Discussion on Onair2: Radio Station WordPress Theme With Non-Stop Music Player

Discussion on Onair2: Radio Station WordPress Theme With Non-Stop Music Player

Cart 5,602 sales
Recently Updated
Well Documented

QantumThemes supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

1142 comments found.

DJ-Lynx

DJ-Lynx Purchased

whats the changelog for new version and whats new version build number ?

is 4.0.1 the only change was for the top bar player, now the mobile detection is done via javascript making the theme compatible with static caching (5 min ttl caching recommended though).

No plugin changes

DJ-Lynx

DJ-Lynx Purchased

ok thanks

Hi, I’m interested, but I’d like to ask a pre-sale question.

can i play from shoutcast and upload/play mp3 to server directly?

Can I change the colors of the player so that they are more similar to the brand?

could i include podcast from spotify?

Hi John, answering in order:

1) Yes you can play streams from shoutcast, icecast and any other mp3 streaming source. Our theme is NOT a streaming automation software so you need your own radio streaming provider/manager/software to create and mansge the stream.

2) Yes you can change colors

3) Yes, You can add music chart tracks and podcasts from spotify

We do also have other possible features and options you can be interested in. For more information please send us an email to support@qantumthemes.com

best regards

Hi just wanted to know if as of this year (2022) the theme is compatible with Multisite?

How about your other themes? Are any of them compatible?

Are any of your other themes compatible?

We don’t do wpmu themes sir, unfortunately the disr spect of some customers forced us to block wpmu compatibility on our products.

Hi there. Do you happen to know how I can use a development activation so I can test plugins on my local machine? We are trying to make major edits on the site but I need to be able to access the plugins and they are not loading right when I make a copy to my local machine. Please advise.

No problem you can request a reissue from our helpdesk, click on the Purchase Code Reset link in the menu, so you can make a test installation. Once finished you can swap back.

Will that cause the plugins on my live site to stop working? I would need for my live site to be unaffected.

Hi, is it compatible with the Elementor plugin?

Hi, sorry this theme is not, but we do have a new one for Elementor with 100+ demos included and more features for the radios. Please email us at support@qantumthemes.com to receive more info.

Thanks and have a nice day!

hi there, I am unable to create a ticket on the Support Page. Please help!!!

Hello, on weekends sometimes the Envato API fails, I have just made a test and all works fine now. Sorry it seems some issue happening for scheduled maintenance or similar causes.

Request support: https://www.qantumthemes.com/helpdesk/forums/forum/onair2-theme-support/

Best regards

Hello, I want to review a query I had with the support at qantumthemes.com/helpdesk and it asks me for the Purchase Code, but it returns the following message. Purchase code is not valid. What I can do? Thank you.

Hi! Probably some maintenance issue, I just tested it and it’s now working fine, can you please retry? Sorry for the inconvenience.

ymavrak Purchased

I tried to open a ticket but I cant add my purchase code. Error invalid. Anyway I am trying to show Song title in radio. Is this possible?

Hi! There was some issue with the Envato code check earlier today, can you please try again now? Yes is normally possible to display the song titles from the stream. To do so, please follow the instructions corresponding to your specific server type, from the list here: https://www.qantumthemes.com/manuals/onair2/article-categories/radio-streaming-channel-set-up/

If you want our tech support to help you further with this, please try again adding the code to your helpdesk profile.

It seems it’s now working fine again.

Once done, please open a ticket and make sure to add your streaming link. We will give you the full setup instructions for your radio. https://www.qantumthemes.com/helpdesk/forums/forum/onair2-theme-support/

regards

Hello, I would like to know what file I have to edit in order to remove the “TITLE” and “ARTIST” text from the player. Screen: https://i.imgur.com/Zzfss9N.png Thank you very much.

Hello and thanks for contacting us. I’m afraid for this answer you may better contact our helpdesk, please find here the links:

https://www.qantumthemes.com/manuals/onair2/knowledge-base/support/

thanks!

Hello. Very good Theme! We are developing the site on a temporary link. I would like to know how I can change the domain of the installed theme. Thank you very much.

I need help with the theme but when I go to the support page, it says that I need a valid purchase code, I have one but it does not work anymore and I still have 5 month of support left, please help!

Of course! Let’s see what happened, please email us at support@qantumthemes.com and include your helpdesk username and the purchase code of the theme, we will check your profile and fix the error causing this.

Thanks for your kind collaboration.

Hi, after updating this theme i got problem to write new posts and to actualize older posts, also with widgets like charts – with following error: Updating failed. The response is not a valid JSON response. Does technical support includes help for this?

Hi, please make very very sure to follow this exact update procedure, this should solve https://www.qantumthemes.com/manuals/onair2/knowledge-base/1-5-plugins-update-onair2-v-3-5/

Hi, Long time user. We’ve recently added in sponsors and have noticed odd cropping occurs.

I’ve managed to track it down to:

onair2/ttgcore-setup/short/short-sponsors.php and this line (82-90ish):

<?php the_post_thumbnail( ‘qantumthemes-medium’,

which when switched to just ‘medium’ it fixes the cropping issue:

<?php the_post_thumbnail( ‘medium’,

Is this a possible bug? Every update I need to manually switch that code to fix our sponsors images

Hi thanks for the notification. The note has been added for a possible change on the next theme version.

And yes, the image is set to “crop” (qantumthemes-medium)

You can make the sponsors 690×302 to prevent cropping (or any proportional size)

Best regards Igor

Hi, after updating this theme i got problem to write new posts and to actualize older posts, also with widgets like charts – with following error: Updating failed. The response is not a valid JSON response. Does technical support includes help for this?

I tried already all things you can find as checklist for this kind of issue for wordpress… and it didn’t help.

Hi, yes the support includes of course support for this, we can log into your website and check what can be causing this, restoring the normal functionality.

Please renew the support period so we can help you solving it.

Once done, please feel free to contact us also via email to support@qantumthemes.com and provide your website link, user and password, and make sure to link the thread

https://themeforest.net/author_dashboard#comment_28218274

So we know already about the case.

Thanks

having some issues with all external links they wont work it tries to open a popup image slider page instead of a new page for an external link, i tried to contact you through the support website but i am unable to login or reset my password for it on that website so i registered a new account but unfortunately i am still waiting for the email to complete registration please help me this is a very strange error

Posting here the helpdesk link just as reference. we’re updating your case in a few minutes, thanks for the login https://www.qantumthemes.com/helpdesk/forums/topic/youtube-links/

Can I change Jannah template with your template http://ousspro.dz/

Hello, we can’t provide refund to other author’s templates, sorry

I want a link to any radio use your template please, I want to see before buying

I’m sorry but we never requested permission to our customers for sharing this information.

Hello! All related pages appereance seems wrong, i´ve latest version , try deactivating plugins to avoid error but nothintg works, here an image of the view https://imgur.com/a/y8irzNj , hope can help me

Hello, it seems you have an extremely old version of the theme and of the plugins, since your username is not even registered in our system. Please make sure to update the theme and also, following the right procedure, also the theme’s plugins

https://www.qantumthemes.com/manuals/onair2/knowledge-base/how-to-update-the-theme/ https://www.qantumthemes.com/manuals/onair2/knowledge-base/1-5-plugins-update-onair2-v-3-5/

If you need further support, you’ll need to please extend your support period which appears to be expired.

We can’t provide further support if the service is not active, sorry.

Hoping my suggestion will work, wish you a good day Igor

Hello, tx for your answer, but as u can see in the image, i have lastest version of all https://imgur.com/a/8rZ1uqO https://imgur.com/a/aKYAdu2

I don’t see any issue on the website https://radioalternativo.com/

Does the template support Arabic?

Not natively, you have to adapt the website for RTL, since we don’t have a huge base of users on RTL languages and it never justified the development, but some customers achieved the adaptation with some plugin and a bit of CSS maybe.

I want to re-use the bought theme, but it says the purchase code is already activated somewhere else. Which isn’t possible because i dont use the theme somewhere else. How to reset?

Hello and thanks for contacting us. Your purchase code ending in 18ebfc05d51e is currently being used on the domain

http://hosannaradiova.com/

since Feb 14, 2021 at 09:07

so even though there is no problem in using a license on a new weebsite, till it’s in use we can’t reissue the license.

If you delete the old site (theme and plugins) you can use this form to request a reissue:

https://support.qantumthemes.com/dm/purchase-code-reset-request/

Best regards

my question is, I have bought several templates in codecanyon and all the templates I have reused at the same time in 2 and up to 3 sites. with this template you can’t?

Regarding your product licensing, you have to purchase/own a license for each publicly accessible domain install of the theme. Regardless of whether the installation domain is a sub domain or not, if it is publicly accessible, it requires a license.

For more information please check the Envato regular license definitions here -> http://themeforest.net/licenses/terms/regular

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey