Laborator supports this item


This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.

737 comments found.

BUG! Well, not a bug but a request…

Can you please default set all folders to 755 and all files to 644.

Right now it’s a bit all over the place, and some of the permissions on certain files and folders are too restrictive.

I had to force uniform permissions on all files and folders to get my server to be happy!


Hi alicam,

I use these default compression commands (Mac OS)

zip -r neon-html-folder/

Maybe this alters the CHMOD of the files, but I will try to do something on this way and then in the new update you will be able to see if its fixed. Thanks for this reporting.


Great admin theme! The best I’ve used by far. Really easy to implement and customize. Great job!

Many thanks for this wonderful comment! We are happy to hear this, and another reason to take forward Neon theme with new features.


Hi, great theme, well done. Any chance of adding to your todo list a “Forgot Password” and “Registration” widget to be added to the login page. I assume you would do something fancy with animations as you have in all other areas of your theme! :-)

Thanks again!

Hi tzarger,

Thanks for your kind comments, we have added these suggestions to our todo lists and we will surely add them in the next update.


Is it possible to add RTL support? Thanks!

Hi ramigg, RTL is on the top of the to-do list for the next update which will be available soon.


Hi ramigg, we have finally published the new update, with RTL Support:


Live Demo doesnt work!!

I don’t know why, but on my browser it opens and works perfectly good.

Love this theme! It’s helping me make my dashboard so quickly and easily. Would love to see maybe a search results page added? (I know, I’m being too needy). Really this is an amazing tool and just what I needed. Keep up the outstanding work!

Hi salbinda,

Thanks for your suggestion,

We have added this to features list and will be implemented on v1.1.4

Thanks for your suggestion and kind comments


JUST out of curiosity, when might v1.1.4 be available? Thank you guys for your great work!!

Hi salbinda, the new update of Neon (1.1.4) will be available by the beginning of February, this time we have more work to do because we’re also designing and developing the front-end theme.


Still struggling with the mixed menus. Could it be that you just can’t do mixed menus on mobile? i.e. Bootstrap can’t collapse two different menus properly? The demo doesn’t seem to do work correctly for that either… Mobile only shows the top menu…

Hi pcarroll,

I have replied to your email and send you the directions how to implement the sidebar menu in your case after seeing the demo page.

Please note that in mixed menus page, the sidebar menu is not visible on mobile, so just the top menu is available.

Hopefully you can manage to fix this issue.


Hi there,

Is it possible to integrate Google Analytics data or input data from excel in this theme?

Thanks, Leo

Hi LeoPro, we haven’t tried to implement it, but it should work properly if you can implement it.


Thanks for your quick reply Art. Will try and let you know.

Regards, Leo

Firstly, best in class customer experience. Super template. Secondly, are there plans to update libraries / plugins to the latest version as found on nuget. Some libraries are outdated. e.g. jquery Thirdly, modals give a jquery object not found error. Fourthly, can you expand form components to include advanced drop downs and remote fetching of data. See conquer template which has a plethora of form controls e.g. List hierarchy control

Look forward to the next version.

Hi zgers,

We have updated jQuery to the latest version and will be available in the next release, but you can upgrade to the newest version by yourself too.

On my end, the Modals work fine they do not throw any error. Can you check your script if there is any misspelled name so modals can’t access it.

Yes we are continuously extending the theme with new components and we will add more features in the upcoming versions.

Thank you for your very kind comments!


Hello Laborator,

First of all, great theme! Now, a bug report: 1. Open the fixed sidebar page 2. Hide (reduce size) of the sidebar 3. Now, the menu items don’t do anything when hoover over them and the sidebar becomes unusable.

If possible, please fix this for next version.

Thanks Joao

Hi Joao,

Many thanks for this bug report, this will be surely fixed in the next version.


Hi, I was using the theme i wanted to include popver on text input. The popover comes but it has formatting issues. Below is the code that i am using

<input type=”text” class=”form-control btn-white” id=”Campaign_name” placeholder=”Campaign Name” autocomplete=”on” data-toggle=”popover” data-trigger=”hover” data-placement=”right” data-content=”Your campaign name comes here” data-original-title=”Title”>

Hi dhavalyours,

This is the code:

<input type="text" class="btn form-control btn-primary popover-primary" data-toggle="popover" data-trigger="click" data-placement="top" data-content="It's so simple to create a tooltop for my website!" data-original-title="Twitter Bootstrap Popover">

This worked for me.

Hey thanks admin, you are the best :)

You are welcome buddy,

Thanks for purchase :)


It seems you validation is broken for min length and max length in the form validation area. Just check and fix.

Hi linkodev,

As you can see the validation works fine, the rules for the first input is

number + minlength4 length

Second input:


I don’t see any error here, but if you think I am wrong, tell me what the exact the issue is.


Hey, I bought the theme and I’m loving it. I did found out that you’re including different scripts files on each page. Could you email me the list of all the script files that are needed for the whole site in the right order. I’m converting this into a laravel blade template so I can’t include separate items each page. I need to include all of them for every page.

I would really appreciate such a list. I’m even willing to pay for it if you find it necessary. You know the theme far better than I do.

Hi iProScopesQuick,

Each file has ONLY needed scripts list that will be used to that page, so in this case, “Image Crop” page -> Has these scripts:
// in Header
<script src="assets/js/jquery-1.10.2.min.js"></script>

// In Footer
<link rel="stylesheet" href="assets/js/jcrop/jquery.Jcrop.min.css">

<script src="assets/js/gsap/main-gsap.js"></script>
<script src="assets/js/jquery-ui/js/jquery-ui-1.10.3.minimal.min.js"></script>
<script src="assets/js/bootstrap.min.js"></script>
<script src="assets/js/joinable.js"></script>
<script src="assets/js/resizeable.js"></script>
<script src="assets/js/neon-api.js"></script>
<script src="assets/js/cookies.min.js"></script>
<script src="assets/js/jcrop/jquery.Jcrop.min.js"></script>
<script src="assets/js/neon-chat.js"></script>
<script src="assets/js/neon-custom.js"-></script>
<script src="assets/js/neon-demo.js"-></script>
<script src="assets/js/neon-skins.js"-></script>

So to make it simpler, each file in the footer has its own needed scripts.

The standard scripts that will be “always” included I suggest:

<script src="assets/js/jquery-1.10.2.min.js"></script> (in header)

<script src="assets/js/gsap/main-gsap.js"></script>
<script src="assets/js/bootstrap.min.js"></script>
<script src="assets/js/joinable.js"></script>
<script src="assets/js/resizeable.js"></script>
<script src="assets/js/neon-api.js"></script>
<script src="assets/js/cookies.min.js"></script> (if you use js cookies)
<script src="assets/js/neon-chat.js"></script> (only if you use chat)
<script src="assets/js/neon-custom.js"-></script>

Thanks for purchasing Neon, and I am sorry for the late reply.


Great theme, one of the best admin theme that I bought.

Just a need a bit of help of this. How do I do a modal confirmation box for a link. E.g. User click on delete link, modal confirmation box pop and ask for yes|no. Yes, delete link based on the href tag. No, close box.

The theme includes the modal box but I need the javascript for confirmation procedure. Do you have it?

Hi Seraphimlord,

Sorry for the late reply, its true that we were on weekend break and couldn’t reply and till today we were busy with our work and couldn’t get back to support.

For your second question, I am not quite sure what exactly do you mean, can you explain me with screenshot and the scenario to see this error.


You take a look at ui-navbars.html

When you do a refresh, the side navigation bar will be incomplete and will have a white area appearing at the beginning. I not sure whether this is consider “Flash of unstyle Content”. Its actually much worst when you are dealing with data tables.

Aha, yes I understand,

Thats because of the height of the document, I will try to fix this in the next version.

Thanks for this reporting.


Hello, thx for great theme, but some question about next update. What about date and plans for that?

We’re planning to release the new update by the beginning of February.

Thanks for your patience,

This looks amazing. Really great work. Can you explain a bit what the coming update ‘front end’ is going to be? Thanks!

Hi VariousArtists, the front-end will include a basic front-end theme with some of the most used pages: homepage, blog, contact…


Hi, I was using the theme i wanted to Multi Select Box dynamaically option element tag insert..

so , my js code like this,
    var select =   document.getElementById("multipleselect");
    var option = document.createElement("option");
    option.text = "text";
    option.value = "value";
and html code like this,
<select id="multipleselect" multiple="multiple" name="my-select[]" class="form-control multi-select"></select>

I use the Multi Select Box. befornhand defined option tag than nice work! but via javascript code option tag than not work.(nothing work..anything exitst error message).

end… guide book or Q&A site exist ? i wanna some help.

and .. i am sorry .. i can not english very well…but english comment is OK . Thanks!

Hi mycdj91,

In order to insert an element to Multi select box, you must use this form of implementation:

$('#your-select-box-id').multiSelect('addOption', { value: 'test', text: 'test', index: 0, nested: 'optgroup_label' });

So it is quite easy.

Thanks for purchase and your kind comments :)


Hi, Form wizard doesn’t look good in firefox. Can u help for fixing them?


Hi Szopen, we have noticed this and you can get the fixed version of the form wizard when the new update will be available by the beginning of February.


Hi, I have a suggestion. Could you implement typeahead.js for the search bar in the sidebar.

Hi iProScopesQuick, sorry for the late reply for this comment and the other ones but we’ve been busy working on some theme updates and now we’re working on the Neon update, thank you for this suggestion it is a really nice idea to include this in the next update.


Hi its a great admin panel but for me you have failed in the aspects there is amazingly little documentation, and when I say little I mean next to none.

You only highlighted the easiest parts like layouts and menus and then saying how you have organised the css and js.

That is it, I am finding myself searching for a long time to understand how the refresh works on the tabs, is it ajax or is it just a fancy thing to show we could do this?

As for the css and jquery, most of it is minimised which is a ball ache when trying to customise things.

Why did you not modulate your css.

Anything over 100k of css at a time is bad SEO practice.

Also why did you not supply both minimised and compressed?

Or did you and I am just not seeing it?

I would lover to modulate it myself but I cant because you have minimised the css :(

Can you please improve the documents and also the css as this is unacceptable for themeforest standards

I have given a 3 star rating, I never do this on here, I normally give a minimum of a 4 star because I know how much effort a designer/developer goes through on here.

But the documentation is just so poor, its limited for customisation because you have minimised things because you failed to modulate.

If the documentation and the minimisation of important files are corrected I will raise to 5 star because it really is a good template.




Firstly thanks for your purchase and your opinion about our work, we appreciate it.

I will clarify to you some information that will probably make you understand why we have took these actions.

Talking about documentation

1. The reason why there is only “generic” documentation is because we think that the people who already have in their mind to build application with this theme, they are familiar with HTML, CSS and JavaScript concepts, therefore I didn’t saw any reason to offer a documentation about how to create i.e. a button, which is really easy, and already been demonstrated.

2. Further more, all elements that are included on the Bootstrap framework they are already documented here:

3. Also there are sections that of HTML that are explained with “HTML comments” for the functionality of the respective code.

4. I have built backend apps before and bought many admin templates from ThemeForest, and by seeing their documentation I have wrote almost the same amount of documentation that is nearly equal to “average” admin theme here on TF, so if the Envato reviewers team did saw that there is not enough documentation, this item would not be approved. For more, from the total of 600+ customers, there are less than 5 users who asked for more documentation.

We have coded this theme, in that manner to make it easier to fit in fast and continue work, and most of the users find this theme very easy in implementation. You don’t have to believe my words, you can just scroll up in comments and see their feedback.

Code modulation

I understand why you have been mad at the “Compressed” CSS file, but thats only because these files are generated/compiled in very modulative order using LESS (CSS dyniamic stylesheet language).

So if you want to dig deeper, you can see the hierarchy of inherited files that are compiled to “neon.css”, just open “assets/css/neon.less”

You see that everything is modulated in a file and they are imported, then after compilation they are joined in one single file to reduce the HTTP requests and load CSS faster after the first time page loads.

I am sorry for the compressed neon.css file, here is the un-minified version:

I would recommend you to save changes on different file, because this file will be updated in the newest versions of Neon so, for better management of your changes, organize your style into custom file such as assets/css/custom.css

I suggest you to see how the LESS system works and believe me, as a web developer with 11 years experience, this will make your workflow much easier to maintain and increase your speed of production.


All JavaScripts are called separated on each page, there are no unnecessary JavaScript files in any page, only them who are needed for the page functionality. This file assets/js/neon-custom.js which is executed always in the end, contains the initialization of JavaScript elements. Everything is commented about the functionality, hopefully you find this an easy approach for the JS plugin/instance initialization.

Hopefully my answer makes sense to you in any way, and if you have more questions I can surely answer you again.

Best regards