Discussion on Interio — Architecture WordPress Theme

Discussion on Interio — Architecture WordPress Theme

By
Cart 280 sales
Well Documented

azelab supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

137 comments found.

hello Ive asked a question on support 3 days ago can i get a reply please

Hi there, can you share the ticket #. I’ll track this down and make sure you get a reply. Thanks!

Hi Its 24723

hello, Still no reply seriously

when i am import theme data it gives me Error Code 500 error, Please help me.

Hi there – sorry to hear you’re having issues importing the theme demo. Can you create a ticket here, https://azelab.freshdesk.com/helpdesk/tickets – please include your site URL and theme purchase code and we’ll work on troubleshooting this issue together – Thanks! -Azelab Themes

Hi, is this compatible with wordpress 5.8 ?

We’re working on the WP 5.8 update, stay tuned for the progress on that. Should be up by Sept.

I moved my website from mdiplus.com to maximusd.com, it asks me to

“The purchase code already has been registered. Could you deregister purchase code on the another domain and try again.” I cannot access the old domain to deregister since I already moved the site over to new domain can you reset on your end?

Hi there, can you DM the purchase code to deregister?

DM with the code sent, awaiting reply, thank you

Created a ticket for you, our support agent will reply over the next 2 days. Thanks!

In the descpription you said that the theme contains Slider Revolution but I just installed and it is not there …

Hello,

I am trying to use vertical banner and it is not working. After I save, it appears Slider: null.

Thank you!

Hi there, have you upgraded to WP 5.7? We’re working on releasing an update to the theme for 5.7, but I’d revert to 5.6 for now. Can you also create a ticket here and we’ll work on troubleshooting this issue together – https://azelab.freshdesk.com/helpdesk/tickets

It is a new instal so it was automatically WP 5.7

hi there, I think maybe I am doing something wrong or your theme has an error can you please help me out??

I tried to find extendvc file from from frame work modules but I didn’t find this file in theme or in plugin folder

Thanks

Hi there, yes we’re here to help you get setup. Can you create a ticket here and we’ll work on this issue together – https://azelab.freshdesk.com/helpdesk/tickets

PRE-SALE… your live demo is corrupted… please check it! I’d like to surf it for a while before to buy! Thank you in advance.

Hi there, how can we help with the demo? Any questions?

Hi, In description you have mentioned Customize and mix any demo, but i am not able to use One page layout on home page and have different pages when clicked on a link

Hey there,

As you have requested for refund, we have approved it, it will reflect in your account soon.

Kind Regards,
Danish from Azelab
Support Lead


Support Ticket System

Hi, where is the splitted Layout in the bought Theme?

Hey there,

Thank you for contacting us,

Can you please share the reference from our demo URL?

Thank you

He won’t let me install the theme on my domain, I just bought the theme but when I want to install it he tells me: “Something went wrong” and it won’t install. If you could help me solve this problem I would appreciate it. My domain name is: http://hola2.lightbox.mx/

Hey there,

Thank you for contacting us,

Can you please share your issue with the screenshots here https://azelab.freshdesk.com/helpdesk/tickets ? so we will look into it.

Kind Regards,
Danish from Azelab
Support Lead


Support Ticket System

Warning: require_once(/home/kph39rcqsyk5/ifavour.co.uk/wp-content/plugins/js_composer/include/classes/core/class-vc-manager.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/kph39rcqsyk5/ifavour.co.uk/wp-content/plugins/js_composer/js_composer.php on line 31

The theme is not getting activated properly. I am getting crashes time and again.

Hey there,

Thank you for contacting us,

Can you please share your issue at https://azelab.freshdesk.com/helpdesk/tickets so our team will look into it. if you have already done, please wait, our team will reply to you surly.

Kind Regards,
Danish from Azelab
Support Lead


Support Ticket System

6230dae4-c65f-4212-bfa6-710c373db3b7

this is my purchase code but i couldnt register the theme.

Hey there,

Thank you for contacting us,

I would like to recommend you, do not share the purchase code in a pubic comment.

Please make sure you have saved the setting, before hitting the Register License button. If you have already done, please provide me the error that you are showing.

Kind Regards,
Danish from Azelab
Support Lead


Support Ticket System

i cant register the theme as when i enter the purchase code an error shows up .

Hey there,

Thank you for contacting us,

Please make sure you have saved the setting, before hitting the Register License button. If you have already done, please provide me the error that you are showing.

Kind Regards,
Danish from Azelab
Support Lead


Support Ticket System

I can’t Register my web using the registration code provided to me First I installed the theme on my another website, I changed it to another html site now. Now I want to add the theme to my current website

Please do the needful. I dont use this license in any other web now

Hey there,

Thank you for contacting us here,

can you please share your purchased code at https://azelab.freshdesk.com/helpdesk/tickets so our team will look into it.

Kind Regards,
Danish from Azelab
Support Lead


Support Ticket System

Hi, we have inherited management of a wordpress site that uses the Interio theme. We have populated the alt tags in our media library for images that are used throughout the website. However the alt text is not being passed through to the front end code. Is this supported in your theme?

Thanks,

Hi there,

Sorry for the delay in reply,

Can you please create the ticket at https://azelab.freshdesk.com/helpdesk/tickets

So we can check and will reply to your query

Kind Regards,
Danish from Azelab
Support Lead


Support Ticket System

Hi friend I installed your theme and chose Onepage option, but i got a problem. My single post can not scroll down. It only show first image and title. After i zoom out, i could see the detail post in below but i can’t scroll. Please help me fix this problem. Thanks

Hey,

just to confirm, whether your issue has been resolved or not, or do you need to more help?

Kind Regards,
Danish from Azelab
Support Lead


Support Ticket System

Your theme has stopped working. I am unable to upload images to my portfolio. Please i need this resolved asap, I have opened a ticket https://azelab.freshdesk.com/helpdesk/tickets/15503

its a week now and this has not been resolved. you asked that i update my theme and i did along with all the associated plugins. my wordpress version is also up-to-date. i don’t understand whats going on here. please i need my ticket attended to ASAP. this is terrible.

Please is there an alternative method of uploading images to my Portfolio? Because your customer care doesn’t seem to be helping with this issue.

Hey,

just to confirm, whether your issue has been resolved or not, or do you need to more help?

Kind Regards,
Danish from Azelab
Support Lead


Support Ticket System

Hi, I’ve serious problem with google maps api. I try to copy the correctly generated api key in the apposite field on theme options section (Google Maps API key) but It doesn’t seem to will work.

Purchase code: 01765e8b-0b25-4671-947f-862341c99e2d

Website: adn.group.de

Please Help me! Fabrizio

Hey,

Sorry for the delay,

I just open this URL adn.group.de but it does not work. Can you please share the Working URL?

Kind Regards,
Danish from Azelab
Support Lead


Support Ticket System

Hi there, i tried doing the demo import and came up with errors, when trying to do the manual import, its asking for the Redux Option name?

Also when trying to to install Font Organizer i get the following: “Something went wrong with the plugin API”

Please can you advise soonest, thanks.

Hey,

Thank you for contacting us,

Can you please provide the screenshot of your issue? so we can look in it.

Kind Regards,
Danish from Azelab
Support Lead


Support Ticket System

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey