Web Themes & Templates

Reviews for Javo Directory WordPress Theme

Reviews for Javo Directory WordPress Theme

Cart 7,181 sales
Recently Updated
Well Documented

647 Reviews

for Design Quality

If you want to build an awesome directory website this is the one. I have tried several others and this one is by far the most powerful one. Many, many hours went into building this engine! Amazing quality!!

for Design Quality

I found this theme had quite a learning curve as there is a lot involved with setting it up, but once I worked out the kinks it is a beautiful theme with so many options and customizations! I’ve been using it for my website for almost two years and am very, very pleased with it.

Be prepared to spend a fair amount of time setting everything up and keeping it functional. But once it’s set it’s pretty much good to go!

for Customer Support

The Javo is a great team, always available to bring quality support and great customization work! I really recommend! Yves.

Author response

Hello,

We appreciate for your compliment. You are also great to communicate with us and cooperative. We are happy to server you.

Thank you,

for Customer Support

After I had some severe problems, installing the demo, I contacted the customer support. After fixing some server issues, they installed the theme for me and it worked fine.
Thanks for the support!

Author response

Hello,

Very thank you as well. You were also very cooperated with our team.

Thank you!

for Other

This is my first time using elementor.

1. The customer service is good but slow. Forget getting an answer in 24/36 hours. It will take longer. Weekends don't count. You need to be patient.
2. The documentation is not great. Some things are not updated and you really need to dig into it to understand.
3. The Javo theme is rather flexible but when you set up the demo theme be mindful that it will be incomplete. It doesn't come with all the pics. For some it might not be a problem but if you are expecting a full demo version once installed forget it.
4. It takes a while to figure it, I'm still trying to figure it out. I had to hire external help 4 times to get some things fixed and many of them said that this is a difficult theme.

I think if they had good and simple documentation it could help many of us that are starting out but for now, it's not the case.

I think the theme has a lot of potential but I'm a bit disappointed because I thought I'd get this project launched quickly but it's not the case.

Maybe in the future my rating will change. I'll cheer for them and hope it will get better.

Author response

Hello,

Thank you for the feedback.

1. Some of your questions were not cleared or we also had to check with our developers. Please understand that we don't work on weekends as most of authors don't work.

2. Please inform our support team which parts are not working. Please ensure that our support team assists you to make your site like our demos (pre-designed pages ) as you have purchased.

3. Pictures are not adding all. We tried. But It's related to import issues such as your sever uploading size. Most of the clients are using shared hosting and it doesn't work properly due to many images. There are also many (most) of themes are not providing all of the images as well.

4. We are not sure who hired. But it's not that hard to use once you import our demo data properly.

If you want to customize and change many details it takes time to check our options and features. If you want to use layouts and features from our demo sites, it doesn't take much.

If you have more questions, please contact our support team.

Thank you,

for Customizability

I use extensively Javo Directory for one of my websites : https://creativinn.com since 2014.
They keep improving and adding new features years after years.
I like it because it's now fully integrated with Elementor and Buddypress. You can customize anything without coding. And if you own Elementor Pro, with the them builder feature, the possibilities are endless!

I have just bought a second license for another project.
I tried many other listing plugins/themes and this one is the best.

for Customer Support

The team behind the Javo theme is very accommodating and responsive. They have helped me customize the theme and fixed bugs. Great communication!

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey