply as soon as possible. https://wolfthemes.ticksy.com/

Kind regards


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

You’ve updated the sliders again! I don’t have the support and don’t feel I should have to pay when you update and this impacts on the site I’ve already bought, I’ve extended the support once before but refuse to again.

Hey there,

I’m not able to update the sliders on your website in any way so it must be something else (a 3rd part plugin that you have updated or something else).

Additionally, there wasn’t any major changes in the last releases. There is no need to blame the theme as there wasn’t any changes on our side.

I replied to your email.

Thanks

This theme is not properly documented and support is practically nonexistent. like you have to download external plugins to import functions that will make the theme work as it should. if i can’t figure it i’m asking for a refund got the theme a few weeks and it’s a hassle haven’t had this type of issues before with a theme i purchased from other sellers.

Hey there,

Deadlift requires external plugins to offer all the features shown in the demo. Most of these features can’t be included directly in the theme as themes must stay only related to design. That’s why we offer complete solutions including theme and plugins and even premium plugins for free (WPBakery and Slider Revolution)

It seems that you didn’t reply on your ticket from 3 days ago. We do our best to help everyone and we have very good feedback about our support services. Please stay in touch in the forum if you need further help.

That being said, if you’re not satisfied with our theme or support services, feel free to requaest a refund via Envato.

I hope it will help.

First off i think if i got a response from your team i would have replied. and secondly offering WPbakery and revslider isn’t a new thing devs on envato give to buyers. now back to your comment, if you don’t want people to give feedback on your product you are better off not selling to the public. that condescending tone i sense from your reply is exactky why i would take you up on your offer and ask for a refund from Envato.. thanks for your response lol

You complained about a lack of documentation and support yet the theme comes with full documentation and online knowledge base. https://docs.wolfthemes.com/documentation/theme/deadlift/ https://wolfthemes.ticksy.com/articles/

You have posted a ticket 3 days ago.and we replied the same day. https://wolfthemes.ticksy.com/ticket/2502557/

Anyway you asked for a refund so your ticket will be closed.

Thanks.

Hi. How do I change the user name on instagram plug in

Hey there,

With the Instagram gallery module as opposed to simple “instagram” you can change the text that appear in the follow butotn.

I hope it helps.


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

Hello, you know and tell me where I translate these strings: http://prntscr.com/rc72m5? I’m using loco translate, but I haven’t identified

Hey there,

Please check the Wolf WPBakery Extension and Wooocmmerce translation.

I hope it helps.


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

is it possible to increase the size of the table so it’s not squshed tight if you add more items.

You can add this CSS snippet in the customizer CSS tab, or in your child theme style.css file.

It should fix your issue.

.mptt-shortcode-wrapper .mptt-shortcode-table tbody .mptt-event-container{
    min-height:50px;
}

I hope it helps.


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

Cool, I’ll let you know how it goes.

Nevermind.

Your theme (Deadlift) contains outdated copies of some WooCommerce template files. These files may need updating to ensure they are compatible with the current version of WooCommerce.

Hey there,

You can safely dismiss this notification as everything will work correctly regarless of that.

Anyway the theme will be updated soon with the the WooCommerce version number updated in the theme’s file.

I hope it helps.

Kind regards


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

Hello, thank you for your amazing theme. I got just one question. I got a translation problem with woocomerce for the last sentence: “I have read and agree to the website…”. I don’t find it in the .po Can you say me where I can find it to translate it please. Thank you ;)

Hey there,

I think this sentence is not from the theme. If you use Loco translate plugin or similar, you can check the other translation files.

For more help, feel free to post a ticket in the support forum with your website URL and login info. We will reply as soon as possible. https://wolfthemes.ticksy.com/

All the best.


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

Sliders has updated without me changing it?! Changed colours etc

Hey there,

I’m not sure what happened. We’re not able to change anything on your website on our side. Did you update a plugin recently?

For more help, feel free to post a ticket in the support forum with your website URL and login info. We will reply as soon as possible. https://wolfthemes.ticksy.com/

All the best.


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

http://www.4cornersgym.co.uk

Hi this is the URL. The sliders just changed on it’s own. I didn’t change them. I’d like to send show you but i can’t unless I renew the support which i think is strange considering it’s nothing I’ve done.

Hi,

Please send me an email with your login info: help@wolfthemes.com

Kind regards


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

Hi. Three months ago I bought this template. Today there was an error in displaying the content on my page and a message: “Wolf WPBakery Page Builder Extension only works for verified customers who purchased a theme from the WolfThemes team. Please enter your theme purchase code in the plugin settings to unlock all features.” My license key doesn’t work. Please help me!

Hey there,

Please post a ticket in the support forum with your website URL and your login info if possible.

We will reply as soon as possible. https://wolfthemes.ticksy.com/

All the best.


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

HI

Can there be a meal planner or diet planner. A user comes in the websites chooses what ever he/she requires adds to the diet planner and the total number of calories (Protein, Fats and Carbs ) are displayed. Can this be done ?

Hey there,

This is not an option built into the theme at the moment but thanks for the suggestion.

I hope it will help.

Kind regards


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

My name is Neil Kremer . I’m the copyright owner of several images being used on your “Deadlift” theme advertisement. You are using my images without permission. Please contact me within 5 days to discuss a resolution or simply remove the images that you are stealing from me. kremerjohnson.com

Hey there,

Thanks for letting me know. Please contact me here contact@wolfthemes.com

Kind regards.

Hi Team

That an amazing theme!

I would surely would like to buy this theme, can you please answer a few questions.

1. In the meal plan section, there is an option to PRINT the meal plan. Is it possible to edit the way the PDF is generated. I would like it to be more organized in a table. Columns with all the macros and a column with calories, finally total calories.

2. Recipes,I would like to know whether a user can choose multiple recipes and make into a meal plan. It be a custom made one as per the user wish

Hey there,

There is no backend demo at the moment.

Kind regards


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

This theme is 5-6 months old.. The theme will be regularly updated right also supported right?

Hey,

Yes, all our themes are regularely updated to follow-up with WordPress, WooCommerce and other plugins.


Theme Doc · Helpdesk · Facebook · Twitter

Join the newsletter to get the latest news and offers.

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey