Discussion on Hillter - Hotel Booking Drupal Theme

Discussion on Hillter - Hotel Booking Drupal Theme

Cart 170 sales
Well Documented

megadrupal supports this item


32 comments found.

Installation theme , new module error and other things

I installed the theme profile on my local server.And then i install ckeditor module. Can’t “on” this module and error will appear.Other new module also can’t install too.

Error for installing module

Warning: fileowner(): stat failed for temporary://updC41B.tmp in update_manager_local_transfers_allowed() (line 936 of C:\xampp\htdocs\inyaview\modules\update\update.manager.inc). Warning: move_uploaded_file(temporary://ckeditor.zip): failed to open stream: “DrupalTemporaryStreamWrapper::stream_open” call failed in drupal_move_uploaded_file() (line 1642 of C:\xampp\htdocs\inyaview\includes\file.inc). Warning: move_uploaded_file(): Unable to move ‘C:\xampp\tmp\php9C9C.tmp’ to ‘temporary://ckeditor.zip’ in drupal_move_uploaded_file() (line 1642 of C:\xampp\htdocs\inyaview\includes\file.inc). File upload error. Could not move uploaded file.

Fatal error: require_once(): Failed opening required ‘C:\xampp\htdocs\inyaview/sites/all/modules/contrib/commerce/modules/customer/includes/views/handlers/commerce_customer_handler_field_customer_profile.inc’ (include_path=’C:\xampp\php\PEAR’) in C:\xampp\htdocs\inyaview\includes\bootstrap.inc on line 3211 Warning: fileowner(): stat failed for temporary://updC92C.tmp in update_manager_local_transfers_allowed() (line 936 of C:\xampp\htdocs\inyaview\modules\update\update.manager.inc).

Where can edit the slider from home page?

Room Availability date is not working correctly. How to fix it?

Hi there
Please submit your issue/question to support forum https://megadrupal.com/forum/theme-support/hillter for more convenient support

Hello, I’m thinking about buying the theme, I have the question is if the drupal version has online payment ?, I want you to be able to make payments by card and bank transfer

Thank you

Thank you for your concern, This theme includes module commerce, which means you can make online payment. However, you whave to config more for your payment gateway you want to use

I’m trying to signup for your support forum, but I keep receiving errors. I’ve got an issue with your template and really need your help.

Please check your email. We already replied you. Thank you!

Something must be going wrong, because I didn’t receive any mail. It also isn’t in my spam folder.

Please email us. We will check your account again. Email: cindy@megadrupal.com

Hello, Is it possible to find a compatibility with Drupal 8? Thank you

Thank you for your concern. However, we do not have Drupal 8 version for this theme.

Hello, after I added https on website, all the google font were gone. Please let me know where do I make change to get the google font back with the theme?


Hi there
Please submit your issue/question to support forum for more convenient support

Thanks, I will do :)

I send several e-mails to megadrupal (info@megadrupal.com), bath no answer….

Thank you for your concern and sorry for the late respond. Please check your email

Hello, I would like to find out what engine is working in booking system? Could you send a documentation?

Thank you very much for your concern. We use Awebooking, which has free version and premium version. Upon purchase this theme, you will get 4 premium add-ons as mentioned here
You can check the doc of our Awebooking here

Thx your answer! I checked your link, I found it only WordPress description, I would like to ask how working is it Drupal 7? Could you send any information about this? Thx

Hi Kalmarr
I am very sorry for this mistake. For Drupal version, we use module rooms for booking system. You can search and check some video tutorials of this module

Create a Hotel Booking site https://www.drupal.org/docs/7/modules/ubercart/tutorials/create-a-hotel-booking-site

Can a customer choose the date and order rooms from the hotel and pay via online?

Then I m ready to buy

An illegal choice has been detected. Please contact the site administrator. delete

Please send us a screenshot of that problem or tell us which step you see the issue? We do not very clearly understand

Hi! The theme looks great. Though I can’t test booking system because of the errors. I have some questions. Will I be able to synchronize Chanel Manager or booking.com with my new web?

Hi there,
thank you very much for your concern, You can test the booking system here. About the 2nd question, yes, it can be done with our premium add-on “iCalendar”, which allows you to export and synchronize your reservation from external booking engines. However, this feature is not included in Hillter as default, you can consider to join our member package to get all premium add-ons.
As default, Hillter only comes with 4 premium add-ons:
- Booking form builder
- Online Payment
- Simple Reservation
- WooCommerce Integration

Sorry, but it’s Drupal theme. How can I do so in Drupal?

Oh, sorry. I thought it’s WP theme, my fault. Our Drupal theme does not support that function :(

Hi, When i try to edit e view i get always this error Uncaught TypeError: $form.once is not a function in the Object.Drupal.behaviors.addItemForm.attach (views-admin.js?osmelx:164)

Can you help me?


Hi, Please submit to support forum. Our developers would love to assist you there. Thank you.

Hi, i want users to book by weeks from saturday to saturday and then If somebody add days outside that periods of week the additional days will be charged with the daily rate, is this possible? if not, do you do customize work? thanks

Thanks for your concern; however, our theme does not support that function and we are also kind of busy now for customize work. You should hire freelancer to do that

Hi, Can I change the color scheme in theme settings?

Hi. Sorry, there is no option to change color scheme of the theme in theme-settings.

Hi, Could you please advise if the following themes work with Drupal 8.2.4? Also, does the package contains the content or is it only the themes and template?

Hi i have a problem: how to edit the left block in contact page? http://preview.themeforest.net/item/hillter-hotel-booking-drupal-theme/full_screen_preview/13377367?_ga=1.237210432.1325801561.1453295939

AND…. this “Write what do you want” on field message.


Sorry for the late respond. Please edit in file panels-pane-block-webform-client-block-97.tpl.php(sites\all\themes\md_hillter\templates\panes)
Should you have any other question, please post in our support forum for faster and more convenient support

block-96 is the correct. Thanks for the answer anyway.

Hello, great theme I must say. I’m just wondering if there’s an option of inquiry for booking procedure, instead of one with payment details? In inquiry option there’s no details for card payment and after website customer presses the button to finish order, email with details is sent to website admin and he later decides whether to approve or cancel reservation in system.

Thank you very much for your interest in our template. However, our product does not support this feature at the moment. We will consider your idea for later version

Amazing theme. I am new to drupal and would love to use this theme but I am not a fan of the automatic image carousels. Ideally, I would buy the theme and disable the carousel myself- how feasible would this be? I would prefer not to spend more than an hour or two on it.

Thank you
However, we are not very clear about your question. Do you want to disable automatic slide function of owl carousel? Or you do not want to use owl carousel in your website anymore? If not, which kind of slider do you want?


Great work! I have some questions before I buy your theme. 1) Can I exclude the payment from the booking procedure? Actually I want something like “Request”. 2) My concern is about the date from last update(3 November 15). Is it means that you are not close enough with this theme?

1. You can disable payment by disabling module checkout. “Actually I want something like “Request” => We are not very clear about this, please explain more,

2. There has been no new update so far from our last update because everything is still working fine

can this theme support ccavenue

yes, you can install this module to get ccavenue supported.

Great work, i adore this theme.

How can I make a type of website for a Travel and Tour Agency with this theme?

I would like to buy this theme and change it from a Hotel rooms to a multiply properties like (search for hotels or villas or apartments in a destination and then making a reservation from each of properties).

thank you, but this theme does not work like you said. It’s using room module and for 1 hotel only :)

But with room module, I think it is possible to make an agency website for multiply owners. I mean for this category of module https://roomify.us/roomifyagency.

If you have any idea how to make a type of website with “roomifyagency” not a “roomifycasa” like this https://roomify.us/roomifylocanda.

Or please if you know where can i find a tutorial or help for this.

I want so much this theme and I like to change the theme from a hotel rooms to multiply hotels from different destination (a travel agency).

Thank you in advance

Thank you very much for your interest in our theme. We have not tried to work with “roomifyagency” and “roomifycasa” yet so we are not sure. Please drop us a line via our contact form so that we can discuss more about this.

Great visuals and awesome look and feel for the frontend.

But drupal development and drupal theme is bad. Only a drupal developer can use this. My client as editor or webmaster can’t use this. They have to change content on different ways for one page. Sometimes you have to change theme settings, bean blocks, drupal blocks, panels, content node, .... Html code in the editor blocks, ... To difficult for a hotel owner. Drupal is a CMS and has features to avoid this. I have to rebuild the drupal setup (other modules) and rebuild the drupal theme completely, i can reuse css stylesheets. Now there is no editor installed, no seo modules, no statistics, ... A lot of work. Disappointed!

Design: 10/10 Drupal implementation: 1/10

Thank you for your feedback. We do not integrate SEO module, editor, statistic… because not all customers need them and we build and sell theme not for any specific customer. About other settings, we will try to work on theme to achieve maximum efficiency. Should you have any idea or suggestion, feel free to tell us via our support forum That would be much appreciated.


Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey