This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.
Hi, this theme was working fine with a plugin we use called Ultimate SEO, but since the recent update it appears to have stopped inserting page titles and meta descriptions that we had used. This obviously will affect our search engine rankings, so we need to resolve this urgently.
Please be advised your support period is expired, so we would recommend you to renew it for getting further support, assistance with the issues you experience and to be able to download further theme updates as well. Once you got it renewed please get in touch with our support team via tickets on our forum since we provide support via tickets, thank you.
I updated WP to 4.5. The theme goodnex is compatible with it? Because now I have problems with Fixslider…. Thanks a lot!
thank you for pointing this to us, yes there is an issue with the Flexslider and WP 4.5 in place and currently we are working on getting it solved and the theme update with the fix will be implemented shortly. We would like to inform you that your support period is expired and in order to get ability to download further theme updates and get assistance from our support team we would recommend you to re-new your support, thank you.
Thanks a lot for your support. Always fast!
You are always welcome.
Thememakers Twitter widget. I have added our Twitter id to the widget in right sidebar called ‘News’ but the tweets are not showing up. Any ideas? http://www.procurasolutions.co.uk/what-we-do/
The twitter widget API was recently changed on their end, so we issued the theme update it that reason which solves the issue. I must admit that your support is expired, so I’d highly recommend you renewing your support to be able to get further assistance how to update your theme to it’s latest version.
I am having Goodnex v 1.1.4 installed which is the most recent one I can download in my theme forest account, but it seems to be incompatible with WP 4.5.
Currently I am experiencing problems with WP 4.5.2 and the Theme settings when trying to open an existing custom sidebar or form: JS syntax error, unrecognised expression in load-scripts.php
Is there a newer version of Goodnex available and is it due to “expired support” that I cannot access it?
For now it seems necessary to downgrade WP installs to <4.5 in order to have your theme working.
Thanks for feedback
1.1.4 is the latest available version. Our dev guys are aware of this issue and currently working on getting it solved and the fix for it will be implemented in the next theme update which should be released within this week.
thanks for the swift response and confirmation.
when you’ll be updating this theme in order to support wp 4.5.3. thanks
The current theme versions should be compatible with the WP 4.5.3, but we will double check on it and will update the theme details in order to confirm there is no compatibility issues.
Please note that we’re working on WP 4.6 compatibility, make sure you’re subscribed to the notifications from your TF account, so once we release an update you’ll be notified immediately.
Thanks for your patience!
Just wanted to let you know that we released a new version of the theme last Friday which is fully compatible with latest wordpress 4.6. So, please go ahead and update it.
I had problem with image in “folio media”
I’ve try to upload some files but its only appear default image thumbnail from your theme. I refreshing the browser several times and unfortunately it does not change anything. could you help me why it’s happened?
Thank you for letting us know regarding this issue and we are already aware of it and currently working on getting these solved, These issues appear due to the changes implemented in the WP 4.6 and we need to get our theme features adjusted accordingly to get it all fully compatible and the fixes will be implemented in the next theme update which should be released shortly. We appreciate your understanding and sorry for any inconvenience.
I have updating your theme with wordpress 4.6. Unfortunately, the folio media still not work correctly. After upload and save it, the images disappear. FYI, on my server using php 5.6.
So, give me a solution with this issue. thanks
The issue you have reported ins unknown therefore we don’t have right away solution for since the issue could be caused by different aspects so with this said please create an account on our forum, submit a ticket there with all the details provided so our support guys could check in it in order to find the culprit and will help you getting it solved.
I have created a new thread on your forum yesterday before you came up to answer my question above. Unfortunately, there is no single answer from you in the forum
Thank you for the updates provided and for sharing this info.
i’ve a simple but with this theme. On every change in backoffice the fonts in the site have a differnt size (only on webkit browser).
if i go in theme settings -> Styling and i change e restore preferred “Website Font Size” it’s return to normal.
Please be advised we provide support via tickets on our forum, but your support period seems to be expired. Please renew your support and get int touch with out support team via ticket on our forum and they would be glad to assist you with all your inquiries.
Hello, I am having trouble getting the portfolio page to show the correct number of columns. If I set it to 2 columns it will only show a single column. The sizing seems correct and it looks like there is room for a second column, but the portfolio item gets pushed down to the next row. Setting it to 3 columns results in a 2 column layout with the same issue. http://www.gocontentmarketing.com/portfolio/
Sorry, I’ve figured this out. It seems that the portfolio columns do not work correctly within the layout constructor, but using the regular Wordpress editor instead works.
Thanks for the updates provided. Sorry but your are not indicated as the theme buyer. For further reference please be advised we provide support for our customers via tickets, so please find the purchase ID and create an account on our forum, submit a ticket there and our support guys would be glad to assist you with your inquiries.
I registered to ticket support, click to submit a ticket and get ‘you must be registered to submit a ticket. Very frustrating.
In ‘Appearance’ and ‘Theme Options’, I’m uploading images for the logo and they aren’t showing on the site. It shows a dead link. Any suggestions? Same problem with Favicon.
Please fill in your forum account on that specific page for submitting a ticket on the right sidebar and then submit a ticket. In regards to the issue you reported most likely its caused by the permissions set to the uploads folder and to its inner files, so please try adjusting the permissions to 775 and it should do a trick.Also check the permissions for custom.css file in the theme root.
Thank you for your speedy response Jack. Much appreciated.
Where can I find the permissions?
You are very welcome, You need to connect to your server via FTP client and then check on the permissions for these folders mentioned above. If you don’t know how to process please submit a ticket and we will help you solving it.
On my contact page the google map isn’t working. I am getting the message:
‘Oops! Something went wrong.
Most likely you haven’t added the API key or set it incorrectly, please review this post for more details. Also please be advised that we provide support via tickets, so please create an account on our forum, submit a ticket there and our support guys would be glad to assist you with your inquiries, thank you.
Hi, Does anyone know how to go about adding a phone Icon to the details box?
Brettsby for logo and favicon, click the file url, then insert into post, thats what I had to do for some reason, also, for your map you just need to get a API key, follow the guide, its preety straightforward.
I would like to know if you have planned an update to fix the Sticky menu issue.
A bug occurs when you want to go back at the top of the website.
The bug is actually on your demo website too.
I would like to know if it is possible to disable the sticky menu option and eventually remove the bug.
Thank you very much!
Sorry, the issue you report is not clear, so please get int touch with our support team via ticket on our forum and provide details and screenshots regarding this matter, and just FYI you can disable sticky menu in the Theme Options > General.
Use, by you or one client, in a single end product which end users are not charged for. The total price includes the item price and a buyer fee.
View license details
Get it now and save up to $13
Deliver better projects faster. Photos, templates & courses
Unlimited downloads. Only $29/month
Learn almost anything with
Envato Tuts+ for free
9000 free tutorials, 3000 paid courses
Designers matched perfectly to
you on Envato Studio
2000 artists ready to undertake your work