Reviews for Motors ­- Automotive, Car Dealership, Car Rental, Auto, Classified Ads, Listing WordPress Theme

418 Reviews

for Customer Support

I am happy with the theme functionality, updates and the customer service received. I would highly recommend StylemixThemes.

for Code Quality

This theme is badly developed, please be aware. I bought this theme as an help and found it as a nightmare.

is not even mentally possible to have developed something that can only work with demos import;
is not possible to NOT have a customizable header, or that is impossible to choose both rental services and dealer ones.

They oblige you to chose between:
dealer
rental
or
parts seller

you must choose one of these using the demo import. This is not a flexible theme.

Theme should provide graphics while the functions need to be put inside a separate plugin of the theme, that is a basic concept you can see everywhere and here is totally messed up. You can found it in wordpress basic concepts (please, go to https://developer.wordpress.org/themes/getting-started/what-is-a-theme/ and search for "What is the difference between a theme and a plugin?")

Listing are, also for this reason, not even compatible with each other demo/settings, database is fullfilled of garbage.

poor performance speed theme that you don't see due to a nice server configuration;

No AMP compatibility;

The ticket assistance told me that this is not even their business to provide you, the customer, the basic of one rental service with another header style from another demo. This is crazy and you have to know.

StylemixThemes

Author response

Hello,

We have checked the history of your requests in our Ticket System. The theme contains unique and complex functions which work in the certain layout. Therefore, we can't guarantee a hot switch between the theme layouts. You can't install the back-end functions of the one layout while using another one.

The Motors isn't just WordPress theme, but comprehensive software for a dealership or classified websites/projects.

Regards

for Customer Support

I'm so impressed about their speed and quality of customer support. They did not only respond quickly but also repeatedly answer to my questions until the issue was totally solved.
You can rely on this team.

for Design Quality

Some items like the "sort by year" on the classified ads is not available. A few things I didn't like about this theme and I didn't use it for the website I was planning for.

StylemixThemes

Author response

Hello,

Thank you for your review. The sort option by Year is located in the Search Options box according to the default design of the Classified layout - http://prntscr.com/m0g09r. Moreover, we have the following alert notice on the item page.

"Important: Please be sure you check out the demo and ask all the questions to know about the theme features before purchase (you can use the comment board or Forum: https://stylemixthemes.com/forums/ – for all presale questions)."

for Feature Availability

Nice theme, good customer supporter, though it can be better.

for Customer Support

if you encounter any issues with the theme they are willing to help you to solve the problem!. thanks!

for Customer Support

Customer support is very good and also customer executives are very helpful. They solve problem within some time as soon as we submit the ticket. Overall theme is also very good and a very smooth running theme.

for Customer Support

Very nice template for the car businesses. Very good and quick support.

for Customer Support

The Theme is great! There are really not much negative parts about the whole Theme.

The support is just awesome! Very patient and helpful!

for Customer Support

Great theme and awesome support! I recommend :)

for Customer Support

Great theme and absolutely stunning support!

for Customer Support

I was pretty much okay with most of the themes features, until I came across this, and it became a disaster.

1. The theme support page clearly states that item support includes answering technical questions about items features.

My experience : I asked a simple technical question on their ticket system of how their page titles are registered, cause they weren't using the standard worpress hooks like `wp_title` and so fourth. This is a question the original author of the theme should be easily able to answer. My ticket was not responded to.

2. On the item details of this theme, They have stated that the theme is SEO Optimized. Please go to http://motors.stylemixthemes.com/classified-three/ and hover over their taxonomies and you will see that all their URLs are in this format /?make=bmw . anybody who has little knowledge of SEO will tell you that these kind of URLs don't get indexed on search engines.

My experience: Even Though I came across this issue. as a Developer and SEO specialist, I was prepared to overlook it, and fix it myself.

I was very disappoint regarding the non-support I received

StylemixThemes

Author response

Hi!

Thanks for bringing our attention to Mors issues! As of now you should receive a detailed answer in your support ticket.

We do apologize for the delay and will do our best to improve our support system to provide better experience for Motors customers.

Thank you again!
Cheers!

for Feature Availability

Many things do not stick OK
But The search system I have been waiting for you to update the future.

https://www.rtn-autocar.com/products/
screenshort: http://nimb.ws/PfG35e
------------------

Thankyou.

StylemixThemes

Author response

Hello,

Thank you for your review! The theme contains an option for enabling all categories in the inventory filter - http://prntscr.com/lswq1a. You can find those settings under Customize -> Listing -> Inventory Settings.

Also, that button which you mentioned in your screenshot, is for resetting the inventory filter. If you have a problem with the Reset button, please contact our support team through our Ticket System - https://support.stylemixthemes.com/tickets.

We only display comments from reviews that were made after 28 April 2016 as all comments prior to this date were intended for the author only.

by
by
by
by
by
by