Web Themes & Templates

Reviews for LoveStory - Dating WordPress Theme

152 Reviews

for Customer Support

I can even upload this this produce

themex

Author response

Please make sure that you uploaded the theme ZIP file, not the whole package (with the docs, demo files, etc.) https://help.market.envato.com/hc/en-us/articles/202821510-Theme-is-missing-the-style-css-stylesheet-error If you have any issues you can contact support via email support@themex.co

for Bugs

we are not customize anything with this theme tried to customize slider its not working, not adding images, functions not operation, we tried different plugin but totally frustrating with this theme. dont buy this theme its waste of money and time also. i waste my money with this stupid theme.

themex

Author response

I'm sorry for the inconvenience, but this is not the theme issue, the latest theme version compatible with WordPress 5.5+ is distributed via the Themex website https://themex.co/support/topic/theme-updates-wordpress-5-5 I can also update LoveStory for you if you send temporary WP access to support@themex.co

for Code Quality

like a shit , don't buy it , just losing money

themex

Author response

I'm sorry you had a bad experience, have you tried contacting support? You can always get the latest version compatible with WordPress 5.5 here https://themex.co/support/topic/theme-updates-wordpress-5-5 in case if you had any issues installing LoveStory with the latest WP version.

theme option is not working in my WordPress 5.5.1 . please refund my money . or give me live support

themex

Author response

Please contact the support first if you have any issues, you can get the latest LoveStory version (compatible with WP 5.5.1) here https://themex.co/support/topic/theme-updates-wordpress-5-5 If you have any questions please contact me via email support@themex.co

for Feature Availability

Fast and Light Dating Theme and good support.

for Other

The marketing approach lacks honesty. The item refuses to install. It is not userfriendly at all. I purchased it and realized I just wasted my money. Wished for a refund, but that's another frustrating pursuit so I just gave up.

themex

Author response

Please let me know what issues you had with the installation, if it's this one https://help.market.envato.com/hc/en-us/articles/202821510-Theme-is-missing-the-style-css-stylesheet-error then you just had to unzip it first. I just checked it with WordPress 5.4.1 and it's installed without any issues. Also, please contact the support first so we can try and resolve the issues you're having. We could install it for you (for free of course) and import demo content, the same as on the demo site.

for Customizability

Warning – You will have to know how to code in order to make simple changes to this theme. I struggled with adding more options to the gender category. The other huge problem with this theme is the FIND MY MATCHES button. The button will disappear on the homepage when the website is opened in a mobile phone screen size. The only way to get this button back on the site is to use a widget. This would not be so bad if the widget would pull information from the My Profile page where the customer has filled out information to be searched. They have to fill out the information on the widget as well (the same information). Why put your customers through that. The button is vital because that is the only way to filter. If you just click on the Profile page you get everyone (no filter at all) Because of this issue I am going to move on to another theme. At least now I can say I have experience with coding.

themex

Author response

Thanks for your feedback. You don't have to make any code customizations if some advanced changes are not required, for example if your site is dating-related and you don't need to edit the genders list (like in your case this change was required, and I'm always glad to help if there's a simple code fix). I agree that hiding the search bar on mobile is not a good solution and I'll try to find a workaround, currently it can't fit into the mobile layout width.

for Code Quality

Theme working good and all over its fine.. but i faced a bug hoster suspended my hosting service due to abusing mysql queries i talked them they are replying in 3 to 5 mins with email and working on every possible efforts but theme provider reply once in 24 hours due to that i am really disappointed and thinking i wasted my money on this theme if you buy theme prepare your mind in case of any issue like i am facing suspension of hosting service my site is down you will have to face same. and problem will resolved in days. want to refund Please

themex

Author response

I'm sorry for the inconvenience, but this is related to WordPress and hosting limitations. WordPress stores user info in the same database table so adding a lot of search filters (or a lot of users) may cause query delays, and if you use VPS instead of shared hosting nobody would suspend your account, using VPS would resolve this. And I'm sorry for the late replies, usually I reply within 24 hours but these were holidays.

for Documentation Quality

i installed the theme as per documentation and still my customers/subscribers can not see the search bar or their own profile WHEN LOGGED IN, plus on logout it sends them to the admin login page instead of front page etc.

for Customer Support

One of the great things about this theme is great support. They respond promptly

for Customer Support

I am very grateful with theme lovestory and what is behind this project. The theme is intuitive, easy to handle and of an excellent level of quality. It has everything you need to make a serious dating site. In addition the support is excellent, they respond in less than 24 hours. They help you solve no matter what time you have bought or what you need are always present. I wanted to make a customization of the theme in which it is outside the help that support can provide. But nevertheless send the query to support and the encoder of this script, was kind enough to make those adjustments for me without charging anything. Thank you!

for Flexibility

Very easy to use, It can be Installed without hustle. The theme is very flexible.
Quick and very accurate support. Keep it up!

Thank you for a great product!!

for Customer Support

I bought this script 3 weeks ago and i have to say, i am happy with it. There were some small modifications i wanted to make, but was not able to figure out how.

I contacted the coder and he replied within 24 hours and made some suggestions. Anyway i am not a coder, so i was not able to solve my problem alone.

Ihor, the coder of this script, was so kind to make those adjustments for me without charging anything.

So i can clearly give 5 stars for the script and also 5 stars for the very friendly and competent support.

Ihor is a nice guy, responds very quickly to each issue you may have and the script is amazing for this price.

for Customer Support

No easy way to contact Customer Support. I could only find a forum on the themex website where other users support each other

themex

Author response

Hi,

Forum topics are answered by the support staff, there's a "staff" badge next to the forum username. We use forum for support because you can search similar issues and find solutions without waiting for a reply, but if you don't want to use the forum please feel free to contact us via email support@themex.co

for Design Quality

The script has not been updated since I purchased it in 2015.
Old fashioned & out-dated!

themex

Author response

Thanks for the feedback. It was updated 7 times since 2015, there were no major design changes, but I regularly update it for compatibility with the latest WordPress and WooCommerce versions.

Currently I'm working on a new theme framework and plan to update the LoveStory design in the near future. I hope that you will reconsider this review when the next version is released.

for Customer Support

Customer Support is really great !
I recommend this theme !

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey