ThemeFuse

ThemeFuse supports this item

Supported

67 comments found.

Hello. I have a question. There is a event slide in the homepage of demo. It’s posible to change recent post slide?

Hi,

I’m really sorry, but I didn’t get notification that you commented here.

1 – The slider works with Events only.
2 – Yes, the theme works fine with wordpress multisite. We are using multisite on our demo and there are no problems with it.

All the best,
Marcelina.

But I want to use slide for recent post, it’s posible? ex. add new post in events or change some setting?

Hi,

sorry but at the moment the only option is to choose what events posts you’d like to have there, so you’ll have to do that manually. If you want, with some small adjustments, the slider from the theme can be replaced with a slider plugin and then you can use population methods from that plugin. We can provide the code if is needed. Let us know your thoughts.

All the best,
Marcelina.

template upload the server detects virus! Help Me!

Hi,

please submit a ticket on this matter from our website and add in your message your wordpress installation link, username and password from your wordpress dashboard and we will help. Here on themeforest we provide limited support because is quite hard to do it in comments. Just submit a ticket and we will be able to help with your requirements.

All the best,
Marcelina.

Hello,

I did purchase this theme for a client. We found that the videos and support documentation was misleading and did not apply to this specific theme but to any themefuse theme (a generic video to try and cover all). What we found was disappointing is that many aspects that we believed were part of the theme were not.

When I tried to work with themefuse, support they were rude and basically said go to themeforest and get a refund. That was their support. We did pay for additional support, not like it mattered. Themeforest was great and refunded the money, but in credit.

My client really likes this theme, except for the misleading issues. I have tried my best to custom build it myself to see if it will still work. At this time, I can say it is frustrating, and how it updates and installs is the worst I have ever seen with any theme. It should not have to go through your server to update things, the way it does and usually fails.

I figured, it was fair to give others a heads up as to our experience. This theme may work for you, but don’t except much.

I do have two questions though:

If I was to purchase the theme again, to get updates – how long are the updates good for? I will not be buying the additional support, as your support is some of the worst out there. It appears you would rather argue with the customer as to why they are wrong, over actually trying to investigate the issue properly. I felt this was not proper advanced support.

How do I hide the update notification in the dashboard? My clients do not want to see update warnings. If we feel the need to update, since this is a bit of custom theme at this point (say because wordpress core updates happen and theme no longer works) I will do so manually. I do not need one of the clients workers to accidentally hit the update button and cause problems.

Guidance would be great on my last two questions. I realize my review is not very positive, but it is based on our experience so far, after working with this theme for over 2 months now.

Thank you B

Marcelinaa

Marcelinaa Author Team

Hi B,

please accept my apologies for the late reply, usually the replies on themeforest take longer than on our support forum. I’m sorry to hear that you had problems with the theme and got rude answers from our support team, I’ll appreciate if you can provide tickets numbers so I can check. I’ll make sure that this will not happen to anyone again. I agree that the documentation is a general one and there is no theme specific documentation for Evangelist but if you have any questions that are a part of the support then we will always help and not ignore those. It seems that you were asking something that required custom work and was not a part of the default theme because in other case you can’t be redirected to themeforest to get a refund. I’ll appreciate if you can let me know the issues you got. Thanks.

Now about the theme itself. 

The theme is a specific one and have some limits when it comes to the slider, footer and some other small things. This is how the theme was supposed to work from the beginning. All our themes are available for a free test drive and we are always trying to promote this so people know before buying what they will get. We don’t offer custom work as a part of the support, we can only help with some small tweaks which may be a CSS code or in case there are some bugs in the theme those are forwarded to theme developer to be fixed. 

About the installation process.

Is quite strange that this didn’t work for you because it works for other clients with no issues and the process is very easy + you get demo content installed in case you need it. If the process doesn’t work, you can always follow the original wordpress method by uploading via FTP or zip theme files and do it from wordpress dashboard. Will appreciate more details about what didn’t work for you here. Thanks.

Please find the answers to your questions below:

1.    We update the theme every time there is a need to do this. For example wordpress release a new version and there are some conflicts between the theme and latest wordpress version, the fixes are included in a theme update. So getting the updates if a must. 
2.    You can do that easily from DEVELOPER_SETTINGS.php file located in parent theme. Just find there this line: 
//$disable_updates = FALSE;
and replace with
$disable_updates = TRUE;

You need to note that you don’t have the rights to use the theme in case you got a refund.

In case you have any other questions, feel free to submit a ticket from our website and I’ll be happy to assist.

All the best,
Marcelina.
ThemeFuse support team manager

Thank you for creating this theme.

So far I really like it however, there is one thing I’m trying to figure out. On the home page slider (events to the right), the events will change on hover. However they are not linked to the event.

Is this possible to have them the events linked so when they click on the event, it will take them directly to it?

Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Marcelinaa

Marcelinaa Author Team

Hi,

please submit a ticket on this matter from our website and add in your message your wordpress installation link, username and password from your wordpress dashboard and we will help. Here on themeforest we provide limited support because is quite hard to do it in comments. Just submit a ticket and we will be able to help with your requirements.

All the best,
Marcelina.

Why are the page titles H2s? How can I make them H1s?

Marcelinaa

Marcelinaa Author Team

Hi,

Which pages exactly you mean? Please provide more details.

Thanks.

All the best,
Marcelina.

Every sub-page of the website. Inspect the page title and you’ll see it’s an H2 http://fpcmonterey.org/worship/

Marcelinaa

Marcelinaa Author Team

Hi,

if you’d like to change them to h2 there is needed to make some changes in theme files. Please find below the list of files where you need to change h2 to h1:

content-single-event.php, content-single.php, content-single-faq.php content-single-gallery.php

Making the changes in the files above need to solve the problem. Let me know if you need more assistance

All the best
Marcelina.

If I want a blog page similar tho this, what are the proper settings? http://demo.themefuse.com/?theme=evangelist&device=desktop&_ga=1.30559352.690103026.1455249180

Are both these settings required? Reading Settings > Post Page and Fuze Framework > Blog > Select Page

Also, the T-fuse widget is in place and there seems to be an issue http://fpcmonterey.org/announcements-events/

Marcelinaa

Marcelinaa Author Team

Hi,

please submit a ticket on this matter from our website and add in your message your wordpress installation link, username and password from your wordpress dashboard and we will help. Here on themeforest we provide limited support because is quite hard to do it in comments. Just submit a ticket and we will be able to help with your requirements.

All the best,
Marcelina.

What is plugin in use RESOURCES page? play & download..? can i customize this http://demo.themefuse.com/evangelist/?resources=resources-sermons
Marcelinaa

Marcelinaa Author Team

Hi,

There isn’t use a plugin, there is used the custom post named RESOURCES and the custom template. You can customize it for your needs, but only from code.

All the best,
Marcelina.

by
by
by
by
by
by