8theme

8theme supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

2519 comments found.

feature update: To be able to select new product option via quick view edit in product list. I have over 100 products that have the new image on it, and now as the product is old . I have to manually open each product to select No, for new product and then click update.

Hello,

Thank you for the great idea. I’ve sent the request to our developers, hope it will be added in one of next updates.

Regards

Hi!

Purchased this theme some years ago and everything was included. Now when trying to update it says external plugins both for Parallax and video background needs to be purchased:

https://codecanyon.net/item/parallax-video-backgrounds-for-visual-composer/7320433

Thanks! / P

We see in the code that these options are coming from Legenda v 1.5 which I purchased some years ago.

I also have screenshots of this to show you. You are selling your theme to customers with the promise that they always will work as long as you update to newest version, but what you don’t say is that you remove several features along the way.

Hello,

Visual Composer (plugin that is used as main page builder for this theme) released one update a long time ago, that caused the critical compatibility problem and we have had to release theme update without these options to be compatible with. We don’t remove options without good reason.

Regards

A friend has been sold this theme by a “web design” company in london and there are errors in it, eg When altering the product banner in theme settings, although it adds the new one chosen the page still shows the demo one which you cannot get rid off = /wp-content/themes/legenda/images/assets/shop-banner.jpg in addition when you add footer widgets these do not line up horizontally but vertically down the page.

Hello,

1. Please check Theme Options > Shop > Product Page Banner > http://prntscr.com/gxya7w
2. Please read in our doc about footer static block http://www.8theme.com/demo/docs/legenda/#!/footer and watch https://www.8theme.com/videos/ (Legenda WordPress Theme – How to create footer).

Regards

It’s a pity that the template does not have the option of buy now button like eBay that will bring the customer straight to payment

Hello,

Take my apologies for the delay in answering. As a rule, we reply within 1 working day, but it may take more than 24 hours on the weekends.
Thank you for the notice about buy button, but all available functionality for “add to cart” you may see on our demo. Your query requires additional customization, but customizations are not covered under our Support Policy. You can try to use some of the third-party plugins but we can’t guarantee compatibility with our theme.

Regards

Thank you for the answer Roze Even though it does not provide a real answer

A very important option for quick purchase without adding to the basket especially for customers who know the product. especially for customers who use the mobile It is more than essential. We would expect from you as a self-respecting company that is trying to sell templates for e-commerce as well. To Give a complete and comprehensive solution to there customers and templates without such an option are kind of disability in the templates and definitely far from perfection ! Especially if the option already exists in in The demo and all that is required is to allow this option In the your final product. and make a substantial upgrade to your template by giving more value to your customers! Thanks

Hello,

If you are talking about “Buy Now” button on the single product page it’s plugin territory and WC plugin does not have this option by default, unfortunatey. You may try some third-party plugin to add this option, for example, https://wordpress.org/plugins/woocommerce-quick-buy/ or any similar.

Regards

I deleted visual composer plugin and now the product image box is gone when I go to add a new product. How do I reinstall it?

I am using 3.1. I can;t do screen shots here. This is the text copied and pasted since you don’t belive me. Available plugins based on your purchases

PLUGIN NAME SIZE ACTION Layer Slider v 6.6.1 3.84 MB DOWNLOAD Revolution Slider v 5.4.6.2 7.24 MB DOWNLOAD 12

I am using a highly customized 3.1 by the way. I know you have newer theme editions.

Rose_Tyler

Rose_Tyler Author Team

Hello,

Please make sure that you registered your legenda theme purchase code on My account page on our site.
Also, provide your nickname on our site so we could check.

Regards

Login not working. mypage: http://adler.vn/

Hello,

At first, make sure that you have My account page.
Also, submit a topic on our support forum https://www.8theme.com/forums/xstore-wordpress-support-forum/ , explain your problem in details and provide wp-admin access in Private Content.

Regards

Hi, the latest parent theme update has a bug in Quantity field on Single Product Page.

Hello,

Could you please provide a screenshot?

Regards

Hello,

Make sure that you use 3.4 theme version, because we do not have such problem on our test site.
Did you kame changes in template files?

Regards

Hi, I would like to understand why I can not have unlimited installations, I never happened with no wordpress themes.

The backend tells me “You have reached the activation number limit.”

Thank you

Alessandro

Hello,

According to TF license policy https://themeforest.net/licenses/standard you can use 1 license only for 1 end product/project. You have already used theme license for more than 1 project and need to have individual license for the every end product. If you want to use Legenda for one more project you need to buy the additional license.

Regards

When I bought the theme was not specified anywhere, this is okay. It is not even specified in the product page or in the purchase phase.

If you purchase another license for how many installations can be used?

Hello,

When you buy theme on ThemeForest you accept terms and conditions, so we recommend to read the terms and conditions that you confirming. If you have any questions about License policy contact Envato support because theme authors do not have the deal with it, it’s Envato area. Please note that you may use the 1 license for the 1 end product, we allow activation for 1 production site, 1 dev site and localhost. If you use 1 license more than for 1 end product your license could be locked.

Regards

Is anyone else having problems using the sale short code with this theme? It might be a plugin too, But just thought I would ask the Legenda famliy. [sale_products per_page=”120”]

Hello,

We’ve checked the shortcode and it doesn’t work even with Storefront – official WC theme. This means that problem relates to woocommerce, so you need contact woocommerce support to sort out.

Regards

HI there, I have a client that wishes to allow customers to search by “Brand”. I see all the options for searching but the only way i can think of is the brand name goes in as a tag which are not searchable.

Please help, love the theme:-)

Rose_Tyler

Rose_Tyler Author Team

Hello,

Because the Themeforest comments section is meant for pre-sale inquiries and generalities only, please create a support ticket https://www.8theme.com/forums/legenda-support-forum/ and our team will gladly assist you.

Regards

Ohh oops, sorry:-) Just created one.

Rose_Tyler

Rose_Tyler Author Team

Thanks. We’ll check what can be done to help you.

Regards

Hello I would like to buy a new licences for this theme… the thing is that we are developing a website for a client and would like to first upload the same on our demo server like ademo.com/website, which will be like Work in progress and then later once complete would like to make it live on client URL. Can we do that?

Rose_Tyler

Rose_Tyler Author Team

Hello,

Yes.

Regards

Great.. thank you!

Rose_Tyler

Rose_Tyler Author Team

You’re welcome!

Regards

Panasan

Panasan Purchased

Hi again!

I asked you several times during the years to remove my site from your references. This has not been done.

Since you have had a very unprofessional approach in your customer service towards my cases I do not want you to use my work to sell your theme. I have not approved you to use it in your marketing whatsoever.

Remove it asap or Ill file a demand for it to be removed.

Thanx! / P

Rose_Tyler

Rose_Tyler Author Team

Hello,

1. All users who bought the theme before the introduction of the new policy (September 1 2015) have unlimited support. If there is an error in our system and you had purchased the theme before that date, provide confirmation and we will change the support period limit for you.
2. Unfortunately, this has happened a long time ago and now there is no way to check. If you assured that this happened without your consent, please take our apologies for this.

Regards

Panasan

Panasan Purchased

1. When talking about it in public forum its a totally different approach from you. I have several times informed you through email that it was purchased 2013-12-27. Which means unlimited support. You haven’t seem to care about this at all.

2. This is also not true. I have several times during the years, and about 10 times last couple of months sent you emails asking to remove it. You have ignored this.

Helen_Smith

Helen_Smith Author Team

Hi, Panasan

Thank you for the last reply. Yes, sorry for these inconveniences with the product licenses. The delay happened, because our technical support is not available via the emails, and the contact form is mostly for the partnership offers.

We will get back to you in a few minutes via emails. Please, check the inbox.

Regards

Hi there, I am using the latest version of WP Bakery page builder and can’t seem to get it inside static blocks?

Please help

Ohhhh found it by choosing custom post types:-)

Rose_Tyler

Rose_Tyler Author Team

Hello,

We are glad that you sorted out.

Regards

Good afternoon,

I moved the web to a subdomain and I wanted to do a clean installation in the main domain but I get an error when activating: You have reached activation number limit.

I should be able to activate the template since it is for the same domain …

Rose_Tyler

Rose_Tyler Author Team

Hello,

Please try to activate theme now.

Regards

dnk7-pl

dnk7-pl Purchased

I’ve just bought Legenda for t-shirts shop. Everything is clear for me except one thing. How can I make additional fields with size and colour of t-shirt? Something like http://www.beachcomberjewellery.co.uk/product/dolphin-watching-bangle/

Rose_Tyler

Rose_Tyler Author Team

Hello,

Thank you for purchasing our theme and for reaching us.
Please read how to create variable product https://docs.woocommerce.com/document/variable-product/
Themeforest comments section is meant only for pre-sale questions and generalities, we are not able to provide support here, so please create topic on our support forum to further assistance https://www.8theme.com/forums/legenda-support-forum/
Thanks in advance!

Regards

HI there, we still working this out :) How do we have 2 products showing side by side on mobile when the users is in “Shop”. We can set 2 when choosing the product element but obviously the shop page does it’s own thing.

Also, we have chosen the product element and added category ID but got nothing?

ohhhhhh silly me, wrong id field!!! lol Still desperate to sort out the issue with only one product on the screen once outside the home page. 2 products wide is very standard now so if there is anything we can do here that would be much appreciated.

Rose_Tyler

Rose_Tyler Author Team

Hello,

Sorry for the delay due to the weekends.
Please create topic on our support forum -https://www.8theme.com/forums/legenda-support-forum/
Thank you, we look forward to helping you!

Regards

highway66

highway66 Purchased

Hey 8theme, have you guys thought about improving this theme with the feedback from google pagespeed tools website ? https://developers.google.com/speed/pagespeed/insights/

Rose_Tyler

Rose_Tyler Author Team

Hello,

Legenda theme already optimised and we do not plan for the present make such update. Here you may find main tips to optimize your site – https://www.8theme.com/reply/166965/ In case you need professional help with site optimization you may contact wpkraken team.

Regards

highway66

highway66 Purchased

Hi Rose, if you try the legenda theme it only scores 6/10 with google page speed. I feel that is too low. A lot of the tips google gives is css, javascript and Eliminate render-blocking JavaScript and CSS in above-the-fold content. I feel that if you guys the these simple fixes, its a helps us thousands of customers.

Rose_Tyler

Rose_Tyler Author Team

I’ve sent your request to our developers, hope it will be fixed.

Regards

Bug Alert Please Help!!!

Hi

You have a bug, when you add more than 20 menu items in Appearance>Menu

Here is a screen shot http://new.tlfapparel.com/error/error.png

Rose_Tyler

Rose_Tyler Author Team

Hello,

Please submit a topic on our support forum – https://www.8theme.com/forums/legenda-support-forum/
Thanks in advance!

Regards

emekaeze

emekaeze Purchased

Hi, nice theme. I have some of issues. 1. My logo image in the header is aligned to the left even though I selected the header with the centre alignment for the logo. 2. I want the cart to only show the icon with the price. 3. The installation did not include all the demo content – I want the footer to have random, products, sales products etc 4. The dropdown menu is different from how it is in the demo. Would like to have pictures like you have in the demo in the drop down menu. Thanks.

Rose_Tyler

Rose_Tyler Author Team

Hello,

Thank you for purchasing our theme and for the comment.
Themeforest comments section is meant only for pre-sale questions and generalities, we are not able to provide support here, so please create topic on our support forum – https://www.8theme.com/forums/legenda-support-forum/ we will do our best to sort out your issues ASAP.
Hope you understand this matter. Thanks in advance!

Regards

by
by
by
by
by
by