This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.
I’m no able to update. I have this message in wordpress:
Download failed. A valid URL was not provided.
Warning: Illegal string offset ‘http_code’ in /xxx/public_html/wp-content/themes/lobo/pixelentity-theme-update/class-envato-protected-api.php on line 307
What could be the issue?
I’m sorry to hear that you found some kind of issue when updating the theme. Just in case that you are not able to update Lobo via the automatic updates area, you can always update your site by following the WordPress standard method, here you can read more about the process, do not worry, it is really easy and quick as well.
Just let us know if you could have any related doubt or query.
I hope it will help you out!
Best – Van
Hi, is there a way i can add google recaptcha to my contact form? Im receiving a lot of scam emails and comes from my contact page. Thanks. -LC
Hey there Leo!
In case that you want to extend the form capabilities, we provide support for Contact Form 7. With this plugin, you can build a regular form with all the elements you could need. Unfortunately, dealing with SPAM is not that easy and for sure a recaptcha will help in the process, but this won’t ensure this will stop. Here you can read more about other mixed techniques for you to improve your site in this sense.
Hola, excelente portfolio, estoy feliz de haberlo encontrado.
Tengo un par de preguntas.
Primero, quiero saber cómo hacer para que el texto sobre las imágenes del portfolio se vea solo en rollover y click mouse, no todo el tiempo.
Y por otro lado, cómo puedo cambiar a español el texto del header (share, fullscreen, go top) y del formulario de contacto (name, email, subject, message)??
esta es mi pagina. https://darvisual.com/
¡Me alegro mucho de escuchar que Lobo te resulta útil y ayuda a tu proyecto a mejorar su visibilidad!
Para poder traducir tu sitio de la manera más sencilla posible, hemos escrito todo el tema para que utilizando los métodos estándar de WordPress te resulte realmente sencillo lograr esto. Para ello, te recomiendo que eches un vistazo a este artículo en nuestro sitio de soporte.
Al acceder a tu sitio he notado que carga bastante lento y he realizado una inspección muy superficial y sin ir muy en detalle he visto que estás cargando imágenes muy grandes y pesadas, varias de ellas superan los 2MB y muchas rondan 1MB, el tamaño total de página se va a ver afectado si cargas este tamaño de imagen y como resultado vas a obtener un sitio pesado que cargará lento, esto junto a un servidor con poco rendimiento es una combinación perfecta para un website de cargas muy largas. De modo que te sugiero que abras un ticket de soporte en caso de que necesites ayuda o consejo para optimizar tus páginas y que obtengas resultados mucho mejores.
Déjame saber cualquier duda al respecto, ¿sí?
¡Muchas gracias por usar Lobo en tu proyecto!
Un saludo – Van
Gracias Van, voy a chequear esas dos cosas,
y te habia hecho otra pregunta…
cómo hacer para que el texto sobre las imágenes del portfolio se vea solo en rollover y click mouse,solamente. Muchas GRACIAS!!!!
También quizá es posible que te interese más utilizar una página de portfolio normal, donde el ‘rollover’ ya funciona como deseas, dado que lo que estás utilizando en tu página de portfolio son CTAs y no portfolio items. No sé si esto es a propósito debido a algún motivo especial o simplemente no has tenido la ocasión de revisar la documentación para ver cómo se monta una página de portfolio, pero inicialmente, solo tienes que crear nuevas páginas de proyecto y estas generarán la entrada automáticamente en tu página de portfolio, en principio no tienes que hacer nada más.
Si tienes alguna duda al respecto o necesitas que te eche una mano más en detalle, simplemente abre un ticket de soporte y estaré encantado de poder hacerlo
☞ Documentation — Support — Newsletter
suddenly this message appeared at the bottom of the page:
“This is a unique website that will require a more modern browser to work!
Please upgrade today!”
I upgraded Chrome, but the message remains.
How can I solve?
Just let us know, ok?
I hope it will be useful!
Thanks for your fast reply.
Initially the theme gave me no error, then I upgraded the theme and started giving me that issue.
How can I solve?
....I noticed that the error gives it in the version of the Lobo 2.6.0 theme.
While in version 2.5.7 it works.
sorry….if you can help I noticed that the error is only when I activate the “child theme” not in the “lobo theme”.
This is pretty weird, please, could you write us using the contact form in our profile page? We’ll do some tests in order to better understand this situation from you and see if some issue could be present with the child theme.
Hi, now everything is ok. Thanks for support.
I’m glad hearing that. Do not hesitate to contact at anytime you could need it.
You have a great weekend!
Hi. I am receiving an error with the map. It says ‘This page can’t load Google Maps correctly.’ and ‘Is this your website’. Is there a fix?
I have inserted an API key too
As you know, Google Maps platform changed its policy during this year and now you need not only to generate the API key but you must enter a billing option. By default, Google gives you $200/month for free which will be more then enough for your website, but this payment method must be available. So please, double check this out.
You can read more about this, here – https://developers.google.com/maps/documentation/directions/usage-and-billing
Hi, ive a little problem. 1th. i use my website to show videos. We used before vimeo videos but they didnt show controls. 2th. we use now selfhosted video. But now the have controls but no sound. Is there a way we can have both please?
We have been checking this out and we are going to review these behaviors to improve them within the next coming theme update version. Browsers, specially Chrome, have changed their policies when handling videos with sound and we needed to do some modifications in order to better fit these new scenarios and it seems that self hosted videos are not working as expected. Notice as well that Vimeo or Youtube APIs, the code interface that allows to developers interact with these services, got more restrictive with the time and got harder to place them fullscreen in hero areas like the ones you find in Lobo with all the features your can find directly in the players you see in Vimeo.com or Youtube.com, because of this we always recommend self hosted videos because they are much more flexible.
I’m brief, we are studying this closer in order to provide a fix within the next coming theme update. You will receive a mail notifying you about the update availability.
Thanks for reaching out, I hope it will be useful!
ok, thank you for the quick reply. Hope there will be an update solution soon . All best
Yesterday we updated Lobo in order to finish the transition for WordPress 5.0 and we also reviewed this issue with self hosted videos. Did you had the chance to try this new theme update? Your feedback is important to us, so just let us know once you update your site, ok?
We really encourage you to backup for site first before updating always, more when a major WordPress release as this one is present.
Hello, thank you very much. Thats was super fast!
So the update went well, without any problem. + the problem is solved. Thank you very much for this.
A few suggestion/remarks: I changed the video settings to autoplay: no. Because in self loading videos the sound and video already plays before image is loaded (should be better it plays when its fully loaded)
+ in mobile i cannot use a preview image. The play button element is behind the image. So in mobile version it want show and therefore not able to press play in mobile. I kept one example: https://jeroenwillekens.be/portfolio/jeroen-willekens-levis-curved-id-perfect-fit/
Thank you already for this works and help.
We are reviewing this in order to better understand under which circumstances this happens and we will provide a fix in case of need it within the next coming update.
Many thanks for your feedback in this regard, it is really helpful!
Hola, gracias por la ayuda previa. Me funcionó perfectamente.
-Ahora, las galerías en el celular, me muestran una barra inferior para acceder a otras fotos, en el computador no. Se puede hacer que se vea así en el computador?
-Cómo hago para que me muestre las flechas en la galería, porque me pone botones de prev/next y no se ve bien.
-Se puede dar click sobre una imagen en cualquiera de las páginas de portfolio y que la muestre sola?
¿Te importaría abrir un ticket de soporte y adjuntar algunas capturas de pantalla para que podamos entender mejor a qué detalles te refieres? Intentaremos ayudarte de la mejor forma posible.
Gracias…. envie el ticket. Por otro lado, el formulario de contacto no me envia la informacion a mi mail. Qué puede ser que falte?
Este tema relacionado con tu formulario de contacto puede tener que ver con la configuración de tu servidor. Prueba a instalar este plugin que te ayudará a realizar la configuración apropiada en tu sitio web y así poder recibir correos correctamente.
Prueba de esta manera y si aún con esto tuvieras algún tipo de problema, por favor, abre un ticket de soporte e intentaremos revisar más de cerca tu caso y ayudar mejor.
¡Espero que te sirva de ayuda!
I can’t update either I get this message: An error occurred while updating Lobo: Download failed. A valid URL was not provided. Why is that? Please help.
Hey there Grahame,
Please, read this article from us in order to know more about how to update your site when a new update is released.
Also, just consider to create a complete site backup before updating your site. WordPress 5.0 is a major release and this new update must be taken carefully.
Thanks for the quick reply. I did what you said in the article but I still get the same message. Why can’t I update from the updates panel? Every good theme should have this option. Please help ASAP as this is impacting my work.
Users are receiving the updates in the plugin’s dedicated area. If you are not receiving the updates properly this could happen because you have not updated the plugin in your installation, for example. Please, make sure that you have the latest Envato Market update installed in your site. As you can see, we provide the method that Envato provides us to you can get these notifications, since we are selling our licences in this marketplace, Envato developed this plugin for you to receive this notices through their API, so Envato is maintaining this infrastructure, so having this into account, two things could happen for you to do not get the update notice.
In any case, you must consider that what we describe in our article is the WordPress standard method for you to update your site, this is how WordPress works and we alternatively add some helper like this plugin developed by Envato for you to get these notifications. Also, if you do the update via FTP, you cannot get this “An error occurred while updating Lobo: Download failed” error. Uploading the update via FTP is a very easy process, is that easy as you copy and paste a folder from one place in your Mac or PC to another. The only difference is that you need to log in your server.
It’s much quicker to simply click ‘update’ then get involved with FTP’s. All other themes update via the updates section. Can you send me instructions for a manual update. Will this happen every update?
You are totally right, one single click is easier than working with FTP, as explained before, the theme already includes this method for you to update your site with just a simply ‘click update’ within the WordPress dashboard and because the reasons previously explained you could not receive the notice in there. As pointed before, have you properly updated your Envato Market plugin or you are still working with the old Envato Toolkit plugin?
If you get this error message it could happen as well because you are trying to install/update some plugin from your child theme. In this case please:
Just notice that users are getting this notice correctly in their installations and they are updating their sites normally with this ‘simply click’ method. But this method could fail because many reason and you always have the standard WordPress method for you to updated your site as developed before in my last message.
Please, check these details and let me know if you could have any related doubt.
Hey I get the update message in Wordpress and in the UP TO DATE envato plugin. When I click update it says “Download failed. A valid URL was not provided.” can you help with this? I’d like to avoid FTP.
Users are receiving the theme update in their installations via plugin normally, please, can you double check that your Envato token is properly generated and used in your end? The plugin Settings Page allows you to configure your Envato API Personal Token. This API Token is generated from build.envato.com and will allow WordPress to securely receive item updates. All the instructions for this can be found here, please, check this out and let us know. This basic plugin configuration is needed in order to you can receive the updates in your WordPress dashboard.
This is really frustrating. You keep saying the same thing. I DO get the update message in Wordpress updates section and in the Envato plugin. Everything is up to date. When I click ‘Update’ it says “Download failed. A valid URL was not provided.” Do yo understand the problem? Please help and don’t mention the receiving update notifications I have these already.
I’m just trying to help you to troubleshoot your particular case, if you read all my previous replies you’ll see how I’m just giving you possible solutions only. Please, generate a new Envato API Personal Token and follow the steps I highlighted before.
Other users are receiving the update, so something could not be properly set in your installation. I would ask you patience, collaboration and understanding.
I don;t know how many times i have to tell you. I have done that already. I have also done it again. The envato plugin and wordpress both show ‘Update Available’ when i click that it says “Download failed. A valid URL was not provided.” Do yo understand the problem? Can you please help and DO NOT mention the envato plugin again.
Since you have an expired support license and you cannot open new threads in our support area, please, write us using the contact form in our profile page and provide admin access to your site in order to we can check your configuration.
Could you tell me why video autoplay doesn’t work? It’s just on pause.
And the second question. Video in header is play only on desktop version?
Videos can only autoplay in the hero area and only in desktop scenarios, since in mobile devices, most browsers have decided to prevent these contents behaviors because some security reasons and basically because bandwidth reasons.
In case of videos within the content, this works similar. Just imagine a page with several videos that would autoplay at the same time. It would be really bad for page performance and bandwidth, because of this they need to click in the play button for they to play.
If you need to highlight some video, the best area for doing this is the hero where you can play with all these different features, including image fallbacks.
About the updates, you should not have any problem. Your site should never break when you update your site, if this is happening is because some other reason. You should make sure that you have properly updated any installed plugin, and of course, you are doing your site modifications in the proper way by adding your custom CSS within Appearance > Customize > Additional CSS or if you need extra customization by activating the child theme. If you do not make your customizations in this way and you place your custom code in the theme core files, each time you will update your theme your will loose your modifications or even you could break your site. In WordPress, you should never do any modification in the core theme files.
Please, review these details and let me know if you could have any related doubt or query, ok?
and one more question) After every wordpress updates Lobo theme breaks. Do you know why?
Please, check the other thread where I’m answering all your queries.
Hello, I have a few questions before buying a theme:
1. Sticky bar > is it possible to have the logo always on the left (it changes to section name) + can it be fully white all the time?
2. Before changing portfolio pages, is it possible to show the icon with the logo, not icons with portfolio items?
3. Is it possible to add “offer” page that is full width and has 8 icons + short descriptions?
4. Contact page > is it possible to have a photo instead of a video
First of all, many thanks for your interest in Lobo, we really appreciate it!
1. You could configure the logo to preserve the color no matter the backgrounds color schemes in a very easy way.
2. If you would like to have an sticky header when the sticky hero is enabled, you could get this by adding some custom CSS code, this is pretty easy, but you should have into account that you can configure the hero to work regularly or get stick when scrolling, this will up to your site needs.
3. If you want to configure the preloader image to something specific instead to load dynamically some related thumb, you can also do this.
4. In case of the ‘offer’ page, I’m sorry to say that I don’t understand your query well in this case, could you please develop this a little bit more in order to I could help better?
5. Sure thing, in the contact page or any other page, you can add static images, videos or any other composition as you could need just by working with the content manager and adding the contents you prefer in a very easy way.
Please, review these details and let me know if I could help with something else.
In any case, many thanks for your interest in Lobo and we hope that you will have an awesome New Year!
All the best – Van
Hi, is there any code to show instagram profile in the social shortcode?
Hola, no sé muy bien a qué parte de las opciones sociales te refieres. ¿Podrías especificar un poquito más? Solo ten en cuenta que las opciones sociales que permiten compartir en sus respectivas redes no son compatibles con Instagram, ya que esta red no ofrece ningún método para compartir en la misma.
En cualquier caso, déjame saber un poco más y trataré de ayudarte mejor.
Gracias, ya lo tengo resuelto, no puse bien el código en el footer, por eso no me salía
Perdona las molestias.
No es ninguna molestia, Oscar. Siempre que lo necesites, no dudes en ponerte en contacto con nosotros
Use, by you or one client, in a single end product which end users are not charged for. The total price includes the item price and a buyer fee.
View license details
Get it now and save up to $28.50
Deliver better projects faster. Web, design & video assets
Unlimited downloads, from $16.50/month
Create Beautiful Logos, Designs & Mockups in Seconds
Design like a professional without Photoshop
Designers matched perfectly to
you on Envato Studio
2000 artists ready to undertake your work