Reviews for Ichthys - Church WordPress Theme

Reviews for Ichthys - Church WordPress Theme

Cart 569 sales
Well Documented

25 Reviews

for Documentation Quality

Very disappointed. Support responses took at least a day which makes for very long help. Documentation helps with installation but that is it. WP Bakery, which this theme seems to depend upon, is very complicated and not at all intuitive compared to other page builders. I deleted the theme and moved on to using a different, much easier page builder and have had no issues. I highly recommend avoiding this theme. Might be a good theme if you are an advanced WP user or can manipulate CSS easily, but if you are in infrequent user or looking for something easy to customize (like even the photos) then I don't recommend at all. I couldn't change anything in the demo sites using either of the page editors in Wordpress. This was a total waste of money and time. No refunds available. So, be absolutely sure you like before you buy.

Author response

Hi and thank you for your feedback,



On our ThemeForest documentation https://docs.modeltheme.com/ichthys/ we already explain how you can install our theme and also how it works. Looks like you haven't checked on all documentation. 



Also, the theme is fully functional but you have to understand first of all, how to use it at full power, and then secondly what is included and what is not (in a theme).



Regarding your request about support response, you need to know that the current response time is 12-24 hours from Monday to Friday. Weekend tickets are handled on Monday. Thank you for understanding. Also, you can check our support status in real-time here: > https://modeltheme.com/support/#status



Since you are mentioning a refund request on this rating, we have to report this rating to Envato Staff (on the other hand we cannot track any refund requests made from this account).



Let's collaborate in order to make this rating a positive one. We are confident that there is a misunderstanding and our customer care team will enjoy looking into the cause that made you write this negative comment.



Useful links:



Plugin Docs: https://docs.modeltheme.com/ichthys/



Knowledgebase: https://modeltheme.com/knowledgebase/ 



You can open a Help Request at: https://modeltheme.com/support/#status

for Customer Support

excellent customer service! they answer fast every question you have and they try to help you customize the template as you want. The template is easy to use with many options and abilities

Looks very nice, but every time I edited something it would break the format and styling on the page. Good customer support, but we just couldn't get it fixed. Had to move onto another theme.

for Customizability

I hello, I bought Ichtys for wordpress. I like it, very good job but
I would like to change the font color. unfortunately, it's not possible in the dashboard and even in CSS I can't find where to modify it. Could you please help me?

for Customer Support

Customer support has been really good. I had a problem last week and the issue was resolved really fast!

for Bugs

Latest version of the theme seems to have a vulnerability to allow redirect hijacking.. New Server, Only thing installed was this theme, and the Wordpress domain was changed within 48 hours. Great theme prior to something going wrong. Will update rating if vulnerability gets patched.

Author response

Hello and thank you for your feedback,

If order to have a look at this please open a support ticket at https://modeltheme.ticksy.com/ with your WP Credentials and FTP. This is the first case of this kind, so we are pretty surprised.

Please keep in mind that installing plugins from unknown sources can produce this kind of problems. One other problem is outdated plugins. Even if you have plugins from wordpress.org but if you don't update them, you can also get viruses.

Now, if you let us know take a look, we will most probably let you know how the virus or what is it got in your website.

Of course, if the problem came from our theme we will also update the theme.

for Design Quality

Fantastic theme and support provided. Very happy. Had a few teething issues but support were so fast to answer and help out. All running great! :)

for Design Quality

I'm very impressed with this theme so far. Well done. I love the image placeholders very clearly showing the proper image dimensions. I've only posed one question to support so far but it was responded to very quickly with a good answer.

for Customer Support

Found a small bug in the php code, the support was prompt and they e-mailed a bug-fixed file version within a day.

for Customer Support

Fantastic customer support. Really well done theme overall as well!

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey