Many configurations are not working, like items/page for Blogs.
And the layout/design of the theme configuration is the worst of the themes I bought.
As we do not have enough information about what it is that you find troublesome we would appreciate if you could please submit a ticket to our Help Center, include your website URL, and one of our support agents will check this and assist you. To submit a ticket please follow instructions from this article - How To Submit A Ticket.
Also, we recommend checking our themes documentation here as well as many great articles, and video tutorials that might help you on the way developing your website.
* I have a suggestion *
Hi, I'm Maria and I bought your Wordpress Theme a long time ago, which I love.
Right now I am updating the entire web, changing demo, and I have realized that there is something that could help us save time when creating pages, posts, sliders, etc ...
It would help us a lot, if there was the option to "COPY", because many times, example: sliders, they are all the same and a lot of time is wasted, adding the fields one by one.
Thank you very much and congratulations for the great work you do on this cool topic.
Super happy with this theme....have been using it for a few years now. Quick to help out with any issues that pop up. My only suggestion would be improvement with site load speed.
I wrote a review saying how the Theme updates are breaking my site. When I install the update theme, it wipes out my navigation, many elements on my homepage (a layout slider and others), and it removes my logo and adds a Hazel logo.
Someone responded with this help:
If you login via FTP on your WordPress installation in wp-content/plugins you could just remove folder hazel-core https://www.screencast.com/t/7YHyVRpnZfCn
Then, update your theme again.
You can upgrade our theme by performing following steps:
Download latest theme zip file from ThemeForest
Extract it and locate hazel.zip
Extract hazel.zip and locate hazel folder
Copy/Replace the content of hazel folder to /wp-content/themes/hazel folder of your web site.
Then, login to your dashboard, and you'll see message that this plugin Hazel Core should be installed/activated and just follow instructions for this https://www.screencast.com/t/Y9xGTAQT5
Everything should be working well.
So...I do use FTP. And in the plugins directory, there is no Hazel-core folder. See screenshot attached. It was never there. I was never instructed to install a core plugin. When I continue the instructions, I install the latest Hazel theme. Then, I definitely do not see the ability to install the plugin - I have installed the updated them via FTP, following your instructions a couple times and the ability to install the plugin never shows up. So, I have no way to add the Core Plugin.
It appears I have to pay for support to get more help. I have never had a problem until now with this and I have never been directed to install the Hazel Core Plugin, so I am not excited about paying for support when this the theme is just not working. Is there a way to manually update the Core Plugin?
We are really sorry to hear about this bad experience you've had with theme and plugins update.
If you downloaded latest version of our theme from ThemeForest you'll see hazel-core folder in plugins.
Anyhow, since you've got trouble with this major update, our support team will assist you and do this on your behalf. If you support period is over, just reach us here firstname.lastname@example.org and include your wp-admin with ftp access and our agent will help you. Really hope once everything is sorted out, you'll be satisfied and kindly reconsider this bad rating. Thank you in advance. Looking forward to hearing from you.
by pyhat 4 years ago
Horrible. Don't buy this theme at all cost. Don't even install it if it's free. Worst mistake I made w.r.t. my website. You MUST buy support contracts if you need any help. Anything. This theme includes the most annoying plugin for wordpress, which is visual composer. You're not getting an actual license for that. It will lock-in to your website and you won't be able to remove it. I'm now contemplating buying a new template and completely rebuilding my website. The instructions from visual composer on how to remove it don't work and they are aware. The people building this template have probably made a deal with the people from WPBakery. Buy this and regret your purchase until you completely rebuilt your website again in the future. Don't tell me I didn't warn you. Not worth it at all and no support.
Please, note that you are getting free support for the first 6 months after purchase on our support forum. When it comes to WPbakery page builder, it is our main page builder and it came bundled within our theme, so there is no need for separate purchases.
We couldn't find any history of your tickets on our support forum https://select.ticksy.com We think it's fair to try to contact support staff first, for all the questions and help you need for setting up your site in our theme, before calling it worst mistake. Our trained team of support agents is on your service for all the doubts you have related to our theme options and customization, can you please try to get in touch with them, so they can help you. Having pleased theme users is our priority. We hope this can be improved and you will change this bad impression you've got. Looking forward to hearing from you on ticksy. If you, unfortunately decided not to use our theme, you are able to submit refund request for it.
The customer support was awesome! I was having a glitch with my website that was only happening in Chrome on a mac. Support staff helped walk me through where I needed to make an adjustment in the code to get this resolved. Thanks so much!
It's a decent looking site, but it's hardly a breeze to set up and operate. Right now the documentation says to Access the “Select Options” in the left menu, but there is no "Select Options" in any left menu, so I suspect the documentation is outdated, which means right now there is no quick way to switch out their Hazel logo for my own, because apparently installing a theme update replaced my logo with theirs. Overall, it feels a little more hack-y than I expected.
Thank you for the honest review.
The problem here seems to be in the fact that in Hazel 4.0 we added Hazel Core plugin, that contains all custom post types and options that were placed in theme files before. Now they're a part of the Hazel Core required plugin.
To install Hazel Core, you need to update Hazel theme to the latest version and check the notification on the top of your window to install new Hazel Core.
Once you're done, go to Select Options > General and just click "Save".
This will retrieve all theme options and you'll have no further problems.
If there're any, please let us know. Thank you.
I have never had a theme that BREAKS as constantly as this one does with updates. And getting support is slow and they have never given me a straight answer. Will be asking for a refund and moving to a different theme....
Sorry to hear about such a bad experience.
We do our best to improve user experience as much as we possibly can.
If you don't want to use our theme anymore, or you're not satisfied, you can always submit a refund request through Envato Market.
Awesome Theme and super Support! Thanks a lot :-)
I've had a very poor experience all-around with Hazel. Considering the price tag is in line with the best themes on the market, this surprised me. Here are the main reasons for my rating in the order in which they occurred:
1) Very poor demo import process. Their demo import requires a very specific server setup. Your average Joe with a cheap hosted solution will likely not be able to use it out of the box.
2) Once I got the import to actually work, it imported old and outdated demo files. Things didn't match the current online (Alice) demo (different logo, etc). In a few instances, it apparently even imported old/broken files. On top of that, the demo imports literally 100+ pages, and there are no instructions to walk you through what's what so your new template site can actually match the demo. I'm a seasoned developer, and I had to spend a solid 3-4 hours simply to get this template to look (mostly) like the demo I was sold on.
3) Support. Is. Terrible. I submitted my first ticket to address some critical issues (search being broken, etc) on April 3, 2019. After getting the run-around multiple times and waiting 3-6 days between support responses, I finally got a response that (hopefully) fixes my issues yesterday, April 22, 2019. That's crazy... and completely unacceptable. Select, if you're interested in reviewing the ticket, it's private ticket #1959132.
4) Unintuitive backend setup. Their theme options ("Select Options") panel is one of the most cumbersome and maddening admin interfaces I may have ever used. Throughout the whole theme, things just aren't very intuitive or common sense. Again, if you're a WordPress layman, don't bother. You'll just get frustrated.
Unless you've got dev chops/WordPress experience, I recommend staying away. Also, don't plan on support being very efficient or responsive. There are a ton of other themes out there at this price point that deliver much better results.
We're very sorry for the bad experience. We've been crowded with support requests over the last couple of weeks. If it counts for something we're back on track at full speed.
All premium themes with demo import functionality require some more dedicated server resources. If you don't want to use demo images, your server doesn't necessarily need increased parameters.
We could see that all your tickets are marked as solved, so if you have any further issues, please let us know, we'll do our best to help you out.
If you don't want to use our theme anymore, you can feel free to submit a refund request. Thank you.
Excellent theme, very customizable and flexible.
by jabow 4 years ago
The support for this theme is great, fast and also willing to help out with reasonable custom requests.
I would hope to see some improvements within some of the options for the elements in the future. There is a few nit picky issues but as a whole they is a great amount to play with to create a great looking site.
Included plugins like layer slider and js composer are not updated often so it can make problems with security
Thank you for your review.
However, we must add that it's not entirely true. Updates ThemePunch and WPBakery provide for their plugins doesn't necessarily refer to security issues. This has, actually never been the problem for these authors, nor is the problem for our themes. If you're having security breaches, you might want to consider securing your site's protocol, by ordering SSL certificate. Another thing you might want to check out are 3rd party plugins most users install after theme purchase, which are not 100% secured.
In case you need the latest update for bundled plugins, please open a ticket in our forum https://select.ticksy.com/ or send us an email with your purchase code to email@example.com
Hope we can sort this out soon and hope you can improve your rating.
Looking forward to hear from you.
by RMH11 4 years ago
We had major problems getting this theme to work right - still generally unhappy, but no time to ditch it. We deal with themes all the time so it wasn't us. Very glitchy trying to get the scrolling function to work with Hazel (never did get it to work right just had to disable it) and padding can't be controlled without actually manually adding space holders in Visual Composer - never dealt with that before. Support wasn't helpful at all. The most annoying theme I have ever purchased. Oh and doesn't work with Gravity Forms - which was my fault for not checking but FYI before you buy this.
Thank you for sharing your review.
We couldn't find any history of your tickets on our support forum https://select.ticksy.com
We think it's fair to try to contact support staff first, for all the questions and help you need for setting up your site in our theme, before adding this bad rating.
Our trained team of support agents is on your service for all the doubts you have related to our theme options and customization, can you please try to get in touch with them, so they can help you.
Gravity forms is not a tested plugin, which could be seen in our ThemeForest page, therefore we don't guarantee 100% compatibility. Contact Form 7 is our primary and official plugin, so please consider using that instead.
We hope you'll get in touch with our support team to clarify all difficulties you might have experienced and eventually improve this poor rating.
Thank you in advance and happy holidays.
I abandoned this theme after 24 hrs of trying to get it to work. The documentation is incomplete, the user experience to customize, terrible. It feels like English may not be the developer's strong suit.
Demo imports didn't function.
Portfolio lists also didn't function.
Thank you for sharing your review.
We couldn't find any history of your tickets on our support forum https://select.ticksy.com We think it's fair to try to contact support staff first, for all the questions and help you need for setting up your site in our theme, before adding this bad rating. Our trained team of support agents is on your service for all the doubts you have related to our theme options and customization, can you please try to get in touch with them, so they can help you. Demo import functionality has been tested on several servers so everything should be working well there. Also, portfolio list element is used on almost all installations and we didn't have compliance like this one, But we will of course investigate. Having pleased theme users is our priority. We hope this can be improved and you will change this bad impression you've got. Looking forward to hearing from you on ticksy.
Tell us what you think!
We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.