Discussion on Metroshop - Responsive Magento Theme


koolthememaster supports this item


315 comments found.

Hello, can anyone tell me please 1. how and where I can change the Twitt – block and block Facebook ? 2. If I change CMS pages , CMS Static blocks bursting of the Strucktur footers . 3. I can not link in the main menu no cms static blocks . Thank you,


1. You can set your facebook id & configure twitter setup from admin. Please go through docs. 2. Please use html editor to update content & then upload back to static block & save this might help you. 3. This has to be done manually. You can link identifier in topmenu.phtml

Thanks, Koolthememaster

Add to Cart is not working for us from grid and list view. There is no Mdl Ajaxcart option in the backend. It seems we are missing that extension. How can we add it?

Edited: we are also unable to remove items from the cart via the top block, unless we are on the checkout page.

Please email us with purchase ID & site details. So we can look into it. Thanks!!

We asked the question about Mdl ajaxcart under a different account, and I am asking it here because this account shows we purchased the item and should have six months of remaining support.

Email sent on 9/4/2015

We solved this problem. The module was set to “False”.

Okay. Please email if you need any further help. Thanks!!

We are now seeking to remove the DIV container that holds the newsletter, middleInner. We have emailed the author.

Hi, It is in -



Hello, I have just installed the SUPEE 6788, but the theme is not working correctly. The Home page does not exist anymore, and when i try to acess the Manage Banners in admin says page not found. What can i do? Best regards.

Hello, I think you need to answer me or with update of the theme because it doesnt work with new Magento

The support is amazing! ZERO!

Hi, We soon coming with theme upgrade. I update once its done & uploaded to TF. Thanks!!

SUPEE 6788,and 19.2.2…. The product display on the frontpage (New, Bestseller, ...) does not work…That means we can use the template to throw in the trash…


is the update online???

when will the update online

If the theme is available for sale, still needs support. The support is ZERO! I solved the Home Page problem going to Sistem – Permissions – Blocks – Add New Block : catalog/product_list allowed. Hope this helps someone. But theres other details that need atention. The theme should be upgraded to Just a few files need to be changed.

Hi, We soon coming with theme upgrade. I update once its done & uploaded to TF. Thanks!!

Hello, Do you already have the updated theme? How can i download the theme? In the download page still is the old version.

Best regards.

Hiiii,. That’s not normal. Do we need to throw the themeplate in the trash? After update to the products were not displayed on the front page. Who updates the Themeplate for me … I’ll pay.

I have sent the details per e-mail. Thank you for your help

Ho, have you solved the problem… thank you

We have sent email regarding help. Please check.

Hi, you wanted to help me. It’s been a long time. It has done nothing. thank you

We have sent email regarding help. Please check.

Who can help me?

I want change the banner right of the slider, but that are not contained in themplate. I want just like it same in the original them (http://themeforest.net/item/metroshop-responsive-magento-theme/full_screen_preview/4602894). I can not change the background image of the slider too. So the gray background I do not get away. I want the slider provided only with my image.

Hi, I would like to purchase this theme. Please let me know the compatible magento versions.

Its compatible upto Magento, Magento, Magento, Magento, Magento



I have a problem with the menu. It does not appear. Have you received my email with the access?


Mathieu Stalon

Hi, Menu you created was not correct is we fixed now. Thanks!!


I have a problem with metroshop. I try to buy an item from PC or mobile (both iphone and android) and when I go to my shopping cart, the cart is empty. Another thing, my Magento backend disconnects every 30 seconds.

can you help me?


Mathieu mathieu.stalon@gmail.com

Hi Mathieu, I am sending email to you on this regard. Thanks!!

It will be compatible with Magento My developer installed this theme on about a year ago but I am not finished configuring it. I would like to update shop engine to and wondering if something could goes wrong…?

I need to see. Please send details to site via email.

anybody know what should be correct settings in System/Permissions/Block for promotional_block in this theme? I tried different options but still doesn’t work

calatog/promotional_block? product/promotional_block? I am tired…

Anybody can help me?


Should I add: cms/block? it is not working (my version