Codestag supports this item


This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

114 comments found.

the contact form not send a message. Anybody here that can help me?

Hi there, there may be several reasons for this, please open a support ticket at and we will look into it.

Make sure to provide us with admin login details ad login url.


Hello, I’m wondering if it’s possible to add woo commerce to this theme?

Hi there,

No, I’m afraid Meth is not compatible with WooCommerce! Thanks!


For some reason when I click on a portfolio category from the homepage it redirects to a new page with portfolio items instead of stay on the homepage like the demo. What should I do to fix that?

Thank you

Hello, please open a ticket at and we will take a look. Make sure you provide admin login details and login url.


Hello! I have just 2 questions: 1) Is there a way to change the language of the contact form? I need it to be on spanish. 2) The ‘slider’ inside the portfolio view it’s really slow, can i modify it to be a little bit faster? and how?

Hi there.

Support is provided through our support desk exclusively, so please open a ticket at and we will take a look!


Loos awesome. Is the ‘zoom effect’ on portfolio and blog pages ONLY applicable to these types of posts or could we apply it to add a page of more info and link each service?



Its the predefined widget and it won’t work with custom pages am afraid. Thanks.

Hello Codestag,

Where do i translate the “Next Page” and “Previous Page” strings when searching?

Hi there

Please use our support desk at for support issues instead of the comments system.

Hi There – great theme, I’ve really enjoyed making it work for my site.

I have a quick question/bug I’ve noticed – on pages other than the home page, (i.e. wigitized), I’ve noticed that when you scroll down and the menu slides down from the top, the screen jumps about 50px or so. This doesn’t happen on the home page. Do you know what’s causing this/how to fix it?

I’ve noticed this issue happens on the live demo site as well (i.e. on the archives page)

I’m browsing in the most recent version of chrome. Thanks!

Hi, please open a ticket at our support desk at and we will take a look. We definitely need your site’s url and admin login details.

Thanks! John

I actually found your account and sent you a new password at your email address. Hope this helps!


I didn’t see an email with password, but i did log in and submit a ticket – thanks!

Hi, Is there any chance of having the portfolio/posts detail page ‘pop up’ close by clicking the back button? Thanks!

Unfortunately nope! Thanks!


Sorry about the issue. We just fixed it. Please check it and let us know if you have any questions.


do you have sample content that can be downloaded for this theme?

Yes, you can download it from here:

If you need any help setting up feel free to jump in our support desk at


HI, I noticed that Meth is a few years old now and before I move our entire site across I wanted to enquire whether Meth will continue to be supported and updated?

Many thanks.

Ηi there.

We have recently started a major update process for our older themes, if you check their changelogs you will see that we gave them a facelift and cleared up some code.

Meth is a great theme and is next in the queue, but i do not have a specific timeframe to provide. You can safely use it with existing technology though!

Thanks! John

Hi, we LOVE the updated Meth theme, but we’re having difficulty with the dummy content install.

We’ve downloaded the updated Meth theme from Themeforest and we’ve downloaded the dummy content for Meth here (

Once we installed the dummy content, our site came out looking absolutely nothing like the demo.

We even tried to clear the entire theme (images, pages and posts) and installed the dummy content again. Same result.

We need our site to appear exactly as the demo. How do we fix this?

Here is the link to our site:

Hi, I see that you have posted the same question at multiple platforms. For theme support kindly use our support desk at I have already replied to your message there.

Thank you and enjoy your Sunday ! ​John

Theme is extremely out of date – documentation updated in September, 2014.

Demo content is nothing like shown on the Live Preview.

There is not a theme options panel in the backend, and the one in the Customizer is severely lacking in customization options.

Hey there, I also replied at your support ticket. For a . You can find the update log at the changelog which, apart from your theme files is located here.

I also replied about your content question. Meth is a lean theme, and does not offer the number of customization options that the plethora of themes offer here. We believe this is one of it’s assets, and not a disadvantage.

Will be happy to help you out with any further help at our support desk, so feel free to reply to my email and I will be glad to help.

Many thanks! John

Great Theme, i bought it ages ago and now my support is expired. maybe you can still tell me how i can get the header image from repeating itself ?!



I understand your concern but debugging such problems isn’t really possible without having a look at what’s actually going on at live site.

For now, I can only suggest you to use the latest theme version copy and make sure there aren’t any customizations in theme at your end making any conflict.