Discussion on Peak: a popular and exquisitely made responsive WordPress portfolio theme with a sidebar menu

onioneye

onioneye supports this item

Supported

184 comments found.

Hi. I am helping someone who had a site built using your theme http://ginawaldman.co.za/

For some reason the filter is in the header instead of on the left sidebar as per your demo, and I cannot seem to change this..

Does this mean that the previous developer customized this or is this something that your theme does natively?

If I need to change this in the template can you please point me to which one?

Thanks

Hi there,

this is definitely something a previous developer broke, when customizing the theme. I advise you to download and install a fresh copy of the theme with the account that was used to purchase the theme. This is the only thing I can do for you now, given that you don’t have a purchase code, or an active support package.

Thank you and good luck with your issue!

Sincerely,

OnionEye

Hello, I really love this theme but have a pre-sale question.

I am creating a website for a fine artist – we would like the homepage to essentially look like your demo but with just with the items in the masonry grid as images (that open in lightbox) rather than portfolio posts (don’t want to create hundreds of different portfolio posts for each siingle image / piece of art). Is this possible with this theme? I see many different types of portfolio posts, but no mention on whether you can have image galleries which behave the same way?

Many thanks!

Question answered via email.

I understand that the Peak theme is supposed to be compatible with the Woocommerce plugin …. but there is no option to add a feature image for my products, which is one of the most important parts of the online shop!

Is this something that can be fixed by you? I don’t want to renew my support if you’re just going to tell me you can’t fix it!! :)

OK, I’ve just found a fix for the featured image … just wanting to reformat the look of the page in line with the Peak theme. Again, not sure if this is a fix that Support can help with?

Hi there,

glad you found the fix. However, Woocommerce was never on the compatibility list with Peak, although most, if not all features should work out of the box.

Because WooCommerce does not have explicit support in the Peak theme, I’m afraid that buying another support package wouldn’t make a difference here. My best advice is to hire a freelancer, to reformat the look of the plugin’s elements. I myself offer customization services, so don’t hesitate to get in touch with me through my profile, if you’d like to hire my services.

Sincerely,

OnionEye

Pre-sale question! I’d love to use your them exactly how it look like in the demo, just a question, is that possible to order the portfolio work in chronological order? Thanks a lot

Hi there,

thank you for your interest in the theme!

You can certainly use the portfolio in this way, and you can also reorder the items anytime you please with an easy-to-use drag & drop interface.

Have fun working with the theme, if you end up buying it! :)

Sincerely, OnionEye

Hi! I’m interested in Peak Theme, I like all the design, the only thing I would like to change is the “date” of the blog articles (day and month inside a circle), I would like to have a small and minimal one, is it possible with this Theme? Are there any other options?

Thank you

Talk soon

A.

Hi there,

thank you for your interest in the Peak theme!

It is certainly possible to change the blog dates with just a bit of code customization. How exactly do you want them to look like? Same shape, but just smaller?

Let me know.

Sincerely,

OnionEye

Hi I’m thinking about buying this theme, but I just need a little custom retouch in the code, in the main portfolio items grid, si it easily possible jsut below the title, to have a little excerpt from the text description? thanks

Hi there,

thank you for your interest in the theme! :)

Regarding the feature you want, it would certainly be possible to have it on your site. It would only take 1-2 lines of code to accomplish. Should be very easy.

Sincerely,

OnionEye

tbcom

tbcom Purchased

Hi there, I’m really interested in your theme, but I can see the last update was done in March 2016. Is your theme still being actively looked after? Is it running without problems under php7 ?

Thanks

Hi there,

thank you for your interest in the theme!

The theme has been well-maintained, and will continue to be so in the future as well, so no worries! The only reason why it hasn’t been updated since last year is because most/all of the bugs have been crushed, and the theme has been behaving perfectly well with the latest versions of WordPress, so there was no need to update anything really. If such need arises though, rest assured the theme will be looked after.

That’s it. Hope this helps. Have fun working with the theme, if you end up buying it! :)

Sincerely,

OnionEye

Why the portfolio the old post is in the top, the new is blew.How to change it, let the new in the top automaticly.

Hi there,

I apologize for any inconvenience this might cause you, but all support is strictly handled via a dedicated support forum, available at http://onioneye.ticksy.com. Please head out there to submit a ticket, and my trusty support team will help you out the best way they can, in a timely manner.

Thank you for your patience and understanding. :)

Looking forward to hearing from you,

OnionEye

Hey!

Is it possible that the bounce and slide effect of the logo goes only one time or none? I want to keep it more simple. Thanks!

Hi SValbuena,

yes, we can certainly help with that. However, your support for the item you purchased has now expired. In order to continue receiving help from us, please navigate to your Downloads page on ThemeForest, or the Item Details page, and extend your support package.

Once you have done this, you can head over to our official support forum, over at https://onioneye.ticksy.com/, and open a ticket with your inquiry. After the ticket is posted, our trusty support team will have a look at your issue and help you out the best way they can, in a timely manner.

Thank you for your understanding and sorry for the inconvenience caused by this.

Sincerely,

OnionEye

Hi, I purchased your theme some time ago and never had a problem – I have now added SSL to my site and the thumbnails on the home page don’t display. Can you help? https://laurenalderslade.com

Hi – Having a problem with accessing your support forum – is it currently down? Have you had a chance to look at this issue, and if so do you have an update available?

Thanks

I have just tried to submit a support request but apparently my support has expired. As this is clearly a bug with the theme can you please get in contact to discuss how you are going to fix the issue?

You can see the problem clearly with the links below -

none ssl: http://laurenalderslade.com/​ ssl: https://laurenalderslade.com/​

Hi there,

no worries. Please contact me over the contact form on my profile page at https://themeforest.net/user/onioneye, and I’ll be more than happy to help you resolve your issue.

P.S. I am confident I already have a solution, but I am going to wait for you to contact me, since I need access to your site privately, in order to resolve this.

Sincerely,

OnionEye

Any chance there will be a Dribbble icon added to the social media icons?

Hi there,

this is not a commonly requested feature, so not sure if it will be added in one of the future updates, to be fully honest, but you can always customize the theme to add it yourself. A freelancer should be able to do this quickly.

Thank you for your understanding

Sincerely,

OnionEye

tbcom

tbcom Purchased

Hi there,

left a ticket on your support forum, any chance I could get an answer? I really need to get this issue resolved,

Thanks

Replied. Please check your ticket again. :)

Hi-three questions

I had a similar question to what someone asked earlier. Is it possible to only have the animation play through once instead of every link?

Also is it possible to remove the spinning animation of the social media icons? I saw in the editor section where there is the animation code, but I was unsure what would effect what if I changed it.

Third question, can the hover link color be changed? I was able to edit the link color under Customize>CSS. But when I have the hover CSS code, it seems to only hover in black.

Thanks!

Hi there,

I apologize for any inconvenience this might cause you, but all support is strictly handled via a dedicated support forum, available at http://onioneye.ticksy.com. Please head out there to submit a ticket, and my trusty support team will help you out the best way they can, in a timely manner. Also, before asking for help, please take a few moments to familiarize yourself with the support policy, found on the forum’s homepage.

Thank you for your patience and understanding. :)

Looking forward to hearing from you,

OnionEye

Hi! I guess the mobil version has some issues on my website. I cant scroll/swipe down. Only when i swipe on the edges of the screen.

But the preview version of the theme is ok.

How can i handle this problem?

www.valbuena.de

Hi Valbuena,

unfortunately, your support for the item you purchased has now expired. In order to continue receiving help from us, please navigate to your Downloads page on ThemeForest, or the Item Details page, and extend your support package.

Once you have done this, you can head over to our official support forum, over at https://onioneye.ticksy.com/, and open a ticket with your inquiry. After the ticket is posted, our trusty support team will have a look at your issue and help you out the best way they can, in a timely manner.

Thank you for your understanding and sorry for the inconvenience caused by this.

Sincerely,

OnionEye

I just purchased and installed the theme and was reluctant to see that it’s completely empty and that I have to build it from scratch. I thought that it would come just like the demo and that I will only have to replace content! Do I have to press a certain button to make it work?

Hi Emanuela,

thank you for purchasing the theme! Appreciate it.

About the demo content, it is very easy to install, so no worries. You can find the full instructions on how to do that under the “Demo Content” section of the manual/documentation, which can be found in the main theme folder, downloadable here on ThemeForest.

Let me know if I can help you with anything else.

Sincerely,

OnionEye

tbcom

tbcom Purchased

This comment is currently being reviewed.

deiv92

deiv92 Purchased

I have a problem with the posts thumbnails when the ssl certificate is activated and deactivating it makes me see previews without any problems. what can I do?

Hi there,

please open a ticket on the official support forum (https://onioneye.ticksy.com/ ) with your site URL and WordPress login credentials, and I will make sure to fix your issue.

Thank you for your patience and understanding!

Sincerely,

OnionEye

Hi there,

the username/password combo that your provided doesn’t work. Please contact me over the contact form on my profile page at https://themeforest.net/user/onioneye, and provide the correct username and password.

Once you do that, I will go inside of your admin panel, and make the images work for you.

Thanks!

Sincerely,

OnionEye

Mobile menu not working

Hi Stefanino,

unfortunately, your support for the item you purchased has now expired. In order to continue receiving help from us, please navigate to your Downloads page on ThemeForest, or the Item Details page, and extend your support package.

Once you have done this, you can head over to our official support forum, over at https://onioneye.ticksy.com/, and open a ticket with your inquiry. After the ticket is posted, our trusty support team will have a look at your issue and help you out the best way they can, in a timely manner.

Thank you for your understanding and sorry for the inconvenience caused by this.

Sincerely,

OnionEye

Hello, nice theme, I have a question, it is possible to add text when the cursor is over the pictures instead that + icon?

Hi there,

glad you like the theme. Thanks for taking an interest in it!

Regarding your question, it is certainly possible to add text there. It would only involve a few lines of code customization, depending on what exactly you were trying to achieve there.

Let me know if you have any further questions.

Sincerely, OnionEye

Great, I don’t know how to do that..it is possible you could modify to enter an specific info? i.e. title, category, kind of project and date? please let me know…thank you…

If I were you, I would keep the info there minimal because that would be too much info to put to a hover functionality. Also, this much info probably wouldn’t fit properly onto a thumbnail, depending on it height.

I recommend that you keep it simple. For example, title + skills, or title + category.

Let me know what you think.

I have a quick pre-sale question – are the portfolio items on the homepage in any particular order? I had an older theme, very similar, and liked that it would randomize the portfolio on the homepage.

Hi there,

thanks for your interest in the theme!

The items are sorted by menu order, which can easily be changed via the drag & drop interface provided in the admin panel.

Let me know if you have any further questions! :)

Sincerely,

OnionEye

by
by
by
by
by
by