15 Reviews

DO NOT BUY THIS THEME!

It is getting worse and worse. When an user fills a contact form doesn't have any track. Nor email, nor online.

Language integration 0/5: Seriously this theme needs a LOT of work on it. If your website will not be in English... DO NOT EVEN TRY IT!. Almos every page has words you can't translate with any plugin or tool. You will need to hardcode everything. You can't use child for plugins so your translation will be going to trash in each update.
Design 5/5: This is the main reason I'm not giving only 1 star review. The general look and feel is amazing.
User Xperience 1/5: Except for the Map the whole site suffer for a lack of empathy for the user. A lot of sloppy mistakes as placing "_self" instead "_blank" in Linsting URLs. The fact of Profile page is useless for any visitor, but the admins. Login form is not responsive. The slide gallery in each listing that opens a lightbox when the user try to tap and slide (drag with mouse).
Support 2/5: They took between 2 and 4 business day to answer any question and barely follow two spets. So if you are in a hurry this is not the theme for you. They never logged into my admin to see the issue for themself.
Google Maps integration 5/5: The User Xperience, here, is amazing. As I told. Once you config all the settings (categories, listings, locations) you need to do nothing. The pin icons pops up when the user hover over a listing, the clusters, the listing pop up in the map.
Coding 1/5: The worst part of the entire theme. I have been working on it for a month now. You need to hardcode a lot of things and install 3dr party plugins in order to just start working.
Customizability 1/5: Most of the pages are related for Listing, blog or e-shop. Contact page and About Us page missing, for example.
Documentation 0/5: The documentation include all the basics to install the theme but never warning about issues, bugs and alternative solutions. "you can translate.." ha! Good luck with that!

Elated-Themes

Author response

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback.

We located all your support requests (23 in the last month https://www.screencast.com/t/fv7toXiy8) which means that you submitted nearly a thread per day. Each and every thread was responded promptly and professionally by our trained agents. That tells us much about your knowledge in building WordPress websites and competency in rating WordPress themes.

Our trained specialists did everything in their power to provide top-notch support for every theme-related problem and beyond. The requests you're asking were unreal and required custom work, which, according to Envato policy https://themeforest.net/page/item_support_policy#whats-not-included-item-support is not something we can provide at this moment.

Regarding translation, all our themes are easily translatable with WPML, Polylang or Poedit software, which are very friendly to use, unless you don't even want to try them. In that case, it's much easier to write a bad review, stating that our theme doesn't work.

Also, you mentioned 3rd party plugins and integration with same. This is actually the source of your problems, as when you install 3rd party assets, they come in conflict with default theme functionalities and you end-up with ruined layout or errors on the page.

That said, we advise to reconsider this poor rating, as we think neither our theme, nor our support staff deserved this kind of bad marks. We all do our best to satisfy the needs of our users and get them up and running with our beautiful themes.

Best,
Elated

for Customizability

Not many options, everything being hard coded and not compatible with many plugins. For example, you can't change anything in the user dashboard.

Elated-Themes

Author response

Hello,

Users dashboard allows users to change profile and to be able to see their listings / packages and to add new listings. This can also be seen when you login to theme demo with testing account test/test, and this is default and intended functionality.

Regarding theme options, our themes are popular because options framework offers settings for various things like header, colors, fonts etc, and all this options can be changed and applied very easily in Elated options. Beside that, popular WPBakery Page Builder is bundled with the theme, and by enabling it for custom post types as covered here https://wpbakery.com/video-academy/use-wpbakery-page-builder-pages-posts-custom-posts-wordpress/

We can guarantee compatibility for all the plugins listed on Theme Forest items page, and these plugins are integrated, tested and will work well with the theme. Unfortunately since WordPress platform offers tremendously huge amount of plugins which user can install and use, we simply can't test all of them and it is normal that some plugins won't work very well.

We are really sorry to hear that your low rating states that you wan't more options, but it could be that you didn't find some of them. We think that it's fair to try to contact our support regarding all the theme related questions, before leaving such a bad review. Our support agents will gladly try to assist you for all the doubts you have related to our theme and default theme functionality, but in case that our theme is too complicated for you and you don't want to use it, you can submit a refund request and we will discuss it there.

Elated

for Customer Support

at now, author say "this theme is not woking well on Safari browser..but that is not theme related problem...wait safari update...so we can't allow a refund"
but I know so many other listing theme which has no problem with Safari now..
hmm..............
please replay ..(because I might be misunderstanding something)

for Documentation Quality

The theme is complex and the documentation lame. It it therefore difficult to set up and use. I'm using a professional to help me out, but she also needs to get oriented. I like the theme a lot and if we manage, I think it might serve my purpose very well.

Elated-Themes

Author response

Hello,

And thanks for the feedback. Although theme is using Visual Composer page builder, and options which are self explanatory it is certain that some features should be documented better, and we will suggest improvements to our manager.

Regards,
Elated

for Documentation Quality

Impossible to install this template correctly. I import the zip file and all data in demo site. But the index file still be empty. No menu, no image, no footer/header.
I don't understand why this is so complicated. with 75$, I can buy another template !!!!!!

No document to show how to import the template....

Poor template even seen !

Elated-Themes

Author response

Hello,

We couldn't find any history of your tickets on our support forum https://elated.ticksy.com We think it's fair to try to contact support staff first, for all the questions and help you need for setting up your site in our theme, before calling it poor template. Our trained team of support agents is on your service for all the doubts you have related to our theme options and customization, can you please try to get in touch with them, so they can help you to setup your site within our theme. Here is our Official Manual and part where we explained demo import http://findme.elated-themes.com/documentation/#getting_started_importing_demo_content

Having pleased theme users is our priority. We hope this can be improved and you will change this bad impression you've got. Looking forward to hearing from you on ticksy.

Elated

for Flexibility

Excellent theme with well-organized support. They reply fast and helpful, that's something I really appreciate.

On top of that, it's a well-designed theme with many features!

for Design Quality

NOT able to customize with amenities and icons, looks great, but not easy to use when it comes to categories.

for Other

I adore Elated Themes. All themes are of top-notch design quality and having unique designs. Elated Themes deserves 5 stars because we all should appreciate the people who make the web look more beautiful. There are so many ugly themes around, and thanks to Elated Themes, the life becomes more beautiful. Moreover, Elated Themes' service deserves a 5-star plus as well.

for Customizability

The customizability of the theme is lacking a bit compared to other themes I have used. Other then that, its a good them!

Elated-Themes

Author response

Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. We included plenty of options for customization and also compatibility for WP Job Manager add ons so you could achieve desired functionalities.
If you need some assistance with our framework and options, our support team could assist you at https://elated.ticksy.com
Our trained team of support agents is on your service for all the doubts you have related to our theme options and customization, can you please try to get in touch with them, so they can help you. Having pleased theme users is our priority. We hope this can be improved so you'll be fully satisfied using our theme.

Elated

for Design Quality

Kudos to the developers. This theme looks amazing and gives the wow factor. Support are very quick and helpful and fill me with confidence.
I know it's early days but there are many functionality improvements that can be made in time, so PLEASE keep developing!
Highly recommended :)

We only display comments from reviews that were made after 28 April 2016 as all comments prior to this date were intended for the author only.

by
by
by
by
by
by