Reviews for Legenda - Responsive Multi-Purpose WordPress Theme

650 Reviews

for Code Quality

The wordpress installation took a very long time, even on a dedicated server environment. There was lots of php errors and issues, had to make a lot of modifications to the code itself.

After everything was done, I opened the readme file and none of the links on the left works and everything was extremely outdated, especially the screenshot pictures.

After creating the website I ran into multiple mobile responsive issues and the speeds were TERRIBLE, even though my website was a demo theme gutted.

8theme

Author response

Hello,

Take our apologies if you faced any problems using our theme.

What PHP errors did you face? We checked our forum https://www.8theme.com/forums/legenda-support-forum/ and did not find any support request from you. Could you contact us, please, and describe your issues in more details? We'll do our best to help you!

If we don't help you'll be able to submit the refund request https://themeforest.net/refund_requests/new

Regards

for Other

Have been using this for a long while. On the whole it's great (as is 8theme) but recent updates have taken 6 months - meaning that it was easy to have display errors from other plugin updates not being compatible ... meaning loss of sales mostly from responsive mobile errors. Latest update has thankfully arrived. Support is very good.

for Customer Support

Great support, quick, responsive and superior compared to allot of development crews. Great theme.. timeless.

for Customizability

Hola.
Estoy editando mi sitio web con su nueva actualización y en la pagina de producto individual, no me aparece, la opción de "Add to cart", de hecho se queda de color rosa y no se mueve. agradezco su ayuda.
Mi sitio web es el siguiente.
www.floreriasharon.com

8theme

Author response

Hello,

Take our apologies if you faced any inconvenience using our theme.

Please, create the account on our official site using your purchase code and submit the topic on our support forum https://www.8theme.com/forums/legenda-support-forum/ or contact us via ThemeForest author contact form and we'll do our best to help you! Provide us with temporary Dashboard and FTP access to your site to take a closer look at your problem.

Also, if we can't help you then you can submit the refund request https://themeforest.net/refund_requests/new

Waiting for your reply.

Regards

for Other

This theme is very, very slow! I tried in many ways to make the site fast, but always slow, always needing 100% CPU. And also composer plugin with no compatibility. Unfortunately, I regretted buying it.

8theme

Author response

Hello,

We are very upset by your rating.
Legenda scores good in performance tests. You can see the following example shows excellent results https://tools.pingdom.com/#!/bMqwLc/http://8theme.com/demo/legenda/

If your site is slow you need to make sure that you optimized it (image optimization, cache plugin, good sever etc)

Our team is happy to help out with basic cache plugin setting for example or give you refund https://themeforest.net/refund_requests/new

Click Here To Get 8theme Support.

Thank you, we look forward to helping you!

Regards

for Flexibility

It should be more customisable you can take a look at www.azafashions.com
the menu bar widgets like home shop about us is missing when seen in a mobile

for Customizability

The developers we have worked with to customize our site have reported that it is a little difficult to work with and that it is a somewhat bloated theme that is hindering our site's speed.

for Customer Support

Last week I left a one star review for the customer support for this theme. The theme has always served me well, but when I couldn't find a way to contact anyone for an issue I was having, I had reached the end of my rope. The problem I had wasn't because the theme was broken. It wasn't. It was because I had done something wrong on the back end. 8theme reached out to me personally and offered to fix the problem or issue me a refund. They completely fixed it, at no charge, so I was wrong about their customer support. They do care about their customers. They went above and beyond to ensure my satisfaction.

for Other

Paid for install, took 4 days and rude customer service. 24 hours later website is locked up with no access. Frontend or backend. Garbage! Total waste of time and money. Theme looks good but that's all.... DO NOT do business with 8theme

8theme

Author response

Hello, WicksStudio

We are sorry that you got not what you expected, but our staff was not rude to you and tried to complete the installation asap. Yes, the delay happened, because your provided access details for the installation were not correct at first. But, when we received your valid details we have finally installed a theme for you.

You did not answer to our last email, please, be so kind to provide all your remarks there so we may successfully finish this process. Look forward to your reply.

Regards

by
by
by
by
by
by