cmsmasters does not currently provide support for this item.

98 comments found.

Hello, How can i use the radio box?

Hi. I’m sorry, but I chaven’t seem to understand you.

Can you, please, specify what do you mean by radio box? Is it radio button? If yes, please, type inputs like this:
<div class="cmsms-form-builder"> <form action=""> <div class="form_info cmsms_radio"> <div class="check_parent"> <input type="radio" class="validate[required]" value="I use them by myself" id="field_1" name="field_1"><label for="field_1">Your text</label> </div> </div> </form> </div>

Please, note: we don’t provide detailed coding instructions on how to set the site up for HTML template customers. We provide assistance within reasonable limits as it’s assumed that you already have all necessary skills. There is a “Site Template Help” with brief template functions’ and code description. You may hire some specialist if you experience difficulties with coding.
Thanks for understanding.

No, It’s about the Jquery submit code. recolha : jQuery(’#recolha’).val(),

for radio check i did this: acond : $(‘input[name=acond]:checked’, ’#contactform’).val(),

and works fine! thank you

Where/how was the CSS validated? (I ran my index.html through the W3C CSS Validator, and got 230 errors in the unmodified style.css, 1 error in the unmodified query.prettyPhoto.css, and almost 2000 warnings split between the those files and the unmodified fonts.css.)

Dear bwstheme. Our template developed in a way it would be convenient for you to customize it. These are not errors, only some options, i.e. cross-browser compatibility, which validator doesn’t recognize. There’s nothing to worry about. :)

Here you can validate the CSS :

Having an issue in Internet Explorer with the sub menu items disappearing on hover. Items that appear over the banner image(s) cannot be clicked or hovered to click.

Any help would be great.

Which version have you been using? Please, note: Oakland supports IE 8 and 9.

I am using version 1.3. And while everything seems to work in IE 8 and 9, the menu is an issue. In both browsers, if the menu is long enough to cover the banner, the hover effect no longer works when trying to select those items over the banner. The menu items disappear once your mouse goes over the banner items. I can send you a link to show you this if you like.

It’s hard to say what happened.
Please create a support ticket, provide your wp-admin and FTP credentials, and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

All support is given through our Support Forums or you can create a personal support ticket.

Hi! When I install the uncompressed folder named “standard” to wp-content/themes/ it shows up under broken themes in the admin console and says its missing the template or that the style sheet is corrupt. Am I doing something wrong?

Hello. You’ve bought the HTML template, not a WP theme.

It’s funny that there are more helpful replies on the comment page then on the support page. This theme is a great theme until you want to start customizing / removing content. By breaking this site down to a minimalist type website, there are some oddities in the programming that I can’t seem to figure out. Something as simple as removing all the sidebar content leaving just the body and the footer causes the site to look like crap with extra white space. I brought this up on the forum and was told this is a “code change/code request” or something of the sort. I didn’t change the code, I simply removed something and the page doesn’t work the way it should. All and all, this is the first issue I’ve ever had with a vendor on here being so arrogant that they only answer me once and blame me for the issue and offer no help. Hope everyone else has better experiences than I have.

Dear athompson.
Thank you for choosing our template.

You should know, that we don’t provide detailed coding instructions and coding support, there’s a help file with brief template features/options descriptions.

We provide assistance within reasonable limits as it’s assumed that you already have all necessary skills and all responsibility on template elaboration and its consequences lies on you.
You may hire a specialist if you experiencing some difficulties.
Thanks for understanding.

Hi, thanks for your Cute template, but when i download it , the feature that change color of site on left side is not there, how can i add that feature?

Thank you for using our template.

The StyleChanger is not a functionality of our template and was used for demonstration of its styling options.

Hi What’s the basic mark-up for a combo box if I want to have the same combo box that you have in portfolio_sort_four.html page in the index page I’m asking because there is only shortcodes for buttons and not any other elements in the form and simply copying the combo box from the portfolio_sort_four.html to the index give me a different color

I’m sorry, but I don’t understand.
What do you mean by combo box? Can you, please, make a screenshot?



When viewing the theme on an iPhone, the text is missing in the slider. How can I have the text appear on the slider using mobile devices as well as desktop/laptops? Thanks…

Unfortunately there’s no such opportunity.

Let me be honest with you guys I’ve tried out like 5 templates in themeforst and yours is like the worst one Your template is cool and everything but its only good if someone is going to use it just as you made it without any changes I mean even though I’m a professional in css and html and javascript but you’ve made this template so horrible that it takes hours and hours to get a simple thing done For example I just saw that in sortable portfolio there’s no way to add more sortable parameter I mean what is this? .p_sort a[name=”p_name”] span Specifying a css with name parameter is just so horrible for a template that should be compatible with necessity of the people and to simplify your work you just make it as static as possible You sure wasted such a good template I surely give up on you guys and suggest anyone else who can see this comment! DO NOT BUY THIS TEMPLATE OR JUST BUY IT IF YOU ’RE GOING TO USE JUST AS IT IS WITHOUT ANY CHANGE

Hello. We’re sorry that you had to face some difficulties, but actually the sorting code is one of the most complicated parts of this template.

Should you have some questions – you can always turn to our support guys via personal ticket, they will do their best to help you. To get assistance on your sorting menu customization, please, create a support request and we’ll get back to you asap.

Thank you.

How do I get the PHP Mailer to work? I replaced both $mailAddress = ‘’; with my e-mail and its not working

Probably you haven’t change the path for sendmail.php.

Please, change the code below

<input type="hidden" name="contact_form_url" id="contact_form_url" value="" />

to this

<input type="hidden" name="contact_form_url" id="contact_form_url" value="" />

Here is your actual domain.
There should be correct path to sendmail.php – if your web site has this kind of link – then add www to every html page of your site.

Hi there,

What was the outcome of the IE8/IE9/IE10 issue with the menu?

The submenu does not work well as the items disappear while hovering down. We are very experienced developers and have tried to fix it in various ways but to no avial.

Its not even working on your demo site.

Please advise.

Thank you for using our template.

To get personal assistance on this matter, please, submit a support ticket here.
Try to explain as clearly as you can the issue you are having and what you were trying to do when the problem occurred, preferably using screenshots. Don’t forget to provide your wp-admin and FTP credentials,and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible.


It’s not working on internet explorer 10. do you know whats happening?

did you try the responsive version? the standard is fine.

the problem is when you are using the site inside a iframe src.

I see. I kindly advice you to hide the frame, the preview works well in IE if open it using the direct link:

Are you having trouble with internet explorer 10? i cant open there.

It is just a frame issue. Please, try to use these links:
Responsive version
Standard version

Hi, I can no longer run the tweets. I downloaded the new version, I uploaded 3 new folder php file, and updated html like this:

<aside class="widget widget_custom_twitter_entries">

I miei tweet

<script type="text/javascript"> jQuery(document).ready(function () { jQuery('#widget_tweets').tweet( { modpath : 'php/load_tweets.php', username : 'carldigiusto', count : 2, loading_text : 'loading...', template : '{avatar}{join}{text}{time}' } ); } ); </script> </aside>
<script src="js/jquery.tweet.min.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
       <script type="text/javascript">
           jQuery(document).ready(function () { 
               var w = 1220, 
                   h = 500;
if (jQuery(window).width() >= 1006 && jQuery(window).width() < 1348) { 
            w = 980;
            h = 400;
        } else if (jQuery(window).width() >= 740 && jQuery(window).width() < 1006) { 
            w = 740;
            h = 300;
        } else if (jQuery(window).width() >= 462 && jQuery(window).width() < 740) { 
            w = 460;
            h = 185;
        } else if (jQuery(window).width() < 462) { 
            w = 300;
            h = 120;
jQuery('#slider').cmsmsResponsiveSlider( { 
        sliderWidth : w, 
        sliderHeight : h, 
        animationSpeed : 500, 
        animationEffect : 'fade', 
        animationEasing : 'easeInOutExpo', 
        pauseTime : 5000, 
        activeSlide : 1, 
        buttonControls : true, 
        touchControls : true, 
        pauseOnHover : false, 
        showCaptions : true, 
        arrowNavigation : false, 
        arrowNavigationHover : false, 
        slidesNavigation : true, 
        slidesNavigationHover : false, 
        showTimer : true, 
        timerHover : false 
    } );
} );

Hi. Thanks for contacting us.

To get personal assistance on this matter, please, submit a personal support ticket here.

We’re ready to examine the issue, just don’t forget to provide the link to the site and your FTP data.
Our support center works Monday to Friday. In your support request you should specify your Item Purchase Code. You can find the purchase code in this file at “Downolads” tab on your Envato account – see the screenshot
Try to explain as clearly as you can the issue you are having and what you were trying to do when the problem occurred, preferably using screenshots. We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.


Hi, I’ve bought the Theme a while ago, but have deleted the documentation – could I get it again?

Thanks for contacting!

In fact to provide you with the needed files we need to see your purchase confirmation. Please login with the account you used to purchase the template and submit a comment using it. Otherwise, we will not be able to provide you with any files – this is a policy we cannot overcome.

Thank you for understanding!

Could you please post newer comments? The latest one I can find is from 11 months ago.

Thanks for contacting!

Not quite sure about what you mean, could you please be more specific? All the comments are posted automatically, and if there are no comments during this period, this means there were no comments posted. Please let me know if I have misunderstood you.

Thank you!

Hi! Where I change the color in the css file? Should I change in Style.css or in another file? I want the blue version. thank you!

Thanks for contacting!

The easiest way to do this will be to do a search through the files by the green color number (#90cd67) and substitute it with the needed one. Then you can go through pages separately and apply other changes you may need (edit background etc.)

Thank you!

Hello, I purchased your HTML template last year and I used it to code a site for the Paralyzed Veterans of America. There seems to be an issue with the responsive menu. It does not work in the original template you provided, without any changes. Has this issue been addressed and fixed? Thank you.

Thanks for contacting us!

Could you please submit a personal ticket with the requested data (link to your site, FTP) and additional information about devices, operating systems, browsers you’re experience problems with? The problem isn’t a known one, that’s why our support agents need to take deeper investigation of it.

Thank you!