Discussion on Dexen - Printing Company WordPress Theme

Discussion on Dexen - Printing Company WordPress Theme

Cart 145 sales
Well Documented

SmartDataSoft supports this item


This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

24 comments found.

Hi, its the support team reaching out to you.

If you are facing any issue installing the Classy add-ons for elementor then you can ignore it. your demo will be imported even though it is a required plugin. We will let you know as soon as the issue is fixed. Till then don’t worry about the issue. :grin:

Thank you, SmartDataSoft Team


javii13 Purchased

This is asking me for activate license envato, and i purchase it here


This is our new license system in our theme where you can control the license by yourself using the envato API. Please follow this documentation for that https://smartdatasoft.com/docs/dexen-printing-company-wordpress-theme/new-license-system-in-theme/

Thank you, SmartDataSoft Team


javii13 Purchased

when i try to do that a message appeared that i don’t have any envato license


In that case, you may be using the wrong account to activate the license. So please use the account you used to buy this theme then you will find the license activate in the theme.

Thank you, SmartDataSoft Team

i can’t see where I can change the logo. Please help

Please change the logo from customizer or from theme admin panel. Follow our documentation Thank you

Dear all! Great work! I’m about to buy..two questions:

> Is it possible to move the logo at the left side of the header and remove the social buttons? > In footer is it possible to add a micro map as a widget in one of the four columns? (google maps)

thank you

You can do this from child theme THank you

compatible with woocommerce?

You can use , but we have no WooCommerce predefined design with it. Thank you

I purchased theme imported demo and nothing happened. Please help

Hello.. i purchased this item yesterday now trying to install demo content but it cannot be activated. i have already activated the license but demo content cannot still activate. please help

Please open a ticket in support.smartdatasoft.com
We need your site access to look into the issue.
Thank you
SmartDataSoft Team

Hello. The demo file of the theme won’t load, it waits for minutes, but won’t load. Switch to manual import! Gives 404 Error Page Error

Please open ticket in our support system our team will help you https://support.smartdatasoft.com Thank you

This theme received Last Update on 28 March 2020. However, there are no updates documented in change log at all.

Theme implement licence system in new update. If you didn’t modify theme file you do not need to worry, just update Thank you

My 1 star review was deleted with no reason after I complained about the theme’s issues… As a customer and a developer, I warn you not to use this theme unless you know how to fix it. I’ll try to explain a little bit :
Some of the settings don’t do anything, wether it’s general theme settings or the custom elementor widgets. Different options do the same thing. No color or general font settings. Sliders and other carousel dont display anything if there is only one item.
Your custom elementor widget are so difficult to use if you want to do just a tiny bit different from your demo pages, I had to rewrite some of them and mainly use the default Elementor widgets to achieve a correct style.
There are typing errors and you didn’t even replace the starter plugin translation domain : it show “plugin-name” in the code.
I could go on and on and on.

We are sorry to inform you that. You can view our description we never told any one that our theme is full customizatoin like multipurpose theme. Our theme is build for new client for a perticular niche. Who just start bussiness. They do not want lots of option and customization.

If any one want to change the color or features, they can easily overwrite the theme from child theme and modify according to their need.

We told you if you have any issue contact our support system and inform our team about your issue, they are so friendly , they will try their best to help you.

If possible they will provide option for you and release in future update. Without contact support and any other issue you have badly rated the theme , which violate envato review policy.

That is why envato remove that.

Hope you understand.

Thank you for your co-operation.


Team SmartDataSoft

And don’t expect the theme’s documentation to fill the blanks !

What you mean by fill blanks. We have put in our documentation what is necessary and thousands of customer use same format documentation from our other theme also.

Which file do we need to edit to modify the header?

You can modify this file dexen\components\header\header.php We suggest you to do this modification from child theme. It will better for you to save your changes for future update. Thank you

I don’t see a child theme with this?

You can open ticket in our support system our support team will help you to create a child theme. Or you can use this plugin https://wordpress.org/plugins/child-theme-generator/ Thank you

I just installed the theme and… isn’t there any way to set the theme’s colors from the back-office ? Roots colors are defined in the stylesheet but I can’t find any settings to override it…

Hello , Thank you for purchase our theme. If you want to create any custom content you can use elementor advance typography. If you want to modify the existing theme features you need to modify the css from child theme. If you open ticket in our support system and suggest what kind of basic setting you like. We will analysis that , with our team and will try to incorporate that.

Our theme is nice theme and we give minimum features. So that it do not overload our customer.

Thank you

Elementor can change the inner page fonts but not the global fonts.

What about header styles ? I can see only 2, and the second one is… well, broken : it doesn’t look good at all. I also tried to change the header background but it doesn’t do anything.

I’m okay with “minimum features” but the ones you list should work. What I’m talking about are basic settings. As a developer, the job looks half done. I’m really disappointed.

You could at least inform that you can’t change the main colors, etc, except by adding CSS ; or at least show the back-office so people can realise. I mean, even the social links module in the header are plain HTML that you have to write ! I can literally count the theme’s settings on my both hands.

Maybe I’ll list the missing required features but I’ll have to implement it myself in the meantime.

Thank you for your suggestion, We never describe in our theme description that our theme is full customization and color is full changeable. If you open ticket in our support system, our team will will guide you how to customize that

Thank you

Demo link is dead

Please check it was happen due to a cache plugin. Thank you


is compatibility with woocommerce?

many thanks

IT will work basic woocommerce . Theme have no special style for woocommerce right now Thank you

Hi, does this theme include a function for an extra vertical menu on the lelft side on the pages?

Sorry, we have only menu design which show in demo. Thank you

does it has a page builder

Yes, we have used #1 page builder Elementor .

Beautiful Design SmartDataSoft :) GLWS

Congratulations! Great Work, GLWS :)

Super work Congratulations! Good Luck with Sale :)


Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey