Reviews for Linguini — Restaurant WordPress Theme

Reviews for Linguini — Restaurant WordPress Theme

By
Cart 4,747 sales
Recently Updated
Well Documented

517 Reviews

for Customer Support

Great theme, however Lighthouse Error: Failed to find the Largest Contentful Paint seems to have just started happening and when I upgrade to new version I get loads of errors. Lets hope its temporary. Can recommend as always updating.

for Customer Support

Please answer to our emails. We paid for six months professional support and we expect to get it.

for Customer Support

I'm only using this theme because I took over from another web designer and the client liked the overall look. But I had to buy a new version, because you couldn't update the theme for free and the old version was not compatible with browsers any more. I've never had to pay to update any of the ther themes I work with. This was a first.
Then support is practically nonexistent despite 6 months included with the new purchase. The author takes over a week to respond, when he does respond that is. So I certainly won't buy Linguini again or any theme by FORQY.

Author response

Hello,

I'm very sorry that the theme doesn't suit your requirements. I'm more sorry that your review is full of lies with the intent to harm me. I have no idea why.

I'm looking at your support request history, and I replied to your support request (sent on Saturday) 4 days later (for which I also apologized). Further communication was within minutes or hours. I never forgot to answer you.

It is not true that you need to buy theme updates! There are free lifetime updates under a single license, so why you didn't just download a newer version instead of purchase?

I don't understand why you're trying to hurt me. I'm trying very hard to do the best job I can.

I'm disgusted that I have to waste time defending myself.

But in the end, thank you that you will not purchase anything from me again.

Best regards

Pavel

for Other

Loading speed is just very slow between 10-40 seconds, even on local machine.

Author response

Hello. I can't agree. The theme is optimized for the best performance, and I know that everything works well and fast. Loading speed issues will be caused probably by something else such as plugins, or poor server configuration. Did you try to use the theme on the fresh WordPress install? And what about error messages? Are they appear?

And can you tell me why you didn't contact support before you rate? Of course, we would find a solution together.

If you will need help, please, contact me through the support request.

for Customer Support

The theme is well built and offers many great layouts with good customizability as well. But the best aspect of this item is the support!
I asked for how to do some customizations and they were not expected but they did a theme update for supporting my requests. I can't ask better than this! I do suggest this item and seller!

for Customizability

Good theme for restaurant.... so easy to control...

for Customer Support

Fantastic support on an excellent theme. Author is responsive to issues and provides regular updates. Easily one of the best themes I've purchased on themeforest.

Author response

Thank you very much, I really appreciate it.

for Customer Support

Great work, the theme is highly customizable and flexible. The support is fast and helpful. Perfect.

for Customer Support

Great and fast responses. Goes over and beyond, I couldn't be happier with the theme itself. v3 is a huge step up from v2 and he executed the update great!

Author response

Thank you very much, I really appreciate it.

for Customer Support

I only have one word ... awesome!. They went above and beyond to help me out. Best theme support I have ever received.

Chris

Author response

Thank you so much, Chris!

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey