population2

population2 supports this item

Supported

This author's response time can be up to 2 business days.

898 comments found.

Can you integrate compatibility with the mega menu plugin UberMenu in the future? Right now UberMenu is displayed below placeholder for theme-menu. Also it would be great if there could be an option for the mega menu to expand to full content width of theme, even if first/main level of menu takes only 2/3 of content width.

We can do that. Could you open a new ticket at support.population-2.com? We’ll add this feature in the next update.

Unfortunately can’t submit ticket because support is extended.

It would be great if you could give me access to your support forum or could let me know of any time schedule for the suggested function. Thank you very much.

​Hi, is there any caveat when upgrading from 1.10 to latest? Thanks!

Hi,

The biggest difference is the layout. You’ll also need to configure the home page and theme options.

Let me know if you have any more questions.

Thanks

Do you implement the theme-options into the theme-customizer in the future?

We didn’t plan to but if there’s enough demand we’ll add it in the future update.

Thanks

Just a recommendation, especially for colors to pick ;)

Theme can’t find following files: Either files are in the wrong folder (peekaboo\assets\font\flexslider) or direction in php files are (still) wrong. I can’t access support forum coz my support ended. Just wanted to let you know? Can you give me access to support forum?

“Theme support are not required to open a ticket. You should be able to open a ticket once you clicked Verify the Purchase.”

I can’t open ticket using Purchase Code or varifying through Envato account. “Sorry, support for this Envato Market purchase code has expired. You will need to extend support or purchase a new license.”

After more than 1 week of creating tickets at https://population2.ticksy.com/ I still don’t have any answers.

I apologize for the delay. There were some issue with Ticksy. This prevents us getting notification for new tickets. We have replied your tickets. Let us know if you have any other questions.

After more than 1 week of creating tickets at https://population2.ticksy.com/ I still don’t have any answers.

I apologize for the delay. There were some issue with Ticksy. This prevents us getting notification for new tickets. We have replied your tickets. Let us know if you have any other questions.

Hello,

I’m facing a trouble with the theme.

I’m putting the folder happykids at the content folder of wordpress. But when I try to install it at the Wordpress, it shows me:

Name: Happy Kids – Children WordPress Theme

Description: The theme defines itself as you ascendent theme. Check the Template’s query at the header.

Can anyone help me?

Hello,

Please open a ticket in our support forum. And please send us your WordPress URL. I’ll see what I can do.

Thanks

Hi, We’re a non-profit organisation and need a donation page which can use Paypal. With Peekaboo template can we set a page similar to Checkout page but no order item, only donation amount? Thanks.

Hello,

I apologize for the delayed response.

There is a Paypal donation plugin that allow you to setup donation page easily. https://wordpress.org/plugins/paypal-donations/

Alternatively, you can create a Paypal donate button and put it on your page. You can get the snippet here: https://developer.paypal.com/docs/classic/paypal-payments-standard/integration-guide/donate_step_1/

Hope it helps.

Thanks for your reply. I’ll use Peekaboo template.

Hi, Just updated to 2.13.0 from 2.12.1 As per changelog there is comments on Pages by default now. Cool. Now how can I disable this new, unwanted feature? Didn’t found anything on theme options. Thank you

Hello,

We don’t like the idea of comments on Page but it is the Envato requirement.

You can disable the comments from Discussion metabox on Page. Uncheck the Allow comment to disable the Comments on a particular page. If you don’t see Discussion metabox, it might be hidden by default. Check Screen Options at the top right of Dashboard and enable Discussion.

Please create a support ticket at http://support.population-2.com if you prefer to remove this feature entirely.

Thank you for your help.

Hi, can you tell me if the maps issue on the contact page was ever resolved? As it doesn’t seem to be working at all. I’m not able to submit a ticket because it says my support is expired

Hello,

The map issue is resolved as you can see on the demo site. Where did you experienced the map issue? What browser, desktop or mobile? We need more info.

Thanks

Hi,

Sorry for the delay. This is on both desktop and mobile, the issue that i’m facing is that where the map should appear on the contact page its just blank. I know that google maps is working as I have one in a footer coloumn on the home page. Just cant seem to understand why its not showing on the contact page at all.

Thanks

Hi,

Could you please open a ticket here: http://support.population-2.com ? It’s difficult to troubleshoot the issue here. I understand that your support is expired but you should still be able create a ticket as long as you purchased the item.

Thanks

Hello, I’m using your nice theme on my website http://www.oserlavie.ch/

I do not need testimonials on it.

Is there a way to hide/delete the Testimonials button, visible next to the slider, on the homepage ?

Thank you very much for your help, kind regards, Chris

Hi Chris,

I apologize for the delayed response.

It’s possible to remove the Testimonials.

Could you open a support ticket on our http://support.population-2.com? We’ll assist you removing the Testimonials button.

Regards,

George

qahoang

qahoang Purchased

Hi there, could you please tell me if the theme is compatible with Elementor (page builder)? Thank you.

Hello,

Yes, it is compatible with Elementor. Assuming your site meet reuirement (https://docs.elementor.com/article/38-requirements), you should be able to use it with this theme.

Let me know if you have any questions.

qahoang

qahoang Purchased

Hi guys, where do I get the background that is used in the demo? Thanks!

Hey,

The default background image is in the /img directory inside the theme files. If you couldn’t locate it, please send me your email, we’ll send you the image file.

How do you get support for this item? I have been trying to access support for the past few weeks, I have extended support but I keep on getting the following error message:

503 Service Unavailable No server is available to handle this request.

or

This page isn’t working population2.ticksy.com is currently unable to handle this request. HTTP ERROR 500

Hello,

It looks like the support site we use (Ticky) is down. A lot of user expepriencing the same issue. https://twitter.com/search?f=tweets&q=ticksyapp&src=typd

In the meantime please send us email through the form here: https://themeforest.net/user/population2 or you can ask your questions here.

I’m sorry for the trouble.

Hello,

The support site is back up online. Let me know if you can’t submit a ticket.

Thanks

well done! good luck to you! ;)

Hi,

I bought this theme and using it to develop a site. The following link is the under construction site. http://systemss.net/pelletier/

I found that the homepage <title> is showing “Home | <tagline>”, but not showing my site title. Is there an option to change it back to my site title? Or do I need to modify code to do it?

Hello can you please let me know if you have these features – clients have these requirements:

- Must be timed courses: each Quiz is 50 min; students cannot go ahead faster; they cannot open more windows for other classes at the same time. (I know the windows is hard, but Im pasting what he sent us)

- Students can go back pages, but while going back, the time stops

- Tests: mult. choice, if they choose wrong a window opens and tells them it is the wrong choice and they can choose again, until they get the right choice. Therefore, all get 100%

- When they complete the time, after the test, the website will save data and send the client a notification. The student names, and all data needed on the DACS form (name, address, CPO number, etc.) will be populated and emailed to the student, leaving a copy to the client. (They will get the DACS form right away after they complete it all.) The website will record starting, ending time and dates and keep a record of all classes taken.

Can you please let me know if you are able to do this and if not, how much would icost to customize it like this, and if there is anything that you would not be able to do? Thanks a lot.

No, this theme doesn’t have the features you’re looking for. I don’t think there’s any WordPress theme that has this features out of the box. I know there’s a WordPress plugin for quiz but it’s really basic quiz. It doesn’t meet all the requirement you need.

You probably don’t even need WordPress site. You’ll need a custom web page application. This is not something you can customize out of a WordPress theme. This is something that you need to build from the ground up.

Hope it helps.

Woke up this morning to my business site’s formatting all screwed up. Trying to find my proof of purchase currently, I bought Peekaboo from themeforest in 2014. In a panic and hoping that you can confirm that something is up with the theme and it is being fixed??

originspreschool.org

I just checked your site, it seems to be fine now. You mentioned in the email the site is down. We don’t host your theme. If it’s down again, the issue is very likely with your site hosting.

ArtakEVN

ArtakEVN Purchased

constantly getting this error

PHP Recoverable fatal error: Object of class WP_Error could not be converted to string in wp-content/themes/peekaboo2.13/incl/common-functions.php on line 198

Hello, may I have your WordPress login info? I’ll see what I can do.

Thanks

ArtakEVN

ArtakEVN Purchased

Thank you for help. Your fix works fine, No more errors

by
by
by
by
by
by