This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.
Android devices: can’t click products (the options disappear before it’s possible to make a selection)
*Other than that, I <3 this theme. Good work. Hope the next update covers this issue.
It fixes this issue and much much more improvements!
Thanks for the quick reply. Can’t wait!
Hi. To use Marketify in two different domains, is it necessary to buy two licenses of the theme?
It is nice that you want to cooperate with the other developer but please work on your communication. Even if you can’t give an ETA, how much longer will this collaboration go on until you have released a single plugin? 1 month, 2 months?
People are waiting to build their businesses around your plugin and it is NOT OK to keep them waiting with empty promises.
If we were giving empty promises that would mean we would give people an ETA of when the theme / plugin will be released and then not deliver on that date, which would be an empty promise. Instead we aren’t giving an ETA of when it will be released so that there is no disappointment of missed deadlines.
I would recommend adding your email to our mailing list or follow us here on Twitter for theme updates & here on ThemeForest for our new theme releases.
Is there any affiliate program module in this theme.
No there is not one directly in the theme. There is one for Easy Digital Downloads though: https://easydigitaldownloads.com/extensions/affiliates-pro-integration-pack/
Is there any admin panel for admin use, in this theme. or default wordpress admin panel is used?
I would recommend reviewing the theme overview video to understand how the theme works: http://docs.astoundify.com/marketify/#overview-16
Can customers login to see their purchases, or do they have to find their email receipt?
Customers can login and see there purchase history and download the products again, see: https://easydigitaldownloads.com/docs/show-users-purchase-history-purchase_history/
Just so you know all of our theme support is conducted through the Astoundify support forum, Head on over and we’ll get you the help you need by one of our support team.
Our dedicated support forum can be found Here. To register go Here.
When can we expect a theme update?
We hope in the new few weeks I would recommend adding your email to our mailing list or follow us here on Twitter for theme updates & here on ThemeForest for our new theme releases.
Ok, this theme is a big disappointment. I’ve spent 2 hours with setting the theme with following result:
- There is no support for selling non-digital items (this is quite big deal for my shop).
- Importing demo content from XML does a lot of errors (and external images are not downloaded).
- There is no solid framework for setting the theme.
- No WooCommerce support (and installing WooCommerce breaks the header).
- Slider in header can not fill the whole header area.
- Some content is not shown even when it’s set correctly.
NOTE: I’m running this Wordpress installation on same server I’m smoothly running other 4 Wordpress pages.
I’d like a refund. This theme can not be used for my page.
We are delighted to provide the most prompt and knowledgeable customer service and support to all of our customers.
It sounds like not all of the free plugins were installed so the theme is not working correctly, we have detailed tutorial videos that show you how to setup the theme and ensure it works correctly.
Lets get you helped on our support forums where our team are standing by waiting to help customers with any issues they have, we reply within 2 – 12 hours
Have you registered yet on our forums?
Click here to join our free support forums.
Note: The Marketify theme is not advertised as a WooCommerce compatible theme. The theme is designed to work with Easy Digital Downloads, no where do we state that it is a WooCommerce compatible theme.
Thanks for feedback. Problem is, that the theme did not meet my requirements, I can not use the theme for purpose I need.
I’d like to refund. Thank you.
Please contact Envato directly as we cannot offer refunds ourselves. Please refer them to this comment: http://themeforest.net/author_dashboard#comment_6327659
One of my customers accidentally hit one star when they meant to hit 5 – is there any way to edit a star rating?
You can re-rate a theme
Same here, when i import your Demo XML, it shows many errors.. And it takes around 15seconds to load the homepage, blank homepage. I changed two servers.. but seems that the problem is same.. Is there a way that i can pay you guys to set this theme on my domain, working correctly? Hesitating to buy the other plugins you offer, as i am having trouble with the simple theme.. Please advice.. thank you..
Please post your issue with XML import on our support forums and include the WordPress login details if you wish for us to help you setup the theme. It sounds like some plugins were missing not installed before you imported the XML dummy content so failed on import.
Please ensure you watch our videos to setup the theme correctly: http://docs.astoundify.com/marketify/#video-tutorial-4
Correct URL: http://docs.astoundify.com/marketify/#video-tutorial-4
I just saw your theme and fell in love with! I’m very interested in buying it but my future marketplace needs to sell physical good. Are you still working on that option? Or do I have to think of a better option?
Thank you very much,
Hey Sabine, we are creating a version of the Marketify theme which will allow product vendors to sell physical goods. We will be creating a new demo that is styled in the likes of “Etsy.com” and will have many of the same features to create a physical goods marketplace.
We are very excited for the release of the new version of the theme that will be delivered once the theme and plugin is ready, we are ensuring its as bug free and feature rich as possible. We aren’t interested in releasing a “half-baked” version of the physical goods marketplace, so its worth waiting for!
Thank you very much for your reply! Just to be sure, will it be a new “theme” or an “upgraded” version of Marketify? Shall I buy Marketify now to get used to it?
It will be an upgraded version, yes you can buy it now to get used to it, and follow all of our video tutorials to get accustom to the theme.
We are delighted to provide the most prompt and knowledgeable customer service and support to all of our customers. If you have any pre-sales questions, please post them here in the item comments and our team will answer them promptly.
If you have already purchased the theme, please register on our dedicated support forums and our support team will assist you with any questions you may have.
Thank you, we look forward to serving you!
How are user payments processed ?
I’m looking for a solution where users can buy items and the money is automatically split between the seller and me (the marketplace owner)
User payments are processed using any gateway of your choosing, there are over 50+ payment gateways
supported. If you wish to split funds with the vendor and the site administrator you would use the Comissions Addon, if you wish to split fund instantly you would use a gateway such as PayPal Adaptive Payments.
You would probably need paypal adaptive for that.
I have a couple of questions about your marketigy theme :
1/ Is it possible to ass a purchase buton into the sidebar?
2/ I won’t use the option “Become an Author” I will sell onfly my products, but is it possible to let customers to create an account without all the option of an Author account?
thank you for your details
1. Yes you can add a purchase button to the sidebar using the alternate product layout we are releasing in Marketify 1.2.0
2. You don’t have to left vendors register accounts. Unfortunately the only way to let customers create accounts is at the time of checkout.
How does payments happen? Lets say if a buyer purchased multiple products from multiple vendors (sellers) on my marketplace (this theme), does the final payment figure automatically goes to each of vendor’s own paypal / any other payment gateway account that they have setup with my marketplace or something?
Sorry if this has been asked, im pretty new in marketplace themes and would like to setup one using this theme.
Please help thanks alot for your time.
It depends how you set it up. If you use the Commissions extension then each author will get a commission for each sale and you will pay them monthly (like ThemeForest). If you use PayPal Adaptive Payments this can be done automatically.
Commissions extension: http://bit.ly/eddcommissions
PayPal Adaptive Payments: http://bit.ly/eddadaptivepayments
If I buy this theme, will all future update be free?
what is the price all included if you guys take care of the installation and make it a fully functionnal marketplace?
Please contact via our profile here for info: http://themeforest.net/user/Astoundify
hum, you just answered me that you dont have time to do it for me but then you answer this to another customer:
We offer an Express Setup Service for $200 which does not include the price of additional plugins. So if you want it exactly like our demo it would be the cost of that, the theme, and the Marketplace plugin bundle from Easy Digital Downloads.
Thanks for your message, as of this week we plan to discontinue the express setup service as we are very busy with
theme updates and building our new website. Sorry for any confusion.
Wanted to see if the release was still a "GO for FES update" as of the 2nd?
If not..no worries
I’m not sure of the release date of the FES plugin, Its best to connect with the plugin developer to ask for release dates.
Use, by you or one client, in a single end product which end users are not charged for. The total price includes the item price and a buyer fee.
View license details
Get it now and save up to $28.50
This item is licensed 100% GPL.
Power Elite Author
Unlimited downloads only
$29 p/m on Envato Elements
Download over 18,000 items now
Learn almost anything with
Envato Tuts+ for free
9000 free tutorials, 3000 paid courses
Designers matched perfectly to
you on Envato Studio
2000 artists ready to undertake your work