Discussion on Inovado - Retina Responsive Multi-Purpose Theme

minti

minti supports this item

Supported

2734 comments found.

Is this theme still being maintained? If yes, is it compatible with the latest WordPress 4.6?

Hey & thanks for purchasing :)

We did a quick test and everything seems to work perfectly. with 4.6 However, WordPress 4.6 is just 2 days old, so I recommend to wait a few days so that plugin developers can update their plugins if necessary. We will also do a full test over the weekend. I will keep the status up to date in the support forums. :)

Thanks, minti

Hi,

I have been trying to upload the inovado to my wordpress site.

Each time I upload it I can seem to see any of the content, media or and of the pages to edit. Where am I going wrong?

Hi there & thanks for purchasing! :-)

Did you import the demo content yet? We explain how to do that in the theme documentation.

Thanks, minti

I have imported the demo content but get a 404 error

Please post this up on our support forum at hellominti.com so we can check out your installation. Create a new topic with the above info, then post a second reply with your username/password and mark it as a “private” reply so only we will see those credentials and will be able to login and check the issue.

Thank you!

hello, minifying for this theme stopped working. Any hints on how to configure it on plugins like w3 total cache?

Hi & thanks for purchasing! :)

Try disabling JS minifying, if it works again, try excluding the different script files (one after another). Probably there is one that does not like getting minified :-)

For all your future questions, please use the official Theme Support Forums at hellominti.com . We have a dedicated support staff over there (including myself) checking all tickets twice a day.

Thank you!

Hi, I need urgent help. I set up webpage on temporary server and now moved to working server. But there is problem with migration using “Transfer Theme Options Data”. It looks like sidebars created with Sidebar generator disappeared. The issue is that sidebars are working on webpage but they are disappeared in admin panel – when I go Sidebar Generator in menu it looks like blank page (in place where should be sidebar list). Somebody may help me? I would like to report this migration issue via your support forum but there is some kind of antispam system and I need admin confirmation for my account but I do not have time ;) Need help anyway.

I raported issue via support forums ;)

Hi & thanks for purchasing! :-)

That depends on how you migrated the site, but in general sidebars and widgets don’t get imported with the export/import functionalities. We always use the BackupBuddy plugin to migrate our sites and never had any problems with it. It creates a 1:1 copy of the site.

Regarding the forums, have you tried registering in our new support forums at hellominti.com? There shouldn’t be any antispam messages anymore :-)

Thank you!

Yes, finally I registered on hellominti. I successfully migrated web with Duplicator plugin…

Hi minti,

Is there a way to make the bloglist shortcode also display the year in addition to the day and month that is displayed by default?

Thanks,

David

Hi & thanks for purchasing! :-)

You can add the year to the bloglist shortcode under /framework/inc/shortcodes.php line 1273 like so

'.get_the_time('Y').'

For all your future questions, please use the official Theme Support Forums at hellominti.com . We have a dedicated support staff over there (including myself) checking all tickets twice a day.

Thank you!

Hi,

map shortcode does not work. Because now Google Maps API is required using API key.

Error: Google Maps API error: MissingKeyMapError https://developers.google.com/maps/documentation/javascript/error-messages#missing-key-map-error

Can you solve this by taking customer’s API key from an input parametrically?

Hi & thanks for purchasing! :-)

This topic should resolve your question. http://hellominti.com/forums/topic/google-maps-api-warnings/

If you need further assistance on that, please post this up on our official theme support forum at hellominti.com, our support team will be glad to assist you.

Thanks, minti

Is this theme still being maintained? The last update was a year ago!

Hi & thanks for purchasing!

The theme is still up to date, works with the latest plugins and WordPress 4.6 and will of course be updated in the future. :-)

Thanks, minti

Shortcodes don’t appear to work. Any tips for debugging?

what’s the shortcode for the teaserbox?

Sorry, I went full retarded… I used the wrong theme page… Damn, my bad

Glad you figured it out yourself :)

What is controlling the color of the “Social Sharing Box Icons” on each of our blog posts? (it’s at the bottom of the blog posts, above the “about this author” on the right-hand side. They all have a white background until you hover over them so no one can see them at first glance. How can we change that?

Thanks!!

Ho,

it’s in the syle.css file:

.social-icons ul li a { background-color: #ff0000; }

The images can be found in /framework/images/icons/

Thanks, minti

Hi, when will be the next release of the theme with all the plugin update like RevSlider? Thx alot :)

Hi there :)

We keep the latest version of the Revolution Slider updated in our theme support forums, so that you can download it, rather than have to wait for the theme to be updated. http://hellominti.com/forums/topic/plugin-updates-revolution-slider/

Thanks, minti

carlbert

carlbert Purchased

Google Maps wont work…

DO NOT expect support with this theme. The portfolio filter does not work ( I have provided screenshots) still no reply. I have posted every other day on their forums asking for help to get it working and NOTHING. I am very dissapointed, If you want support setting up your site, don’t purchase this theme.

Hi & sorry for any delay in the support forums.

We just replied to all open tickets. If you have any urgent issues, you can always email us your WP and FTP login info and we can take a look at it. To email us, visit the link below and find the “email minti” box on the lower right hand side, send us an email with your URL, username and password along with a brief description of the issue so we can look into it for you. http://themeforest.net/user/minti

Thanks, minti

Notebox

Notebox Purchased

Hi Since 4 days I’m waiting for an answer. Please help me eventually: http://hellominti.com/forums/topic/icons-not-working-if-pagetype-blank-width/

Notebox

Notebox Purchased

Thanks, please see my reaction there

minti

minti Author

Replied

Could you eventually help me out without forcing me to remind via Envato everytime. Since weeks my problem’s unsolved. Again, please solve it now.

Please could you provide an update for this theme so that the latest version of Revolution Slider is included. You will appreciate how important it is for security purposes to stay updated. Thank you.

minti

minti Author

Hi again! :-)

You can always download the latest version of the Revolution Slider in the theme support forums at hellominti.com. We are also preparing an update with that version which should be available soon.

Thanks, minti

by
by
by
by
by
by