Web Themes & Templates

Reviews for KingSize Fullscreen Photography Theme

1,750 Reviews

for Design Quality

The design was quite pretty some years ago, for today standards it looks like old timer.

for Design Quality

I purchased Kingsize probably 8 years ago. Used it for a few years, then changed things up. I now find myself coing back to Kingsize, as frankly, of all the different iterations of my website, it was the best.

For those people finding they are unable to access the Theme options, I've discovered if you install the jQuery Migrate Helper plugin, this will at least enable the options for you (and highlight issues with outdated code in the theme. This seems to apply to the recent (Aug 2020) update to WP 5.5.

I have a problem with the mobile version of my theme, it does not work and I cannot find the breakdown from the start.

for Design Quality

Very unattractive to use, update, look... not the best choice I've ever made for sure.

for Customer Support

Nice, quick loading theme but customer support lacking, and it will often be needed as it can be tricky to resolve a problem if you encounter one. There is a ticket system but so far no reply to my ticket that's been in for 3 days.

for Code Quality

Options on the back end don't work.

Author response

Backend options do work and we'd be happy to assist. Please see https://owmlabs.ticksy.com to open a support ticket and we will glad review it further with you. Thanks.

for Customer Support

posted a support ticket over a week ago and no response

for Customizability

Unable to customize the theme without a PHP programmer. Seems like a scam to just keep renewing support for full price.

for Flexibility

Poor theme in my view, cannot do more than 10 sliders, also the pictures cannot be opened up in full screen mode ?
Also no picture proofing for clients wanting to buy pictures.

Author response

Hello,

You can create "Unlimited Sliders" within our theme, so not sure why you're being restricted to 10. However if you want to contact our support, we can certainly assist you with these questions and concerns: https://owmlabs.ticksy.com

As for fullscreen mode, it all depends on the gallery you're using. Not all of these scripts support Fullscreen mode. You can read inside our documentation, as well Themeforest Item Details, which gallery scripts and resources we are using and through those you can see what features are available to each of them.

As for no picture proofing, we never promoted that as part of our product. This is possible in doing, but would require third-party resources such as extending WooCommerce with extensions. Or thinking outside the box, you could create that proofing process manually.

We apologize that you feel our theme is poor, unfortunately we cannot please everyone, but we never promoted picture proofing, or fullscreen mode on photos, outside of the fullscreen background videos, sliders and galleries. These are definitely fullscreen in regards to they do populate the entire browser window (not the monitor).

As for the issue with sliders, we'd be interested in reviewing that as this certainly is not the case in our theme - we promote unlimited galleries and sliders, so I'm uncertain without further review why you'd be meeting a limitation in this use.

- Bryce Wisekal

for Documentation Quality

TRying to get support is mind boggling, I am going round in circles

Author response

Hello,

We are very active with our buyer support and quite prompt in our responses.

Our support is very simple to find as it is outlined in all our documentation, as well, our theme details here on Themeforest, along with our comments. Exclusively, our support for buyers is available via our Support Forums: https://owmlabs.ticksy.com where we provide support within a guaranteed 24-48hrs Monday through Friday.

I've taken time to look over your username to see if any inquiries came in that maybe our team overlooked and was unsuccessful in finding your requests for buyer support.

A screenshot to confirm that: https://www.dropbox.com/s/idboefxsaib8hcx/Screenshot%202019-02-12%2010.14.02.png - this is our Support Forums, a search for your username returns "0 Results" - which means you've not registered for buyer support.

We are always happy to help our buyers and if support was sought out, we would have immediately responded and assisted. We feel this rating is unfair, as it is definitely one of our places that we excel in. We hope that you will reconsider this rating and seek support for your assistance required in the proper places (ie., our Support Forums).

- Bryce Wisekal

by
by
by
by
by
by