OWMLabs

OWMLabs supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.

4298 comments found.

raghorn

raghorn Purchased

Google map not showing. I’m sure its because of the new API change. I’ve seen it with other plugins. I got this message when I right clicked on the broken google map image “The Google Maps API server rejected your request. This service requires an API key.” see sample at the bottom of this page under contact info. http://geekhostess.com/solidrockknives/srk/portfolio/story-hoof-knives/

Any fixes for this? thank you!

Hello,

Thanks for reaching out (and of course your purchase)! We do not provide buyer support in the comments at Themeforest. We do however have forums which you can use, https://owmlabs.ticksy.com and you can open a ticket there. We can then review it and offer you further assistance there.

Our support is available Monday through Friday, 9AM to 6PM with a guaranteed 48hr response time. This excludes holidays.

We look forward to seeing you around the support forums and again thank you for your purchase and use of our theme.

Kind regards, Bryce Wisekal

sam2909

sam2909 Purchased

Hi Support,

Today I tried to install your template on my website, I show many error about JS

“Uncaught TypeError: $ is not a function”

This error happen when I active plugin Slide Show Gallary (https://srd.wordpress.org/plugins/slideshow-gallery/)

I already search via google and saw a comment from wp’s mod:

https://wordpress.org/support/topic/gallery-slideshow-not-working-after-upgrade-to-45/#post-7303681

Error url: wp-content/themes/kingsize/js/custom.js?ver=4.6.1 Line: $(’#mainContainer>.container’).css(‘min-height’, window.innerHeight);

So can you help me to double check?

Many thanks.

Hello,

Buyer support is available via our support forums: https://owmlabs.ticksy.com – we’d encourage you using it as we provide very minimal support outside it.

Please note we do not offer support for third-party plugins unless otherwise stated or declared compatible with our theme. As this is a “slideshow gallery plugin” chances are yes, it would conflict with our theme as we likely share similar scripts as ours already includes slideshow functionality and similarities.

We appreciate your understanding and look forward to seeing you around the support forums.

- Bryce Wisekal

sam2909

sam2909 Purchased

Hi OWMLabs,

I have just make a tick at your forum. Pls help me asap.

https://owmlabs.ticksy.com/ticket/937142/

Thank you very much.

Hello,

I already mentioned in our comment above that we do not provide support for third-party plugins. I apologize for the inconveniences but as this plugin pretty much offers similar features as our theme, scripts are likely to conflict. As such, we cannot guarantee it will work.

Our only guaranteed plugins are those we’ve declared as compatible with our theme – or have stated otherwise within our documentation, or here on Themeforest item details.

I have replied to your ticket as well. No need to update us here on your responses or tickets, we will follow up within a 48hr window, as guaranteed by our support and usually often sooner than that. We do not offer support on Holidays or Weekends. Please also be considerate of the time differences.

- Bryce Wisekal

Hello! I am considering your theme for our website, and I have a couple of questions:

-From what I’ve read in the comments, you can make the main navigation bar transparent instead of black, by editing the PSD files that come with the theme. Can you do that too in the mobile version of the theme?

-How hard would it be to set the theme up so that it shows the homepage with a video background to desktop users, and a static one (slideshow, etc.) to mobile users?

Thanks.

Hello,

Thanks for your interests in our theme. We’d be more than happy to answer your presale questions!

1. The navigation and body backgrounds are no longer using images as of version 5.1.9. They will use a Color Picker in the Theme Options where you can assign it any colour you’d desire – unlimited colour use. The opacity can be applied from directly in the theme options to.

2. There’s no option for this at the moment – though there is something similar available. Since video autoplay does not work on mobiles, those who are using video backgrounds with autoplay (or without, its still an available option) can assign a static background image to be displayed on mobile devices.

This can be configured on a per-page/post basis.

To include a slider as an alternative, this is not yet a feature in our theme but it’s a really good suggestion and we’ll look into making this a feature in our future releases.

Please note, we also submitted an update today, so version 5.1.10 will be available once the Envato Reviewers have approved our theme update. Thanks again for your interests and looking forward to your potential business.

- Bryce Wisekal

Hello:

Thanks for your answer. Just to further clarify:

1) The design we have in mind would be with a transparent navigation bar, with only the white outlines visible. In other words: if you look at the demo page, the black parts of the navbar would be transparent, while the white outlines, icons, letters… would still be visible. Would that design be possible?

2) We don’t really want to put a slider instead of the video background. I just used that as an example. If we can select a static image instead of the video for mobiles, that’s fine by us.

Sorry if I’m being overly pedantic; just want to be 100% sure that we can implement our idea with this template.

Hello,

1. Absolutely possible in our latest release: http://bit.ly/2dZ90FA made a quick example for you, adding “0.0” as the opacity setting for the navigation, meaning no background-color will be displayed.

2. Great, than yes, this is possible.

No worries. You want to ensure you’re getting what you need. We’re more than happy to answer your questions the best we can. If any other questions please do not hesitate to ask.

- Bryce Wisekal

Hi. Thanks for this great theme. I’ve 2 questions about WPML compatibility:

1) I’ve translated almost everything using WPML and WPML String Translation except “ALL” text in portfolio categories. WPML String Translation doesn’t see this auto-generated filter in portfolio categories. How can I translate this?

2) Kingsize automatically added language selection flags to the bottom of my menu (under social links) and they’re working well in desktop view. But in mobile devices I can’t see these flags. What can I do about it?

Regards

Hello,

We’d like to encourage you to use our Support Forums and we’ll gladly assist you there with all your buyer related support questions: https://owmlabs.ticksy.com – Thank you!

- Bryce Wisekal

Hi

I’ve tried to create a ticket on your support system but system gave me an error about my purchase code has expired. I think these are serious bugs about King Size’s WPML compatibility. What should I do now?

Regards

Hello,

We apologize if this inconveniences you, but we only provide buyer support within our Support Forums: https://owmlabs.ticksy.com – as for why you cannot post, it’s due to the mentioned error you’ve shared, “your purchase code has expired”. As per the new policy on support pushed out by Envato in 2015, it requires you having an active license.

You can find details about it here (also on our support page): https://themeforest.net/page/item_support_policy – we appreciate your understanding and support.

We’ll happily assist you with your questions there. Also note, we ensure capatibility with WPML in our theme and if there are compatibility issues, we will happily work with WPML and you to ensure those are resolved as fast as possible.

- Bryce Wisekal

ccsl

ccsl Purchased

Hi My client likes your theme but already as a website. Therefore I need to develop the site at (say) dev.myclient.com and once they approve it move the site to www.myclient.com. Does your theme restrict me from doing that ?

Q2 : Would I be able to keep dev.myclient.com running as well so they can try out changes , or would that need a 2nd licence ? (both would be in the same domain at all times).

Sorry if this has been asked before – tried searching but the closest similar comment I found was 4 years ago and seemed to be using 2 domains

Hello,

For development/staging purposes, yes, it’s OK. Though if you intend to have it in two environments, live and in use, than yes, you’d require separate licenses. Generally speaking, if you password protect the staging environment and it cannot be indexed/discovered you’ll have nothing to worry about.

So for example, a website-url-example.com with a beta install at dev.website-url-example.com or website-url-example.com/dev it’s not going to cause any harm.

Hope this helps. If any additional questions please let me know.

- Bryce Wisekal

ccsl

ccsl Purchased

Many thanks for the quick response. That clarifies it for me.

Always a pleasure! If any other questions please don’t hesitate to ask. Thanks for your interests!

- Bryce Wisekal

Hello, I have just installed KingSize theme. But homepage slider not working on mobile phone with android system. On Blackberry it works. Thank you for any help. Site: www.cpsinterier.sk

Hello,

I do apologize but we do not provide support on the Themeforest comments. As our documentation and Themeforest item details explain, support is available via our forums only. You can register for support by visiting https://owmlabs.ticksy.com – thanks.

- Bryce Wisekal

Hi, can you please tell the developper that they must ensure in an update, that the default values are such, that the older version is mimicked. The new release (5.1.9) blows my whole site, there is no black background anymore after update and the menu bar is gone etc. etc. PLEASE make the update professionally like others and don’t blow the template with it!! Make it OPTIONAL to change something but do not make the changes default value, blowing the template with the update. Please fix this ASAP. THANKS ;)

Hello,

We are the developers behind the theme. Please also note that version 5.1.9 is no longer are latest version but rather version 5.1.10. That said, we’ve had many users update using version 5.1.9 and there were no issues aside from “transparency” issues which was mentioned in the change log.

That said, please note that support is handled through https://owmlabs.ticksy.com where we’re always more than happy to assist our buyers with their questions and potential issues.

Also note that the change log does state that you must RESAVE your values after updating. This is included in our documentation as well when updating your theme. This is due to new values being released and unfortunately that’s part of the updates – otherwise hard for us to release new features and the point of updates is to maintain a valuable item for our buyers, secure, safe and packed full of desired features.

We hope the response helps and do apologize for the issues you appear to be having, though all noted out in our documentation’s change log. Further support can be gained by clicking the link above.

- Bryce Wisekal

Hello, Pre-Purchase Question! I will use the theme as a big gallery for A tourism destination and will create galleries and albums and for resorts, hotels and in each of them there is rooms types also and i try to find away to make it easy for visitors to find what they looking for faster and i didn’t find a filters in your theme so please advice and let me know if there is away to use it like that if we can add a sidebar with filter by stars, resort type, rooms type and search and every tool to make it easy to find what they searching for easy and it will contains about 140 resort and about 700 room type and about 50 cruises and all of that will contains about 10000 HD photos so can you help me in that by explain to me if i can do that by your theme also about black colors and fonts can i use another colors and fonts and i will use Arabic and English languages in same website.

I hope your reply be in details to decide.

Thank you for your understanding,

Regards,

Hello,

Thank you for your interests. It’s definitely possible to do, but our theme was not initially developed for such a purpose as yours so filtering is not as advanced as you may need or desire it, but that does not mean it wouldn’t be possible.

Our theme does by default offer a basic filtering which can be seen in our demonstration here: http://www.kingsizetheme.com/portfolios/filtered/ it however is meant for Portfolios, but in my opinion, as such a website, Portfolios would likely be your ideal solution for each resort, hotel, etc., as they can be opened up to find additional information inside each, at which point you’d insert galleries to further provide images and previews of it all.

We know a few real estate companies and resorts that already do similar things and for them it has worked out well.

To offer further filtering capabilities, it may be suggested you consider developing the theme further to suit your specific needs. We are available for development requests and if it’s something we can fit in as a feature in our theme down the road, we’re always more than welcome to look into giving you a discount in exchange of you letting us re-use those developments in a future release.

Please note, our holiday season is quickly upon us and we’re pretty much full up on development requests until after the new year, so if this was something you’d be considering, we can certainly discuss the developments but chances are we may not be able to start them until after the new year depending on varying factors but we can certainly look into it.

Hope this answers your questions. Thanks for your interests in our theme. If any other questions please do not hesitate to ask.

- Bryce Wisekal

Recently updated from 5.0.x to 5.1.x and my menu looks to be ‘off’ now.The default “Navigation Bottom Shape” is now too narrow for the rest of the menu. Is there a way to ‘reset’ the menu to default settings so I can fix it?

Hello,

Buyer support is available via https://owmlabs.ticksy.com – we’ll be more than happy to answer your questions there and assist you with any buyer related assistance you may need. Please also note that support is available Monday through Friday, excluding weekends. Thank you.

- Bryce Wisekal

Recently updated to 5.1.x. The menu renders to wide for the “Navigation Bottom Shape” in chrome. The transition from menu to bottom shape is also jarring, because you do not use an image for the menu backing anymore! I see other users having this problem as well!

Hello,

Sounds like you need to clear your browser cache after updating. For further buyer support, you’ll need to use our support forums, https://owmlabs.ticksy.com – we’ll be more than happy to assist you there.

- Bryce Wisekal

When I load a slider background or video background it does not automatically adjust I can only see a partial image and the rest is cropped of the screen any suggestions?

Hi there,

We’d be more than happy to assist but do ask our buyers to use the support forums, https://owmlabs.ticksy.com and there we can assist with all your buyer related questions. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to seeing you around the forums.

- Bryce Wisekal

Hi,

I’m having some trouble with the post excerpts. Excerpts are enabled in the theme options. They display correctly with the portfolio items but the blog posts display the full post instead of the excerpt. I’ve scoured the documentation and can’t seem to find anything related to my issue unless I’m searching for it under the wrong criteria, which I don’t know if I am…I’ve also tried submitting a ticket through your support system but keep getting an error message and can’t get past the registration page.

I would very much appreciate your assistance. Thank you!

Hello Jesse,

Could you explain what error message you’re getting on the forums? We are aware that today (and yesterday) our support forums are experiencing issues and they’re working to have those resolved. We hope that should be today.

To answer your question (in short, as we try and avoid help in the comments, so as not to help folks with pirated copies), go to your “Theme Options >> Pages / Posts” and make sure you’ve enabled the “RTF” option (Rich Text Formatting). Then when you create a post, all the text will be shown. To create your own excerpt, at that point, you’ll need to use the “more” tag in the posts. Without the more tag, all the post content will be displayed.

Hope it helps and should soon have our forums back online. Their team is working to make that happen. Thanks.

- Bryce Wisekal

Hi Bryce,

When I tried to log in my Envato account, it redirects me right back to the sign in page. I then tried to register with the license key and I get an unknown error occurred text.

Thank you for your reply regarding the more tags, it worked!

Great, glad to hear it worked!

As for the issue with Support, I believe they’ve since resolved the issues on the site and has been up and running well most of the afternoon. Please do try again when you get opportunity and let us know if there are any further issues.

Cheers!

- Bryce Wisekal

Hi, I am building my website and was wondering if there was a way to make the content page completely transparent? I set the “Content Background Colour Opacity” on the page theme options to .1, but it would be great if I could just hide it all together so my galleria slides just showed right onto the background!

Hello,

A very Happy Holiday and New Year celebration to you and yours! From December 23rd to January 4th, 2017, support will be limited as we’re on holidays.

Please note that we do not provide support here on the Themeforest.net comments and would encourage you use our support forums at https://owmlabs.ticksy.com for assistance.

We will periodically try and answer what we can while on holidays but there is no guaranteed support until our return, January 4th, 2017.

We appreciate your understanding and wish you a very Happy Holiday and New Year!

- Bryce Wisekal

I could not add Express Install.xml file.. I cannot see the menus.. What is the solution?

I did everything like on this: http://www.kingsizetheme.com/portfolios/video-tutorials/#prettyPhoto[gallery-379]/0/

Thanks!

Hello,

A very Happy Holiday and New Year celebration to you and yours! From December 23rd to January 4th, 2017, support will be limited as we’re on holidays.

Please note that we do not provide support here on the Themeforest.net comments and would encourage you use our support forums at https://owmlabs.ticksy.com for assistance.

We will periodically try and answer what we can while on holidays but there is no guaranteed support until our return, January 4th, 2017.

We appreciate your understanding and wish you a very Happy Holiday and New Year!

- Bryce Wisekal

Hi Bryce,

I do not wish to purchase support as I have asked these questions before when my support was valid and did not have them resolved.

I have followed the guidelines on how to set up galleries however when you click on an image in my site it doesn’t bring up a box with the image it takes me to a blank page with just the image and nothing else ie. no next or previous buttons. This doesn’t seem to make any difference if I use different types ie. colorbox. Here is the shortcode that is on my website [img_gallery id=”2547” type=”colorbox” layout=”4” orderby=”” order=”” description=”” placement=”” crop=”top”]

A slightly less pressing issue I am having is that my portrait images are still not cropping to the top, this is an issue that I have always had and makes for sloppy presentation. I have tried both Aqua Resizer and wp image resize both with the shortcode Crop “top” neither does anything. I have also tried cropping the image whilst having the thumbnail only clicked which still did nothing. I dont understad why it won’t work as it clearly states that this is what should happen in your video linked below at 4m50s

Hello,

I’ve just tested the gallery shortcodes and they work fine, no issues at all on my end with the latest version. I also tested these the other day on another installation for a buyer and had no troubles; though a few days ago with another buyer and a similar issue, it turned out to be a conflict between plugins.

I can say with absolute confidence there is no issues there and for further support and troubleshooting, I am sorry but we’d have to encourage you to repurchase an active license for buyer support.

Cropping is no longer a feature in our theme and has not been since Timthumb was removed quite a few years ago.

My apologies if you feel buying the support license is not worth it, but for buyer support we require it as we do not provide support within the Themeforest comments and we don’t believe it’s to much to ask of our buyers wanting continued support from our theme.

We hope you’ll understand our position here and opt to renew your support, as we’ll be unable to assist further should you not. Support is available Monday through Friday, at https://owmlabs.ticksy.com and you can renew your license here on Themeforest.

Thanks for your understanding.

- Bryce Wisekal

From your demo, the images in the slideviewer gallery does not auto play. Can they be set to auto play or are they static until clicked before you can see the next image?

In this version of SlideViewer, autoplay is not an option. It could be developed in a manner that would be possible but would require some minor knowledge of jQuery. You can visit the actual resource here: http://www.gcmingati.net/wordpress/wp-content/lab/jquery/imagestrip/imageslide-plugin.html – hope it helps.

- Bryce Wisekal

I setup a few galleries, and everything is working fine except whenever you click on an image and it expands in lightbox you can then use the navigation arrows to go through the images but it’s not being restricted to just the photos in the gallery it is showing all images in the media library. Is there a way to prevent this?

Hello,

Please drop by https://owmlabs.ticksy.com for buyer support. We’ll be more than happy to assist you there. Thanks!

- Bryce Wisekal

Yatish

Yatish Purchased

Hi when is the next update coming? and does it include the portrait support?

March 1st, 2017 is our planned release for Version 6.0 which will offer Portrait support, as well Retina display, amongst other features being added to KingSize.

- Bryce Wisekal

Yatish

Yatish Purchased

thanks

You’re most welcome!

by
by
by
by
by
by