Discussion on Osteria - An Engaging Restaurant WordPress Theme

Discussion on Osteria - An Engaging Restaurant WordPress Theme

Cart 401 sales
Well Documented

pixelgrade supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 1 business day.

85 comments found.

Due to a GDPR violation in Germany I need to remove Google Fonts AND Google Maps from a website built with this template. How can I do this?

Hi, Pre-purchase question. Are you guys still planning on updating this theme and continuing to support it? I noticed that there’s no update since March 2021. Thanks!

The latest version has issues with menu locations. What happened to the footer and social media menu locations?

Hey there,

I’m afraid we don’t offer customer support on this channel.

If you have an active customer support license, please reach us via email at hello@pixelgrade.com and we’ll take it from there.

Thanks!

Andrei

hello, I would like to know if it is possible, if a dish is sold out, to make that dish invisible in the food menu page. Thank you

Hey there,

If you add the food menu as a ecommerce product (like here https://demos.pixelgrade.com/osteria/shop/), then you can definitelly hide it when its stock goes to zero.

As for the Food Menu in Osteria (http://demos.pixelgrade.com/osteria/menu), that area is meant to display the items in your menu and does not act as an online shopping area.

If you have other questions, please send us an email at hello@pixelgrade.com.

Cheers Andrei

Hi Pixelgrade Team, few questions: 1 with which builder are the sites build? 2 when will you update the theme (plugins and so on) it seams it received its last update nearly a year ago? 3 do you have a documentation online? THX!

Hello,

Thanks for reaching out. Osteria does not use any page builders. It has its own system of creating pages. It it compatible with builders such as Elementor and so on, but if you want to achieve the look you see in the demo, you need to use its default editing method.

As for the updates—we don’t have an updates schedule. Each time there’s something that needs fixing, we get to it and release an update. If there’s nothing major that needs fixing, then updating the theme doesn’t make sense. All updates are documented here: https://wupdates.com/osteria-changelog.

You can check out the online documentation here: https://pixelgrade.com/docs/osteria/.

If you have other questions, feel free to reach out on email at hello@pixelgrade.com.

Cheers, Andrei

I have doubts about how to use the page editor. Is there a possibility to access a demo to see how the backend works? is it compatible with WpBakery?

$ 120 is not cheap and I would like to see if it is easy to use before I buy the theme.

Hello! Please send us an email at hello@pixelgrade.com and we can guide you better.

Hi, We want to purchase this theme. Can you tell me if the ‘Online Ordering’ feature is involved in the overall cost of theme or we have to pay anything additional to use that? Can you reply me now?

Hey!

For the online order system on our demo site, we use UpMenu, which is a 3rd party service, so it needs to be paid separately.

See more: https://www.upmenu.com/

For more details, please contact us via email at hello at pixelgrade dot com.

Alin

Presales question: Is this theme still supported and compatible to WordPress Version 5.6? Many thanks in advance!

Hi, Natasa.

Yes, of course it is. Osteria theme is one of our best selling and loved themes. It works with latest WordPress 5.6 as well.

I have an offer for you. Please drop a line via email if you want to know more

— Alin
Pixelgrade

Hi there, is there the chance to have the funcion “Back to top”? I don´t find it in the theme options. Thanks.

Hey!

Sorry for missing your message here. We focus on providing support only via email.

The theme itself doesn’t have an option for that, but you can use a plugin. There are plenty of free plugins that can help you with that.

Whenever you need our help, just use the Theme Help button inside your site dashboard. You can search through the theme’s documentation or to open a support ticket.

— Alin
Pixelgrade

HI THIS TEMPLET SUPPORT ALSSOW hebrew?

Hey!

Yes, there’s nothing to worry about that.

However, please contact us via mail so we can talk more about what can be done with the Osteria theme. Drop a line to hello@pixelgrade.com and we’ll take it from there.

Thanks,
Alin
Pixelgrade

Hi, Does this support latest wordpress 5.5? Also does your ecommerce add-on for woocommerce (i have already purchased) support latest WP 5.5 and latest woocommerce? Thanks

Hey!

Everything seems to be fine with WordPress 5.5, you can upgrade, there’s nothing to worry about. However, if you purchased the theme from our shop, it’s better to get in touch via email, so feel free to reach us out there.

Stay safe!
Alin

Pre-Purchase question: I really enjoy this theme and I really enjoy Rosa 1 and Rosa 2 (on your website). I like certain elements of each theme. For example, I like the simplicity of Osteria but I like the way the menu is designed and divided in sections on the Rosa 1 theme. And then I like the Gutenberg editability on Rosa 2. Is the menu style recreatable on Osteria/Rosa 2?

Hey,

Thanks for your kind words about our themes and for your interest. I’m afraid that’s not possible, sorry. But if you have more questions, please send them all via email, it’s much easier to get in touch there.

Thank you,
Alin

Hello,

Is there any way to change the layout of the WooCommerce Shop display from 3 columns to 6? The Woo customiser is not working with the theme customiser options.

Hey,

I hope everything is okay on your side of the world. Take care during COVID-19, and stay safe and don’t lose confidence.

We already replied to your message, please check your inbox and reply us back via email.

Thank you,
Alexandru

Thanks Alex!

For Woocommerce products, how do I disable Ajax on the SINGLE ITEM page? This option is available for standard pages but not for individual items’ pages. I tried adding the custom field disable_ajax_on_page with value of off but this doesn’t work. Thanks.

Hey,

You can disable Ajax Loading for pages only, not for products, sorry.

If you have more questions, please reach us out via your WordPress Dashboard using the Theme Help button.

Thank you,
Alin

Hello, Its been a year since I edited the page created with Osteria, I want to change the photo in the hero section in https://www.restaurantearuma.es/carta/, but I dont have a clear view inside wp panel. Everything has changed. I think it is because the theme is outdated, but I dont really know… How do I update the theme?

Hi Juan,

I sent a message via email with a workaround, please check out your Inbox.

Let’s continue over one single channel of communication, preferably via email.

Willing to help,
Alexandru

Hi, Could you please chech these errors on your theme demo. Also some features offered in the demo are different to what we get in the package.

Media Queries and Css: http://tinyurl.com/r87fytn http://tinyurl.com/qugb6j2 http://tinyurl.com/v89nuav http://tinyurl.com/vc45d49

Contact form : The one on the demo is not working. Neither is the one in the package It is only design. According to your theme documentation we get a very ugly form. Not the one from the demo. Also there is no confirmation message at all.

What you see : http://tinyurl.com/rczqzpg What you get : http://tinyurl.com/v4vdv2u Social Icons menu : Most of them don’t work even when adding font awseome What you see : http://tinyurl.com/v3u59gg What you get : http://tinyurl.com/s4za738

Main Nav Bar font is too thin to be read : What you see on demo : http://tinyurl.com/wt6e9d7 What you actually get :http://tinyurl.com/vn88qom

Thanks

Hey,

As we discussed in the past, we try to keep this channel only for pre-sales questions and we prefer to offer support via email only.

Thanks for taking your time and for the heads-up for these issues. Some of them are valid, while other should be investigated further by my dev team.

However, I appreciate your attention to details and your willingness to help.

Best regards,
Alin

This is outrageous. Here are the consequences of you working on my site. A part from not solving any issues. You have created some others.

No issues have been fixed.

Osteria logo is back on site and my main menu is all duplicated. And it is not in my menu admin panel. I want my menu and my logo back. The menu layout is all changed.

1 / maps issues :

My maps api has been deleted. It was there as you can see on this screenshot. But you obvioulsy don’t check them.

You have reset the maps coordinates to yours.

After following you instruction for the 4th time. Maps are not working !!

You are sending me a video on how to create a google api account when you know I already have one !!

I have just lost 1 hour to undo what you’ve done. And I am reporting to Envato.

2/ Your Contact form doesn’t work. It relates to form 3547 and it doesn’t exist in my backend in WP forms tab.

3/ even when changing font weight, the settings resets on its own after reloading the page. There is no way to save the settgin.

This is the worst support I have ever experienced in 9 years in Envato. It is totally unacceptable.

This is all a lie. You’re letting me down with all the issues and not even refunding. Never mind. Keep the money, Have a good day. I’d rather not have not have to deal with this anymore.

Hi,

I’m sorry to hear that you think all my effort to help is a lie. :(

Regarding the refund — you purchased Osteria theme on September last yearI’m afraid that’s possible to ask for a refund after 5 months ago, according to Envato Policy.

I was trying to help, but please note it takes two to tango, so if you’re not willing to cooperate, I can’t do much, sorry.

Best regards,
Alin

Tango ? Is that what you are actually good at ? Ok let’s dance then !

Regards.

I want my site to work. Are able to fix the bugs rather than creating more ???

Hi,

I sent a reply to your email a few minutes ago, and also posted a reply to your comments here on ThemeForest.

Let’s continue over one single channel of communication, preferably via email. Please check your inbox and reply to me back there.

Willing to help,
Alin

What single channel ? You’re not replying to my emails ?

As usual, juul support is really difficult to reach. And no more than one answer is provided by ticket. I appreciate that you send me links to your documentation that I already have. But things are not working on my site and I need help.

1 / Although I have followed all the instructions in your documentation, I cannot get the map to show.
Please check images linked below : http://tinyurl.com/yx3hsx6n http://tinyurl.com/yx6eb86w http://tinyurl.com/s7kdtmn http://tinyurl.com/vb23l82

2 / there is a contact form on my contact page. There is no contact in my wpforms admin panel. How am I supposed to edit ?

3/ since yesterday, phones have changed on all my devices. I don’t remember changing anything to this. How is that possible ? I really like the fat font you use for titles.

Thanks.

This is outrageous. Here are the consequences of you working on my site. A part from not solving any issues. You have created some others.

No issues have been fixed.

Osteria logo is back on site and my main menu is all duplicated. And it is not in my menu admin panel. I want my menu and my logo back. The menu layout is all changed.

1 / maps issues :

My maps api has been deleted. It was there as you can see on this screenshot. But you obvioulsy don’t check them.

You have reset the maps coordinates to yours.

After following you instruction for the 4th time. Maps are not working !!

You are sending me a video on how to create a google api account and I’ve showed that I already have one.

I have just lost 1 hour to undo what you’ve done. And I am reporting to Envato.

2/ Your Contact form doesn’t work. It relates to form 3547 and it doesn’t exist in my backend in WP forms tab.

This is the worst support I have ever experienced in 9 years in Envato. It is totally unacceptable.

And chaging font weight doesn’t work. Changes are not saved. Do you check what you say ??

Hi Frederic,

I’m sorry to hear about that. Really sorry, honestly, because I did my best to help and not sure why’s that.

1. The Map.

When I accessed the options in Customizer to see the Google Maps API Key, there was no key added. There’ no reason why I would remove your key and spend time to explain how to generate a new one. It simply was not there, I’m sorry about that.

However, the map location link you are using is not correct — https://prnt.sc/qtpgao. The correct format of the location is this one — https://www.google.com/maps/place/Favorite+Bistro/@36.1176754,-115.1718785,17z

I thought that the Google Maps API Key was the problem because if I add mine, the map seems to be displayed.

2. The Contact form

This one was totally my bad, I’m sorry about that. I sad that you need to use WP Form plugin to create the contact form, but on our demo site we used JetPack Contact form. When editing the Map page, there’s a button before the editor field. Please have a look — https://cl.ly/9984d9

Remove the contact form added by me, and try to add a new one this way. Let me know how it went.

3. The font

Please check this out — https://prnt.sc/qtpkam.

As can be seen, the font family is the one asked, and the font-weight is set to 700. Isn’t that what you asked for?

4. The duplicated menu

I didn’t touch the menu. Now that you mentioned is duplicated, I went to Appearance → Menus and noticed the Main Menu is checked for both Right and Left Menu — https://prnt.sc/qtplgl.

I wouldn’t check them both, for sure. Maybe you did that by accident, but there’s no problem all you need is to decide which one you want to keep and uncheck the other one. This is a simple one.

As you can see, I’m trying to say that I am more than willing to help and I do my best to do that. This is all I want. There’s no reason why I would do more bad than help.

Please have a look at my answers and let me know how it is now.

Thank you,
Alin

Can someone pls explain how to remove or edit the footer?

Hi,

To achieve the same footer as in our demo, you can go to Customizing > Widgets > Footer and hit the Add a Widget button to add the specific type of widget, for example you can search for the Text widget to add the Visit Us info.

Here’s a screenshot to see what I mean: https://cl.ly/d3985df2d0a8

Or you can go to WordPress Dashboard > Appearance > Widgets > Add widgets to Footer area.

Hope this helps!

Best,
Alexandru

by
by
by
by
by
by

Tell us what you think!

We'd like to ask you a few questions to help improve ThemeForest.

Sure, take me to the survey