Discussion on Eola - Elegant WooCommerce Theme

Discussion on Eola - Elegant WooCommerce Theme

Cart 308 sales
Well Documented

Mikado-Themes supports this item

Supported

67 comments found.

Hi,

I have a very imoprtant pre-sales question. I request the developers to kindly address the query at the earliest.

Speed of theme on mobile devices -

The World is shifting to mobile devices for website content consumption. Page loading speeds of WordPress themes on mobile devices can make or break the deal. I ran a few tests for the page https://eola.qodeinteractive.com/cosmetics-store/ on the following popular speed measuring sites. The scores can be checked & verified online.

https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/ (mobile score = 20) https://web.dev/measure/ (Performance score = 28) https://tools.pingdom.com/ (Performance grade = D) https://www.thinkwithgoogle.com/feature/testmysite/ (page load time on 4G = 6.8 seconds. Poor grade)

The page load speed scores are far below par. I wish to understand the following from the developers -

1) The root causes behind such low page speed scores. 2) 100% guaranteed solutions to make all the pages of this theme load very fast on mobile devices and to get high page load speed scores.

Requesting a deailed response at the earliest. Thank you.

Hi again,

1. Code from the theme can be customized in the child theme. Code from the plugins can’t be modified in the child theme. 2. We haven’t tested this plugin with our theme, and there is no option to customize product single pages. You can try using it yourself, but we can’t guarantee it will work There is no option to customize product single pages. 3. Our theme is compatible with Yoast SEO plugin. 4. All compatible and tested plugins are listed on Eola’s ThemeForest page. Any other plugin hasn’t been tested and we can’t guarantee compatibility.

Let us know if you have any additional questions.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

rupakpk

rupakpk Purchased

Hi, An urgent presales question…

Suposse that I purchase the theme and start the website development on a partiular domain by activating the licence. Later, if the domain name needs to change, can I deactivate the license for the old domain and activate the license for the new domain with all the license benefits being intact?

Please let me know at the earliest. Thank you !

Hello,

You should keep in mind that in case you used your purchase code to register one installation, you are required to deregister in order to use the purchase code on a different installation. It’s important to know that with the Regular license you purchase with our theme, you can use the said theme only on a single website or a domain. For more info, please take a look at this article.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

claue1

claue1 Purchased

Can you tell me why my product list page is not displaying quick view and add to wishlist icons?

Hello,

Thank you for reaching us!

Since author’s dashboard is meant for general inquiries and pre-sale questions, we would appreciate if you could submit a ticket to our Help Center and include your website URL and one of our support agents will assist you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

claue1

claue1 Purchased

I have bought this theme but can’t find any place to register or activate theme on my site. Can you please guide where can i register my theme?

claue1

claue1 Purchased

I have already seen this article but i frontend editing is not working for pages and slider is not having all the options. Please explain how to do this? can you explain where to do this https://helpcenter.qodeinteractive.com/hc/en-us/articles/360003391778-How-To-Register-And-Activate-Themes-Registration-Activation-and-Deregistration-New-Import-Module

Hi again,

Like we said earlier, Eola doesn’t have the registration module. It will work without registering. If you need assistance with your theme, please submit a request on our helpcenter and one of our agents will assist you. https://helpcenter.qodeinteractive.com/hc/en-us/articles/360010949598-How-To-Submit-A-Ticket



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Nice theme but can you please add a Lighting Store demo?

Hi there,

Thanks for taking an interest! We do not have a Lightning Store demo, however, you can easily create one with your own product. Also once you import the demo content you will be able to rearrange, add and remove the content to your needs.

We hope this helped and let us know if you have any additional questions.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hello! I noticed the latest updated for your theme was on the 25th of November 2020, compatibility tested up to WordPress 5.5.x and WooCommerce 4.6.x. I would like to know if there’re some new updates and if I can upgrade my site using your theme to Wordpress 5.6.x and the latest version of Woocommerce. Thanks

Hi there,

There have been no updates since November 25th. Feel free to update your WordPress to the latest version. Regarding WooCommerce, it would be best to keep using the version stated as compatible in Eola’s change log.

If there’s anything else, please submit a request on our helpcenter in the upper right corner and one of our agents will assist you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hello! I hope you can help me here, because after days of searching for an answer I am still at point 0! So here is my problem… I bought your EOLA theme and with that theme I get ONE EXTENDED LICENSE of the WPBakery Page Builder. I installed all, but the WPBakery wants a license key, which I didn’t have. There is a License Certificate, but the “Item purchase code” is. missing! How do I get my license? Thanks forward for your answer!

Hi there,

Please note that WPBakery does come bundled within the theme and you do not need to activate any license for it as bundled plugins do get updated when the theme is.

You can read more about it here.

If you have any additional questions we would kindly ask you to submit a request at our help center and our support team will be happy to help.

Thanks.



Support Video Tutorials Qode

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hello, how can I show the author’s name on each blog post? It’s enabled in the Eola settings, but not showing frontend. I checked your demo but don’t see an author name on blog posts either. My client’s previous dev purchased the theme.

Hi there,

Please check if you have entered the full author info within your users.

If you have any additional questions we would kindly ask you to submit a request at our help center and our support team will be happy to help.

Thanks.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

We can not able to switch between demos. The list of Demos shows only one demo. what to do if I want to change the demos?.

Hi there,

Thanks for writing in! There is only one demo import, and once you import the demo content you will be able to access all the pages and settings that you can see on our demo website. Also it is a matter of you choosing which Homepage will be your frontpage.

We hope this helped and if you have any additional questions we would kindly ask you to submit a request at our help center and our support team will be happy to help.

Thanks.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Will i get theme updates after a year, if i do not renew the support licence? The new version Wocommerce is not compatible with the theme.

Hi there,

You will get notified every time we release a new theme update. Also, if you ever need an update of the bundled plugins, you can always send a mail to helpcenter@qodeinteractive.com and include your purchase code and one of our agents will assist you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hello, is the theme still supporting the newest woocommerce/WP updates? Seems like it’s stop at Woo 3.8

Hi there,

Our theme is compatible with the latest WP. About WooCommerce, version 3.9.1 is the last one tested with our theme.

Let us know if you have any additional questions.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hello , does this theme support RTL ?

Hi there,

Thanks for taking an interest! Unfortunately, RTL is not supported. Anyhow all shortcodes without dynamic shortcodes should be working well on RTL.

Do let us know if you have any additional questions.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hi Guys, bought and using your theme like a charm. Great work :) But any information about a non-working instagram re-connect problem? Got a api error: {“error_type”: “OAuthException”, “code”: 400, “error_message”: “Invalid scope field(s): basic”}

Thx and all the best, Ray

Hi there,

Thanks for writing in!

Please read our article about it here.

If you have any additional questions we would kindly ask you to submit a request at our help center and our support team will be happy to help.

Thanks.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Bug

Error Details

An error of type E_ERROR was caused in line 3 of the file /home/tolecom/public_html/wp-content/themes/eola/framework/modules/widgets/author-info/author-info.php. Error message: Uncaught Error: Class ‘EolaMikadoClassWidget’ not found in /home/tolecom/public_html/wp-content/themes/eola/framework/modules/widgets/author-info/author-info.php:3 Stack trace: #0 /home/tolecom/public_html/wp-content/themes/eola/framework/modules/widgets/author-info/load.php(4): require_once() #1 /home/tolecom/public_html/wp-content/plugins/eola-core/widgets/lib/widgets-functions.php(23): include_once(’/home/tolecom/p…’) #2 /home/tolecom/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php(287): eola_core_load_widgets(’’) #3 /home/tolecom/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php(311): WP_Hook->apply_filters(NULL, Array) #4 /home/tolecom/public_html/wp-includes/plugin.php(478): WP_Hook->do_action(Array) #5 /home/tolecom/public_html/wp-content/themes/eola/framework/admin/options/mkdf-options-setup.php(5): do_action(‘eola_mikado_act…’) #6 /home/tolecom/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php(287): eola_mikado_admin_map_init(’’) #7 /home/tolecom/public_html/wp-includes/class-wp-hook.php(311): WP_Hook->apply_filters(N

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching us!

Since author’s dashboard is meant for general inquiries and pre-sale questions, we would appreciate if you could submit a ticket to our Help Center and include your website URL and one of our support agents will assist you.

Thanks.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

I bought this theme, however seems like REAL time shipping by UPS doesn’t exist? Looks like it was disabled. I can’t only add flat rate ,I need real time shipping. Looks like I need to buy an extension. ugh

Hello,

Thank you for reaching us!

We would appreciate if you could submit a ticket to our Help Center https://helpcenter.qodeinteractive.com and include your website URL and one of our support agents will assist you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hello, I would like to use the button css with the gradient border color also for forms. How can I do this?

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching us!

Since author’s dashboard is meant for general inquiries and pre-sale questions, we would appreciate if you could submit a ticket to our help center and include your website URL and one of our support agents will assist you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

hi, great theme, could it be available in Html version?

Hi there,

Thanks for taking an interest!

Unfortunately no, we don’t have HTML versions of our themes. We are focused on creating WordPress themes that offer you easy management of dynamic content, which is why we are not creating static HTML files.

Let us know if you have any additional questions.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

The review stars are overlapping with the product name, anyway around this? Possible to have them moved to bottom right next to price?

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching us!

Since author’s dashboard is meant for general inquiries and pre-sale questions, we would appreciate if you could submit a ticket to our help center and include your website URL and one of our support agents will assist you.

Thanks.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

hello! i’m configured WPML, I’ve tried everything but I cannot translate strings inside ‘mkdf-shopping-cart-dropdown’. Can you help me please?

Hi there,

Thank you for reaching us!

Since author’s dashboard is meant for general inquiries and pre-sale questions, we would appreciate if you could submit a ticket to our help center and include your website URL and one of our support agents will assist you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hi, why doesn’t this theme have mobile widgets like CART, SEARCH, WISHLIST, etc!!!! Will this be added?

Hi there,

Please read our article about it here.

If you have any additional questions we would kindly ask you to submit a request at our help center and our support team will be happy to help.

Thanks.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Go it to work. However, can I do the same to add SEARCH and WISHLIST on mobile

Hi there,

Glad to hear this!

Please understand that since author’s dashboard is meant for general inquiries and pre-sale questions, we would appreciate if you could submit a ticket to our help center and include your website URL and one of our support agents will assist you.

Thank you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

Hi! We need support but can’t create an account to submit a ticket. Your system is not working. You should pay attention to that.

Is it possible to change the header of the product-category page, or the default shop page? Where is it? Can’t find it anywhere.

Thanks for your attention.

Best regards.

This is kind of urgent, so please answer as soon as possible. Thanks.

Hi there,

Please send a mail to helpcenter@qodeinteractive.com and include your purchase code and one of our agents will assist you.



Support Mikado Portfolio part of Qode Interactive

Don’t forget to sign up for our newsletter and be the first to find out all the latest news.

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey