8theme

8theme supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

2445 comments found.

Hi, how can I change the categories columns in the shop page. Now they are set to 3 per row?

I use this function to hook product categories per row in shop page add_filter(‘loop_shop_columns’, ‘loop_columns’); if (!function_exists(‘loop_columns’)) { function loop_columns() { if ( is_product_category() ) { return 2; } } } but with your theme is not working. Can you give me a hint

... .product-category:nth-child(4n+1) this is the class for the columns categories. If I make it to .product-category:nth-child(2n+1) it will be ok for me but I Still can’t understand how can i modify it.

Helen_Smith

Helen_Smith Author Team

You may try this option to increase the number of the columns on the Shop page: http://prnt.sc/f7b0nu

If you need to reduce the quantity, unfortunately, we do not have such a possibility.

Regards

Hi There,

The 3.2 version rips everything apart? I’ve updated the entire theme folder, and the site is totally different. Does this make sense? I need to stay at Version 3.1 – February 15 – 2017 but there are also some thing messed up. :(

When are you going to make a fix for this?

Helen_Smith

Helen_Smith Author Team

Hello, roaxdesign

Thanks for being our customer.

Please, make sure you are using the last version of WooCommerce and if you activated our theme with a Purchase code. Thanks

Regards

The new update 3.2 – April 29 2017 completely breaks the entire site design and function, now it requires some type of activation and I have to tell you I’m tired of these themes that are over bloated, break working functions, change so much that you lose months of work in one update.

So I reverted back to the old version 3.1 before this last update of 3.2….

I guess I will stay with the old theme Version 3.1 – February 15 2017 and forgo any upgrades. Very very disappointing, yet another failed theme, due to improper planning.

If you have a working theme that people love, then you decide to refactor the entire theme and call it version 3.2, this makes ZERO sense.

REF: https://www.git-tower.com/learn/git/ebook/en/command-line/appendix/best-practices

What kind of project manager decides this? A refactoring should be 4.0 not 3.2, what type of version control is this. Thankfully I have backups and was able to revert everything back to a PERFECT working site.

Frustrating to say the least :(

Helen_Smith

Helen_Smith Author Team

Hello, ingenuitor

Thank you for the comment!

Sorry if you have encountered any issues after the update. Very likely you did not have the latest WooCommerce plugin version while theme update. Please, make sure the plugin is updated and then no difficulties would appear with a new theme version.

Regards

100% wrong, you did not address any of my concerns as stated above. Your programmer made too many changes that where not needed and thus broke everything I worked on, which had zero custom theme files.

Just CSS and even that broke 100%, the logo was ripped out that I already changed, just a complete mess. Just like what roaxdesign stated.

WHY?

Helen_Smith

Helen_Smith Author Team

You did not answer my question. Did you have the last version of all the plugins including WooCommerce? Did you use the Child theme?

techbots

techbots Purchased

Hi there,

Just wanted to give you a heads up that I also encountered issues updating from 3.1 to 3.2. The entire site’s layout/styles were destroyed (yes, with a child theme). I also tried updating WooCommerce and additional plugins prior to updating the theme as suggested to other users and still had no luck. I was able to roll it back and the theme is currently functioning at 3.1 with WooCommerce 3.0.6. It seems clear to me that this is an issue with the latest theme update as I’m not alone in this problem. Please update :)

Helen_Smith

Helen_Smith Author Team

Hello, techbots

Thank you for being our customer!

Please, specify if you activated our theme with your Purchase code once after the update?

Regards

techbots

techbots Purchased

Hi, apologies for the delay- no, not after the update. Will this still work if we have a license but support is expired? Our main issue is that customer login checkout does not proceed past billing info (guest checkout and create a new account checkout work fine). If 3.2 fixes this issue, we’ll renew, if not, there’s no use at the moment. Disabling all other plugins does not work- the only way I was able to proceed past billing info logged in was by using another theme.

Helen_Smith

Helen_Smith Author Team

Yes, the support expiration does not affect the license. We did not encounter any issues with checkout in a new version. New theme version with updated woocommerce is working good.

sharasyn

sharasyn Purchased

Hello, in the latest update to your theme, the checkout process no longer allows email addresses that contain a . in them. e.g firstname.lastname@emailaddress.com

this is causing users not being able to checkout.

Helen_Smith

Helen_Smith Author Team

Hello, sharasyn

Thanks for using our theme. What type of Checkout are you using? Step by step or default one?

Regards

by
by
by
by
by
by